Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Sky Harbor Resort - Sevierville Sevierville Listing #19572

Above the Smokies - Sevierville, TN

38 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 3 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountain view cabin w/ private hot tub, game room, and shared pool!

This dog-friendly mountain view cabin in Sevierville is the perfect destination if you are looking for a one of a kind cabin rental to stay at during your next visit to the Smoky Mountains. Offering a private hot tub overlooking the treetops and a gas fireplace in the open living room, this two bedroom Gatlinburg cabin rental in luxurious Settlers Ridge has everything you could possibly expect and is sure to become your vacation choice year after year. There's also a game room with a pool table, air hockey, and Ms. Pacman arcade, as well as a flatscreen TV with cable. And you will have access to a shared pool.

What's nearby:
The cabin is just under seven miles from both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, so you're within a short drive of both areas filled with entertainment. Visit the Dollywood amusement park, dine at the Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show, or stroll through the halls of the Hollywood Wax Museum in Pigeon Forge. You can ride the coasters at Ober Gatlinburg, zip line between the ridges, and visit the Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies in downtown Gatlinburg. There's also trails at nearby Great Smoky Mountains National Park for hiking and sightseeing, just under 10 miles away.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dogs are welcome for a small nightly fee

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

Parking Notes: Please park in the driveway in front of the cabin.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain View





DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Board games

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private




38 reviews

Richard M. Apr 2021
Lovely cabin with fabulous view of the mountains. Lots to do in the area. Great place to vacation!
Jennifer B. Feb 2021
We loved above the smokies and hope to be back for another stay soon.
Eunice K. Nov 2020
Great spot ! Loved it so much we will probably rent it again :)
Roger G. Nov 2020
Upon arrival we noticed the Cabin was really dusty and did not appear to be cleaned very well. There were cob webs all over the windows as well as top of the cabinets and throughout the cabin. The top of the refrigerator and top of cabinets as well as all the decorations on top of them appeared to have not been wiped down in months and the same as the window seals. We are fully aware of Lady Bugs in the cabins in the mountains.... however they were pretty excessive here. The dishwasher leaked pretty bad on the kitchen floor. We made a call to VACASA and they did send a really nice and polite young man out to look at the problem. He stated he would be recommending the dishwasher be replaced. After reading the other reviews on this cabin, there has been other mentions of this for over a year now. Overall the cabin could be really nice if someone would take the time to deep clean it (like it should be especially with COVID) and treat it for the MASSIVE lady bug infestation. Other than those things the only other issue was there is little to no places for your pets to walk. It is a pet friendly property but there is little to no place for them to potty.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Roger! We are discussing replacing the dishwasher with the homeowner and will follow-up with housekeeping about getting this home well cleaned. We hope to see you again!
Demia J. Sep 2020
This cabin is one of the best I have stayed at. I have been coming here for 25 years! The beds are super comfortable and big. A bathroom on each floor is a plus! My grandsons loved the game room and it was so nice having the extra sitting space as well. The kitchen was stocked and did not need anything. I love that this cabin was pet friendly even leaving the dog dish was such a nice touch! I cannot say enough good things about this cabin and the view was amazing! This is our new favorite place and we definitely will be back soon! First booking with Vacasa and everything went so smooth. I will book with them from now on, they were so efficient and friendly. We had a great vacation so thank you!
James C. Aug 2020
The house was gorgeous and the amenities were great. Pictures don't do it justice. Well equipped for a group of up to I'd say 6 people. The view off of the main floor porch is fantastic. The giant beds are absolutely amazing, probably the best I've ever slept in. There are a few minor details to note - the upstairs bedroom gets very poor circulation from the AC and was consistently about 15 degrees warmer than the rest of the house. We had to keep the AC at 67 which helped to keep the upstairs bedroom at about 80 degrees but the rest of the house was freezing as a result. Also, the only shower that gives more than just a trickle of water is in the basement. All of us ended up using that particular shower. Overall it was an awesome experience and these minor issues didn't detract much at all.
Eddie C. Aug 2020
We enjoyed our stay very much! The house was clean and spacious. The beds were very comfy. One of the pull out sofas was broke when we arrived but they were able to do a quick fix to make it work for us. We enjoyed the back porches and the amazing views. The only drawbacks were that some essentials weren’t provided like laundry soap and paper towels. Not that I expect a ton but enough soap to do the load that was asked to be done before checking out and an extra roll of paper towels would have been helpful. Also a few extra garbage bags and salt and pepper would have also been nice. We picked up things at the grocery but didn’t even realize some of the basics weren’t provided that we are used to being provided.
The dishwasher leaked during a wash cycle.
And there was no place really for our dogs to go to the bathroom.
We really did enjoy the cabin and our stay. The things mentioned would have just made it better.
Manager response:
Hi, Eddie! We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and do apologize housekeeping missed stocking the starter supply of detergents we provide for our guests. We have advised them of the oversight and have scheduled an inspection for the dishwasher. Thank you!
dusty b. Aug 2020
Pool table, rooms, beds very comfy, view is also a plus
Amber L. Jul 2020
The house was greet clean, locations was very East to get to Gatlinburg and pigeon forge. The air in the house instead the greatest I guess because of the cathedral ceilings it was always very hot upstairs in the bedroom, which wasn’t a huge issue. The game system wasn’t working but they offered to come fix it. The pool was pretty dirty. Overall we had a great stay in this house and would stay again.
Gabriela L. Jul 2020
Loren S. Jun 2020
This was our first time in the area and we will stay here again if we come back! Lots of room and we all enjoyed the game room and the view. We brought our small dog as well, a great fit for our family!
Melanie L. Jun 2020
The cabin is very nice and roomy for small family. There are plenty of things to do if the weather is bad or evening after long hikes. The grill needs new burners, but works ok. The dishwasher works, but leaks pretty bad. Service company was a big disappointment as we could never get help withe issue...gave up after 3 attempts.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Melanie. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback has been passed along to our local management team. They have informed us that the grill and dishwasher leak have been addressed. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. We sincerely apologize for any issues you had when attempting to get ahold of us. Our customer support team is available 24/7 via text, phone, and email for any questions or concerns that may come up during your time with us. We apologize that your concerns were not addressed during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Andrew F. May 2020
It was nice being away from everything while still being close to other very nice cabins! You feel disconnected and there’s a great view! The cabin itself, inside and out, was amazing. The top patio. Bottom patio. Pool table. Higher quality beds. It all was too much in a great way! My best experience yet.
Stephanie B. May 2020
Had a wonderful time celebrating my 40th birthday in this cabin with my family. Cabin was very easy to get to and it had a great view of the mountains. We got up at sunrise every morning and sat on the deck in the rocking chairs sipping on coffee, just enjoying the scenery and the chirping of the birds. We also loved playing in the game room every night and, of course, the hot tub was definitely an added bonus. We would definitely book this cabin again!
Elizabeth S. Apr 2020
We enjoyed our stay at Above the Smokies. Not as secluded as I would have liked but it was a last minute trip. Construction on a new house next to us had workers and trucks all over the place and noise starting early. The cabin itself was wonderful and well stocked. Lots to do inside with air hockey and pool.
Lori S. Mar 2020
Such a relaxing place for a getaway! It was close enough to town, but far enough away to feel secluded. It was a perfect place to get away from it all!
Sirin S. Mar 2020
We enjoyed our stay here. Vacasa was very responsive to a minor issue we ran into ( door lock to the porch was not functioning).
Views from the cabin was very nice!
Thank you
Steven T. Feb 2020
The cabin was great. Called for new propane tank, and they came right over with one. Loved the set up in the cabin. Will definitely stay again.
JAIME D. Feb 2020
Loved the house... House keeping could have done a little better job, but over all we had a great stay.
Wayne A B. Jan 2020
We loved everything about the cabin. The accomodations were great. Beds compy. Game room downstairs was great. All the cooking utensils and plates and silverware that you were need. Pleasantly surprised and would book again.
Benjamin C. Jan 2020
Great views. Perfectly located between pigeon forge and gaitlinburg. Plenty of room at the house.
Maria Jocelyn C O. Dec 2019
We had everything we need. It was difficult deciding if we will leave and enjoy the cabin and surrounding mountain vs going sightseeing nearby Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Mostly stayed at the cabin. Really loved it !
Lora A. Nov 2019
Everything about this home was perfect. Very clean and well-maintained. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances and cookware. Beds were comfortable. Very appreciative that you are not only pet friendly but pet welcoming with a food and water bowl provided. The game room was a huge hit with our kids. Would stay here again and would highly recommend to others.
Tips for the next guests: the coffee pot is a drip takes standard #4 filters. There are no condiments provided in the kitchen. (Ex salt, pepper. Not that we expected any.) But if you plan to cook bring everything that you will need. Our GPS led us from pigeon Forge through some very steep and narrow roads. Our advice when accessing the cabin is to travel through Gatlinburg to get there. So no matter where we were going for the day we would leave and return to the cabin via Gatlinburg.
Mary H. Nov 2019
Our honeymoon was everything and more! This cabin is fantastic! We will be returning for many many years to come!!!
Daniel B. Oct 2019
Lots of room, great view and the hot tub!!
Michele B. Oct 2019
We had the best stay in our cabin! It was so clean and cozy. Well stocked with the essentials and very comfy beds. We will definitely be back!
tonya t. Oct 2019
We loved our stay at the cabin, so much fun!
megan H. Sep 2019
We loved the cabin!!! Sooo clean and great decorations! Lots of room, great for 2 couples and several kids.
Ricky D. Sep 2019
Vacasa was great, But the owners have lock on the central unit control and there’s no way to stay cool our guest had to move to the basement and sleep on the couches, called Vacasa and they tried to help but the owners would not give us the code, so we stayed away until dark, kinda hard to find but I suggest go either in the spring or fall not during record heat wave!!!!🥵
anita b. Sep 2019
The view was spectacular! The roads that lead up to the cabin were a little scary...very narrow and a lot of blind spots. The cabin was equipped with everything you need. Very clean inside. We would stay there again!
Kylie K. Sep 2019
Best trip I’ve ever taken! Amazing, clean rental with a great view and multiple decks to enjoy it from. I didn’t want to leave!
Nancy H. Jun 2019
Cabin was extremely clean and had all your basic essentials. Check in with code to lock was perfect since it took us a little longer than planned to get there. Sofa bed downstairs wasn't too comfy and was extremely thin, however, beds in both bedrooms on main floor and upstairs were large and comfy. Would definitely stay here again in a heart beat. View of mountains from back porches were beautiful.
Scott P. Apr 2019
We absolutely loved our stay. The cabin was gorgeous and had everything that we needed to make our stay perfect. My kids loved the game room, my wife loved the hot tub, and I loved that they were all happy. The cabin had amazing views. Check in and check out was a piece of cake!

My only suggestions would be to add a power strip behind the main level night stand so there is an open outlet to charge a cell phone. The other suggestion would be to make the ceiling fan remotes available. We wanted to sleep with the fan on and that unfortunately meant sleeping with the ceiling fan light on because that is how it was set (no strings to control the fan because the bed is pretty close to the fan).

Those are certainly not deal breakers and I still give the cabin 5 stars. We will be back again in future years!!
Audrey I. Mar 2019
The cabin was prestine. Everything was thought of. Great location. Close to entertainment but able to escape back to quiet and relaxation! Loved it!
James H. Mar 2019
We absolutely loved this cabin. Amazing for big families. Very clean, beautifully appointed, and well stocked. So much for the kids to do and the split level allows the to escape and relax by the fireplace... awesome bar downstairs in the game room really makes hanging out downstairs great. Absolutely gorgeous view tucked away in the woods. Beds are comfortable. Ample bedding. Very comfortably sleeps 10. We had 5 kids and 5 adults. Also amazing service. Received several texts just to check how our stay was going and received replies instantly. I could go on and on forever how awesome our stay was. Is a cute mountain road to get to it but is very passable. We drove in during rain and nightime and wouldnt consider it a bad drive at all. This is definitely our new family vacation place! Pictures dont do justice.