Virtual Tour
USA Washington Leavenworth Lake Wenatchee Listing #26218

Towering Pines Cabin & Game Room - Leavenworth, WA

7 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom 4 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
2264 Pine Tree Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly woodland cabin w/ deck & private game room - walk to the river

Sit outside on your deck, breathe in the fresh mountain air, and listen to the sounds of the nearby Chiwawa River at this dog-friendly cabin surrounded by woodlands. With a newly renovated game room downstairs, your family and friends will find hours of at-home entertainment in the pool table, the foosball table, and the flatscreen TV.

What’s nearby:
The charming community of Plain is four miles down the road, offering a convenient place to shop, rent Nordic ski gear, or grab a bite to eat. You'll also find the Mountain Springs Lodge there, offering a great Sunday brunch, zip lines, and horseback rides. Lake Wenatchee State Park is six miles away, where you can swim and play at the sandy beach, rent paddleboards, and explore the numerous hiking trails. The Bavarian-inspired town of Leavenworth is 18 miles south, home to year-round festivals, shopping, fine dining, and wine tasting. During the winter months, the Chiwawa Sno-Park is three miles from your front door, with cross-country skiing, snowshoe, and snowmobile trails. For downhill skiing enthusiasts, Stevens Pass Mountain Resort is 30 miles west.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (without a dishwasher)
Dog-friendly (nightly fee applies)
Exterior stairs are required to access the lower level (including one of the two sleeper sofas) A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Game room

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Board games

Pool table : Private

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

7 reviews

Steve & Susan R. Oct 2020
Only 20 minutes to Stevens Pass for skiing snowboarding inertubing snowmobiling 😱 It’s awesome☺️
Anthony H. Sep 2020
Nice place. Needs a good cleaning but overall great will stay again.
Toni D. Aug 2020
I am not new to this community, been visiting (snowmobiling, etc...) for over 30 years. I have several friends with cabins that are very close in proximity to theirs to this place, but thought I would rent one this time. The cabin is fully furnished, kitchen has plenty of items needed to cook with (utensils and such). The cabin is cute and game room was a bonus for the teens to hang out in, while the adults were "adulting". A couple of things I was disappointed with; there is NO guide book in the room so I had no idea what to do with the garbage. The waste management provided garbage can was completely full from previous renters. The community has a neighborhood critters, so the owners really need to take that inconsideration about leaving the garbage out. I am very familiar with the area, but for someone who is not, it would be nice to know of local area's to eat, if you're floating the river then where to launch and pull out...that would be great in a guide book as well. It gets very warm in the summer months (100+) and no AC, so that was a little disappointing (brought my own portable with me). The light in the bathroom was burned out and no replacement available. The kitchen floor seemed it had not been swept, and one kitchen rug was a huge trip hazard so I rolled it up and put it away until check out. It appears the owners are making upgrades to the cabin as they go. With all that said... I really did have a wonderful experience and would rent again!
Manager response:
Hi, Toni! We are sorry to read you had some frustrations and disappointments with your Vacasa rental. We believe we resolved the issues with waste management and trash pick-up. The bathroom light has been replaced, and we have spoken with housekeeping about getting the floors thoroughly between each stay. Thank you! Hi, Toni! We are sorry to read you had some frustrations and disappointments with your Vacasa rental. We believe we resolved the issues with waste management and trash pick-up. The bathroom light has been replaced, and we have spoken with housekeeping about getting the floors thoroughly between each stay. Thank you!
joel m. Jul 2020
Comfortable and homey feel. The downstairs game room is awesome.
Ace G. Dec 2019
Locaton,Locaton,Locaton
Aziz J. Nov 2019
A good downstairs game room and fire place. The house is listed for 8 people but 4 or 5 people can comfortably sleep. The furnitures are old and unclean. The house keeper showed up in front of the house way before 11 am check out time and it was strange. The house doesn’t have dishwasher. Only one extra blanket was provided and game room bed didn’t have any blanket.
Manager response:
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry the housekeeper showed up early. Your property was likely her first stop. We have asked the manager to check and replenish the blankets and discuss the furniture with the owner. We hope you will stay again soon.
Douglas E S. Oct 2019
Loved the game room!