Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Convenient, Oceanfront Studio Condo with a Seasonal Shared Pool!
This oceanfront studio is located on the third floor, just a short walk from the beach and everything that makes the Nye Beach neighborhood so special. This updated condo offers a covered deck, large windows, access to a shared swimming pool, and a great vantage point for whale watching, storm watching, or viewing spectacular sunsets over the sea.
What’s nearby: Take the stairs down from the property to access miles of sandy coastline. Here in the desirable Nye Beach area of Newport, you'll find a variety of boutique shops and restaurants - with dessert options that include BJ's Ice Cream and Nye Beach Sweets. While you're exploring Newport, be sure to visit the Yaquina Head and Yaquina Bay Lighthouses and Newport's Historic Bayfront for even more sights to see.
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen Please note that the sliding door to the deck is broken and in the process of being repaired
Parking Notes: There is one assigned parking spot per condo (number correlates with the condo number, #310).
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Shared
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Cable : Charter
Nearby activities & attractions
Pool : Shared
Virginia J.Jun 2021
I loved the view and access to the beach so close. I also enjoyed having a personal parking spot. We did need a little heat and found the heater to work nicely. The sliding door to the balcony was still broken even though we had been reassured it had been repaired. That was the only negative. I would stay here again.
Hello Virginia, thank you for your review. It was our pleasure hosting you and we are glad you enjoyed the fantastic views and beach access our home offers. We apologize for the sliding door being broken during your stay. Our property manager confirms it was fixed and unfortunately it broke again. Another door has been ordered. We look forward to hosting you again!
Lloyd B.May 2021
Room was clean, but was very disappointed that sliding door to deck was broke and could not use deck. The deck overlooking the ocean was the reason I rented this place. We are an older couple that just wanted to set and watch the ocean in the fresh ocean air.
Hello Lloyd! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Diane E. D.May 2021
Thank you, Diane, for your review! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again!
Laura W.Mar 2021
If you want a small, quiet place where you can watch and hear the ocean, this is the place. Includes private beach access (via stairs). This was nearly perfect!
Elizabeth Joy R.Mar 2021
Positive: Bed was comfortable.
Negative: checked in late, woke up early next morning to what I thought was an earth quake. However the shaking, rumbling and massive noise was coming from the unit below us. After investigation, they were doing a complete gut job renovation in the unit below us. Others were outside wondering what the heck was going on.
Not impressed with the property manager not refunding our 3 night stay. We shall see what vacasa has to say about this listing and the entire refund. Also, the pictures on line are a different representation than what you get.
Negative: Only 1 cadet heater worked which was near the front door. Not in main living area.
Negative: Bathroom tub/shower combo spout continually dripped. Knob to turn on water was sheared in half. Shower had gouge marks dug into it. Paint missing in spots or drips here and there. Ceiling fan light had no cover over it.
I could not in good conscience give this listing as a place to go back to or recommend to anyone. In my honest opinion, don't waste your time or money.
We are so sorry you did not enjoy your time with us. The drip and handle in the bathroom have been repaired, the ceiling fan is on order, and the photos are accurate with the exception of the bedding. We checked the cadet heaters and found all working properly. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future, Elizabeth Joy!
Claudia A.Jan 2021
I needed a place to finish my book and connect with the ocean, and this was the perfect place to end my year and do that. The view was spectacular. Thank you Vacasa for all you do to make sure I had a great experience. I also forgot an item at the place and Matt went beyond and above to make sure I got it back. I will certainly recommend this place and will stay here again. Thank you
Michelle J.Nov 2020
Cute little studio, with great beach access and views. It’s well equipped and an easy walk from all of the Nye Beach restaurants and shopping.
If you’re a security nut, be aware that there’s not a dead bolt or inside burglar bar on the front door. The front door actually blew open at one point during our first night!
Andrew S.Nov 2020
Location is amazing, view is stunning! The condo is small but very cozy, all the basics are there, and you absolutely cannot beat the view!!!
Kathleen S.Jul 2020
The view was perfect! We were walking distance to the “tourist” town area. We did our own cooking and had all the tools we needed. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place to others.
Ray E.Jul 2020
View was great, room was clean and nicely furnished. Very happy experience.
Mary-Beth B.Jul 2020
This place is beautiful! Listening to the waves while falling asleep was soo soothing! The location is spectacular - beach right out the front door and amazing shops and restaurants in easy walking distance. Couldn't have been better!!
Rhonda S.Jul 2020
The view can't be beat! We'll be back. It is an old building, but unit is beautifully & simply decorated. Basic kitchen supplies inc. corkscrew & blender. Minor things missing like coffee pot with filters but no coffee, no dish towel, no bath mat, no towels for beach use, one d/w soap for 3 day stay. All easily rectified. But the bed was comfortable, and did I mention the view? About 90 steps down to the beach or else short drive for direct access (we didn't mind the stairs). Super nice stretch of sandy beach and Stephanie's just down the block for breakfast. (Down rated communication with property manager because requested late check out thru vrbo but they never replied)
Hi Rhonda, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the view! Our homes come with a starter kit of supplies which include cleaning supplies and toiletries. Coffee is not provided. Any additional supplies needed are the responsibility of our guests. We hope to host you again soon!
JohnPaul M.Jun 2020
What a great little community on the coast. Clean, safe and wonderful. Great views, easy beach access. So close to restaurants, bars, shops, and coffee. Would love to stay again and hopefully soon.
Kathleen C.Jun 2020
Location! Location! Location! An amazing view from the room or deck. The unit is well furnished with the necessary essentials and clean. Many hours can be spent watching the waves!