Virtual Tour
USA Blue Ridge Mountains North Carolina Sugar Mountain Listing #25170

Reserve 05-C - Sugar Mountain, NC

15 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy condo w/ unique views, a large balcony, & hardwood floors

The Reserve at Sugar Mountain is the best, most scenic mountain resort in western North Carolina. From the large balcony, enjoy the natural beauty and soul-satisfying views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and Linville Valley. From here, you can spot the Mile High Swinging Bridge and the pristine rise and fall of the Pisgah National Forest. You will spend hours taking in the view, but when the time comes to head inside, you will appreciate the gorgeous hardwood floors in the living area, the stone front gas log fireplace, and the gourmet kitchen. This condo is within walking distance of Sugar Mountain's upper ski slopes, but if you are not a skier, golf, tennis, shopping, dining, and plenty of local events are just a short drive away.

What's nearby:
Sugar Mountain Resort is just moments away from this condo, where you'll find an outdoor skating rink, snow tubing, mountain bike tours, and a full golf course. There are plenty of restaurants close by as well including Reid's Cafe and Elevations. Plus, sightseeing is plentiful in this area at places like the Foggy Mountain Gem Mine, Mile High Swinging Bridge, and Grandfather State Park.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Central air conditioning
Parking for two cars maximum
4WD or AWD is required during the winter months when snow is forecasted
This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC

Parking Notes: Vehicles number count is inforced per property. There are no additional public parking lots on Sugar Mountain for multi day use. Park on Sugar Mountain at your own risk.
Public lot near the base of the mountain in the Food Lion parking lot (1 mile from the base of the mountain) and Lowes Hardware (2 miles from the base of the mountain).

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

House rules

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Walk to lifts

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

15 reviews

Cynthia B. Dec 2020
This property is very amazing... the location, place at the view is absolutely impressive. My family and me spend ours Christmas vacation very unique. The property was very clean and I love the cabin concept .Very close to Sugar Mountain perfect for ski/ boarding with family. Near restaurant and shopping. The area is very safety and very fun. I recommend this property 100 percentile. See you soon!
Alex A. Oct 2020
We enjoyed our time in the mountains so much! The apartment was very comfortable, beds were very cozy, very little noise from other units.
A couple of notes for future guests: If you can find the "designated dumpster" for the garbage, you're a better man than I!! And bring your own paper towels and tissues!
Patricia B. Sep 2020
Well appointed, with a wonderful view of Grandfather Mountain!
Samantha T. Sep 2020
such a wonderful little place to stay!!
Meredith S. Sep 2020
This place has a phenomenal view. But...the bed was sloped so much that we had to sleep with our head at the foot of the bed or our feet would be higher than our heads. Maintenance came out and confirmed that the mattress wasn’t any good. Said it could be replaced and he’d be in touch later that day or the next morning. We never heard back and proceeded to sleep on a slant for the entire stay. The shower had a ton of mildew in it. There was a shard of broken glass on the kitchen floor that I stepped on our first morning there. If you’d like to rent here, find another unit from another company. There are plenty available!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Meredith! We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered with the glass and shower. We have worked closely with our local staff to completely clear any mold, and to ensure the mattress was even and balanced. We appreciate your feedback and welcome this as an opportunity to improve the experience we provide our guests. We hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Kristin M. Sep 2020
Condo is immaculate, amazing views, and you can hear the person walking in the condo above you but the sound isn’t horrible. The only issue was check out is at 10a which is tough if you want to sleep a little later and make breakfast before departing. Overall highly recommend this condo.
Andrew C. Aug 2020
Absolutely loved our stay here. We highly recommend the Reserve and specifically the condo we rented. Very clean and well appointed with a great view. In fact, we spent more time on the patio then inside.
Trina O. Jul 2020
Two couples rented this unit for the weekend. It is exceptionally clean and well stocked. There is nothing you need to bring except your own food and drinks. There is plenty of space to relax and unwind. The view is wonderful and the area is very peaceful.
There is definitely noise from the above unit, but fortunately they were not there very much. There isn’t much you can do about this.
The location is great for hiking, tubing, shopping, and dining in so many different towns close by. We visited the Grandfather Winery and enjoyed the live music there. I recommend that if you’re interested.
Tracy B. Jul 2020
We loved this unit. It's attractive, comfortable, and immaculately clean. The view is the best part of staying here - you can see for many miles. The only issue is, as others have mentioned, there can be noise from other units. It's not a dealbreaker, but loud music, dancing, singing, yelling does disturb the peaceful setting. Still, this is a great vacation spot.
Leslie W. Jul 2020
This condo is a nice size and is very well appointed. The furnishings are in immaculate condition with a Farm House Setting. The kitchen is well stocked, and all the linens are great quality. Sitting on the deck with those views is the best part. The only complaint is , the same as others, the neighbors upstairs were a nightmare with there stomping! Otherwise a great place to stay!
Sara R. Jan 2020
Loved the condo. The view and the fireplace were favorites. Very comfortable and clean and perfect for our family of 4.

The negative was the noise from the unit above. I saw this in another review before our visit. I don’t think that the people above us were particularly loud, but I think that a normal level of noise is just very clearly heard in the downstairs unit. From every footstep to music choices, etc. I found it loud and disruptive.

Everything else about this condo was great.l and just as described.
John T. Oct 2019
The unit was clean and comfortable. The only issue we had was the early morning sound of the upstairs unit . We could hear every step they made.
Manager response:
We are so happy that you enjoyed the home! We are sorry that the upstairs was loud during your stay, but hope that you were still able to relax in the home. Thank you for your feedback!
Bob B. Oct 2019
The NC mountains are so beautiful in the fall and this year was no exception. Our rental was perched near the top of a mountain overlooking the vastness around Grandfather Mountain. Gorgeous views. Quiet area. But honestly, the best part was this place. The furnishings, the decor, the comfort, the amenities, were all about as perfect as it gets. The weather turned sour half way through our stay. We were literally in a cloud and you could not see ten feet out. But my wife and I didn't care. We were all cozy in this wonderful place. We'll be back.
Shelly S. Oct 2019
Perfect location !!! We enjoyed everything about this home!