Virtual Tour
USA Virginia Lake Anna Orange Listing #18146

Serenity Now - Orange, VA

17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 14 6 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 2 Futon, 1 Crib 5 bedrooms 4 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Nature lover’s lakefront home w/ a beach, dock, fire ring, & more!

This beautiful, dog-friendly home, located on a quiet cove of Lake Anna, will be the perfect place to celebrate your next vacation! Toast the morning sunrise with a steaming mug of coffee at the bar on the large open deck overlooking the lake. You'll love listening to bird songs and perhaps catching glimpses of the Great White Herons and bald eagles along the shoreline or high up in the treetops. The covered porch off the kitchen is a great place to enjoy a light breeze and views of the lake, woods, and the enclosed yard while savoring your breakfast. Plan a “grill master” tournament on the two gas grills then judge the results at the picnic tables by the beach. Challenge your family to a volleyball, horseshoe, and frisbee-golf tournament while your fishing enthusiasts catch fish from the private dock.

Relax in the oversized hammock gently swaying beneath the trees, or sunbathe on the sparkling pink sand on the beach along the shoreline. Watch magnificent wild fuchsia and orange sunsets from the couch on the covered front porch. Smell the honeysuckle at twilight in May as you wander the protected lands next door to view wildlife and catch a glimpse of the clear babbling brook that runs through the woods and marsh area to the lake. Roast marshmallows around the fire ring on the shoreline, and gaze at the stars as the moon rises. On cold or rainy days, view the lake through cathedral windows while reclining in front of a wood fire in a stacked-stone wood-burning fireplace. Hold a movie festival with trivia questions or play board games with friends and family. Let your culinary creativity loose in the fully-equipped gourmet kitchen boasting granite countertops, a six-burner gas Viking Stove, and convection wall ovens. This home has enough space to bring everyone together, enjoy some quiet time with a favorite novel, and everything else in-between.

What's nearby:
While nestled on a cool and secluded shore of Lake Anna’s public side, this home is less than nine miles from a Food Lion shopping center with a gas station en route. A community boat launch is within walking distance. Local events include the Lake Anna Wine Festival, the Mineral Bluegrass Festival, and the Harvest Festival. Check out the Bass Fishing Tournaments, plus live music at various locations on weekends and at Sunday brunches. There are tastings at local wineries, breweries, and distilleries. Visit The Boardwalk at Lake Anna (three miles away) for miniature golf, plus an arcade, a gear shop, an ice cream shop, and restaurants.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Dogs are welcome with an additional fee
* Please note: we ask you not to leave your dogs unattended in the home
All drivers of motorized watercraft must have a Virginia Boater Safety License
Fishing away from the dock requires a Virginia Fishing License
Water depth is approximately two to four

This property is managed by Vacasa Virginia LLC.
This rental is located on floor 3.

Parking Notes: Garage is NOT for parking, it is used as a rec area only. Please park in the driveway.

Dock Details: Screened in sitting area. Dock (open & covered) with cleats for tying up your boat.

Water Access: Serenity Now is a lakefront home. There is a community boat ramp down at the end of Arrow Point Drive. The code to the gate is 2215

You must be 28 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bedrooms

Crib

Children

Baby gates

Children's games

High chair

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Canoe available for guest use

Playground

Dock

Horseshoes

On-site activities

Adult bikes

Board games

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Volleyball court

Children's bikes

Kayaks

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

Firepit

Shared Charcoal Grill

Enclosed yard

Hammock

17 reviews

Jillian F. Nov 2020
This was the most beautiful house on the lake! This house has EVERYTHING you could ever need! We hosted Thanksgiving dinner here for our large family and the house had everything we needed! If you have small kids this is the PERFECT house for you!
Wilfredo H. Sep 2020
The house was amazing. Enough space for everyone. The size of the property was just perfect Time away from the city life, with the ones you love. The landscape, the property. It was perfect. Memories were made and my kids will always remember. We all will remember. Thank you VACASA! We’ll for sure be back soon!!
Nicole R. Sep 2020
We love Vacasa. They've been awesome to deal with. We booked this house specifically for the amenties that came with it such as the "screen in dock, kayaks and paddleboards to use and beautiful views from inside the house." The view did not disappoint but the amenities did. Much of the games that the house had did not work (ie: no darts available for the dart board they were all broken, no screened in dock it was falling apart, no working kayaks and just 1 oar to use for any of the boats and no remote to a soundbar and no working remotes that worked properly for the TV in the main room, main bedroom or upstairs). For the price we paid I would expect much better on the amenity side. It's almost as if no one had been there to actually check to see that the games had their pieces, or items were working properly. The croquet is missing all the balls. There were tons of inflatable tubes in the garage covering all the equipment so I felt like I had to clean through to locate and that didn't feel like a vacation. The deck railing was very loose and a few boards had rotted but had a carpet over them. We did inform the Vacasa rep. The location was amazing and quiet. The view spectacular. The fenced in yard was great for the dog and the kids enjoyed that part of the yard and the seesaw as well. We were also a short drive from the "Boardwalk" so were able to eat at Tim's Rivershore and rented a Pontoon from Mid-Atlantic Watersports which was a highlight. The State Park is also located nearby and was a beautiful drive. However, having a house like that I'd want to stay there more but we were able to do more away from the home. We also had to wait around for the amazing rep from Vacasa to come to help us with the TV situation so we could watch a movie together. So, again for the price we paid and the reviews and photos, our family was a little disappointed.
Manager response:
Hi, Nicole! We are so glad you stayed with us and shared your review. The remotes have been found, garage cleaned up, and games organized. The deck boards have been replaced, and the owner will update the dock in the future. Thank you!
marilyn m. Aug 2020
Spacious inviting home. Great for extended family vacation,with alot of inviting areas for all ages. We had a great time .
Marjorie B. Aug 2020
While this house was nice and clean, we were not happy with the entertainment issues. The remote control for cable was missing in living room. The Wi-Fi was not good. The sound in the TV in the living room did not work. The cables to cable, DVD player and TV were not hooked up in living room and basement. We could never access Netflix. This really made watching movies and shows with the family in the evening difficult. Not a good experience
Manager response:
Hi Marjorie, we are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a more pleasant and accommodating stay. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and concerns with us directly following your visit in order for us to address the areas in need of attention throughout the home, and for allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope for an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional vacation experience in the future!
Pamela M. Jul 2020
The house is beautiful inside and has a lot of great amenities but many of the outside ones are simply unusable because of wasps and spiders. The lake is VERY shallow and if you go in the summer you will not get any relief from the heat because the water is HOT with a lot of algae. The dock is not very relaxing because of wasps flying around constantly. I was disappointed given the money it cost for rent. It is just not a summer vacation spot without a boat (and make sure it is a pontoon or deck boat as anything else would likely get stuck) and that really isn't revealed.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Pamela. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement surrounding the home and we'll pass your suggestions to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Rebecca A. Jul 2020
Our family gathering of 9 was perfect in this well appointed home. We are big cooks, so the double ovens, 6 gas burner stove and long table made our mealtime work so well. We did rent a pontoon boat and was able to sneak it through the shallow cove ok. Just go slow and hang towards the shore.
Will S. Jul 2020
House had lots of accommodations to entertain all age groups. A lot of room for a large number of people and plenty of seating and kitchenware. The distance from the house to the water was a little farther than we expected but quickly forgotten with everything the sandy beachfront and boat dock had to offer. Very fitting name. Very peaceful with lots of wildlife to enjoy.
We had a fantastic time. Thanks
jason m. Jun 2020
House was fantastic and well-appointed. Perfect, quiet place to get away.
emmanuel a. Jun 2020
We spent a week there. It was perfect. Everything that we needed for the getaway was there. The house is very well equipped. Spending a week by the lake during the pandemic was a luxury. There are minor issues on maintenance but did not affect our overall experience.
Nancy L. Oct 2019
There were 3 baby gates already there. There was a bouncy blue car for the kids to hop on. There was a teeter toddler and a spin-around toy in the yard. A high chair! Wow! Even locks on some cabinets that should not have little people venturing into.
A dream house for families with small active children.
Ray H. Jul 2019
House was great. Open area with big table, great for family dinner and fun
Jeffrey S. Apr 2019
Great Home. Right on the lake, Lots of great indoor activities in case of a rainy day.
Mary Ann C. Apr 2019
This property was just what we needed for a working retreat. Lots of space to spread out, but great for group conversation. Quite, private. Well suited for our needs.
Bert C. Mar 2019
Fully stocked with activities and comfortable accommodations, this was a great place for a weekend escape for my family. We celebrated a small family event and brought along our dogs. This house was perfect, offering a relaxing environment and offering us the space we needed. This home can accommodate a lot of people and we are considering it for a possible retreat in the future.
Marissa S. Jan 2019
This house was great for our group of 11. Everyone had plenty of space to be alone or together. We were especially impressed with the dining set-up. The dining table was huge and easily fit our group and we had plenty of plates, silverware, etc.
Monica . Jun 2018
We had a wonderful experience at Serenity Now! The home is lovely and provides for everything one needs away from home. The quality of the kitchen utensils and equipment are good and there is an abundance of serving dishes, plates and glasses. We were a party of 12 (8 adults and 4 children) - there was plenty space for everyone and lots of activities (movies, books, games, and pool table) for everyone! Although there was flooding a couple of days before our arrival, we were able to enjoy the canoes, kayaks and paddle board which came with the rental. Our grandkids were able to catch fish from the dock. The water level in this part of the lake is shallow and overall quiet. I would not recommend swimming here but go further out in the larger parts of the lake. The deck is large and has plenty of room for everyone. We enjoyed dining outdoors in the covered deck and LOVED the oversized grill!!! Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us!