Virtual Tour
USA Washington Leavenworth Lake Wenatchee Listing #25237

Sweet Retreat Cabin - Leavenworth, WA

18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 5 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 1 bathroom 4 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy, dog-friendly cabin w/ a great deck, partial lake views, & beach access

Nestled behind a thicket of pines, just across the road from Lake Wenatchee, this rustic and very inviting cabin is ideal for your next big family vacation. Prepare meals in the full kitchen, warm up by the wood stove, or head outside and enjoy partial views of the lake from the wraparound deck. The deck has ample seating, ideal for a summer barbecue, or just relaxing and enjoying the fresh air. There's even beach access right across the road!

What’s nearby:
A short trail, directly opposite this home, leads you down to the lake where you'll find 50 feet of peaceful waterfront. Lake Wenatchee State Park offers a boat launch, a larger sandy beach, paddleboard or kayak rentals, and hiking trails, all just seven miles away. Take the scenic, 25-mile drive to Leavenworth for shopping, dining, wine tasting rooms, and year-round festivals. And during the winter months, you'll find cross-country skiing at various nearby sno-parks or head to Stevens Pass Mountain Resort, 30 miles east, for superb downhill skiing.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (no dishwasher)
Baby gates provided
A 4x4 is recommended in winter
Dog-friendly (nightly fee applies) A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Baby gates

Heating & cooling

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

VCR

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

18 reviews

Garrett L. Feb 2021
Plusses: Good location, generally clean, bunkbeds and a fun loft for kids. Kitchen well stocked and the living room area were nice. Fireplace is nice. The kitchen even had more extra staples that we didn't use but would be nice if you arrived and had forgotten something. We stayed in the winter and the fireplace and all the heaters made it very easy to keep warm.

Minuses: The shower was only lukewarm. It was only my wife and I using it once each and we are not long, hot shower-takers. I couldn't easily figure out a way to contact owners or Vacasa while there. Presumably there is a key somewhere to get into the crawl space and just turn the heat up a bit on the water heater.

The spiral staircase is cool if a little rickety. They made an attempt at a homemade baby gate. However, the gate is just not safe/adequate, at least not for our 2 year old and I had to modify it. I would recommend they either put a lot more work into the baby gate situation and make it safe and usable, or remove the reference to the gate and just point out that the spiral staircase may not be suitable for small kids.

There was a note that said you could use a few pieces of wood, but then you were supposed to buy your own, which is insane for a rental charging close to $1,000 for several day's stay. I've never heard of that for such a high priced cabin, and one that has a photo and advertisement for a fireplace!
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Garrett. Maintenance has turned up the hot water heater and reinforced the baby gate. Thank you for staying with us!
Lisa P. Jan 2021
We LOVED this place! It was everything we had hoped it would be for a secluded-feeling, snowy getaway. We were a party of 10; yet this cozy little 1-bedroom cabin accommodated all of us quite nicely. The bedroom has a bunk bed to comfortably sleep 3 + fido :) and there are 4 beds in the loft to comfortably sleep 8 more adults. :) Overall, the cabin was perfect for our family! We look forward to staying here again!
Jenna G. Dec 2020
This cabin was adorable, perfect location between Leavenworth and Stevens Pass.
Lisa M. Nov 2020
The cabin is fine as long as you aren't the white-glove type; it's a little frayed and grungy. Some dishes were put away dirty and the loft rug had various other guests' dirt and trash next to the mattresses where the blankets and the hearth is falling apart. Worse, though, the two trash cans were overfull and strewn about by racoons. There wasn't one to use on the deck as instructed. Despite reporting the trash problem and overly snowy driveway, Vacasa gave lip service but did nothing about it during our 4 day stay. We had no place to put trash when we left, and it was still being strewn by animals each night of our stay. (Mind you, this is someone ELSE's trash we had to pick up.) I can't believe we are charged a management fee and cleaning fee when neither seems to be something the manager takes seriously.
Manager response:
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Kristian H. Nov 2020
Cozy, clean, and a perfect place to enjoy the quiet
Kristian H. Oct 2020
Beautiful location and peaceful
susan h. Oct 2020
The location is perfect for kayakers. Just walk your kayaks down the trail and you are ready to go. We locked them up and left them on the shore. It is peaceful and has the charm of and old cabin but needs some repairs...new toilet seat, securing the upper railing. If these are done, the cabin would be perfect.
Manager response:
Hi, Susan! We are so glad this home worked out well for you. We have replaced the toilet seat and tightened the railings at your suggestion. Thank you for staying with us!
Gina C. Aug 2020
Loved the location of the cabin. It had a good view of the water and easy access to it as well. My family loved the experience. The cabin does need some maintenance. Overall, it was a good experience.
Mary M. Aug 2020
It was not a pleasurable stay.

Several reasons:
no toilet paper- huge inconvenience
The shower head sprayed across the bathroom, had to be removed and no available shower
The wood spiral stair case steps were filthy, they had never been dusted or wiped
the top of the refrigerator was filthy
The refrigerator was set at a setting that froze the whole top shelf of our groceries. There was no way we could have known the refrigerator was set at the lowest setting, until the next morning when we had to throw half our food out because it froze.
Baking dishes in the drawers had several crushed cracker crumbs.
The spiral staircase was treacherous for all ages. The old deck will give you splinters.
One positive thing- very nice private beach.
Overall, the house was not clean, but no shower and no toilet paper and our food being destroyed was unacceptable. I had contacted Vacasa and there was no way of reaching local resources to assist, essentially i was not helped by vacasa customer service.
Manager response:
Mary, we apologize for the service issues that impacted your visit and we were happy to refund you for the inconvenience. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and concerns with us directly following your stay in order for us to address the areas in need of attention throughout the home. We are happy to report that a deep clean has been completed, the showerhead has been replaced, and the fridge is working properly. We hope for a second chance to provide you with an exceptional vacation experience!
Michelle C. Jul 2020
Wonderful location. Right across the road is private access to Lake Wenatchee, although small. Enough for a few people to sunbathe or take a dip. The cabin is small but really cute. Love the open loft area, plenty of room for 8 people to slumber party. Private bedroom downstairs for 3 more. Spiral stair case is not the safest, definitely wouldn't recommend for older folks or very young kids. Some amenities are provided like dishes, bath towels, shampoo and dish soap, etc. Nice common area and nice deck to hang out. Several small maintenance issues need to be addressed, the deck outside has loose planks (huge tripping hazard), screens are broken which let lots of bugs inside, bathroom door doesn't lock, shower head sprays everywhere, WiFi goes out, etc. It also wasn't thoroughly cleaned, (hair and dust on top of fridge, dead mosquitos everywhere, dishes not clean, we weren't sure about the sheets) which I think should be addressed as well. Like I said, good for the non-picky family because it is a cute place to stay with a great location. Would be much better if these things were addressed!
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback following your stay, Michelle. While we are glad you enjoyed the location of this home, we are so sorry to hear about the cleanliness and maintenance issues you endured. Our local manager confirms the deck has been repaired, screens are on order, shower head has been replaced and the owner is working on improving the WiFi connection. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to host you in the future.
Mary P. May 2020
We love this cabin! Has everything we need.
Christine W. Sep 2019
This was a fun place. Needs minor repairs but cozy. We didn’t find access to the lake though. Beautiful area.
Claudia W. Sep 2019
Beds super comfy, clean inside, hot shower, all the amenities. Propane tank empty, no visible lake access, directions can be more specific with mileage from leavingworth.
Manager response:
Hi Claudia, thank you for letting us know about the propane. We're always happy to bring over more propane if you run out while you're in the home. We hope to host you again soon!
Frank M. Sep 2019
Lots of good details - well equipped kitchen, plentiful linens, lots of beds, fluffy pillows, thoughtful things like first aid kits, soaps, shampoo, big deck, wi-fi.
Billie F. Sep 2019
I loved the quietness of this cabin it was totally stocked for any get away beyond what I imagined. We all enjoyed this cabin it was not on the water but we made due as the state park was only minutes away. I was treating two of my daughters and kids to a get away plus two more grandchildren a total of nine grandchildren. They were busy all the time it was a lot of dirt around the cabin so they were dirty alot. Only the 1 and 2 year old watched t.v the older ones stayed happy and busy outside. We sat outside in the deck when it was cooler out the kids were totally enjoying shining flashlights in the sky to watch the bats the stars were beyond amazing both things you can't see in the city. My family had a blast at this cabin they enjoyed it all the water the state parks and the hours of getting dirty playing jump rope hide and seek and tag. I got to sit on the deck look at the water and enjoy silence and peace and enjoy reading my book while watching my grandkids play.
Wesley A. Aug 2019
I stayed at this home for 3 nights with a group of friends. The photos and description reflected the place very accurately. However, I found some areas to be dirty (inside of the fridge, dust in corners, dirty cupboards etc.) Overall enjoyed our stay.
Manager response:
Wesley, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! Please know that we strive to provide the best experience for our guests, and appreciate you informing us about the fridge and cupboards. We look forward to hosting you next time!
yadira h. Aug 2019
Everything i love everything!!