Virtual Tour
USA California North Lake Tahoe Homewood Listing #315

Park Avenue Tahoe Lodge - Homewood, CA

76 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed 4 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
420 Park Avenue, Homewood, CA 96141

Elegant home w/ jetted tub - 2 blocks from Tahoe Pines Beach

This elegant Lake Tahoe vacation rental boasts an ideal location with easy access to the lake, beach, and year-round outdoor recreation. The home also features a jetted tub in the master bath and a private deck.

What's nearby:
This home is one block from Lake Tahoe and a short walk across the road from Tahoe Pines Beach. The nearby paved bike path runs north to Tahoe City and Squaw Valley and south to Meeks Bay's outstanding beach. Skiing is available just one mile away at Homewood Ski Resort, 10 miles away at Alpine Meadows, and 11 miles away at Squaw Valley. Cross-country skiing is available just down the block. Crystal Bay's casinos are 16 miles away, and historic Truckee is 19 miles away, with Tahoe City and Kings Beach five and 14 miles away, respectively.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with dishwasher)
Three bikes available: 5-speed tandem, beach cruiser, 3-wheeler

*You must be 25 years of age to rent this home, and all other guests must be 21 years of age unless accompanied by their parent.

Property permit ID: 8142
Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Adult bikes

Board games

Children

High chair

Features

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Wood-burning fireplace

Jetted tub

Space heater

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable : Suddenlink

DVD player

TV

Miscellaneous

Beach towels

Snowbird-friendly

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Beach chairs

Deck

Patio

Scenic

Water view

76 reviews

Debbie W. Aug 2019
great house house with a great layout and lots of room. love the fun cozy tahoe style. house has not been updated in awhile but clean and nice. great location- quick walk to the private pier and beach and right by the path to ride bikes. also a quick walk to eagle rock hike. had a super fun time in this house!
Barbara M. Jun 2019
Everything worked out great. We all had a wonderful time.
Great family home. Thanks for letting us use it. Completely stocked with everything and more that you could possibly need.
Very clean. Lots of towels, hand towels, wash cloths and blankets. Very comfortable.
Sagnik D. Oct 2018
The house itself is amazing. It has everything well equipped.
Super clean and the way the house decor was fantastic
Todd S. Aug 2018
My family stayed for 4 days in a great stretch of summer weather. This is a great spot for a big family in summer, as the home is 1 block off the Lake and a public beach, pier, etc. The bicycling trail is right there, we biked to West Shore Market each morning for delicious supplies. . Also right there are trailheads for hikes, including a great family hike trail to Eagle Rock - 0.7 easy miles to a fantastic view.
House is comfortable and spacious and comes with still-working, throwback technology , including a cassette deck and cathode ray tube television both of which provoked wonder in my children. Don’t worry, there is also a huge flatscreen).

Perfect for big family.

Robert K. Aug 2018
The house was a little worn (couple plywood covered broken windows) but everything worked and the location was great. Communication from the service was also good. thanks-
Manager response:
We are getting the windows repaired immediately. Thank you!
Pauline S. Jan 2018
This property is suitable for a family and well located for skiing, biking and hiking.
Sunyoung P. Jan 2018
There are so many room ls with space👍🏻
Gerardo V. Nov 2017
The house is beatiful, its big, it was really clean but the garage stink!!! because there were garbage bags.
Also there was an inconvient on our stay that make us feel really uncomfortable and we couldnt enjoy it as we wanted because there were 2 guys from maintenance coming to the house doing repairs and they took a part from the balcony which wasn't safety anymore. We were planing on staying in this house again for the summer since is close to the beach but because this i dont think we will.
Manager response:
We apologize if housekeeping missed getting trash out of the house. We have trash pick-up available if guests notify us of the need. We had maintenance scheduled for when there were no guests present and will be sure to investigate what occurred during this reservation. There are no safety issues pertaining to the deck. Thank you!
Allison C. Nov 2017
This house had a nice layout and plenty of beds/baths for our party of 6. Cleaning staff did a good job as well. Overall, the house could use some updating but that wasn't really a problem and is a matter of opinion. There are some minor maintenance issues that could be addressed, but also wasn't a big problem for us. A couple of us didn't think the mattresses were all that great but we did enjoy our stay and the house had everything we needed, plenty of dishes and seasonings in the kitchen.
Thea W. Oct 2017
Love this house! Well appointed, cozy, and accommodating. Plenty of room for a large family. Nice roomy, well stocked kitchen. Super comfy chairs and couches. I really liked the Native American/Navajo theme thru out the home. One block from the lake is sweet. Some people complained about traffic noise in the comments, but personally, it was a non issue for us. I look forward to our next visit, will book this home again and have already recommended it to several friends.
Marc P. Sep 2017
Needs just a few details in fixing up to improve use and safety.
Cheryl N. Sep 2017
Very good value for the money.
Rebecca K. Aug 2017
We have been staying in Tahoe for many years and truly enjoyed our stay this year. The home was very large & comfortable and perfect for our family. We had an infant and a 5 and 9 year old with us and they loved the spaciousness and felt right at home.
Tammy N. Jun 2017
Very nice home ! A lot spaces. We will book again for winter vacation!
Estelle C. May 2017
Home was very roomy, big enough to entertain 8 adults with no problem. Parking was kind of a hassle having to park to cars in the garage and 2 in the driveway. Seemed like we were constantly moving vehicles around. Overall had a great time and would recommend this rental.
Jamie I. Apr 2017
Close to Tahoe City, Squaw and Alpine. Very spacious for 10 people. A little dated but clean rooms and bathrooms. (Beds were definitely on the firm side). The parking situation was the only difficult part since the garage door was broken so there were two spots taken away but still managed to squeeze in 4 cars. Responsive management team. One manager stopped by to check out the damage and deliver a new microwave so that was helpful. Heater works very well!!
Manager response:
The new garage door has been installed. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused.
Khevna D. Mar 2017
This house was very spacious and clean. We enjoyed our stay a lot!
Sahin A. Mar 2017
We went for a short 2-day trip to Tahoe. Our initial impression of the place as we walked in was it was a HUGE place for a party of 10, great interior design and floor plan, neatly maintained, kitchen stocked with a whole lot of essential utensils and lots of spices too. Do need to mention though that the microwave oven was not working and we were not made aware of it. So was the garage door, the remote did not work, probably because the snow outside had pushed it inwards and damaged the lever that makes it open.
We had to extend our stay by another day as we couldn't check out due to a snow storm and our request to extend was promptly attended to. But because it was our first time in a snow storm, we felt pretty helpless when it came to clearing the driveway of the snow and helping with starting our cars.
Overall, our stay was pretty pleasant and would definitely go back.
Janine C. Feb 2017
Although the house could use a few upgrades, it's in a great location with plenty of room to spread out. It's conveniently located near happening Tahoe City and the ski resorts of Homewood, Alpine Meadows, Squaw, and Northstar.

The kitchen is a throwback to the 70s and 80s with built-in appliances like toaster ovens and blender connections. We didn't use the gas fireplace in the bedroom, but it's a nice touch. You will need to crank the heat to warm up the house.

If you need anything ski or board related, go to Tahoe Dave's in Tahoe City. Easy rental process, knowledgeable and fun staff. They also recommended where to ski the day we picked up our rentals. Check out Liftopia and also the mountain's Web sites for discount tickets.

We'd stay here again.





Michelle M. Feb 2017
Icy day - had three toddlers with us. Chose a house with a garage for safety purposes. Garage door was completely caved in due to some unknown reason upon arrival. Notified vacasa - no response after three emails during stay. Understand a quick fix can't happen but a timely response is more than acceptable. Got a response two days AFTER we got home.

If you have safety concerns come up - be aware. House was nice but will look elsewhere next snow trip.
Rene B. Sep 2016
Excellent location and spacious accommodations.
Claudia H. Sep 2016
Perfect location close to the lake. My grand kids asked if we could come back because the loved it so much. Kitchen is outfitted to the max. We loved it.
Michele C. Aug 2016
We had a great time. The location of the property is great. We had no issues with the noise from 89. The place is very big, although it was just the two of us. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows are not. Very much enjoyed our time though.
Ariane V. Aug 2016
The cabin is spacious and comfortable. Unfortunately it's just off the main road around the lake and use of the deck was not possibly because it was so noisy on that side of the house.
Elizabeth T. Jun 2016
We had a great time. The house was big and in a great location.
Carole V. Jun 2016
Great spot for out large family. Beds were very comfortable. Lots of room and conveniently located to many of our favorite spots.
Chris K. May 2016
Don't rent this place unless its the last place in Tahoe.
Elisa L. Feb 2016
Great place!
Prasanna M. Jan 2016
We had a excellent time with all the kids and adults had a lot of fun. Kitchen had more utensils than expected and the house was spacious and well maintained
Kathryn S. Oct 2015
Myself and four friends, in varying stages of coupledom, stayed at here for a four-day weekend while attending a Lake Tahoe wedding. The house fit everyone comfortably and was in short driving distance of most everything we needed and wanted. The reservation, check-in, and check-out process was straightforward and simple. I appreciated Vacasa's reasonable expectations for checking out and closing down the house before departure, especially since we were departing very early in the morning. I would definitely recommend the property to friends and family and would stay there if I ever have the opportunity to return to Tahoe again.
Beverly D. Sep 2015
Overall experience was just ok. The location left a bit to be desired. There was a group camping right next door and the noise from Hwy 89 was disruptive. The place just needs a bit of a face lift. Doesn't look like much was done since the 80's.
Allen H. Sep 2015
Very nice house!
Anne D. Aug 2015
The lawn was great on a picnic blanket in the shade. Loved the piney smell on arrival. Traffic was too noisy for a conversation on the deck. Upstairs was hot - until we figured out how to reverse the blades on the living room fan. This would be a great family getaway spot in the winter, I think. Check the location of wildfires - the smoke burnt my eyes all weekend!
Cathryn S. Aug 2015
Great place for a large group! Location in Tahoe was good however noisy when outside.
Daryl S. Jun 2015
Wonderfully large home well furnished. We had 3 couples staying here and were very comfortable. A few things need updating like blankets and cleaning of mold from showers. Other than that we were very happy and would recommend this lovely home.
Aimee S. Mar 2015
Such an awesome house! awesome for gathering or just family get away! All the walls are sound proof and the views are awesome! The set up is perfect as well! Totally reccomend this house! I had no problems at all and check in and out was so easy
Ryan M. Jan 2015
We loved the place, it was very spacious and created a great atmosphere that was very inviting. Would definitely recommend this for a large group
Betsy M. Dec 2014
Overall, this was a great house and a wonderful location. There was some weird stuff on a lot of the chairs, pillows and in one of the beds that we were worried was some type of animal droppings but weren't sure. it didn't look like feces but it definitely wasn't normal. Other than that, all was well and it was a great house.
Susan P. Oct 2014
This home is spacious, well-equipped, and in a perfect location!!
George S. Sep 2014
Good location,private,secluded.A lot of space.
Chuck W. Jun 2014
This is a great location and the cabin has a perfect floor plan for up to four couples with 3.5 bathrooms.
Manager response:
Thank you for this great feedback. We do our best to match our guests with the perfect home and it's wonderful to know this lovely home was a great fit for your relaxing getaway.
Judy U. Apr 2014
Beautiful home and very well taken care. It was more than I expected and I would stay here again. The staff was very helpful and very pleasant to deal with.
Tam T. Mar 2014
We were very pleased and impressed with the location and condition of the property. We are going to make Homewood and annual gathering for sure!