Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Pigeon Forge Listing #19148

Friendly Bear Cabin - Pigeon Forge, TN

34 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
3509 Walker LN, Pigeon Forge, TN 37862

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Creekside dog-friendly cabin w/ hot tub, deck & foosball - near nat'l park!

Enjoy a memorable trip to the Great Smoky Mountains at this dog-friendly, creekside cabin in Pigeon Forge! You'll be treated to a spacious deck and a gas grill that overlook the creek, a foosball table, a hot tub, and a gas fireplace for cozy nights at home, and a wonderfully private location with easy access to the national park. There are even a jetted bathtub and a flatscreen TV with cable - all necessities for a relaxing time away from it all!

What's nearby:
This home is ideally situated between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, so you'll never run out of family-friendly activities. You can spend a day (or several) enjoying the rides and live shows at Dollywood (12 miles northeast), or you can head into Gatlinburg (14 miles east) to check out Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies or the amusement park and ski area at Ober Gatlinburg. This home is also only four miles north of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - a haven for hiking, fishing, and observing wildlife.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dog-friendly for a nightly fee

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

34 reviews

Siarra S. Jul 2020
I LOVED this cabin. So did my family. It was very clean, was very well stocked with necessities, and had a bunch of extra linens. I’m so use to having to bring extra pots, pans, plates, etc.. not with this rental! They had a LOT of everything you could possibly need to cook for a big long family! I like how we had our privacy! The hot tub was nice. The swing near the fire pit was very relaxing. And the “pond” was a hit with the kids. They loved all of the frogs and turtles! I will say keep a close eye on small children near it, my husband started to sink in the mud. (Funny to us-he’s 6’1- but wouldn’t be if it was a small child). I definitely recommend this rental and we will be booking it again the next time we’re in Tennessee!
Vivian W. Jul 2020
The cabin is in the most wonderful spot, not to far from town and very private. Cabin was clean and very comfortable , the only drawback is neighbor across the street shoots a gun many times throughout the day and night supposedly for bears but I don't think he likes the renters. Came back late 1 night and lightbulb was out and thrown under steps, other than him we had a wonderful stay. Will rent again just to annoy him!
Cara A. Jul 2020
This cabin is nestled back in the woods! It’s so peaceful but still close to Pigeon Forge and the Nation Park! We throughly enjoyed our family vacation!
Donald K. Jun 2020
Loved the home , location and family had a great time
Jennifer W. Jun 2020
Plenty of room- comfortable beds, plenty of dishes, pots snd pans etc in the kitchen. There is a very nice, comfortable reclining couch and chair in Living room. Enjoyed the swing on property and firepit - along with the roofed deck and hot tub.
James K. Jun 2020
This cabin was great and very clean!! Plenty of room for the whole family. The cabin is a short drive from town and all the attractions of pigeon forge and Gatlinburg.
It offers plenty of privacy. It’s surrounded by woods and a great pond. You can watch turtles sunbathing on the logs and on the banks. There is a very nice fire pit with plenty of seating.
There is a spacious covered deck with a table and plenty of chairs. There is also a great hot tub and grill. The grill works fine but is in kind of rough shape.
Inside the cabin the kitchen has everything you need to cook or serve with. There is a nice keurig coffee maker.
The beds all seem to be very comfortable and large enough for everyone. The kids loved the foos ball table in the loft area.
All and all this was a great stay and I would recommend this cabin to anyone. Definitely will rebook this place in the future!
Tammy V. May 2020
It was so peaceful the hottub, creek, firepit. The deck was amazing. Very nice comfortable furniture. Private
Erin D. May 2020
Folks, this cabin is PERFECT! It is secluded yet close to town so quick trips to the store to grab something isn't that big of a deal and there is a small pond that is packed with dogs and turtles to keep little nature scouts occupied. There is also plenty of utensils, dishes and cook wear (anything you'd need in the kitchen was there - even a hand mixer) so don't bring extras because you won't need them. There is also some board games to keep you busy on rainy days too! This place is a gem!
Richard R. May 2020
I love to fish and my wife loves to shop. The location is great for both. About 6 miles from Pigeon Forge and lots of little shops right near by. There are a lot of rivers and streams near by fo some great fishing also. Thanks he creek on the property has no fish but there are lots of turtles and frogs to sing for ya at night if you sit by the fire pit. All in all, I would stay again. I had some questions and tried to call Vacasa. There was a very long wait and I never got through. Maybe it was due to the virus. Nice place though.
Kara S. May 2020
Ive been in hospitality for 10+ years so I know how it can be and are usually lenient when it comes to certain things. That being said I fell in love with this cabin the moment we walked in!!! It was beautiful! The only downside, which I'm extremely upset about, the jacuzzi tub! It DID NOT work, the jets would never come on. (I even downloaded the manual) I was extremely disappointed because this was my birthday getaway and was a main reason for booking this particular cabin as well as the "creekside" apparel. What really bothers me is the last person to stay and review on this cabin was in March 2020. They also had the same problem with the jacuzzi but you reassured them that the problem was corrected and tub was in working order! It erks me that the deck was filthy and was not maintained. I understand its spring and pollen is every where but this was 2 months of caked on muck and leaves. A simple hose off the day before would have done the job. I know no one had been there to walk thru before our arrival because none of the clocks had been changed since time change. Also you might wanna change the description of the cabin its definitely not creekside more of a large rain puddle. As much as I loved the cabin itself, we will not be back!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Kara. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope for the opportunity to host you again in the near future!
Joni J. Mar 2020
The cabin was amazing. Far enough away from everything. Only issues was the jets didn’t work in the bath tub and the water was dirty orange color. Hot tub was very nice and relaxing. Will definitely stay here again would recommend that you build a holding area for the fire wood cause it was wet and couldn’t build a bomb fire like we wanted and the fireplace we couldn’t get it to work
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Joni! The hot tub is fairly new, so we were surprised you were not able to get it working. We have verified everything is in good condition; the jets are turned on by a dial, and the water is discolored due to being well water. We hope to see you again!
Kyle D. Mar 2020
We have stayed at several cabins in the Smokies. What we enjoyed about this cabin was the location. Far enough away from all the attractions to relax but close enough we could enjoy the things we enjoy.

The cabin was very nice and homie. A little dated but no complaints as the the cabin had numerous positives.
Jami K. Jan 2020
This was a beautiful cabin that was very clean! The kitchen was very well stocked and we were very comfortable there. The owner was great to deal with so friendly! Had a great time!
Jacqueline R. Dec 2019
We absolutely loved our cabin! We had everything we needed and more. The view the feel and the stay was above what we expected. Will definitely recommend and stay again.
Christy T. Dec 2019
Cabin was clean and well furnished. Cabin size for 3 adults and 2 children was perfect. Convenient to the activities in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Four deer visited during our stay, exciting the kids.
Jeffrey T. Dec 2019
The cabin was very clean , great lay out, the kitchen had everything you would need and more including a Keurig coffee maker.ample parking, great location, The only disappointment was the hot tub had a gross brown layer just above the water line so we weren't able to use it.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jeffrey! We sincerely apologize for any oversights with the hot tub and do wish you had called so we could have cleaned it for you. We have taken care of this and hope to see you again.
Melissa G. Nov 2019
This is a lovely, cozy cabin. We enjoyed the location and the area was very quaint. Clean upon arrival. Draw backs---Master bedroom matress was hard as a rock. I would of loved to have some rocker's on the porch and the creek is not a creek...more like a small pond. Other than that we truly enjoyed our stay and will consider staying again.
Nancy H. Oct 2019
Extra clean with all amenities especially enjoyed hot tub, back porch, fire ring. Beautiful location
justin p. Sep 2019
Nice place to stay! Not far from everything but not in the middle of the crowds. Cabin was clean. Bedrooms are large. The only downsize we had was the hot water was not the best. Also this cabin only has one shower. It is downstairs and the bathroom upstairs has only a jet tub. Over all we where happy with our stay and had a great vacation. Would recommend.
Sheila K L. Sep 2019
Beautiful, cozy, and clean cabin. Beautifully decorated and comfortable furnishings and beds. Convenience of home away from home. The deck/ porch on the back with grill and hot tub is awesome. Will recommend and we will stay there again.
Debra S. Jul 2019
Loved this cabin!! Fit 7 of us beautifully. We noticed that the hot tub wasn't working and that a hinge was coming off the back door and they came and fixed both promptly. Would definitely stay here again.
James S. Jul 2019
It perfectly fit our family. All needed supplies were there and kitchen worked well. Actually could hold 4 or 5 cars for parking/visitors.
Perry P. Jun 2019
The cabin was clean and secluded, but it was very close to Cades Cove and many very beautiful sights!! We will visit again next year!
Shane S. May 2019
The location was great, just outside of town where it was very, very quite. The log cabin ambience was nice and rustic. The paved roads all the way in were awesome as well. The hot tub on the back cover deck was a great addition to relaxing in the evening after long days of exploring. Overall it was a great experience and I’d go back in a heartbeat!! The master bedroom bed needs new box springs though. Every time you roll over or get in or out of bed, they creek and crack and make a lot of noise waking the other person up. Outside that, what a fantastic stay.
Cody S. Mar 2019
Great location very clean. The only down fall would be for those 2ith a trailer or a bigger Truck parking could be difficult. I would recommend to stay here and will stay here again in the future
M Christina D. Dec 2018
Everything was so nice. First rental place we have ever stayed in that even had holiday decorations out. Normally rental cabins don't have soaps, etc. This one did. Really nice.
amy t. Dec 2018
The cabin was very cozy. We were minutes only away from Pigeon Forge. I enjoyed my stay very much. The only complaint I would make about the whole trip would be the mattresses. They were the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on. My back hurt for days.
George C. Nov 2018
The cabin was clean and cozy with all the amenities of home. Easy to get to and close to everything in Pidgeon Forge.
Terry D. Nov 2018
Very nice and quite. Pretty secluded, only one other cabin in sight across the street. Easy to get to off of Wears valley rd. One steep hill entering the rd where the cabin is. Plenty of room in the cabin. We had 6 people and plenty of room. Nice gas fireplace to keep you plenty warm. We had one person stay on the futon in the loft. Very warm up there. A fan would be nice. Kitchen has everything that you could need. Cabin is a nice set up. I would rent again. Weather did not allow us to be outside much. Has a nice back porch to sit out on in the middle of the woods. Has lots of windows, which was nice
Jennifer L. Oct 2018
Comfortable, Clean and Cozy, especially loved spending time in the loft reading and relaxing. Close to the park and other attractions. but also very private. Would stay again