Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Gulf Shores Listing #29673

Sundance East - Gulf Shores, AL

13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 3 King Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Direct Gulf front duplex near restaurants & several Gulf Shores activities

Perfect for a large family gathering at the beach, this direct, side-by-side, beachfront duplex has a Gulf front deck, a furnished balcony off the master bedroom, and two additional balconies on the street side of the home. This two-story rental, with covered parking below, also includes a full kitchen with a breakfast bar, large dining table, and direct beach access.

What's nearby:
Sundance East has direct beach access from its convenient location on West Beach Boulevard. Take the whole family to Waterville USA for water rides, go-karts, and other amusements, and don't miss the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, both just three miles away. Bring your poles and tackle and fish from the Gulf State Park Pier, only nine miles away. And for shopping, dining, live entertainment, and a full-service marina, check out The Wharf, only eight miles from your front door.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Central air conditioning
One sofabed included
Stairs required to access this rental
Mid-week housekeeping is available for a fee
Non-smoking rental
No college groups
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special rates.
Monthly reservations are allowed between November 1st and March 13th

The property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

Sundance East may also be rented along with Sundance West to accommodate larger groups.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf front

Gulf view





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby







13 reviews

Ron J. May 2021
Great place to stay
Rantz B. Sep 2020
The view from the house was beautiful but was really disappointed when going to cook. Dishes, cooking utensils and knifes where all dirty.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying in one of our homes! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize if the utensils were not cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard upon arrival. Please know our guest services team is available 24 hours a day by phone or email should you have any areas of the home that need additional attention. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Diane U. Jul 2020
Location was great but the house was outdated. The oven/stove was 20 years old that needed to be cleaned. The burners weren't plugged in so we didn't think the stove worked. Called the 24 hour number which took 25 minutes on Saturday night and a repair man came on Tuesday. The carpet in the family room was very dirty. There were 2 swivel chair, one was broken and the cushions were filthy. The air return looked like it had never been cleaned. The bathrooms are very old but they were clean except the grout was dirty. The beds in the bunk room need to be replaced and the bedding was old. On the deck was a table that wasn't as large as a card table with 3 plastic chairs and one was broken. This could be a nice unit with some updating. Too much money for the condition. Very unhappy. With small children we couldn't let them crawl on the floor.
Manager response:
Hi, Diane! This home has been fully re-carpeted, the swivel chairs have been repaired, and the upholstery is scheduled for a cleaning. Thank you!
Erica F. May 2020
This was a perfect house for our family. The rooms were very spacious. The bedding was comfy. The bunk beds need to be replaced and the top ones are way too low. Our 4 year old twins couldn’t even sit up without hitting their heads. But the king beds were great. The rooms need curtains too! We had to make makeshift curtains in order to sleep past 5:45.

The house was very quiet despite the 8 adults and 4 kids next door in the duplex. The carpet has seen better days but we always wore socks or shoes. The swivel chairs in living room need replacing. We only sat in them once and that’s all it took to feel like you were falling. The deck chairs also need replacing along with chairs cushions. Also, the entire left side of the stove doesn’t work. We worked around it.

How ever I still give it 4 stars bc the price and location and comfortableness couldn’t be beat. We’d stay here again. The views from the deck were just amazing and it was so helpful being right there on the beach when you have little kids
Manager response:
Erica, thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We are happy to hear that this home was perfect for you and your family. We have passed along your feedback regarding the bunk beds, stove, curtains, and chairs to our local manager. They will work directly with the owner to make any needed upgrades. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Lorenz L. May 2020
It was a perfect location and getaway on the beach. It was just what we were looking for.
Tommy W. May 2020
Perfect for the whole family!
Vanessa T. Mar 2020
We loved the location and also the fact that it was right on the beach. Only downside was construction next door.
Mary C. Sep 2019
Great location
Kelly L. Jul 2018
The house was great! But please check the upstairs air unit. The temp stayed around 80 degrees all week. It never cooled off. Made it hard to sleep at night. We also found a few bugs in the master bed. Like little sand ticks or something?!?
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Dino S. May 2018
Loved it. Clean house. Beautiful view. Great neighbors. Easy checkout. I want this location again.
Tim A. Mar 2018
The property was great, the porch was in bad shape. We pulled 15 splinters out of our children’s feet.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
ANNETTA C. Mar 2018
Perfect location on the sand. It had everything we needed - and more. Very spacious. We had a large family get together consisting of 6 families, some with children. We rented the entire duplex(2 houses), opened the door between the two so all could visit. Perfect for the children to play in the sand off the deck without going to the water's edge. Very much enjoyed by all ages.