Max occupancy: 4
2 Queen Bed
12406 Tannahill Dr., Unit 1, Lot 53, Groveland, CA 95321
Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:
At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).
Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.
Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.
Cozy cottage near community amenities - shared pool, golf, tennis, beaches!
Get ready to be charmed by this quaint cottage with two bedrooms and two baths. This one-level home also offers a shared pool, tennis, onsite golf, three beaches, and a country club within its gated community.
During your stay, you'll have air conditioning, central heating, a deck, grill, and a full kitchen to prepare easy vacation meals. Entertainment options include a TV with a DVD player and a VCR.
The golf course and country club are just a short drive away, and it's only 23 miles to Yosemite National Park for a day trip the whole family will treasure. Swim or fish in one of the beaches in the community or just take it easy and relax on the front porch with a glass of iced tea.
Things to know: No internet Full kitchen (with a dishwasher)
*Please be aware that cell phone reception is very spotty in this area, and that guests with a vehicle must purchase a parking pass at a rate of $31 per vehicle. Thank you! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
Due to the current local restrictions, all shared amenities including the lake, lodge, marina, and golf course are unavailable at this time to guests until August 31st, 2020.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Tennis court (Shared)
Washer/dryer : Shared
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Pool : Shared
Tennis court : Shared
Gas grill : Private
Megan M.Oct 2020
The house was very out of date, like stepping back into your grandmas house. All the decorations and the house itself are old. Another negative is that you have to pay a $35 fee just to park at the house. And there is no internet at the house which was also a let down.
The house was clean, though. The location is 30 mins from the gates into Yosemite and about an hour from Yosemite Valley.
Hi Megan, thank you for sharing your feedback. While this home is listed as not having the amenities that you mentioned I will pass along your feedback for some cosmetic updates to the home. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
MICHELE W.Jul 2020
Nice space. Pretty clean. Not many towels, but there is a washer. Towels were not clean.
Marco D.Oct 2019
Michael D.Aug 2019
My family and I spent 5 nights at this cottage while visiting Yosemite, and our stay was a mixed bag. Let’s start with the positives: the beds are very comfortable, the showers always had hot water, the neighborhood is quiet, and the kitchen had more cookware than we would have ever needed. The location and relative proximity to Yosemite is also great.
Now the not so positives: the refrigerator broke our first night at the cabin. The maintenance workers came the next day and claim to have fixed it, but it never really got cold. In the process of fixing the fridge they removed our frozen food from the freezer. They neglected, however, to put the food back when they were done. By the time we returned that evening, our frozen food was ruined.
The other appliances are very outdated, to the point where they don’t work properly anymore. The oven would not heat up past 250 degrees, the central air would shut itself off after a few hours (despite us resetting the program) and we lost power during the night.
The cottage has a landline phone, but long-distance calls are not allowed. This, coupled with no cell phone signal and no WiFi makes it difficult to contact loved ones if necessary. You have to drive into town for any cell service. Understanding that the property clearly states no WiFi, given the fact that long distance calls also aren’t allowed and the area has no cell towers, I have to question the decision not to offer even basic WiFi as a courtesy - especially given the high rate of international guests.
Lastly, to call this property “by the lake” is a misnomer bordering on false advertising. Yes, there is a lake nearby, and we had access to it, but the nearest access point was more than a mile away on streets where drivers had a tendency to ignore speed limits. It was not within walking distance, was not even visible from the property, and we weren’t able to park at the marina on the weekend.
Once you get to the marina, however, it is a wonderful place to spend the afternoon and the amenities available are top notch. We had a great time swimming in the lake and riding on the rented boats.
All this being said, if we had to return to this property on our next trip to Yosemite we would, but we’d really rather not.
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize maintenance forgot to put your frozen peas back in the freezer and understand what a frustration that must have been. Since your stay they have confirmed the oven heats up to 500 degrees and that the central air is working. A new refrigerator will be in the home before the end of August. We hope to have another chance to impress you!
Joseph S.Aug 2019
It is not as good as it looks in the photos. All the kitchen equipment needs updating, the fridgefreezer was broken and it is not near to the lake. It's close to the entrance gate. We still had a great time at Yosemite but would not recommend staying in this particular property. I would hope that there are nicer properties on the pine mountain lake complex.
We are sorry to see you were disappointed. The fridge is in working order, and we have sent your other comments to the owner. We hope to have another chance to impress you someday!
Eric F.Jul 2019
We have family in PML and visit at least once a year. This year was a very large gathering, so we rented our own place. This quaint cabin was clean, comfortable and well decorated for that "cabin feel", but a little run down in a few areas like the kitchen and baths. The living room furniture is nice, and very comfy, as were the beds. It was near 100 degrees during our visit, but the central AC was more than up to the task, and was very quiet too. The refrigerator didn't work during our visit, as we found out our first morning when pouring room temp milk over our cereal. There was an apartment sized fridge in the dining room, so we moved our food there. All of the appliances are pretty dated, but they worked OK other than the fridge. The cabinets were stocked with the basics as far as dishes, pots and pans, glassware and utensils, but bring your own salt and pepper, spices, sweetener, cooking oil, etc.
Nicole M.Jun 2019
Great house. Clean. Quite neighborhood. Comfy beds. Would definitely recommend if you’re visiting Yosemite or just wanting to use the pool and/or lake in the community
Susi N.May 2019
Had everything we needed.
James R.May 2019
Easy to find.
Sharon L.Jul 2018
We were actually not expecting much, but this house is well-stocked, clean, and comfortable. We have stayed at Pine Mountain Lake in different rental homes 3 times over the past couple months. This one was definitely kept up the best. A/C works great. No wifi - but, there was an old fashioned typewriter. That was fun. DVDs well stocked.
Very nice, clean rental with everything we needed. Some of the appliances and furniture were a little dated, but everything worked well. Great, safe community close to Groveland businesses that we loved visiting.
Pankaj Y.Jul 2017
It was a nice exp. staying at the place, felt like home. We were impressed by the stuff inside house (which was pretty unique) and it was very well maintained place and my family had a great time.
Given options, this is one of the better choices. Have all the comforts of home, central A/C was especially appreciated.
Mark H.Jun 2017
Okay, the house was great, attractive, functional.