Virtual Tour
USA Colorado Vail Valley East Vail Listing #279

East Vail Getaway - East Vail, CO

68 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
4123 Spruce Way #17, East Vail, CO 81657

Cozy ski condo with easy access to slopes near hiking and natural beauty

This remodeled vacation rental tucks you away with tall, mature pines, offering a front row seat to Vail Valley's natural beauty, amazing hiking and skiing, and a fully equipped kitchen and living space.

What's nearby:
This home lies adjacent to over a dozen trail heads, with skiing and snowboarding at Vail Resort just a shuttle ride away. Summer guests have the famous trails of Big Horn Creek, Deluge Creek, and Booth Falls, as well as outdoor activities like fishing, kayaking, and rafting on the Eagle River 11 miles to the west. Don't forget about the Vail Golf Club, 18 bike paths, and horseback riding!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Free shuttle to ski resort

Short-Term Rental License #STL000069

AMENITIES

Activities

Children's games

Features

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Shared

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Century Link

TV

Cable : Dish Network

DVD player

Wireless router

Sound dock

Stereo

Outdoor

Balcony

68 reviews

LEE L. Sep 2019
Nice quite place. A little hard to find at night as the building is not clearly marked. Would stay there again.
Sarah B. Sep 2019
Very nice condo, reasonable price.
leah a. Aug 2019
Easy to check in with key lock outside of door. Condo was right by a bus stop and I never had to drive or walk far to get around. Clean condo.
Kelly S. Mar 2019
We had a great stay. The location was perfect and it was right off of the bus line into Vail Villlage. The market is also only a 5 minute walk away. The lockbox for the place was jammed, which took us a long time to end up getting into it. Other than that, the place was great and would stay again.
Cyril R. Mar 2019
Our stay was perfect and very convenient for spring break and skiing in Vail. Our second time staying here, would stay again and highly recommend!
Jeff S. Jan 2019
Very well appointed and updated accommodation, steps from the bus stop-mailing it very convenient to get to/from the slopes. Spacious living area with working fireplace and comfortable rooms
William P. Sep 2018
Excellent facility and location for the cost.
Juliet K. Jul 2018
Easy to find, check in and out. Well appointed and clean. The view was a bonus.
Larry D. Jul 2018
This VRBO was great. Hi speed internet and TV were very good. Very quiet and peaceful with a great balcony view. Very close to Vail but without the price tag. L
Miki K. Apr 2018
Spacious, close to shuttle, clean, fully equipped.
Gabriel L. Mar 2018
Good location, close to local market
Outdated: bed sheets need replacement, carpet is dirty,
Living room table: legs come off, dirty glasses and empty water bottles underneath.
Coffee maker doesn’t work.
Manager response:
We have followed-up with housekeeping and put a new coffee maker in the home. Thank you!
Robin D. Feb 2018
We would stay again, thanks
Carolyn K. Jun 2017
Overall, the place was fine, but I don't like to arrive somewhere and feel like it isn't super clean, so that's why I wouldn't stay here again.
Kayla H. Jun 2017
Very quiet neighborhood and not far from Vail Village. Perfect for a few day stay!!
Kara D. Jun 2017
Pretty views, clean condo, close proximity to Vail attractions! 10/10 would recommend to a friend.
Cyril R. Mar 2017
Only a 5-10mins drive to Lionshead village, very convenient to drive or take the shuttle without having to pay the high $$ of staying in the village. Property has everything needed for a great vacation, uphill walk from car and 2nd floor stairs makes a good workout to end a full day of skiing. Would be perfect to have washer/dryer in condo and access to pool or hot tub to relax after skiing. But overall great unit!!
Jessica F. Feb 2017
We stayed here for Presidents' Day weekend. The kitchen and den area were nice and the fireplace was a plus. Pillows and beds were not very comfortable and the toilet seat was dirty. Other than that, the instructions and communication of the staff were great.
Jane P. Feb 2017
The apartment was perfect size for my husband and me. We spent all day skiing. Caught the bus to town just down the hill from condo. Very convenient. We ate in most nights and kitchen was pretty well stocked. Don't know how it would be if you are seeking nightlife but price can't be beat in Vail.
Paul C. Jan 2017
Nicely appointed unit and very clean. Close to Vail bus stop. Good value.
Sebastian W. Jan 2017
had a good time. my parents came over from Germany and loved Vail
Dariusz J. Dec 2016
Nice property,quiet neighborhood
Reinhard W. Nov 2016
Very nice apartments furnished and equipped with all necessary items to make i a comfortable vacation. The kitchen offers all appliances and tools to prepare healthy meals. Good size apartment for 2 adults and 2 kids.
Rick M. Sep 2016
Just got home and unpacked from our stay in East Vail. We stayed 5 nights and all five were perfectly comfortable and quiet. We felt at home from the moment we walked through the door and never regretted the choice of this condo. It was tastefully decorated and had a well laid out floor plan. The kitchen had all the pots and utensils we needed to use for cooking. The only staples in the cupboard were salt, pepper, oil, coffee, and a little sugar, but Safeway was only a few miles away to pick up what I needed to stock for cooking meals.
The Master bedroom was clean and the bed firm and comfortable. The second bedroom with bunkbeds looked clean and comfortable. The bathroom was CLEAN and well stocked with fresh towels, toilet paper, shampoo, conditioner, and soap.
We were very glad with our choice of this condo it was more than we expected.

Vacasa management also did an exceptional job in communications. Due to their thorough emails we had perfect directions, knew how and when to get into the condo, what to expect to find in it, how to set up our wifi, and if we had any questions we knew who to contact. If we were buying a rental in Vail, we would choose Vacasa to manage it.
Brad C. Sep 2016
Great value and perfect for a family of 4
Chris M. Jun 2016
We are happy with our stay. It was quiet and only 10 minutes from Vail village. It was a perfect place to stay for our summer lacrosse tournament.
Kasi G. Apr 2016
What a great place to stay. Loved that the sun came int the window in the living room in the afternoon. It was a bright and very clean condo. It had everything we needed for our entire stay. The trip to Vail Village by car was super easy and quick. If you didn't have a car there was a bus stop really close for the free bus to vail village. The Market Place grocery store was only about 10 min away and had great prices on all the food we needed for our stay. We loved our stay at this condo and will stay here again on our next trip to Vail.
Kimberly M. Apr 2016
Great spot in the perfect place to enjoy the snow! Loved it and will probably be back!!!
Sheila H. Jan 2016
clean, nice location and very close to Vail.
Raymond & Connie H. Oct 2015
Slow season rental not a good time to visit. Make sure there is no construction or roofing going on.
Manager response:
We apologize if off-season maintenance was an inconvenience during your stay and hope you still had a wonderful vacation!
Katherine S. Aug 2015
This is a true home away from home. The property is not located in the busy Vail Village area making it a quiet, serene place that overlooks mountainous views. The bus stop to the ski resort is an extremely short walk and there is a paved bike/walking path along Gore Creek that is also close by. People were tubing in the creek in the afternoon in this area- a fun activity for all. There are many hiking trails that you can drive to or take the bus to that are also close. In the summer, take advantage of a gondola ride to the top of Vail where there are many other activities.
Rachael L. Jul 2015
The condo does the job but doesn't go much beyond that. The location is great and it is a good value compared to the other condos I had looked at. The condo was cramped and lacked light. The furnishings and finishes were basic. In terms of cars, this place is a Honda Civic. Its gets you from point A to point B, but not in style...
Amy L. Jul 2015
My friend and I booked this place at the last minute so we could go watch our boys play in the Vail lacrosse tournament. It was perfect for 2 people. The only complaint was there is no air conditioning. We assumed there would be. One bedroom had a ceiling fan but the other did not. The one recommendation we have is to provide a fan in the summer months. Cute place. Great location. Easy to get to.
Kristin S. Apr 2015
Overall our stay was very pleasant in East Vail. The place is situated up a small hill from the main road and is a short (less than 5 min) walk to the free bus to take you into Vail. My only recommendation would be to buy better toilet paper/tissue products and the twin bunk bed mattresses could use an upgrade.
Manager response:
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in East Vail! Thank you for choosing Vacasa.
Marco R. Apr 2015
it was really awesome place cozy,clean,and had all the stuff that you need to cook I really recommend this place to anybody who wants a nice place and affordable.
Chris V. Feb 2015
We was very happy whit everything .
Carlos M. Jan 2015
I must say we had a great time in that unit. It has everything you might want or need and more!! Above all is the cleanliness and furnished with confort and taste. Without a doubt. I'll be booking it again next time I travel to Vail. Thank you.
James H. Dec 2014
We stayed here during a ski and wedding retreat. An excellent location which is quiet, cozy, comfortable and very clean. The staff was excellent - we arrived several hours early and I called to see if we could check in early. We were able to get in and drop off the luggage and groceries we brought. The condo is well stocked with utensils and dishes.
Petko P. Dec 2014
The home was amazing, it had everything that you need for your vacation. The only thing that would be nice to have is a humidifyer bacause the air is so dry up there. Overall was exellent. 5/5
Kathie P. Sep 2014
We did love the location and condition of the unit. It's small, but there were only two of us. It could use a little more lighting in the kitchen and living room. Although there were plenty of lamps, they had red shades which made the lighting dull. Small issues, but we would definitely stay here again.
Mary R. Aug 2014
We had a nice stay, very clean, comfortably appointed, easy to find. No wash rags so you might want to pack your own. We would absolutely stay there again.
Marisa C. Jul 2014
Charming unit in good location. Know east vail
Elizabeth H. Jul 2014
Very nicely remodeled condo. East Vail is a good location. Be prepared for a strenuous climb up a hill and stairway to get into the condo.
David B. Feb 2014
Very satisfied with the condo and location. Same some energy for the hike up the hill but the view is amazing.
Brent K. Jan 2014
great location five mins from Vail Village in a nice quiet spot. The condo was nicely updated and comfortable. I will definitely stay again and longer.
Mohammad S. Dec 2013
We got this place at last minute and it was available for the days we wanted it. the views are nice. Kitchen sink was leaking and also the kids room window was not closing completely. I called them (I didn't expected any service as it was Christmas eve) and was very happy that they send the guy in one hour despite the fast that it was snowing outside. just this fast service was enough to make me a returning customer. Internet didn't work, my devices were connecting to Wifi router but couldn't get internet. I don't know what was the issue but good thing I had mobile internet so it didn't effected me.
I will definitely recommend this property. you guys are doing good job.
Michelle M. Dec 2013
The condo is charming and comfortable. Location was quiet, free transit system is very convenient. However some feedback that might improve things for the next guests:
1. There was only 1 washcloth for a 3 day stay for 2 people. Thankfully I brought my loufa.
2. There was no kindling to use with the firewood, we had to take several newspapers from the stand at the bus stop to get a fire going. Kindling would be nice, or at least a small ax to make our own.
3. The window in the purple bedroom does not completely close letting in quite a bit of road noise from I-70 and cold for the person(s) sleeping in that room.
4. A broom/dustpan would be nice to have in the event you drop something. We dropped coffee grounds on the floor but could not find a broom/dustpan to clean it up. I used the small broom in the fireplace tool kit to keep that area of the floor clean, but it isn't practical for the entire floor.
5. Let folks know that the name of the bus stop near the condo is actually called Lupine & Big Horn and provide a copy of the bus schedule in the condo. I had the foresight to print my own before our arrival which came in very handy.
Manager response:
Thank you for your thorough review. We appreciate your feedback and will address the issues you have mentioned. At the same time we are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Come see us again soon!
John M. Nov 2013
Perfect for a few people. Nice renovations and easy access to the bus stop.
Cher D. Oct 2013
The unit we rented was very nice. It was a 15 minute drive to Vail Village but we wanted to be out of town. Nice view of the mountain and Fall colors from the living room but it was a little close to the interstate on the other side. We had a relaxing stay here.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. Your opinion and impressions are important to us. We are happy you were able to enjoy your stay at this beautiful house during such a lovely time with the beautiful fall colors.
Mike B. Mar 2013
The unit was nice, clean, and conveniently located. It would have been nice to know it was a 2nd floor unit ahead of time, but no complaints.
Darcy J. Feb 2013
The condo was very nice- clean, comfortable- modern. Plenty of cooking and kitchen supplies to make dinner etc. Close to bus stop. However although the listing says that there is WiFi in this unit, there is NO internet connection. So be advised!
Manager response:
Thank you for this feedback. The town of Vail does offer wireless internet for a set time, after which a fee applies. This is available at the home. We are so sorry if that was not what you were expecting, but happy to see you enjoyed your stay regardless.
Karen S. Aug 2012
The 2nd-story mountain view from this property and the quiet neighborhood are wonderful!
Wendy M. Jul 2012
From the moment we walked into the condo we were impressed with it. It is a complete remodel on the inside. It had everything we needed for a weekend away. It is on the free bus line to central Vail which is very appealing. If you are looking for a small but very nice place to stay, this is it. We will return again in the future!