Virtual Tour
USA Florida Northwest Florida Panama City Beach Listing #32328

Tidewater Beach Resort 1715 - Panama City Beach, FL

17 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Serene beachfront condo w/ gulf views & resort pools, hot tubs, beach service!

This beautifully decorated beachfront condo mirrors the colors of the coast, offering gorgeous views of the Gulf of Mexico from almost every room. Watch the sunrise each morning on your private balcony, head downstairs to snag a beach chair and an umbrella (free seasonal beach service is provided), and enjoy use of lovely amenities that include multiple swimming pools, hot tubs, a 4,300-square-foot fitness center, an arcade, and a movie theater.

What’s nearby:
Tidewater Beach Resort is a gulf-front property that sits within walking distance of Pier Park, one of the most beloved spots in Panama City Beach with over 100 stores, restaurants, an IMAX movie theater, the Panama City Beach Skywheel, and countless other forms of entertainment. Stroll along the Russell-Fields Pier at sunset (three-quarters of a mile east), take a fishing trip with Stingray Fishing Charters, and find fun-filled nightlife at Coyote Ugly, Salty Goat Saloon, or Schooners Last Local Beach Club.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Reservations between March and October include beach service
There is a one-time fee of $35 plus tax for parking and wristbands, payable on arrival

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 31854


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Meeting/banquet facilities



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Not suitable for children

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf view





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Pool spa



Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access




17 reviews

Demetrius H. Dec 2020
We walked into the Best View Ever,from the front door.Beautifully decorated. It felt like home. Views of the Ocean from the Bed! Can you say Mind Blown!! Perfect Balcony that extends from the living area to the Bedroom. Could sleep 6 comfortably. Perfectly located to food, shopping and entertainment. I did not want to leave. Just one suggestion,supply more than one roll of paper towels.Everything else was provided { pots, pans,silver ware, plates, blender, etc.} .Updated appliances, beautifully furnished. I will definitely come back !!!
Tamara H. Nov 2020
Nice view. Nice Decor. Tidy and clean. The A/C wasn't cooling when we arrived but maintenance was at the door to fix it within 5 minutes of my calling to report. We were there in off season so no waits for the elevator. The crossover was closed for remodeling but a shuttle was provided from the door to your car in the garage if you weren't comfortable crossing the street. Plenty of towels. I was concerned when we arrived about the bed not being comfortable but I slept great on it. Never woke up sore. IF I had to complain about anything...the backgammon game was missing a piece and there was no wine opener. That's it...those are two tiny little complaints and I got amthe wine opened and used a quarter for the missing piece. There really wasn't a thing wrong with the place.
Robert S. Oct 2020
Loved the room and the view. Me and my wife are locals here. I wanted to surprise her with a night to ourselves. I decorated the bed with rose pedals, got her there before sunset and got to enjoy slow dancing with my wife on the balcony at sunset. We got take out, enjoyed a couple movies we rented from the lobby, and a night to ourselves. Wonderful room and wonderful time thank you so much.
Diane J. Oct 2020
The view is gorgeous from the moment you walk into the door. Very nicely decorated. Love having the patio off the bedroom.
Marilynn P. Sep 2020
This condo is beautifully decorated and maintained. The decor is light, airy, and beach themed. Has amazing balcony that stretches the length of the living room into the king size bedroom. The kitchen is completely updated with beautiful countertops. Highly recommend this room if your looking for a beach getaway!
Stephanie C. Jul 2020
The condo it self was very cute and clean....But the night before our stay the management company called to inform us that the AC was not working and they could not get it fixed until the day we were leaving which was a week. They did offer a full refund since there was no other property available that they managed but could not guarantee how quick I would see the money to book myself with a different company. Our travel group were staying at Tidewaters, so we chose to stay with partial refund and they provided fans...The condo itself was really cute! The elevators at Tidewaters is horrible and unacceptable, at sometimes people were waiting up to an hour, we had to hike the stairs several times and we were on the 17th Floor...even the employees that I spoke with stated how bad it was. Restaurant was delicious and beach service was good.
Manager response:
Hello, Stephanie! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that despite the lack of air conditioning you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We hope to host you again!
Kelly M. Jul 2020
This unit was perfect for the 4 of us! The view from the balcony was breathtaking and the decor and accommodations inside were very comfortable and pleasing to the eye. The tower fan in the bedroom was a very nice touch. Thank you, we will be back when we have the opportunity.
Jill F. Jun 2020
The condo was super clean! The bed was very comfy, the linens soft and plenty of new bath towels! The couch and chairs in the living room were great. Also, a large assortment of plates, cookware and utensils. Although we didn't sleep on the bunks, the appeared comfortable when laid on. Definitely a rent again place!!! Thank you for such a lovely stay!
Jonathan E. Apr 2020
I absolutely loved the view all the employees were extremely friendly the room was in amazing shape very clean and I loved the beach vibe decorations and really nice appliances thanks for maintaining your condo very well. And the whole building was always clean. thank you
Christie H. Oct 2019
Everything went the way it should’ve went
Deana C. May 2019
The room, view, and pool were amazing!
Linda And James C. Mar 2019
staff is welcoming and friendly. Our condo unit was EXCELLENT! New furniture in the livingroom area was a great surprise. The unit was spic-n-span. If/when we return we're sure to request the same unit. This was our 2nd year in the same unit. The previous 4 years we had different units.
Gina W. Jun 2018
Whydham resort rentals is definitely the way to go. From booking our vacation to the end they went above and beyond to make sure we had an awesome experience. We did do just that. Thank you for making our vacation an awesome one.
Juanita Anthony D. May 2018
Wish the Condo/Pool area were updated....
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Raviraj S. Apr 2018
The ocean front view was awesome and as expected. I liked getting up in the morning to the sound of the ocean. All the amenities inside the apartment was great. Everything like kitchen utensils, towels was stocked up. We didn't have to bother about carrying all those items from home. I would have given 10 points if the elevator was quick. Sometimes, we had to wait 15 minutes for the elevator. But overall the experience was fantastic, I would definitely come back again and recommend it to my friends and family.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Our condo this winter was excellent. Everything was 'CLEAN' and in great repair. Owners obviously care about the impression they leave. We would definitely take this condo again