Virtual Tour
USA California Shaver Lake Lakeshore Listing #23386

Tamarack Dream - Lakeshore, CA

5 reviews
Max occupancy: 12 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
55489 Flintridge Dr, Lakeshore, CA 93634

Rustic home w/ a wood stove, private dry sauna, & two decks w/ forest views!

This home has all the perks you will need while relaxing in the Sierras. The wood stove keeps the home nice and cozy no matter the weather, while the large, upper deck is the ideal place to take in the sights and sounds of the forest. You will also have a full kitchen and a gas grill at your disposal to prepare wonderful meals. A special treat this home offers is a private, dry sauna, in which you can relax and sooth your aching muscles after a long day hiking, swimming, or skiing.

What's nearby:
This home is nestled in the trees of the Sierra National Forest, which is full of mountains to hike and bike. In the summer, make the 12-mile drive to Huntington Lake Resort Marina, or drive 14 miles south to the more popular Shaver Lake Marina for plenty of fun on the water. If you brought your skis in winter, tear up the powder at China Peak Ski Resort, a short six mile distance from this rental.

Things to know:
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
All guests must be at least 25 years of age.
A 4x4 vehicle is recommended, and chains are required in winter

* Please note that there is one surveillance camera facing the road. This camera does not look in on guests and is used to monitor snow conditions to ensure proper removal is done.
** Cell service can be quite poor in areas around Shaver Lake and items such as GPS devices may not function properly. It is suggested that guests print out driving directions prior to arrival. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.


Heating & cooling


Wood stove

Kitchen & dining








Cable : DirecTV

DVD player

Blu-Ray player


Washer/dryer : Private

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Sauna : Private


Gas grill : Private



5 reviews

Janell R G. Jan 2020
Big windows
End tables- living space & bedrooms
New big kitchen appliances with large refrigerator
Places in bedrooms for suitcases
Chairs to sit on deck
Fancy ‘nest’ thermostat controls
Clocks in bedrooms
Beautiful tile floors throughout
Comfy chairs in living area
Plenty of snow shovels
Alberto M. Oct 2019
Nice and quiet everything we needed was in the home.
Hilda F. Sep 2019
My family and I had a great time. Highly recommended.
Mary V. Jul 2019
This cabin provided beautiful views. The kitchen, floors, and bathrooms were done beautifully. I’m not sure if this cabin had been stayed in for awhile, but when we first walked in, we noticed a slight odor. We also noticed that all the windows on the bottom floor were boarded up and we couldn’t open any of them for fresh air. Only one window in the first bedroom could be open for ventilation. A first aid kit was provided in the cabin—but most of items have expired back in 2008. Additionally, the coffee maker did not work—it just wouldn’t turn on. The WiFi and on demand cable barely worked—there was connection but doesn’t actually work. Calls CANNOT be made in this area for future visitors. Also, there was no instructions to where the trash needed to go. There was only 1 bin outside, and that was not enough for the trash we had. Along with that, we couldn’t call Vacasa due to no cell reception to ask where the trash needed to go. Other than that, the cabin was big enough for a family and the views were beautiful!!
Manager response:
Mary, thank you for taking the time to share this feedback following you stay. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced, and that you weren’t able to contact us so we could assist you. While the area does not have great cell service, the home does have landline available. The bottom floor windows do have protective shutters due to the heavy snowfall in the winter. A new router has been installed to improve the wifi, and the home is now equipped with a Keurig coffee maker. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again!
Kunal K. Jun 2019
The home is very well maintained and the owners have been very thoughtful about what visitors might need. We really enjoyed our stay here and will visit back soon.