Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Pigeon Forge Sherwood Forest Resort Listing #30070

Elegant Escape - Pigeon Forge, TN

17 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
704 Ridgewood Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious log cabin w/ amazing mountain vistas & a private hot tub

Elegant Escape is a luxurious cabin that offers picturesque mountain views and plenty of room for a romantic getaway or small family vacation. Step into this spacious cabin with its vaulted airy ceilings and a double-sided fireplace that glows romantically in both the living room and the bedroom. This rental also includes a pool table, cocktail table arcade cabinet, a gas grill, and a private, outdoor hot tub. Sherwood Forest Resort is a gated community with a large, outdoor, seasonal community pool to splash away your worries, and plenty of rejuvenating, lush scenery to help make all your worries float away.

What’s nearby:
Within minutes of your cabin, you can be in the heart of Pigeon Forge with its many exciting attractions including the Island at Pigeon Forge, the Titanic Museum Attraction, and Wonderworks. Try Mel’s Classic Diner, just five miles away, for the feeling of dining in the 1950s. A few moments down the Parkway, you’ll find the adorable town of Gatlinburg with something for everyone from the Village Shops, with its assortment of boutiques, to the many Ripley’s attractions.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
One sofabed included

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

17 reviews

Rebekah K. Nov 2020
Well-organized check in and access, exceptionally clean cabin, had wifi and cell service (AT&T), only 5-8 mins away from the Parkway, enjoyed our stay very much! Prior reviews are correct that the driveway up to the cabin is VERY steep and we had a 2WD, but if you got a slight “running start” and put your car in a lower drive, you could get up the incline with no worries.
Porch light bulbs had blown when we got there - one call and they’d replaced them by the time we’d returned to the cabin for the evening. ONLY issues we had that would be helpful if corrected were the stools are too high for the game table upstairs, you have to lean over uncomfortably to play the game, and in the master bedroom, the box springs squeaked loudly - any time one of us got out of bed for any reason, we woke the other one up. Only two issues we experienced throughout our 4-day stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Rebekah! Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! We appreciate you bringing the stools and box spring to our attention, and are more than happy to notify the local team to further address. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to host you again in the near future!
Francine B. Nov 2020
Appreciated the attention to detail in all of the amenities provided and cute Fall decor. Cabin was very clean. Views are beautiful. Good location, close to everything, but still in the mountains. Very squeaky bed though. The cabin felt spacious and open for a one bedroom.
Tim S. Sep 2020
Good clean cabin definitely private! Had a great time!
Brianna R. Aug 2020
Cute cabin and close to main attractions. The cabin was clean and very nice on the inside. The spiral stairs were a little unstable and need maintenance and parking was tricky with a suburban. Overall we had a great experience and would book again in the future.
Jessica M. Jul 2020
This was a perfect cabin for our family of 4.
John H. Jul 2020
Cabin was clean and comfortable .
Michelle L. Jun 2020
It's a great location! They did a good job notifying us and sending codes. Parking is rough, and be prepared for stairs to the unit. I was really disappointed that I paid what I felt was a decent amount of money and there was so much work needed. Poison ivy was growing across the stairs. Its summer and sandals are a part of that. There was so much overgrowth we couldn't find the cabin name. The mattress is noisy and not comfortable. The furniture needs to be updated, its pretty banged up. Everything worked. We enjoyed the hottub, played pool (but one of the cues has a broken tip and the classic arcade games were fun! We enjoyed the stay, but if you pay holiday time prices, you may be disappointed in the quality.
Manager response:
Hi, Michelle! Lawn care is done by the HOA on a routine schedule and has been addressed. We will work with the homeowner on some furniture updates. Thank you!
Melissa L. Jun 2020
Clean and nice on the inside! Very steep Driveway! Several stairs to get inside. Stairs covered with vines.
Julie D. Mar 2020
The cabin was perfect for our relaxing vacation!
Stephen A. Jan 2020
The cabin is well represented in the photos. It is as described. The hot tub is private.
Parking is...challenging. We are glad it did not snow while we were there, because we don’t think would could have gotten our vehicle in/out.
Darren & Lindsey W. Dec 2019
We have stayed at this Cabin before and always loved the view and how nice everything is inside.
Tabitha H. Jul 2019
Relaxing getaway that was very Much needed!
Anna R. May 2019
Our cabin was very clean and enjoyable, everything was readily available for our use upon our arrival. The use of the app and email communications made it very easy to get to our cabin, to access our cabin and to plan our stay.
Rachelle F. Apr 2019
Beautifully taken care of cabin! Peaceful,Fully functional.
Robert L. Dec 2018
The cabin had the open floor plan with the loft and the views we're amazing!
Melissa B. Aug 2018
We had our honeymoon and the cabin was just perfect for us.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Renee V. Jun 2018
The location of the cabin and surrounding area.