Virtual Tour
USA New Hampshire Lake Ossipee Ossipee Listing #26511

Long Sands Lakefront Home - Ossipee, NH

5 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 5 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 4 bathrooms 1 dog max 
46 Long Sands Road, Ossipee, NH 03814

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Lakefront retreat w/magnificent lake view - family dog is welcome!

Book this charming, one-dog-friendly house in the White Mountain State and leave all of your worries behind! Featuring an incredibly inviting living room area with comfortable leather couches, a furnished balcony overlooking the Ossipee lake, a beautiful enclosed dining area with breathtaking lake views, this is the ideal getaway to create memories that will last a lifetime!

What’s nearby:
This charming town offers an area rich in natural resources and outdoor activities for all ages! Ossipee Lake is right in front of your lovely rental and you can enjoy its hiking paths, boat and swim in the water, birdwatch, and more. You’ll be under 20 miles from Lake Winnipesaukee where you can enjoy recreation on water and try everything from sailing, fishing, boating to water skiing and kayaking.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Private washer/dryer
Full kitchen without a dishwasher
One dog welcome for a small nightly fee

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: MRT- 063721

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Stereo

VCR

Miscellaneous

Wide Clearance

Nearby activities & attractions

Dock

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Beach chairs

Beach towels

Deck

Firepit

Enclosed yard

Buoy

5 reviews

Ann S. Aug 2020
We all had a great time. Beautiful house with a breath taken view.
Highly recommend staying here it was just recently renovated everything is new.
Will definitely look into booking here again.

The Swartz Family
Kevin D. Aug 2020
Newly redone (except AC) and wonderful layout. We have lived on this lake and now rent annually. It's a great location but clearly they still had work to do and did it while we were there with literally a few hours notice before the contractors showed up for days (every morning at 8:30). There was no AC in the first floor bedroom which was never discussed, it was 95 degrees outside and Vacassa knew nothing about it. AC was not broken, it was not installed. There were also a lot of flies in the house daily and that could have been a result of all the work happening in the crawl space and newly installed vents (or whatever they were sawing under there). While we did find a portable AC unit in the closet of another bedroom the second day, there was no communication from anyone that this existed until we found it. The contractors were there every morning after that at 8:30 and we were told this was happening at 10:30 the night before. As I mentioned they were installing HVAC, not fixing it. The rest of the rooms had AC and were comfortable. Once completed, this will be a great place but communication and almost daily contractors, even though they were mostly outside and under the floors, was not great and should, at a minimum, been disclosed since they were clearly scheduled. Vacassa refunded us around $300 for our 11 day stay, which was appreciated.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned, which we strive to provide our guests. We would like to apologize for this experience and thank you for allowing us to come to a resolution. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Elizabeth K. Jul 2020
This was the perfect spot for our low key Bachelorette weekend! We had 9 girls and there was plenty of space! Take note this place just got renovated and it is BEAUTIFUL, plus it can definitely hold more than 10 people. Lake Ossipee is a ton of fun for people of all ages and the property was a great place to experience it all!
Russell D. Aug 2019
We had a fantastic time, I went up with 6 of my guy friends and there was plenty of room for us. We rented a boat from the nearby marina (you need a boat license) and we were able to dock it at the house (be warned there is very shallow sand in front of house). We enjoyed the fire pit and the grill, we look forward to coming back next year!

The only negatives are that the house is listed as having a dishwasher, which it does not have. It is also listed as having a washer and dryer, but there is a warning on the washer that the water will stain your clothes so you cannot use it. Finally, there are no shades on the skylights in the master, so you end up waking up with the sun!

Even with these issues, I still feel it is 5 stars.
Manager response:
Hi Russel, Thank you for your review! A dishwasher is not a listed amenity for this home- we are sorry for any confusion! The washer has been fixed and is functioning properly. We have passed along your suggestion about shades for the skylights to the owner! We hope you can come back again soon.
Rachel B. Aug 2019
Great place to stay with an amazing view!