Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Pigeon Forge Listing #30172

Sweet Surrender - Pigeon Forge, TN

32 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
1918 Legacy Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37876

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Two-story cabin with private hot tub, community pool & mountain views!

Sweet Surrender is a luxurious log cabin that welcomes you with lavish leather, aspen log furniture, and windows filled with unimaginable views. Wind down in the living area as you sit down on the comfortable couch and watch your favorite TV shows as the stone encased fireplace warms up the place. On the second floor, you will also find a pool table and an air hockey table for your entertainment! This is the perfect friends getaway with two master suites, a private hot tub on the deck, and a perfect location near dining options and fun activities! Located in the Starr Crest Resort with a shared pool, playground, and pavilion the whole family will have a blast!

What’s nearby:
Nestled on the hillside but just minutes away from all that the area has to offer including; Shopping at Tanger Five Oaks Outlet Mall, shows at Country Tonight Theatre, dinner at the historic Old Mill Restaurant, and movies at The Forge Cinemas. Downtown Pigeon Forge is a short three and a half mile-drive for more dining options, Dolly Parton's Stampede, Top Jump, The Track, and more!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Seasonal outdoor pool
Full kitchen

Two sleeper sofas, one on the main level

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Pool table : Private



32 reviews

Terry T. Oct 2020
We just recently stayed here! This cabin was as advertised. Very clean and spacious. Very quiet neighbors. We would stay here over and over
Sharon D. Sep 2020
View was amazing & cabins offer more space than a hotel room. At the end of the day enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub.
Erin S. Sep 2020
Great place and location - only issue was the hot tub didn’t get warm after the first night (we were there for a week so didn’t really get to use it) and if you’re staying there for a week be sure to bring trash bags as there are no extras

This is a BEAUTIFUL cabin with great views, neighborhood and location
Mark H. Aug 2020
Cabin was perfect for 4 people. Hot tub great .. rooms great. Views. Really great.

Only issue was oven did not work but I am sure they will fix it.
Manager response:
Hi, Mark! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize the oven was not working for you. The bottom element will be replaced as soon as possible to get it functioning again. Thank you!
JILL T. Jul 2020
Some of the furniture was a little crowded due to the small space, but other than that, we really enjoyed our stay here!
Juanita S. Jun 2020
We loved the cabin, the view and the nightly fireworks!! The view is spectacular! There were some maintenance and housekeeping issues; cracked toilet seat, a toilet that clogged with each use, cobwebs and dust on ceilings & ceiling fans, stove drawer that didn’t close, a wad of hair on the shower wall when we arrived, slow drain in downstairs shower, and garden tub leaked when jets were in use.
Bill P. Jun 2020
Nice deck and fair view of the mountains
Hollie E. Jun 2020
Absolutely loved the location of this cabin. Close enough to attractions but far enough away to capture beautiful views. Would definitely revisit and recommend to friends. When pictures were posted on social media everyone instantly wanted to know more about the cabin.
Demetrius D. May 2020
Everything was great only problem was the upstairs A/C unit did not work
Manager response:
Demetrius, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are disappointed that we were not notified about the AC issues. We will be sure to have a technician sent to the home to take a look. We hope to host you again soon!
Chastity B. May 2020
My husband and I came to this cabin for a quick get a way. The cabin looks nice and has plenty of room. I was not happy to see that there was no coffee sample for at least the first morning, which has always been available in the past with other rental companies. I texted the company, but no response. Then, I got in the whirlpool tub and when we drained it, it leaked all underneath it into the kitchen, flooding the kitchen. I sat on hold for 59 minutes waiting to get in touch with someone for help. Finally someone picked up and said a manager would call me, still haven’t heard from a manager. We cleaned it up ourselves. Then the air in the upstairs of the cabin did not work and so we had to sleep downstairs because it was so hot. Also upstairs commode still had fecal mater on it due to it not being cleaned properly. Very unhappy with our first stay with Vacasa.
Manager response:
We are sorry that you experienced this, Chastity. Thank you for reaching out to our Guest Service Agents and letting them know about the issue. We do wish you would have requested that our local maintenance team address this sooner if it was an ongoing issue. Our maintenance staff did come and address the tub and it is not leaking from the faucets. Water must have been spilled on the floor. We are sorry for the inconvenience that this caused you. We hope to host you again and impress you. Thank you!
Perlita T. Mar 2020
We love our stay at the sweet surrender. It was a vacation of a lifetime,amazing view,perfect place for our family retreat.Though we came during the pandemic where a majority of stores,restaurants and attractions were closed but we didn't regret it. We had more time alone with the Lord.To bad we have to leave..Highly recommended, clean,comfortable and communicating with vacasa agents are quick and easy.Looking forward for the next vacation.
Harvey S. R. Mar 2020
Firstly I must say location was a little higher than I requested however the cabin was beautiful the roads were paved. After a few trips up and down the mountain I was very familiar with where I was going very spacious. The customer service representative that I spoke with was very helpful and it was a last-minute booking, unfortunately I did have to leave early due to an emergency back home. They were very accommodating in refunding My last planned night to stay I paid for the insurance it was worth it. I would suggest this property for anyone needing to get away from the city rat race looking for a moment to gather your thoughts. I have stayed at many cabins and this was one of the nicest my wife and I loved it and will choose the Vacasa again to book.
Manager response:
We are so glad you had a great time, Harvey! Thank you for your feedback, and we hope that we can host you again very soon.
Michael G. Jan 2020
Kevin was perfect size for family of 4. Kids love the entertainment upstairs and the hot tub. Views of the mountains insane plenty of natural light everywhere.
Amy M. Nov 2019
It was a nice place in a good location, and everything was clean and well-kept.
Diane I. Oct 2019
Cabin was wonderful and had amazing views!
Rita S. Sep 2019
Beautiful cabin enjoyed our stay, cabin was clean, easy directions, the only negative thing I can say about the cabin is that it does not have a secure internet. Every cabin the past we have stayed in did.
Jeff T. Sep 2019
Everything was very nice
Cindy K. Jun 2019
The matress in the master bedroom is very uncomfortable. It literally folds in the center and even though you keep pushing yourself to the edge of the bed, eventually you fall back to the center again, it makes you feel like your sleeping in a taco shell. We had to sleep in the second bedroom. The hot tub also stopped working. I will say that the rental office did send a maintenance person to the cabin and it was fixed the same day.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Angela C. May 2019
Beautiful cabin. Perfect location.
Phillip P. Jan 2019
Great place to stay
Bradley B. Jan 2019
The cabin was excellent and I plan to return again. Wasn't happy to find out our rental was entered while we were out and the pillows on both beds are very flat and need replacing.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Constance R. Dec 2018
Enjoyed My Experience With Ya Couldn't Ask For Better Holiday in this place... wish I had of seen snow though lol
Leeann And Glen S. Oct 2018
Everyone was helpful.
Sharon W. Sep 2018
Everything was nice
Sharon W. Sep 2018
Everything was lovely & clean
John J. Aug 2018
The cabin was ready and immaculate when we arrived. Door lock worked, cabin was clean and stocked with what we expected. The turn by turn directions were easy to follow. The listing pictures were accurate. Wonderful place to stay.
Lyle S. Jun 2018
Great cabin and perfect location but the pool was small.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Angela S. Jun 2018
Kids had fun. Clean. Great view. Mostly comfortable. Bed in loft area needed a new mattress. Pool table very close to the air hockey making it quite uncomfortable to play pool while air hockey in use. Cabin cleaners still in process of cleaning when we got there around 4.
Justin B. Jun 2018
Clean, easy to book, easy to pay. Beautiful biew
Cheryl S. May 2018
Everything went smoothly from the booking to the check out.
SARAH S. Mar 2018
Always clean and property well put together.
MELISSA M. Feb 2018
The cabin was perfect. Everything we need was there plus fun things to do, air hockey, pool table and the hot tube. We all had a great time.