Virtual Tour
USA North Carolina Smoky Mountains, North Carolina Sylva Listing #26166

Hawks Landing - Sylva, NC

6 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
261 Villas Drive, Sylva, NC 28779

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxurious cabin w/private hot tub, firepit and great views - dogs allowed!

Relax in this nicely furnished cedar chalet and enjoy the sounds of the woods. Enjoy the spacious feeling from the high ceilings and cozy up to the rock fireplace. Outdoor decking overlooks hardwood and pine woods. Log furnishings in the Master bedroom add to the mountain chalet atmosphere. Unwind in the hot tub in the attached screened-in porch, allowing it to be used year-round. Outdoor picnic area overlooks the beautiful mountain views.

What's nearby:
The home is only minutes from Dillsboro, Sylva, and Cherokee. This prime location offers close proximity to hiking, trout fishing, rafting, antique shops, Smokey Mt. Railroad, and horseback riding. Home is located in a peaceful mountain setting and is near the Tuckaseege River. This home offers all of the features needed for a quiet retreat in the mountains while providing convenient access to area attractions, stores, and dining.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Dogs allowed for an additional nightly pet fee
In house washer and dryer
Free WiFi
Fireplace only available from October through March
Not motorcycle accessible

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Hughesnet

TV

Cable : DirecTV

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Firepit

6 reviews

Maite A. Jun 2020
This charming cabin was just what we needed during these crazy times! Fully stocked. Bed is SUPER comfortable. Great view of the Smoky Mountains. Close to everything!
Veronica C. May 2020
Hawks landing was 3.5 stars. Upon arrival the check in process was smooth. The alarm disarming instructions did not match up with the alarm pad in the home. The main floor was nice and spacious and the kitchen was very well equipped. The master on the main was nice, bed was comfortable but a little creaky, bath was spacious and nice. We did not use the upstairs but it seemed spacious and nice. There were a couple of disappointments, the internet streaming was extremely slow and aggravating so if you are into Netflix and chill, don’t look for good quality. The other big disappointment was the back deck doors being locked with no keys to open them. This meant we had to walk out the main door all the way around to the screened in deck where the hot tub was located and couldn’t enjoy the easy deck access. The final disappointment was the hot tub was cold and took a good while to heat. No instructions were available on how to get it up to a nice temp. Had to figure it out through trial and error. Lastly there is no view with this property so if you want a view look elsewhere. It was quite damp while we were there and it’s very shaded so it did not dry out much.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Veronica, and are disappointed to read you were not happier with your accommodations. The property manager has double-checked the alarm instructions to ensure it is clear for our guests, and she has tightened the bed frame. Internet in this area is not very fast due to the beautiful mountains blocking the signal. The deck doors have been brought to the attention of the homeowner so they can determine their course of action. The hot tub was cold on your arrival because it had been drained and cleaned following the previous guest's departure that morning; we apologize if you were not aware of this. Thank you for staying with us!
Tim O. May 2020
Loved everything about this cabin! Great location to base out of to experience all the area has to offer. Would highly recommend for a family getaway.
Olivia J. Mar 2020
The house was beautiful but due to the rain the water to take a shower smelt like death hahahaha but the house was beautiful , the hot tub was hot, and just a great spot
Michael W. Oct 2019
Had nice mountain feel.
Donna P. Jul 2019
Really enjoyed this cabin. Was perfect for a ‘girls weekend’.