USA Florida Panama City Beach WaterCrest Condominiums - Panama City Beach Listing #2675

Nautical Watch A2 - Panama City Beach, FL

77 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Intimate Gulf front condo for four with community pool - snowbirds welcome!

Just steps from the beach, this cozy condo is a great spot for your dreamy family or couple's beach getaway. This getaway boasts access to a sparkling shared pool and patio area with grills so some of your guests can enjoy swimming while others are grilling up some juicy steaks. Light-colored walls, bright accents, tile floors, and contemporary furnishings defy the typical beach house connotation. Save a little cash and enjoy healthier meals with the full kitchen. Ocean hues in the blue walls and beige tile countertops will make meal prep a joy. And, seeing as this kitchen comes with all the major appliances, as well as a microwave, dishwasher, and coffeemaker, all you will need to bring is the food! Two high-back barstools are set up at the kitchen bar and a cozy bistro table for two sits between the kitchen and living room so everyone will have a place to eat home-cooked meals. No doubt after a long day on the beach, you'll long for a place to relax and lounge. The ivory leather sofa in the living room is just the ticket! Toss a movie into the DVD player attached to the flatscreen TV, or upload pictures from your perfect beach day using the provided Internet. Just off the living room, through the sliding glass door, is a balcony with stunning Gulf views! Bring your cards outside to sit and play while taking in the vistas and fresh ocean breeze, or sip your morning coffee while watching the sunrise over the horizon.

What's nearby:
As part of the lovely Nautical Watch Resort, you'll enjoy a quiet, serene getaway without the high-rise overcrowding. The private beach access means you can walk down to the beach to play any time of day. Plus, you're just a few miles to all the fun attractions and tasty restaurants in Panama City Beach proper. Delicious eateries, a hopping nightlife, and thrilling attractions can be found just a few miles away from this condo. Club La Vela is just over two miles away and is said to be one of the best nightclubs in all of Florida. Angelo's Steakhouse is three miles away and Ripley's Believe It or Not! as well as Wonderworks are close by as well. Panama City Beach's boardwalk, Pier Park, is just under nine miles from your door and offers everything from souvenir shops to carnival rides and food.

Things to know:
**Due to ongoing repairs to damage, the balcony is not accessible at this time
Snowbird-friendly
*Please note, all guests occupying this property who are under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Thank you!

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Beach chairs

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

77 reviews

Bob E. Oct 2018
Everything is as advertised. Great location. Comfortable accommodations. Good a/c. Good restaurants nearby (DO NOT, for any reason, miss Gypsea Crepes. I tried to eat my way around the menu but ran out of time.)

Private. And quiet, too, except ...

Just one thing keeps me from giving NWA2 a 5-star write up, and it's nothing that the management company or owners can do anything about; I'm just passing it along as a heads-up:

The upstairs neighbors, who are condo residents (not vacationers) clomp around All. The. Time. It's almost like they're trying to get their 10,000 daily FitBit steps in by clomping back and forth, back and forth, back and forth. And the units are quite compact, so they are always directly overhead.

Like I say, nothing anybody can do about it, but it's something you should know if noisy upstairs neighbors annoy you.

Otherwise, Nautical Watch A2 is a superior choice for a wonderful Gulf Coast vacation.
Ashley L. Sep 2018
The location was perfect! Size for a family of 3 for us was perfect! We had everything we needed!!❤️
Della L. Sep 2018
We loved everything about it! So clean, comfortable, nice view of the beach and easy access. We will be going back again! Thank ya'll!
Brianna J. Aug 2018
We have stayed for the last two years during August! We love to come this late because the beach is not crowded. Nautical Watch is a GREAT place for families to stay, as most of the visitors are families. We have loved the coziness and cleanness of the condo
Daniela A. Aug 2018
This place is nice and cozy! Easy access to everything. We had a great time and really enjoyed the fact that the beach was only a few feet away. This little condo helped us save tons of money because we chose to cook at home.
Sarah G. Aug 2018
Great location. Easy access to the beach!
Karen H. Jul 2018
This unit is in a perfect location !
Daniel A. Jul 2018
Great view ocean/beach and very close to local amenities. Condo has all your basic needs, felt right at home
Candy T. Jun 2018
We had a nice time, perfect view! Thanks Vacasa!
Selina H. Jun 2018
Absolutely loved the location of the condo. Everyone was very nice and friendly. The beach was not crowded like everywhere else we have stayed. Would love to stay there again. I will be booking my next vacation with ya again . And special thank you to Robin Mixon with a welcome bag.
Delana B. May 2018
Only suggestion would be a more comfortable bed. Had lots of trouble sleeping. Other than that, we loved our trip! Hope to come back next year!
Julie C. May 2018
The condo was very clean. Beautiful view. We have stayed here several times and will be back.
Tonya C. Oct 2017
We were very pleased with this unit. This was our first time in this unit and second stay at the Nautical. We will be back
Rachel M. Oct 2017
The condo was in a prime location. The view was breathtaking. There are a few minor things that need attention. The pull out sleeper sofa is very uncomfortable, the kids ended up making a pallet on the bedroom floor. The sliding glass door sticks really bad, and the pans there to use are pretty worn and the food sticks onto them. The carpet looked stained and dirty but overall we had a nice stay. I would stay again but would make other arrangements and not use the sleeper sofa.
Manager response:
The carpet has been cleaned and we have disposed of any worn out pots or pans. Thank you!
STEPHEN P. Oct 2017
My wife and I have stayed here twice and we love the location! We love the beach! We love the unit! We love the price! But we hate the bed and the sleeper couch. Mattress is way too old and uncomfortable and the sleeper couch isn't even usable as an alternative to the bed. We would absolutely return and recommend to our friends and family but only if the sleeping situation is improved.
Marie M. Sep 2017
It was a very nice view und a Great Appartement
Jessica K. Sep 2017
Needs new carpet and new couch... Otherwise great
Tennie B. Aug 2017
Yes this unit is dated but who cares? I didn't come to the beach for granite counter tops. It's all about sun and sea and this place certainly delivers. Everything worked and I had everything I needed, especially peace.
Brianna J. Aug 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. Family friendly, quiet, and great neighbors!
Kim S. Aug 2017
I loved this condo. It was perfect for our needs. We like the smaller complexes that allow to get the most for your money. Perfect!
Angie P. Jul 2017
It's a family place that is clean, right on the beach, & not crowded. Our only complaints are the sofa bed is terribly uncomfortable and there's no cable in the bedroom, only local channels. Other than that, we've been happy staying here. We've stayed here twice and will back.
Tina K. Jun 2017
VACASA staff was great! The place just needs a few things to help it look clean. It's just an old unit.
Angela D. Jun 2017
It was super simple booking this location with the transaction going thru flawlessly. Finding & arriving at the location was very easy with the instructions included in the email. The rental was absolutely beautiful with a peaceful atmosphere. Accommodations included everything necessary for a cozy get away on the beach. The view was so amazing there are no words to describe it. I've already recommended this location to all I know and will definitely be back! The place was almost too good to be true, I selfishly don't want the word to get out because a place this perfect should stay booked up!
Sandra M. Jun 2017
We stayed here 5 nights and hated to leave. Beautiful condo, perfect location. We were pleasantly surprised to find beach chairs and toys stashed in the closet. We enjoyed sitting on the deck every morning eating breakfast and watching the ocean waves. I hope we can come back, it felt like home.
Desiree D. Jun 2017
I love to travel and see new things. When I go places, I want to be out and about, seeing what there is to see. For this reason, luxury accommodations will never be important to me. A large pool will never beat the beach. A Jacuzzi will hold no lure over baking in the sun. So if you're more of a doer than a sitter, this place is you. Don't get me wrong, it's clean and well maintained. You'll have all the necessities and then some (there were chairs and an umbrella in the closet- score), but this isn't fancy at all. The pool is small, but who cares? Even more importantly, the pool is in front of the units so you have an unobscured view of the beach. The area is quite and less crowded. My one real pet peeve is you cant turn left into or out of the condo, so you better remember the name Quartz St when you're coming back from the east end. We loved this place and will definitely be back! You simply cant beat the price and the view!
Jessica E. May 2017
Honestly it's perfect. I love the location because it's private but it's also close to all the attractions. Definitely my favorite place to stay when I visit.
David S. Apr 2017
I'll start by saying I'd stay here again. The location was wonderful - beautiful view, steps to the beach, pool just across the parking lot, easy access to fun things to do. That being said, there are things that could have been better. The pullout couch was difficult to pull out/put away, the hair dryer didn't work, the shower head was awful, the screen door didn't close easily, there was no blanket for the pull out couch - only sheets and there was trash inside the pull out. We had to use the hand towels as pot holders as there weren't any of those for the oven. Since we didn't spend a whole lot of time inside, it didn't bother us much and as I said we'd stay there again, but it definitely should have had a blanket for the pull out and a better shower head with less pressure so it didn't hurt would have been nice.
Manager response:
Maintenance has replaced the shower head, repaired curtains, put WD-40 on the sleeper sofa mechanism and screen door tracks. Pot holders and extra blankets have been placed in the home, and a new hair dryer is under the sink in the bathroom. We apologize if these items caused our guests any inconvenience.
Jeff L. Apr 2017
I have stayed at Nautical Watch many times before so if you like a quiet simple location this works. The condo is somewhat dated but worked for us.
Joseph F. Apr 2017
Great location, easy to deal with booking. Furnishings a bit dated. Don't count on good wifi. Hopefully the hair dryer will be replaced/repaired for the next guests.
Kevin D. Apr 2017
After all the horror stories about going during spring break we found none of them to be true. Calm, quiet and family oriented area. Patio on beach was pure heaven.
Jennifer W. Mar 2017
This condo was absolutely perfect. Right on the beach with a nice pool to use also. It had everything we needed. One of the best places I've stayed at
Melissa O. Mar 2017
Clean, nice unit, love the sunset from the balcony! Perfect for 1 or 2 people!
Donna H. Mar 2017
A cozy space for one or two people to enjoy the sound and site of the water. Loved the large patio space and being just a few steps from the beach.
Marvin R. Mar 2017
This property was clean, smelled fresh, and was in a great location. A bit further from the main attractions of PCB. Nautical Watch is perfect if you're looking for a relaxing location.. Ideal for couples.. Watch the sunset from the balcony every night. Also in walking distance to at least 4 restaurants, and a dollar general that sells basic grocery's and most importantly beer and wine. This vacation was better than expected because nautical watch is so charming!
Rebecca B. Jan 2017
This is an awesome condo with helpful support staff on ovation. Robin is awesome and answers any questions. Perfect location convenient to restaurants, fishing , golfing , and shopping.
Corey B. Nov 2016
The Condo was not very clean. Dirty dishes in the cabinets. Wifi never worked. View is amazing though.
Manager response:
We apologize for the poor cleanliness and will ask housekeeping to be more mindful when checking dishes.
Dean O. Oct 2016
We absolutely loved our stay in mid October. The condo was very clean and comfortable. The view off the back patio was amazing to say the least. Management easy to get a hold of and was very friendly. We did not have a single issue at all. MAJOR bang for the buck. Only true issue was that we did not book this room sooner....We will book this room again and not let the secret out.
Dino
Paula G. Oct 2016
Beach front ... Great spot. Weather was wonderful. Had a great time
Vann H. Sep 2016
Really relaxing type place does not have the hustle bustle of the large condo buildings. Pool and courtyard are very nice. Unit was just what we were hoping for. Both the complex and that part of beach are relaxing and laid back.
Lisa N. Aug 2016
We've stayed here before and really like the place, but the mattress destroyed both of our backs. Like sleeping on a plank made of springs. A better mattress would improve this place tenfold. Otherwise, the view is perfect, the rest of the condo totally fine. Would rent again. Hoping next year we'll be pleasantly surprised with a new bed.
Carol U. Aug 2016
Very pleased. Nice place for families
Jennifer R. Jul 2016
The property is in a good spot. Not right in the mix of the mess about a mile or 2 up the road, but still in the general area of some nice stuff. The unit is right on the beach and has a good view. Noise was a bit of a problem as the stairs are right outside the bedroom window next to your head. The place has been refreshed on the inside, but bring your own pillows! Other than that is was a great stay and just what we needed for the 2 nights we were in town.
Kathy W. Jul 2016
Nice lil place, has its pros and cons
Rick I. Jun 2016
nice place to stay ocean and beach was great there are plenty of great places to eat
Christy M. Jun 2016
Perfect location! Away from hustle and bustle! Right on the beach!!!
Brandon H. May 2016
I would recommend staying on the beach front units here. We enjoyed the bottom floor as we still had a great view of the beach and only had a couple of stairs. We were very close to the beach and that is what I look for most. The unit was kept well even though the buildings were a bit older.
Loria A. May 2016
Great Location!
Kristi R. May 2016
Location right on the beach is great but the condo is tired and needs refreshed. I would recommend bringing your own blankets, pillows and beach towels for sure.
Jeremy T. May 2016
I enjoyed my stay here. The condo was directly on the beach. The view was magnificent. The condo was very comfortable and clean. I will definitely keep this place bookmarked for future stays. A++++
Christopher S. Apr 2016
Good spot with great view.
Marlene E. Apr 2016
cVacasa staff was very helpful on the phone. appreciated the emailed instructions and notifications. loved the key pad so no need to carry keys out to the beach. view is amazing. i
Becky B. Mar 2016
Very relaxing vacation. Property was perfect for our needs.
Simone S. Mar 2016
My family and I loved the location of the condo. We had a wonderful time.
Angela A. Feb 2016
The location to the beach and the bottom floor views are the best! However, the floors were dirty, there was one thin, old and torn blanket for the uncomfortable pull out sofa, the "rug" was one of those really thin pieces of felt like you buy at Lowes for $10 and it was so dirty, we had to fold it up and put it in the hall, the lounge chair on the deck was cracked and unusable, and the microwave did not work properly. This could be a great place to stay with just a few improvements. The queen bed slept very comfortable and they left plenty of Tide pods and Cascade, which was appreciated. The kitchen is well stocked with plenty of cooking items. There is only ONE piece of furniture in the family area but the sofa was nice and comfortable. I could have overlooked all the minor inconveniences, but not the dirty floor......it was so bad our feet were black an hour after a bath.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that cleanliness was lacking and will be sure to follow-up with housekeeping.
Jim S. Feb 2016
We stayed at this property in February 2016. The location is great, with restaurants , grocery stores, and fish markets close at hand. There were plenty of options for recreation in the area. Being on the beach was worth the trip. Having the afternoon sun and sunsets made enjoying the patio a wonderful experience. Even though the temperature some days was cool the patio was very warm due to the wind being blocked and the sun shining in. This unit has not been updated but was good value and comfortable.
Christi L. Feb 2016
This was just fine for my quick getaway. Nothing fancy, but it was clean, on the beach, and inexpensive.
Terri B. Oct 2015
Pretty condo with great beach view and easy access! This is in a quieter part of the city with extremely easy access to everything. We will be back!
Keyon R. Oct 2015
needs to be updated hopefully management will spend the 1k needed and this unit will shine.
Priya M. Aug 2015
Needs a few fixes but not a bad place for the price.
Lisa N. Aug 2015
We normally rent larger places--two-bedroom joints--so this one was cozier than we're used to, but it was a fantastic stay. We lived in Florida for years, and PCB is not our first choice. We were actually a little nervous that it would be too crazy and not relaxing enough, but it was stellar. We would have stayed longer if we could. The view--that wall of ground-floor water--is absolutely worth every penny. And dealing with the Vacasa people was a rare, easy customer-service experience. We would 100% come back here.
Angie P. Jul 2015
We loved it & will be back again! It was clean & not crowded!
Stacy D. Jul 2015
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Nautical Watch. The location was perfect, condo was clean, and had everything we needed. Given the reasonable price we paid, we most definitely will be back and will recommend to friends! Please don't get greedy on rental price!
Alison F. Jul 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. It was nice to be able to have a place on the beach at a reasonable cost. We also liked the fact that the unit came with a washer and dryer. We would definitely stay here again.
Kellie P. Jul 2015
We will be back. You can not beat the location of this Condo. Park, walk right in, and amazing beach view. You feel like you are right by the water!
Cheryl F. Jun 2015
Loved the location. Right on the beach just perfect for us to celebrate our 30th anniversary
Nicolette B. Jun 2015
The location of this rental was amazing. Bottom floor, right on the beach. The condo was clean and everything was in working order. Community pool was a very close walk. The room had beach chairs and towels which was very nice. The bed was very hard and pillows were flat but other than that is was a perfect place and a wonderful stay!