Virtual Tour
USA Virginia Lake Anna Mineral Listing #24059

Loggin' Off - Mineral, VA

6 reviews
Max occupancy: 33 1 King Bed, 5 Queen Bed, 19 Twin Bed 6 bedrooms  plus loft 6.5 bathrooms Sleeps 31 comfortably  Dog-friendly 
288 Marcia McGill Way, Mineral, VA 23117

Luxury cabin w/ boat dock, private hot tub, game room, gym, & firepit - dogs OK

Experience luxury on Lake Anna at this gorgeous waterfront cabin in Mineral, offering plenty of space and deluxe amenities for large group gatherings! Inside you'll have sleeping arrangements for up to 33 people, a game room with air hockey and a poker table, plus a gym. Outside there's a private hot tub, boat dock with slips, a sand volleyball court, and a cozy firepit surrounded by swings. Prepare meals on the two gas grills, relax on the deck with friends and family, or enjoy movie night on one of multiple flat screen TVs. There's nothing left to be desired at this beautiful property!

What's nearby:
This home is a retreat of its own, but if you decide to get out and about, the shores of Lake Anna are just steps away. Take a boat or kayak over to Lake Anna State Park, which offers a sand beach, playground, and hiking trails. The town of Mineral is just under eight miles away and offers restaurants, shops, and wineries.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Central air conditioning
Dogs welcome with a nightly pet fee
All boating and fishing will require the appropriate license
The house is located on the public side of Lake Anna

This property is managed by Vacasa Virginia LLC.

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Dock

Game room

Gym/fitness room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Other

Blu-Ray player

Cable : DirecTV

DVD player

Netflix streaming

TV

Wireless router

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

Firepit

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

6 reviews

Patrick E. Sep 2019
This home was truly a gem! From the amazing decor, the wonderful location and the personal touches throughout; this home is a 100%! I am planning on booking again ASAP!
Rachel B. Sep 2019
The the home was lovely, large, and generally well-equipped for getting our five families together. Vacasa was very easy to work with, responsive, and accommodating. We loved hanging out on the dock, using the kayaks, and watching our kids jump into the water. A few things you should be aware of, if you're staying with a large group, bring additional garbage bags, dishwasher detergent, and dish soap. The home had enough for about 5 loads but with 18 people staying over 4 days, we ran out by day 3. Also bring water for drinking. The water in the area, not just this house, can smell a little. You won't be able to avoid it, so just come prepared. The internet is pretty slow, so streaming a movie on the roku was challenging, but there is direct tv. Try to avoid having multiple people shower at the same time because the water pressure will drop significantly.
Sherri P. Jul 2019
Let me tell you what others aren't telling you. Please wait until you know what's there before you buy or rent things. I checked with Vacasa before but they didn't have a lot of information on the home. First and foremost there is a Keurig AND a coffee machine. The kitchen has everything you would need. Blender, toaster, waffle maker, etc... You can make it all work out somehow. I'm a cook and we cooked every meal with a party of 9. Plan for water. I don't know if you can drink it but I wouldn't. It has a lake smell. The water pressure is very low and sometimes just stops if other water is running. They leave plenty of shampoo, conditioner, and soap at each sink to get you started.
They leave toilet paper also. Dish soap, laundry soap, etc... The internet is not great so if you are planning to work like 4 in our party it was really hard. AT&T users your best area is over in the seating area by the hot tub. However, using your hotspot helps greatly. We left 6 inner tubes, 5 noodles and two loungers for the water. There are life vests in many different sizes. There are SUP boards (multiple) and oars. A kayak is also available. All the things I wanted to know but Vacasa didn't have this information... maybe because it's a new rental. We did have to call for a broken step and they sent out a very nice and polite young man who fixed it. He then spent a while trying to help us with the whole house audio but we found that the new owners removed it so if you're looking for music throughout the house you're not going to get it. He did help us get the DirecTV working (which wasn't and that's just an inconvenience) and that helped with music in the main area. There are movie channels. There aren't many books so bring your own. There was a handful I think they were Dan Brown only. We did have a problem with the air hockey table as it wouldn't stay on but I will say we did not call to alert them as the kids just moved on to something else. Overall the house is very well stocked and clean. I don't know if we'd book again only because there are so many places we want to visit and for us, it was an 8-hour drive. We had a wonderful family reunion and many memories made in this house. If you're considering booking it consider what I've said! Also, you can't beat two refrigerators side by side on the main level! And one very large washing machine and two dryers. The dock was incredible and included a diving board platform. We caught fish off the dock too and had a fish fry. Unfortunately, none of the electric was working out there though we did not address this to Vacasa. Overall, Lake Anna is a very beautiful lake.
Manager response:
Hi, Sherri! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. The water pressure has been addressed, the hockey table is currently working, and we have scheduled someone to check the electricity at the dock. We apologize for the spotty WiFi; it is normal, and we apologize if it made things inconvenient.
Rebecca Z. Jul 2019
This home has it all! The open concept and room layout was perfect for our large group of adults and kids. We especially enjoyed the hot tub, air hockey table, and lake access. There is something for everyone. Also, we appreciated the log cabin smell, cleanliness of the home, and panoramic views of the lake.
Fernando O. Jun 2019
Beautiful house ,will love to come back soon!!!
Manish M. May 2019
Wonderful rental home. We had a great time playing volleyball, using the private dock to swim in the lake, and grilling. We enjoyed the spacious home as well with lake views.