Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Rockaway Beach Listing #26605

The Whistle Stop - Rockaway Beach, OR

11 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  4 dog max 
190 N Coral Avenue, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Newly built home w/ lake view & game room - steps to downtown, walk to beach!

This newly built Rockaway Beach home has everything you need for a memorable getaway to the Oregon Coast, including a prime location within easy walking distance of the beach and the heart of downtown. Inside, you'll find new furnishings, elegant finishes (including stainless steel appliances and granite countertops), and plentiful space for relaxing after a day on the sand. Use the gas grill to host summer barbecues, and spend your evenings gathered around the air hockey table with your loved ones.

What's nearby:
This home enjoys a wonderful location right next to Seaview Lake, just two blocks from the center of downtown and two more from the ocean beach. Head over to South Nehalem Avenue and head west to the beach, where you'll find long stretches of sand to explore in either direction. Or, catch a ride on the Oregon Coast Scenic Railroad for a quick trip down to the fishing village of Garibaldi five miles south.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dogs are welcome
* Please note that there is a doorbell camera at the front of the house and a security camera at the back of the house facing the backyard. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Baby gates

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen & dining






Water view




Cable : Charter

Wireless router


Gas grill : Private


Beach towels


11 reviews

Tina T. Nov 2020
We had a great stay at Whistle Stop. Perfect for the amount of people we had and for our dog. The home is beautiful and had that open floor plan feel up stairs. The beach is about a 15 min walk, it’s near the center of the town and it’s right behind the Center Market for snacks or anything you might have forgotten. We would definitely consider coming back here again.
Teresa L. Oct 2020
Big, beautiful, clean home. Everything you need for a home away from home. Well maintained. I would definitely recommend it.
Jordan S. Oct 2020
Overall experience was wonderful. Beautiful home, LOVED the kitchen area very open and clean. we didn't get to enjoy the garage space but liked that they had a gaming room/another place to hangout. The patio was wonderful and loved how relaxing it was out there. An easy stool to the beach.

Had six adults in the home plus our fur-babies and didn't feel like we were on top of one another.

Only thing but isn't the end of the world, I planned ahead and bought a lot of my own kitchen items as it was limited. I did notice that in the wood block that two of the three knifes where broken on the tips.

During the time of COVID, a lot of restaurants were closed or pick up only. We did two nights of cooking in the house.
Julie B. Oct 2020
All the amenities you need in a vacation home. Very clean, interesting floor plan. The only con was the garbage disposal, and dish washer had a tricky way to turn them on, so a placard would be a huge help on how to get them going. The family before us apparently didn't know how to use the disposal and the smell under the sink was unbelievably bad. At the end of our time it was almost bearable after running it several times. Hooks in the bathrooms would be very helpful for the shower towels. These are suggestions to the owner. Overall this house was awesome.
Manager response:
Julie, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We apologize for the issues you had with the garbage disposal and dishwasher. We passed along your feedback to the local manager and they have informed us that the garbage disposal is in good working condition. To clarify, there are two switches for the garbage disposal, a wall switch and a sink button. It appears that during your stay the wall switch had been turned off. We apologize for any confusion regarding this. We hope to host you again in the future!
anita c. Oct 2020
Great location - from crabbing sites to Tillamook. Just a short walk to the beach. Lovely home, well designed with great amenities!
Corinne D. Sep 2020
We loved staying in this home!! It was beautiful and modern! I do not think that the pictures online do it justice. It is so much nicer in person. It was clean and comfortable and they provided everything we needed for our stay. We will definitely be returning!!
Leilani H. Sep 2020
This beach house is just a block from the beach with a nice 2nd story patio that gets wonderful, warm light from the setting sun. It’s just a short walk to the park and right near all the shops. It’s clean, bright, and spacious. The kitchen is one of my favorite parts especially since we aren’t going to restaurants. Check in was very easy, It almost felt like we lived there. I will definitely be back.
Keri D. Aug 2020
We had a terrific stay at the Whistle Stop. It is a beautiful, comfortable home. Our kids loved the downstairs (the air hockey table was a huge hit), while we were able to relax upstairs. It was an easy, quick walk to the beach. We hope to be back soon!
Tommy W. Mar 2020
This was a great place to stay. My family and I love coming to this area and this was one of our favorite homes we have stayed in. There was lots of room and they did a good job stocking the house and thinking of everything you might need.
Monica S. Jan 2020
I had the best time here with my family. We loved the house so much - it's gorgeous, very clean, close to the beach, and really cozy. The air hockey table was fun and we also played hide and seek at one point. The vacasa folks we're super friendly and responsive. Can't recommend it enough.
Tracy J. Sep 2019
My husband and I have been members of the Rockaway community for years and when he recently lost his life in a car accident, family members came into town for his service. Between us we have 5 children and our place is too small to accommodate everyone, so I rented The Whistle Stop for our 4 children and their partners who live out of the area. It is a beautiful and roomy home that felt like we were all home together. It was nice to be able to all cook together in that awesome kitchen, while visiting with those I'm the living room. Between all of the family, there were 4 rentals...but this house was by far the one that really felt like we were all home.