Virtual Tour
USA Washington Leavenworth Lake Wenatchee Listing #23762

Merry Creekside Retreat - Leavenworth, WA

15 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 3 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 1 bathroom 4 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
9899 Merry Canyon Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Creekside cabin on 5 acres w/ deck and hot tub, near Leavenworth - dogs OK!

Tucked away on five woodland acres alongside Chumstick Creek, this secluded, peaceful, dog-friendly cabin with hot tub is perfect for your next Leavenworth getaway. Kick back and relax in the hot tub, listen to the soothing sounds of the babbling creek from the covered front porch, and enjoy a summer barbecue with your loved ones.

What’s nearby:
Centrally located between the communities of Plain and Leavenworth, this home is a great base camp for adventure. The charming small town of Plain is seven miles north, where you'll find wine tasting at Plain Cellars, unique gifts and snowshoe/cross-country ski rentals at Plain Hardware (with groomed trails right across the road), and zip lines at Mountain Springs Lodge. Continue further north to Lake Wenatchee State Park, which features a swimming area, kayak/paddleboard rentals, and various hiking trails. The Bavarian-inspired town of Leavenworth is only 11 miles south, offering authentic German food, the Icicle Brewery, a wealth of local shops, whitewater rafting tours, and a full calendar of annual festivals.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
This unit doesn't offer WiFi service
Dog-friendly for a nightly fee
Newly added Hot Tub!
Please note that there is limited cell service. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

TV

DVD library

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Firepit

15 reviews

Jessica W. Sep 2020
we were concerned about the previous reviews regarding cleanliness so we called beforehand and made sure the place was cleaned before we arrived. It was great! Private and a great location between lake Wenatchee and Leavenworth. No service but that's what we wanted.. A great place to get away for a few days!!
Ryan B. Jul 2020
Super private and quiet. On a stream with forest all around you. Maybe 1 o2 acres are flat but the rest are mountainside, really perfect for a getaway. I am already planning another trip. Loved it
Vanessa S. Jul 2020
It’s a really cute set up all around and we had a great stay❤️
Chelsie H. Jun 2020
Great quiet, secluded cabin. Small, babbling stream runs next to it. Our family loved the hot tub. Great movie selection, although we didn’t spend much time inside. Great walks up the street. We enjoyed our stay.
Alicia W. Mar 2020
House was as advertised and well stocked. This is the country, but we knew that going in. In the winter, you will likely need 4x4. Wood stove is cool, make sure you buy wood. This keeps the house nice and warm. Good sized dvd collection.

However, house was dirty after a second look. Bedding was dirty, bathroom dirty, seems as if the most minimal surface clean was done. Despite other reviewers saying the same thing about cleanliness, nothing has changed. Appliances were upgraded and kitchen was clean. DVD player in downstairs bedroom is broken.

If the owner steps up their maintenance and cleanliness game (and gets some new mattresses) this could be a great place to stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Alicia! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are reaching out to the owner regarding the DVD player and have addressed the cleanliness issues you encountered with a deep clean. New linens have been placed in the home as well. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Anatoliy S. Feb 2020
This property should not be rented to public. Driveway is hazardous and car can easily slip in to creek on the way in and out, we take our kids out of the car in order to get in into the property. It is steep and icy even our all wheel drive Lexus can not make it from the first time. Heaters did not work for the whole cabin except one in the upper bedroom. No blinds on the windows. Power outlets in the family room and dining room is not working and tv and dvd is dead because of that. No wifi no cellphone service if anything happened you have no one to contact because of that. Fireplace is not working and because of that CO2 detectors went off in the middle of the night, And despite of all of that that our vacation was completely ruined Vacasa refunded only for one night . Will not recommend this company or this cabin to anyone.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read your stay was not enjoyable and wish you had contacted us during your time in the home so we could have assisted you. We inspected the heaters after receiving your comments and found them working perfectly along with the outlets and electronic entertainment options. The fireplace has been fixed by a contractor. We hope to have another chance to impress you again in the future!
Bettina R. Dec 2019
Loved the hot tub, that’s about it.
Dirty rugs, dirty blankets, no extra bed pillows, no window coverings, no gas for the grill (why not have a backup tank?) Missing remotes/remotes missing batteries. DVD player ate a dvd we brought. Being in the woods without cell service it’s not like we could just call maintenance to tend to anything.
The house is nice but someone prior had attempted a fire but didn’t open up the flue so the entire house smelled like smoke, even after leaving the windows open. I would have thought whoever maintains the property would have aired it out before our arrival.
This rental was a total bust. We couldn’t wait to leave. Disappointing the amount of money we paid for such a sub par experience
Manager response:
We regret to hear that you had a negative experience, Bettina. We have performed a deep clean and have refilled the propane tank, replaced remote batteries, and have aired the home of any residual smoke from the fireplace. In addition, we will look into adding window coverings and check the DVD for any issues. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Lisa K. Dec 2019
This house is farther out than I thought and in bad weather, it would take a 4 wheel drive to navigate the driveway. Not enough coffee cups, not enough prep bowls or serving dishes. NO WINDOW TREATMENTS!! This is not good! Pretty home. No chopped wood. Luckily we brought a splitting maul. No TV but nice DVD collection.
Manager response:
Hi Lisa, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your detailed feedback regarding window treatments and kitchen supplies as we continue to make improvements to our home. We hope you'll stay with us again!
KATHRYN Y. Oct 2019
The home was beautiful and very private! It was very clean and well taken care of.
Erica M. Jul 2019
Our recent stay at this super cute cabin was just what our family needed. The weather wasn’t the greatest so we took full advantage of the hot tub which was perfect! Our family of 5 fit perfectly and all the beds were very comfortable. Although there is no cell service or WiFi there was an incredibly large library of DVD’s to choose from to cap our day off. The kitchen and bathroom were stocked with all the essentials needed. Overall it was a great trip!
Brad R. Jul 2019
This home is adorable, tucked back off the road. Total privacy, fresh air, bright starry nights, the creek that you can hear while you relax on the porch. The home is well stocked and clean. The add says no WiFi which is true. The ad should also include no cell service either. While refreshing not having technology to consume the teenagers and us, my only concern was there wasn’t any way to call for emergency help. I think the owners should have a land line or just get WiFi for the case of an emergency.
Carl H. May 2019
Just far enough outside of town to avoid the crowds. Quiet and secluded, it’s the perfect retreat. We didn’t hear another person the whole weekend. The hot tub on the front porch was amazing.