Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Black Bear Ridge Resort - Pigeon Forge Pigeon Forge Listing #30044

Bit O'Honey - Pigeon Forge, TN

21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 28 5 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 14 Twin Bed 8 bedrooms 6.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Woodland cabin w/ a hot tub, home theater, multiple decks, & a shared pool

The forest surrounds you as you and your large party ascend along the gravel road leading up to this impressive, four-story, eight-bedroom log cabin. Play away downstairs with the arcade game cabinet and air hockey table, or bring along some of your favorite movies to enjoy in the home theater complete with tiered seating and large, flatscreen TV. And the private hot tub is surrounded by peaceful woods - a welcome retreat after a day in the mountains. Guests of this rental will also have access to a seasonal, shared, outdoor pool.

What's nearby:
Stop in at Goats on a Roof for a ride on the mountain coaster and don't forget to feed the resident goats. Keep your heart pounding riding roller coasters at Dollywood, one of the top theme parks in America. Shop at Tanger Five Oaks offering over 110 brand name stores. Ride into downtown Gatlinburg to play a game of mini-golf, laser tag, or bumper cars, or visit the Space Needle for an astounding view of the Smokies. Stop in at the Little River Railroad Museum in Townsend, where the heritage of the company and the town’s people have been lovingly preserved.

Things to know:
Full kitchen

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Comcast

TV

Cable

DVD player

Gaming system

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Pool table : Private

Air Hockey

Outdoor

Patio

Deck

Shared Charcoal Grill

21 reviews

Jerry M. Feb 2021
Very nice and cozy 😊
Maria V. Jan 2021
I am all a very chill back person and I work in customer service. I am able to tolerate a lot. But this cabin was not what I expected. The pictures shows a nice beautiful cabin. But in reality is not even close. The furniture and all around the cabin was old, dirty and outdated. The cabin was huge but needed a lot of TLC. I was not satisfied on what I paid for, and what I got for our family. As much as they charged for the cleaning, that cabin should of been cleaner.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Maria, and are so sorry the cabin was not as clean as it should have been. We have done a deep clean to get this home back to where it should be. Thank you!
Christi S. Dec 2020
This home has multiple rooms with bunk beds, so it is excellent at housing a crowd. The house was very clean upon arrival. The hot tub never heated although they did send maintenance out twice to try to make repairs.
Manager response:
Hi, Christi. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the hot tub not heating properly during your stay. We confirm it has been repaired and is in working order. We hope to see you again!
Shana L. Nov 2020
Beautiful time of year. The cabin is in a great location and all the amenities. Perfect for families and children!!! Some things need to be repaired, but it’s a beautiful place.
Ennis L. Oct 2020
This cabin was excellent and very roomy. I was placed in it after I received an email that the smaller cabin I booked wasn’t safe due to structure damage. Vacasa places my family and I in Bit O’ Honey and we were in heaven. My fiancé and myself had 4 of our children and this cabin of 8 bedrooms was more than we needed but we loved it. It is beautiful and very roomy. Thanks again Vacasa
Queimeka R. Jul 2020
Plenty of room for family. Clean and had everything needed. Overall good experience.
Yogesh P. Jun 2020
Cons, Cabin looked great in the pictures but there were many issues, besides main one being no one picked up our calls after holding for 40+ minutes, twice.
1. Drawer was missing in the kitchen and we saw it outside on the porch broken.
2. Was not able to find correct remote for correct tv, when we did, no batteries or dead
Batteries.
3. Many of the items were not plugged in and missing things.
4. Thermostat was dead for top floor, so no AC For the top floor. We called for this one as well but we were on hold for 40 Minutes.
5. Floors, don’t walk at night as anyone sleeping on the bottom floor will wake up, maybe it’s a old cabin, not sure, but never rented a cabin that was this bad.
6. Trash in the backyard, broken bottle glasses on the ground, not safe if you have kids.
7. And few others
Pros,
Looked great from outside, there was space for enough people, closer to main road and don’t have to drive high on the mountain, clean cabin but with many broken things.
Manager response:
Hi, Yogesh! We appreciate receiving such a helpful review. Here is what we have done: repaired the kitchen cabinet, repaired the air conditioner, cleared out all debris from the yard, replaced non-working TVs, replaced all kitchen inventory. Thank you!
Starry M. May 2020
Amazing place...&lots of space!
Mount Tabor Christian Ch M. Jan 2020
Great cabin. Loved our stay there!
Erin A. Jan 2020
It was a great place for us to host a large family Christmas.
SUSAN R. Dec 2019
Our family enjoyed the cabin. Just a few repairs needed, oven did not work properly and dishwasher leaks. Other than that everything was very nice and spacious
Manager response:
Hi, Susan! We were unable to find any issues with the oven or stovetop and apologize if you were experiencing difficulties with them. We have ordered a new seal for the dishwasher and will get it installed as soon as it arrives so we can stop the leak. We hope to see you again!
Wendy S. Dec 2019
Cabin fit my family
Barbara A. Sep 2019
The rental process was easy from the beginning to the end.
Mario R. Jul 2019
No internet. broken pool table and bend pool sticks. Other than that the place was very spacious. Got to enjoy a masters bed room all to myself. I rated it an 8. Guess cos we was out all the time and did not get to enjoy the home as much as I would've liked to.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Barbara B. Jun 2019
Lived the house and accommodations
Trina D. Jun 2019
Because I was glad to get away from Columbia SC for a while.
Mequine W. Oct 2018
The dryer didnt work and didnt get fixed,also the hockey table did okay but needs attention. The pool table needs attention bad...
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Ebony K. Jul 2018
The cabin met most of my expectations as well as a accomidating my big family.
Cindey S. Jun 2018
First time in the Mountains, and a awesome time, and in the right spot.
Monteka P. May 2018
It was a great experience. The whole family enjoyed it.
Carla S. Apr 2018
H0use keepimg needs to step up and also needs to relate things to maintance other than that it was great
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.