Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.
Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.
Lake view home w/ deck, shared pool, beach nearby, tennis and boat rentals
Enjoy the Lake Chelan sunshine from your sprawling deck at this private home on Wapato Point! You'll be treated to lake views from your outdoor dining space and through the large picture windows while staying cozy inside. An outdoor shared pool is just across this quiet street or enjoy the indoor 25-meter pool at the rec center. Wapato Point Resort also offers multiple beaches, a well-equipped fitness room, miniature golf, sports courts, and watercraft rentals.
What’s nearby: Right from this home's deck, hop on to the gravel walking path and find one of Lake Chelan's best sandy beaches just a quarter-mile away or wander the path through the rest of this resort's 116 acres. Head over to Wapato Point Cellars and their Wine Maker's Grill to taste local wines and dine. Or explore downtown Manson, just one mile away, where you'll find more tasting rooms and restaurants. Drive eight miles to the town of Chelan for shopping and Slidewaters, Lake Chelan's premier water park.
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Shared)
Tennis court (Shared)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Cable : DirecTV
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Shared
Pool : Shared
Tennis court : Shared
Gas grill : Private
PJ W.Jan 2021
It’s a shame the owners have not given this house the attention and upkeep it deserves. It is in one of the most beautiful locations at Wapato Point, and has so much potential.
Over a two-night stay, I noted over a dozen issues with the condition of the house and its amenities. This includes issues previous guests mentioned in reviews, and the owner replied that they had been fixed, but as of this review date 1/11/21, they in fact have not:
-Master bath toilet broken flushing system. Toilet runs non-stop after flushing.
-3 out of 6 lightbulbs out in guest bath.
-Crusty old stained towels, ratty old bed linens.
-Stained old carpet coming up from floor.
-Trash and lint under and behind all furniture. The dust was so bad we couldn’t stop sneezing during our stay.
-House feels dirty and unkept overall, bad smell, cobwebs, sticky surfaces.
-Showerhead is 5 ft in guest shower, much too low for average height
-EXTREMELY loose and dangerous bunk beds. **This is a lawsuit waiting to happen. I wouldn’t allow my son on these.
-Blinds broken in guest bedroom, living room, bunk room, master bedroom
-Ancient stove and microwave
-Broken bathroom door locks
-Extremely loose, old outlets. Most too loose to hold a plug.
We appreciate your feedback, PJ! We have installed a new, adjustable shower head in the bathroom; tightened all hardware on the bunk beds and applied thread lock so they are quite solid; the blinds have been repaired; the bathroom door handle and light bulbs have been replaced. Thank you!
Reshmi P.Nov 2020
We booked it last minute for our thanksgiving weekend so the rates were little higher.
1. Location - 5+ stars, on a clear day the view is even prettier than what is advertised in the pictures. Only this is worth the higher price
2. Cleanliness - everything was spick and span, linens had the fresh washed smell :) we had requested for disinfection too and I assume it was done
3. Appliances - The home was well stocked with a full kitchen and a few very Although we carried most of the stuff ourselves, small things like having tin foil (the absolute necessity which we forgot to carry) - made a difference! The oven range and stove are little dated but everything works perfectly fine. We cooked our entire thanksgiving meal (including the turkey) there.
5. The furniture etc. are little dated and old but we di not care much about those as long as they were clean
6. Bathroom - the only star I am deducting is for the master bathroom flush was not working randomly. we called vacasa customer care and they did send someone to look at it (after couple of hours) but the problem was not solved. Although the person promised that they will repair it after we leave
Overall a great experience!
Melinda V.Nov 2020
The view of the lake from the living room and bedrooms is wonderful and way better than the photos show. The kitchen was well appointed with nice cookware and the king beds were super comfortable. There were plenty of extra towels and there were lots of games and puzzles and a huge flat screen smart TV for entertainment.
Nisarg S.Oct 2020
Re: location: Its great and is located in a nice resort community. Access to pier, tennis, mini-golf, badminton etc.
Re: property: 1) Dated gas and microwave range (probably 15+years old), 2) bunk beds make a lot of noise, 3) house has a lot of dust, 4) bathroom locks missing or don't work and is bad in a group environment as you are always scared of getting embarrassed, 5) dining room chairs and high-chairs are broken, so be very careful.
Mackenzie B.Sep 2020
The home is beautiful, in a great location and comfy. The service around the home awful. I hate being a negative Nancy but it was bad. It was not clean or prepared for new guests(wet bathroom mats in the dryer, vacuumed but filthy floors, food left on the grill). We tried asking for help due to a circuit flipping and it being behind a locked door, but didn’t get a response and had to call multiple times over 9 hours. For what you pay per night, 0% worth the.
Hi, Mackenzie! We apologize for the cleanliness and condition of the home upon your arrival. We have worked closely with our local staff to address these concerns thoroughly and to ensure that our future cleanings live up to the Vacasa standard. We sincerely apologize you had difficulty reaching our staff and appreciate you allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience. We hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Diane B.Aug 2020
We love Lake Chelan. The location of the house was perfect.
Julie H.May 2020
This home is very dirty and needs a big facelift. It does have a good layout with a beautiful partial view so perhaps the owners could invest a little money to upgrade.
Julie, thank you so much for providing us with your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the lack of cleanliness you encountered upon arrival. Your concerns have been passed along to our housekeeping team to ensure that our cleanliness standards are improved. Thank you for allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Melinda Z.May 2020
My family and I absolutely loved our stay at the Lake Life house. The house offers the most fantastic deck looking into a view of the Cascades and the sunset. It was very enjoyable to have glasses of wine from a few of the Chelan wineries (we especially liked Siren Song - they even deliver!) while we took in the view from the Adirondack chairs on the deck. We had everything we needed here. Plus, the couch and the king beds are really comfortable.
The kitchen is well appointed and I love the tasteful and pretty decorations throughout the home. There are also tons of movies and games, and the satellite TV was great. We also watched Netflix and we were able to access our Prime acct too.
The Wapato Point neighborhood is very safe, and we would see the security guards driving through the neighborhood. It’s a great place for evening walks, as you have several shore areas to explore.
I highly recommend this home. We will definitely be back!
JASON K.Nov 2019
Robert P.Aug 2019
Great location on Wapato Point. View was beautiful and peaceful. Shared pool and park areas were well kept will look to stay here again in the future.