Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Creekside cabin on 5 acres w/ deck and hot tub, near Leavenworth - dogs OK!
Tucked away on five woodland acres alongside Chumstick Creek, this secluded, peaceful, dog-friendly cabin with a hot tub is perfect for your next Leavenworth getaway. Kick back and relax in the hot tub, listen to the soothing sounds of the babbling creek from the covered front porch, and enjoy a summer barbecue with your loved ones.
What’s nearby: Centrally located between the communities of Plain and Leavenworth, this home is a great base camp for adventure. The charming small town of Plain is seven miles north, where you'll find wine tasting at Plain Cellars, unique gifts, and snowshoe/cross-country ski rentals at Plain Hardware (with groomed trails right across the road), and zip lines at Mountain Springs Lodge. Continue further north to Lake Wenatchee State Park, which features a swimming area, kayak/paddleboard rentals, and various hiking trails. The Bavarian-inspired town of Leavenworth is only 11 miles south, offering authentic German food, the Icicle Brewery, a wealth of local shops, whitewater rafting tours, and a full calendar of annual festivals.
Things to know: Full kitchen This unit doesn't offer WiFi service Dog-friendly for a nightly fee Newly added hot tub! Please note that there is limited cell service.
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Private
Gas grill : Private
Krystal P.Mar 2021
The place was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Hot tub was great to have since we went during the winter and there was still snow on the ground.
Caileigh P.Mar 2021
Loved everything about the place, would definitely come again. Beds were comfy, shower pressure was great, the layout of the place is awesome.
Only thing I’d like to pass on to future users is the driveway. With as much snow and ice as there was, we were glad to have 4wd. The driveway is pretty steep, with a tight turn at the bottom.
vitaliya g.Jan 2021
The place is beautiful, well kept and has almost everything you would need in the kitchen. However, it is on a huge hill and we have a truck and still got stuck in the snow. Had to get towed out by the neighbor....
Thank you for booking one of our homes! We are sorry to hear you had trouble accessing the home. Please know our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist with any issues you may have prior to arrival We hope you choose to book with us again!
Amber T.Oct 2020
My friends and I stayed at this house over the weekend and it was not a disappointment! We didn’t pay much attention to the reviews before we booked it so we were a little nervous about what we were going to walk into. The house was spotless, had plenty of extra blankets, great selection of kitchenware and more than enough towels for our group of 5. The property is close enough to town and far enough away from all the commotion. The hot tub was definitely a bonus. They also have an extensive/impressive movie collection. As much as I didn’t think we would watch many, we did! There is no service or wifi, but it was perfect for our getaway. We were able to completely unplug and actually spend time together. Would definitely stay here again!
Jessica W.Sep 2020
we were concerned about the previous reviews regarding cleanliness so we called beforehand and made sure the place was cleaned before we arrived. It was great! Private and a great location between lake Wenatchee and Leavenworth. No service but that's what we wanted.. A great place to get away for a few days!!
John L.Aug 2020
If you don't mind cleaning and running other people's towels and sheet laundry when you arrive, then you've come to right place. Seriously, this place was GROSS. Hadn't been cleaned in...well, ever. With a deep clean and regular maintenance, this place is actually tranquil with tons of great movies to watch and close to Leavenworth. Also, skip the hot tub unless you wish to contact something...
Thank you for your review, John! We apologize that there were cleanliness issues upon your arrival. We have worked closely with our cleaning staff to ensure all linens are washed prior to arrival, and that the home's future cleanings live up to the Vacasa standard. We hope to host you again!
Ruslan L.Aug 2020
Generally, a house located in the forest so there is a quiet and lovely. Floor are dirty, a lot of dust and in some corners death insects on the floor, ceiling fan all over in the dust. The last thing is that blanket was with dog hair, so if you are allergic be careful to go here.
Hi Ruslan, thank you for your review! We appreciate you bringing these concerns regarding cleanliness to our attention and regret to hear that this was your experience. This is not the high standard of service that we hold ourselves to and we apologize for any frustration resulting from the condition of the home upon your arrival. Please know that this is not the typical grade of cleanliness for our homes, as they are professionally cleaned prior to each stay and inspected the morning of your arrival. We encourage guests who need assistance to call our 24 hour Guest Service line in order to have any issues promptly addressed during your stay. We value your feedback and we hope for another opportunity to better impress you!
Mindy A.Aug 2020
The cabin itself was exactly what we were looking for, however upon arrival @4 pm the cabin it was still a bit dirty. If people check out by 10, I’m not entirely sure why it wouldn’t have been cleaner. I attempted to use their cleaning stuff to tidy up a bit more with no luck. Vacuum was not getting a good suction to vacuum up all the dust bunnies and clumps of pet hair we found. Glass stovetop was extremely broken, which poses a hazard for anyone with children. Additionally, there was no way to report issues like that while staying there. Overall those things are seemingly minor, just disappointing to have to start a vacation by cleaning other people’s messes.
Thank you for your review, Mindy! We are so sorry the start to your vacation was not more relaxing. The property manager has been advised of your concerns and will be addressing them local staff. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Janelle B.Aug 2020
Everything worked except missing remotes for tvs/dvds, great selection of movies. Very remote!, comfortable beds, nice appliances, quiet. We arrived though and the place was a mess. We were told to not come until 4 because the place was being cleaned extra due to covid. It wasn't clean at all, garbage full, tables dirty, beds a mess. I called vacasa, they said they could send someone. Its 30 minutes to the closest town, so I refused a cleaner, the 4 of us could clean faster than waiting for someone to come and clean. So, im hoping to get my cleaning money back. The garbages were full, so now they are way overfull after us. I wish it had been a better first impression, but we made the best of it and the rest of our stay was nice. I kinda wish someone would have called us back to check in with us to see if we needed the garbages dumped or if we needed any help with anything. We'll see how vacasa responds, because I really like the idea of renting homes in locations like this where I can go hiking and enjoy the outdoors.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned, which we strive to provide our guests. We would like to apologize for this experience and thank you for allowing us to come to a resolution. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Ryan B.Jul 2020
Super private and quiet. On a stream with forest all around you. Maybe 1 o2 acres are flat but the rest are mountainside, really perfect for a getaway. I am already planning another trip. Loved it
Vanessa S.Jul 2020
It’s a really cute set up all around and we had a great stay❤️
Cody C.Jul 2020
Cabin was great. Nice quiet private lot. I was worried about the cleanliness of the place after reading previous reviews but the place was super clean. Well stocked with clean towels. The filter on the kitchen faucet was the only issue we had. It sprays everywhere and possibly needs tightening or replacement so had to keep a rag over it while operating. Other than that the place was great
Chelsie H.Jun 2020
Great quiet, secluded cabin. Small, babbling stream runs next to it. Our family loved the hot tub. Great movie selection, although we didn’t spend much time inside. Great walks up the street. We enjoyed our stay.
Meghan P.Jun 2020
The house smelled bad and the carpets were gross. The shower curtain was slimy and the table was broken. There was trash all over the property and in the river. There was no communication with "host". Paid a large cleaning fee for one of the most unclean houses I have ever stayed in.
Hi, Meghan! Thank you so much for telling us about your stay. We are so sorry to read you did not have a home that was better prepared for you and wish you had reached out to us for assistance. The property manager has inspected the home to ensure all issues are addressed and that everything is up to our standards. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Alicia W.Mar 2020
House was as advertised and well stocked. This is the country, but we knew that going in. In the winter, you will likely need 4x4. Wood stove is cool, make sure you buy wood. This keeps the house nice and warm. Good sized dvd collection.
However, house was dirty after a second look. Bedding was dirty, bathroom dirty, seems as if the most minimal surface clean was done. Despite other reviewers saying the same thing about cleanliness, nothing has changed. Appliances were upgraded and kitchen was clean. DVD player in downstairs bedroom is broken.
If the owner steps up their maintenance and cleanliness game (and gets some new mattresses) this could be a great place to stay.
Hi, Alicia! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are reaching out to the owner regarding the DVD player and have addressed the cleanliness issues you encountered with a deep clean. New linens have been placed in the home as well. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Anatoliy S.Feb 2020
This property should not be rented to public. Driveway is hazardous and car can easily slip in to creek on the way in and out, we take our kids out of the car in order to get in into the property. It is steep and icy even our all wheel drive Lexus can not make it from the first time. Heaters did not work for the whole cabin except one in the upper bedroom. No blinds on the windows. Power outlets in the family room and dining room is not working and tv and dvd is dead because of that. No wifi no cellphone service if anything happened you have no one to contact because of that. Fireplace is not working and because of that CO2 detectors went off in the middle of the night, And despite of all of that that our vacation was completely ruined Vacasa refunded only for one night . Will not recommend this company or this cabin to anyone.
We are disappointed to read your stay was not enjoyable and wish you had contacted us during your time in the home so we could have assisted you. We inspected the heaters after receiving your comments and found them working perfectly along with the outlets and electronic entertainment options. The fireplace has been fixed by a contractor. We hope to have another chance to impress you again in the future!
Bettina R.Dec 2019
Loved the hot tub, that’s about it.
Dirty rugs, dirty blankets, no extra bed pillows, no window coverings, no gas for the grill (why not have a backup tank?) Missing remotes/remotes missing batteries. DVD player ate a dvd we brought. Being in the woods without cell service it’s not like we could just call maintenance to tend to anything.
The house is nice but someone prior had attempted a fire but didn’t open up the flue so the entire house smelled like smoke, even after leaving the windows open. I would have thought whoever maintains the property would have aired it out before our arrival.
This rental was a total bust. We couldn’t wait to leave. Disappointing the amount of money we paid for such a sub par experience
We regret to hear that you had a negative experience, Bettina. We have performed a deep clean and have refilled the propane tank, replaced remote batteries, and have aired the home of any residual smoke from the fireplace. In addition, we will look into adding window coverings and check the DVD for any issues. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Lisa K.Dec 2019
This house is farther out than I thought and in bad weather, it would take a 4 wheel drive to navigate the driveway. Not enough coffee cups, not enough prep bowls or serving dishes. NO WINDOW TREATMENTS!! This is not good! Pretty home. No chopped wood. Luckily we brought a splitting maul. No TV but nice DVD collection.
Hi Lisa, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your detailed feedback regarding window treatments and kitchen supplies as we continue to make improvements to our home. We hope you'll stay with us again!
KATHRYN Y.Oct 2019
The home was beautiful and very private! It was very clean and well taken care of.
Erica M.Jul 2019
Our recent stay at this super cute cabin was just what our family needed. The weather wasn’t the greatest so we took full advantage of the hot tub which was perfect! Our family of 5 fit perfectly and all the beds were very comfortable. Although there is no cell service or WiFi there was an incredibly large library of DVD’s to choose from to cap our day off. The kitchen and bathroom were stocked with all the essentials needed. Overall it was a great trip!
Brad R.Jul 2019
This home is adorable, tucked back off the road. Total privacy, fresh air, bright starry nights, the creek that you can hear while you relax on the porch. The home is well stocked and clean. The add says no WiFi which is true. The ad should also include no cell service either. While refreshing not having technology to consume the teenagers and us, my only concern was there wasn’t any way to call for emergency help. I think the owners should have a land line or just get WiFi for the case of an emergency.
Carl H.May 2019
Just far enough outside of town to avoid the crowds. Quiet and secluded, it’s the perfect retreat. We didn’t hear another person the whole weekend. The hot tub on the front porch was amazing.