Virtual Tour
USA Colorado Keystone The Pines, Keystone Listing #27955

Pines 2131 - Keystone, CO

4 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 3 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Multi-level condo w/balcony, grill & shared hot tub/pool - free bus to slopes!

Make this modern Keystone condo your home base for adventure! This 1,496-square-foot retreat features a cozy balcony where you can relax with your morning coffee, as you listen to the Snake River babble away and in the evening, light the grill and take in panoramic mountain views. Spend your days on the slopes of Keystone and come home to your very own wood-burning fireplace and a community swimming pool, hot tub, and barbecue area.

What's nearby:
Step outside to find a stop for the complimentary shuttle and take a short ride to the lifts at Keystone (just over a mile east). Test your skills at Nordic skiing or snowshoeing at the Keystone Nordic Center (one mile west), or head up the gondola for a bit of snow tubing. In the summer months, you can take a walk along the Snake River or stroll to Lakeside Village, where you'll find a variety of shops, restaurants, and boat and bike rentals. There is no shortage of nearby hiking and biking trails, and The River Course - one of two championship golf courses in Keystone - is just west of the complex.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with a dishwasher)
Firewood provided A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: BCB-7639

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Deck

4 reviews

Sabrina H. Dec 2020
This place was super spacious and really really nice. Enjoyed our time there. Had a few issues like we couldn’t get into the lock box when we got there and after several tries we had to use the backup lock box with only one key for 8 people which was frustrating. Few other small things like missing parking passes but over all everything was great.
Manager response:
Hi Sabrina, thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We're so sorry for the difficulty you experienced entering the home but are glad you were able to successfully get inside. The local manager has been made aware of the lockbox and is looking into the issue. For security purposes and the safety of our guests, only 1 key is provided in the lockbox and backup lockbox, if applicable. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay but are happy our team was able to assist you promptly. We hope to host you again in the future!
Gregory G. Oct 2020
This is fairly long and all over the place. Maybe it will help you pick. In short we would rent this again. But for more good and bad, read on.

We rented this in Oct 2020. Oct is a down month in CO as it can be 60 or it can be 10 degrees and snow (but no skiing yet). As such, I cannot comment on things like availability of parking spots or amenities during peak times. I would think parking might be an issue at peak times.

Overall - this is a large unit that can sleep a lot of people! And not just sleep, but have space to hang out and not be on top of everyone else. We only had 4 in our party but we could have doubled that and been fine - if we were all close with each other. What I mean is that only 1 of the many beds (one of the two kings) is behind a door. The other king is sort of in a room, but it has no door (this is the room with the porch). Then 2 double beds are in an open loft that is over kitchen and is essentially the hallway to the king in the room without a door. One bed is in a small loft above the TV den. Lastly the pullout is in the living room. As long as this fits your group, this unit has as much space as any. 2.5 baths too.

I have rented a lot of condos on the beach and in the mountains, which I only point out to say I have very realistic views of what a kitchen will have - not expecting great cookware, matching silverware, etc. But this unit is on the poor side of cooking gear. Literally not a pot to boil pasta (we had to use a huge oval roasting pan on two burners to do this) or frying pan. That said, the oven, fridge, microwave, and toaster all worked great. If you do not cook much, none of this matters to you. There are two crock pots, which give you options.
Unit was plenty clean. Sheets and towels were fine.
The unit has a circulating hot water system so you have nearly instant on hot water which is cool. But the downside is in the kitchen if you have not run water for a while it will take 2 minutes to get cold water.

This unit is hot. As I said we were there in Oct so it really was not an issue, but when it was 50 degrees out you had to have windows open in afternoon to keep it under 75 inside. I have to guess it would be really hot in summer. In winter none of this matters. One that topic the unit faces the setting sun (which is why it gets quite hot) and when we were there it faced the wind. The windows in the master (which had to be open to not bake) are kinda of rickety and felt like they were going to rip off in the wind.

Location is great. I mean it is not walk to ski or anything. But it is off the main road at a light which makes it much easier to get a left to go into Dillon. Just outside the unit is stairs that go to the snake river and the path that follows it. So a lovely scene is just steps away.

One last thing - this unit is on 4th floor. There is an elevator. But due to where it is in the complex, to get to the elevator from parking lot you have to go down about 10 stairs over 50 feet, then up about 8 more into the lobby. Just something to keep in mind if you have heavy bags.
Manager response:
Hi, Gregory! We are so glad you stayed with us and shared your review. We do appreciate your feedback and apologize the kitchen felt sparse. The owner will work on bulking up the kitchen supplies available to our guests. Thank you!
Carla W. Aug 2020
My husband and I rented this condo for a long weekend. We were looking for a place that had a view. This condo is an end unit so it had a great view of the river below and the golf course from the second floor balcony. This condo is quite large and would be great for larger groups! We will definitely stay here again!
Leeza M. Feb 2020
This was perfect for our friends ski trip. It’s close to the pool / shuttle and everything worked out well. Parking is the only downside. You can only have one car in the lot by you but there is on property parking for additional cars. Would recommend!