Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Mt. Hood Government Camp Listing #2678

Skiing Bear Chalet - Government Camp, OR

85 reviews
Max occupancy: 12 2 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms 4 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
88593 E Frontage Road, Government Camp, OR 97028

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly lodge with two large decks - close to lake and skiing!

Include the whole family or all of your friends (up to 12 guests), as well as your dogs, in your adventurous ski or lake vacation at this charming Government Camp vacation rental. Here, you'll find all the comforts of home along with two large balconies, and a deck, so you can relax before the views after a long day on the slopes.

Surrounded by lush greenery, this home offers a serene getaway while still being less than a half-mile from downtown Government Camp, and within easy access to and from Highway 26. You can walk to the Taco Shoppe, Govy General Store, and much more.

Nature comes to you at this homey three-story lodge. Wood furnishings and accents spot every room and the middle level even has log cabin walls. Enormous windows bring in bright natural light and make this home feel spacious and airy.

Step through the front door to find a cozy living room with a wood-framed futon and comfortable chair. Away from the main living area, this room is perfect for some quiet time reading a book or playing a card game across the etched wood coffee table.

Also on this lower level is a lovely bedroom with two wood-framed full-size beds and a full bathroom with a tub/shower combo.

You'll most likely spend most of your time on the second level with the open concept kitchen, dining room, and family room with a gorgeous fireplace.

Relax on the leather sofa in the family room while watching a movie or show on the flatscreen TV, which includes cable and a DVD player. WiFi is also provided here so you can easily look up directions or stay caught up on work emails.

Hook your iPod or phone up to the Bluetooth speaker and crank up the music while you prepare delicious meals in the kitchen. The granite countertops, stainless steel major appliances, and tile backsplash bring a wonderful sense of elegance and ensure meals are made and cleaned up in a snap so you can spend more time vacationing. Also included is a microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, French press, and more.

A rustic dining table seats up to 10 with benches on each side of the table for the group to sit down for a meal together.

There is a half bathroom off the main area as well as French doors to the large balcony. Head outside and light up the grill for steaks or settle after your downhill ski or kayak workout.

Take the stairs up to the third level to find two spacious master suites, each with a king-size bed, en suite full bathroom, and access to a private deck. A sofabed will sleep the remainder of guests, and a washer and dryer are available for your convenience.

All 12 guests will get a good night's sleep here with beds for everyone and don't forget to include your furry friends in your vacation, though a nightly fee per dog and minimum fee per stay will apply.

You're only four miles to Trillum Lake for fishing, kayaking (rentals from Mount Hood Adventure Park deliver to the lake), and just all-around breathtaking views in the summer. Winter months offer fantastic skiing just steps away at Ski Bowl East, and a shuttle can also take you to Ski Bowl West. From this great location, you're also just seven miles from Timberline Lodge!

Rain, snow, or shine, this Mount Hood vacation rental offers a wonderful family or friend retreat with more than just the comforts of home. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

*Please note that the hot tub is not working at this time.

*Effective 7/27/2020, due to local fire danger levels, there is an open fire ban in the area. No open flames are allowed out of doors, including no campfires, warming fires, cooking fires or ceremonial fires. Fires are prohibited in all campgrounds and other sites with developed fire pits.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling


Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Wireless router

Sound dock

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Gas grill : Private



85 reviews

crystal B. Sep 2020
Being a short walk or drive from everything but hidden away is amazing. The hot tub was the best way to end the evening. The house was clean and had everything to make the stay enjoyable. Love the added quirk of The Shining DVD being the only one downstairs too. Only thing.....the master room faces East and with the big beautiful windows will be up bright and early every morning. Overall, great place to stay with friends or with the family, would stay again for sure.
Carlos V. Aug 2020
Great space and location, accomodated 8 people and 2 dogs comfortably. Fully stocked. Hot tub can fit 4 people.
Nicole B. Jun 2020
Nice and spacious, centrally located to a bunch of hikes and walkable to the town center of govt camp so that was great. The only thing that was not the best, there were HUGE ants all over, we found a couple dozen in the house over the 4 days. They seems to be super prevalent in the area so I don’t know if much could really be done but if you’re squeamish about bugs, prepare yourself bc they’re around.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Nicole. We are glad you enjoyed this home and apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests. We hope to host you again in the near future!
Per S. May 2020
A great home that really gives you the mountain cabin feel. Very cozy and comfortable. Great location close to town.
Ross P. Mar 2020
Great Cabin and perfect location for the 10 of us. Easy walk to downtown Govt Camp, easy walk to Ski Bowl Snow Tubing. All amenities/accessories provided to make it a comfortable week. A bit noisy inside, so we had to tone down the fun after kids went to be--the sound traveled both upstairs and down stairs. Hot tub was a nice plus, even though we had to have it serviced (frozen line), but that process was handled expertly by Vacasa maintenance.
Kari P. Jan 2020
Comfortable, well-located home for a two-family ski trip. We called service to let them know a tree fell right in front of the house during our visit and within an hour, a Vacasa rep was at the door to check it out (and to provide the requested dish towels -- we were only provided one -- and to take the garbage from the shed, which was full when we arrived). Shortly thereafter they were back with a chainsaw to remove the tree. Very prompt! There is road noise, as other reviewers have noted, but this was not a big issue in the winter. We didn't notice from the listing that the room pictured with the futon couch and chair is the entry hall, not a bedroom. This did not bother the teen boy sleeping there, but if your party is seeking two private bedrooms for kids to bunk in, this is not the house for you. We had dogs and despite the proximity to the road, we felt comfortable having them run around since the street is a dead-end and the snow was a barrier between the house and 26.
wendie r. Jan 2020
The cabin was beautiful and was stocked with everything we needed. It was a great family get away we all loved it and made some great memories.
Hannah Y. Dec 2019
Lovely wood cabin for a snowy get-away, well supplied. It's right on Highway26 and VERY noisy at night with semi-trucks rolling by. Some things could be improved for future stays: some exposed nails at infant height from a questionable remodel, lower dishwasher rack broken, dishwasher was full of dishes when we arrived, microwave button screen broken in (still works), lousy dish disposal, outside trashcan & recycle were full on arrival, tons of dead bugs in light fixtures, fridge water&ice don't work, games are smooshed under blankets and in disarray, logs are too big for fireplace, can use ax but that isn't very safe for renters, logs were wet and hard to start fire, hottub looks down into neighbor's kitchen (would be easy to put up a privacy screen), house heat was off on arrival (45 degree, Brrrr!)... Really a great house but hard to truly enjoy with all of these frustrating details.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Hannah! This home is close to the highway, but that also means it's within walking distance of skiing and town. We inspected the dishwasher and disposal after receiving your review and found both working perfectly. We currently provide 6 ice trays as the owner does not plan to repair the ice maker at this time. We do wish you had called about the heat and housekeeping oversights so we could have addressed them for you right away to improve your stay. We would love an opportunity to impress you in the future!
DUSTIN D. Dec 2019
I can hardly describe how wonderful this place is but I'll definitely be going back. My family and I enjoyed everything there.
darren p. Nov 2019
Lots of room for all of us, 8 adults. Not too far drive from Forest Grove, but far enough to fell like a retreat. Very clean and very spacious for all of us 4 couples. Wish we could have schtayed longer. Kind of pricey, but worth the memories we created.
Karen T. Sep 2019
Very cozy, lots of space, convenient location.
Wendy D. Aug 2019
Perfect location! Very convenient! Walking distance to the summer activities at Ski Bowl East. Very cozy and well appointed interior.
Lauren W. Jul 2019
My family had an awesome time at the Skiing Bear Chalet. Such a great central location -- walking distance to Skibowl East and all the restaurants and shops, and only a ten minute drive to Trillium Lake for a picnic. The cabin was beautiful and had everything we needed. Would absolutley book another stay!
Terra G. Jul 2019
This house was great! We had a family of 6 stay over the 4th of July. There was only one down fall that we found that was not presented in the online pics and the written info. This house is located near a highway and if you sit outside there is some noise of cars rushing by. The house itself was amazing! Clean, stocked and very charming! We were not outside much at the house but if you plan on staring at the stars plan on hearing the highway. Beautiful area! Cute town and great for families!
Susan M. Jun 2019
Loved the place for our group of 10. Beautiful kitchen great room area. Perfect for conversation and cooking. Comfortable beds, too!
Michael S. Jun 2019
Beautiful cabin, nice hot tub, bedroom has dreamy view of evergreens. There is a great 24 hr diner very close and a few other eating places. We are not snowbirds, but the place is set up to take care of skiers, many good shops for that, too.
julie t. Apr 2019
Beautiful log cabin. Close to the shops/restaurants of government camp.
Edie M. Mar 2019
We went on a trip with 4 kids who went skiing for the first time. The log cabin was a hit, especially the hot tub, since it was also their first time staying in "the mountains." The house was clean and well equipped. It wasn't "sound proof" by any means since there were many "open" spaces between the logs, but no one seemed to mind too much. There were a lot of stairs which were hard on the legs that skied all day, but again, the hot tub helped.
Kaanoipua K. Mar 2019
The hot was a little dirty but everything else was amazing.
ana c. Feb 2019
Loved the location and the cabin itself. Beautiful home for family gatherings.
Ann W. Feb 2019
We had a great time at Ski Bear Chalet on a girls weekend! The kitchen, living room and bedroom furniture were very comfortable. We loved the decks off the main room and the upstairs bedrooms. The location to town, skiing and trails were excellent. Government Camp itself has such character and nice to be able to walk everywhere. A few comments on potential improvements...while renting I expect to bring my own food, however, I think rentals should have some basic stocking of spices, oils, non-perishable items. This house did not even have salt. The knife set was super dull and hard to cut things. The oven took a really long time to heat to temperature.

Regarding the number the house sleeps comfortably, it said 8-12, however I would say the 2 kings sleep 2 each comfortably, the full beds 1 each comfortably and the futon either 1 or 2. If kids you might be able to sleep 2. The pull out couch as also available but you have to move the one common room around to allow the space to open the couch (we did not choose to do this as we had people up at different hours). The house seemed smaller than it looked/advertised how many it sleeps online. Other than that - great place, great location.
Roger C. Feb 2019
Loved it!
Christina and C. Jan 2019
This location was ideal right next to Ski Bowl and near the Shuttle to Timberline. My kids loved sleding on the snow plow hill at the end of the dirt road. The space was quaint and comfortable, the hot tub was clean. The jets were somewhat underwhelming but it was nice and toasty. There was plenty of space to park though the slanted driveway was challenging for front wheel drive vehicles.
Yana A. Jan 2019
We loved staying at skiing bear. Its such a cozy cabin. Really enjoyed that the cabin is at the end of the street and kids could go sled right outside the house.
Jill J. Jan 2019
Loved our stay - already booked for 2020!!
Leah M. Aug 2018
What a beautiful cabin. Fully equipped and a great location.
heidi f. Aug 2018
My family from out of state came to visit and we spent a week here. The location is great. My sister, my nephew and myself could walk out the door and trail run in the morning, and then the family group could walk to the downtown of Government Camp quite easily, including our older family members. The only downside was the noise from the highway 26 road, and the lack of screens in the upstairs bedrooms. Gorgeous, comfortable home. Lovely hot tub. Wonderful place for family dinners. Easy accessibility to many trails and local lakes.
Ernesto C. Jul 2018
It's a charming village with the impressive Mt Hood as the back drop.
Rebecca G. Apr 2018
This was the 8th year reunion of high school friends. We found the house was roomy, well stocked, comfortable and in a great location. We highly recommend it and may choose the same house for next year!
Megan C. Feb 2018
We had a great time, we loved the cabin and can't wait to stay there next year!
Susan S. Feb 2018
Great place for friends and family especially if skiers.
Laura K. Jan 2018
My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights with our three kids 6, 5, and 17 months. I loved that it was next to the highway so we didn't have to worry about getting stuck in the snow. Also, the dead end road it's on gets plowed everyday so that was really nice. Literally could walk to the restaurants right over the bridge and the tubing hill is right down the road. Even though it is close to the highway it was incredibly quiet and felt very secluded. The house is absolutely gorgeous! We thought we would have an issue with no baby gate, but we placed one of the long dining benches in front of the staircase and it worked just fine. I also was not expecting there to be a bathtub (I think the website says there isn't one) but I was very happy to find a tub/shower combo on the bottom floor for my toddler. This was our very first family vacation and we had sooo much fun here. I truly can't wait to come back!
Kerry Linda D. Jan 2018
We have a large family so it is hard for us to find a place with beds and accommodations for everyone. This location fit our family and they kids had a great time hanging out. We loved the open main floor plan so we could cook, play games at the long table, and all hang out together.
William S. Jan 2018
We thought the space was great considering the close location to Government Camp. It was easy to walk to Ski Bowl as well. It was tucked away down a cul de sac, so we weren't bothered by traffic or anyone around. The only bummer was the grill didn't work. It looked like someone had left it on and it had burned the handle off of one of the burners. We weren't about to risk turning it on and catching the house on fire. Other than that, it was great.
Roger C. Dec 2017
We had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed the house. It was close to All that Government Camp has to offer.
Natalya C. Dec 2017
We had a wonderful time! We loved the log cabin feel and the hot tub! We'll definitely be staying here again!
Paige A. Nov 2017
Talk about a beautiful cabin. Best one on the block I think. We had 4 couples (8 people total) . perfect size. two masters up stairs are amazing.
Michael S. Nov 2017
We had such a great time staying at this property and will definitely be back next year!
Amy A. Nov 2017
Would definitely stay here again. Competitive pricing at reasonable rates!!!
Dawna A. Sep 2017
Lots of linens and nice home. It is next to a busy freeway that you don't see but hear, but it was cold and we had the windows closed so not an issue for us. Good for up to 6 adults and the rest kids IMO. The master is awesome. Very nicely equipped.
Dustin C. Jun 2017
Great house and a great location. We will definitely stay here again!
Sarah E. May 2017
Loved arriving to this cabin and feeling like I had made the best decision of the week booking it! Truly beautiful inside and out! Felt like I was at home!
Mike M. Apr 2017
Great house for a family / group.
Well appointed kitchen and home.
Only detraction is the proximity to the hiway right behind the house. A little bit too much road noise.
Joycelyn T. Apr 2017
Skiing Bear Chalet was perfect for our group of 12 + 2 furry children. The chalet was large enough that we didn't feel cramped in the least. The beds were very comfortable and the 3.1 bathrooms were perfect for our large group. The location of SBC is perfect. Ski Bowl was a short 5 minute drive across HWY 26, and Timberline Lodge is a short 20 minutes up Timberline Hwy. SBC is a beautiful log home, very nicely decorated, perfect for a winter get away. We would definitely stay here again.
Nancy M. Feb 2017
This property is quite expensive but we shelled out the $1700.00 for a long weekend because we have a large family and our dogs were allowed. In the space and log cabin atmosphere we were not disappointed. I thought it could have been cleaner. Most of the kitchen items were more than adequate and the table was great and huge.
Jordan M. Jan 2017
Stellar little spot in Govy, walking distance to everything in town, about 20mins from Meadows & Ski Bowl is basically in the backyard.

It is immediately next door to the highway as some previous guests had noted, but this was of little to no concern in the evenings.

The downstairs is a little lacking in terms of ski equipment storage but we made due. Snow was plowed, place was cozy, master bedroom is gorgeous, overall, would definitely recommend.
Amy S. Nov 2016
Next time we will choose a cabin with a working hot tub
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that the lack of a hot tub caused this guest dissatisfaction; a hot tub is no longer advertised with this home, but we do have several we can direct our guests to if that is a requirement for their accommodations.
Catalin I. Oct 2016
The Hot Tub didn't work...we were promised hot tub fee will be refunded,nothing so far
Manager response:
We apologize that the hot tub was out of order for this reservation. The guest has been refunded for the inconvenience.
Ashleigh W. Oct 2016
Overall had a great time, the house is beautiful and had everything we needed. The hot tub doesn't work and it couldn't be fixed, which was very disappointing.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that the hot tub was not working for this reservation. Parts for the hot tub have been ordered so it should be up and running again shortly.
Patty E. Aug 2016
We had a lovely time while we were in Government Camp for a wedding and a long weekend. The house is next to highway 26 but we had no problems sleeping and noise was minimal during the day when we were there. The shower in one of the bedroom suites was not working which was slightly inconvenient but all in all the stay was perfect for 6 adults.
Manager response:
It is great to see that you had such a great time during your stay in Government Camp! We appreciate the information provided about one of the showers not working properly during your stay. With this feedback, we were able to have our local property manager come into the home and repair the issue. This is no longer a concern in the home. We hope to have you again soon for another long weekend vacation!
Tami C. Aug 2016
The cabin was top notch. This was a weekend getaway for our anniversary. The beds were great, comfortable! Nice furnishings, loved the look of the log cabin. A hot tub was great too. The only bad side was the location right next to hwy.26. No leaving the door or windows open to enjoy the fresh air.....lots of traffic noise. With the doors and windows shut it was pretty quiet, however we did opt to sleep with the portable fan on for white noise. We really did enjoy our stay and the facility was top notch!
Karla S. Aug 2016
As a VRBO home owner, before reserving this cabin I read many reviews. The cabin was very roomy and nicely decorated as described. Very nice inside and out. I didn't read any reviews that mentioned the location of the cabin is literally right NEXT to Highway 26. This was quite a shock for us, as we enjoy the peace and serenity of the mountains. The constant 24/7 noise from the highway was very disruptive to our enjoyment of this beautiful cabin. We couldn't even sit out and enjoy the nice decks, as the car noise was so loud. Inside with all the windows closed, the noise was barely audible, but who wants to sit inside closed up all day in the summer? I would not rent this cabin again in the summer time for this reason alone.
Cindy M. Jul 2016
Needed a place to stay relatively close to Hood River. This was 40 mins from where we attended a wedding. Was right by Ski Bow East, perfect for the spare time we had before the wedding event. Made this a mini-vacation!
Rob M. Jul 2016
Nice convenient location. Clean & comfy! Close to Mt Hood & other activities.
Paul S. Jul 2016
It was a wonderful cabin, the location worked great for us.
Jim S. Jul 2016
Good place, shared with kids at race camp at Timberline, would stay here again. It worked out well.
Kathryn W. Jun 2016
Vacations are quite costly and you want you you pay for. This property was as perfect as the pictures. All of us enjoyed our stay there for 3 nights while exploring the local attractions and gorgeous scenery.
Thank you for the hospitality!
David T. May 2016
Would rent this great home again
Alexandria C. May 2016
We loved staying at the Skiing Bear Chalet. It was roomy enough for all of us, We especially liked the big dining room table for 'family' dinners. The location was also great, not to far from Portland and a quick extra few miles for a day trip at Trillium Lake - perfect.
Rhonda R. Apr 2016
The cabin was great and conveniently located.
Dawn B. Mar 2016
Great location and easy walking distance into Government Camp. This is the place to bring your family and cousins etc...Plenty of room to eat, play and dip into the hot tub... the beds are super comfortable and plenty of bathrooms and showers.
Tips: Bring fireplace lighting (duralog, lighter, etc..) equipment with you. Their is only a small store in Government Camp so bring as much or more than what you need to make those special recipe's.
Lisa H. Feb 2016
This place was very nice and had everything we wanted for our weekend.
Elena B. Feb 2016
This is a great cabin. Loved the area and so close to ski bowl. It literally was a 5 minute walk. It has plenty of area around the cabin for the kids to play in the snow. The layout is great and lots of space. It is by the highway but you couldnt hear the noise at all, so that didn't bother us. The cabin was clean for the most part but a few misses. The rug in the living room was pretty dirty and looked like is wasn't vaccummed for a while. The jacuzzi was unusable. The water was yellow and smell like wet old towels. They didn't provide the first bundle of firewood and the area around the fireplace was not cleaned out. It had left over junk such as a broken down cereal box and plastic wrapper.
Overall we had a great time and with these fixes we would definitely come back.
Cheryl M. Dec 2015
Beautiful during our 2 night stay just before Christmas. There was about 3-4 feet of snow thank goodness for the snow plow keeping great care of the driveway and parking area for this home. The big table was super for family games and eating. Not a lot of sitting furniture on main level unless you sat on bench seats at table which became very uncomfortable after a bit. 1 or 2 comfortable chairs with backs would of been for additional seating. The king beds were awesome.......loved crawling into them at night and watching the snow. Overall wish hated to have to leave and which we could of stayed another day or two. Our teenagers and young adults loved that they could walk to the tubing area or across the bridge to shops and places to eat. Traffic noise was minimal considering the roads where snow packed cars had to drive slow, I assume in summer it would be a lot louder since the home is close to hwy 26.
Michelle E. Dec 2015
The cabin is very beautiful and nicely decorated, however there are some BIG issues to consider before renting it. We rented for 3 nights in December 2015. The great room really needs more seating such as a love seat/second sofa and lounge chairs as we had 6 adults and no place for us all to comfortably hang out together except the wood picnic style dining room table which is NOT comfortable for sitting on for long periods of time. We were VERY DISAPPOINTED that the fireplace insert glass is completely coated in black stuck on soot that doesn't wipe off and you cannot see any sign of the roaring fire burning inside because the glass is not clear at all as shown on the website photos. Lots of road noise! VERY NOISY cabin to sleep in!! There is a lot of 24/7 road noise as the cabin is right along the main Hwy 26. Between the semi trucks and snow plows working all night in winter none of us slept well. All 4 beds in the cabin actually vibrate and shake throughout the night from the big semi trucks going by. The bed quilts & shams, bath rugs, throw blankets, and kitchen pot holders hadn't been washed in a long time. There are 2 DVD players in the cabin but they don't work. The one in the main great room did not work at all and the one downstairs plays about halfway through a movie then quits. We tried several different DVDs we brought with us that work fine on our home & car DVD players so we know there's not a problem with the actual discs. So we couldn't watch any movies at this cabin. Many light bulbs were burned out throughout the cabin which made it very dark inside, especially at night. The bathrooms are VERY small but functional. The hot tub seats 4 adults and was nice but it wasn't hot when we arrived and took a long time to get warm enough to use. Couldn't use on our first night as we had planned on doing. It snowed a lot while we were there and were pleased that the snow plow came daily to clear the road and parking area. You need to bring kitchen towels and a real sponge for the kitchen. We had 1 thin kitchen towel supplied and a worthless block of foam for a sponge that fell apart after one use. The little store in town has a lot of items including a well stocked liquor section, lots of groceries including large selection of frozen goods, some deli items, cleaning supplies, toiletries, and firewood which is good to know for a future stay in the area. Although this cabin is beautiful we won't be renting it again because of the road noise which is something that is impossible to be improved upon due to its proximity to the main highway. Hope this review helps you. I wish someone had written a review like this for our consideration.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are disappointed to see that you did not better enjoy your stay. Housekeeping will be sure the items listed are washed and ready for our next guests, the Property Manager will work on the fireplace glass and DVD players, and we hope that ear plugs can help with any nighttime road noise our guests might experience. We hope you found the home large enough and welcoming!
Tracey H. Dec 2015
Lovely log house, a short walk to ski bowl and to town. There wasn't enough seating for the 9 of us 5 of us had to sit on hard uncomfortable chairs and a wooden bench. DVD players didn't work very well. Our room upstairs was wonderful and we slept great! It snowed the whole time which made it even more special. We are going to try to make this a tradition every year.
Manager response:
Thanks for sharing your review! We appreciate the feedback and have shared your comments with the property manager so that they can work to make the home more comfortable for future guests. Its great to see that you loved the location so much and we hope you get a chance to come stay with us again!
Jennifer M. Nov 2015
Great home for the price and location. Comfortable beds and plenty of bathrooms. It is very close to the highway, so there is definitely some noise, especially when in the hot tub. But I would definitely debt again, it's a beautiful home. And SO close to town!
Patricia G. Nov 2015
Love this house. Has everything you need for an enjoyable and relaxing stay. Not far from the center of Government Camp and its restaurants and shops. Would definitely rent this again!
Taj R. Aug 2015
The home was great, Vacasa's service was great, 5-star rating across the board; but what made this house stand out... The location! You are a 2 minute walk to shops and restaurants in Govy, and SkiBowls attractions - summer and winter fun is almost right out the front door!
David O. Aug 2015
This is a very nice house and very clean. My only real issues were the grill didn't have propane, the fridge took 2 days to get cold, and the hot tub took a very long time to get warm. Other than that I would definitely stay here again. The pictures don't do this place justice. I was very happy.
Manager response:
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the home and had a good time. We will be sure to follow up with our property manager there and have him look into the issues you mentioned to make sure they are taken care of for our future guests. Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, we very much appreciate it and look forward to having you as a guest again soon!
Brandi S. Jul 2015
We used the home as our base while we ran the Mt. Hood 50 mile trail race. It was 20 minutes from the Clackamas County Ranger station (Start/Finish) so very convenient. It is a lovely home and well stocked. Six adults and two small children fit well. However, its proximity to the highway made sleeping with open windows impossible. In addition, a lack of a yard limited our ability to hang out together outside. I suspect it's perfect for skiing in the winter given it's just a couple block walk to Government Camp. It's private too. However, if you are looking for a place in the summer to kick back and hang outside, this may not be the place. But if you are looking to have a home base and be away all day hiking and then have a nice place to sleep, provided you don't mind traffic noise, it is a comfortable home.