USA Florida Santa Rosa Beach Sanctuary by the Sea - Santa Rosa Beach Listing #32771

Sanctuary by the Sea 3114 - Santa Rosa Beach, FL

15 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 3 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms No pets 
1363 W County Hwy 30A #3114, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Unique, Gulf-front condo w/ shared pools, a private cabana, & beach access

This luxurious and spacious condominium is located within a premier resort on 23 secluded acres in the exclusive 30A area. Featuring a gourmet kitchen ideal for entertaining, a wet bar with a wine fridge in the dining area, and a gas fireplace in the living area, you will have all of the comforts of home and more. Guests will enjoy amenities including three shared pools with waterfalls and fountains, an exclusive, poolside cabana, two large hot tubs, a virtual golf facility, a fitness facility, an on-site theater room, and a private boardwalk over to the beach! Take a morning walk on the sand and feel the cool breeze before the temperature rises. Once everyone has had their fun for the day, the furnished balcony is a great place to settle down for the evening with a glass of wine and a homecooked meal. Watch the sky change colors at sunset and pop some popcorn to watch a movie on the flatscreen TV. Everyone will be dozing off on the plush sectional to the sound of waves.

What’s nearby:
This home is in a wonderful location set back from it all, but still close to everything Santa Rosa Beach has to offer. This rental is within 15 miles of several all-ages attractions including the Alys Beach Amphitheater, The Village of Baytown Wharf, Grayton Beach and Eden Gardens State Park’s and 30A Pontoon Rental. When it’s time to dine, check out Stinky’s Fish Camp, The Bay, Bijoux and Café Thirty-A. Every guest will have no trouble finding their own sense of adventure!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Private washer/dryer
Private, poolside cabana available to guests - instructions and a key are left in the room at check-in
Reservations March through October include beach service.

No boats, trailers, RVs, jet skis, or golf carts

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf front

Gulf view





DVD player

Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes



Gas grill : Shared


Beach chairs


Parking & access


15 reviews

Staci S. Oct 2020
Loved the location at Sanctuary by the Sea the resort and the pools. The condo itself needs repairs. In its day, it was a beautiful condo however now some of the furniture is very worn and in need of replacing When we arrived a lot of small things needed repair such as tv not working, missing cords and hinges off cabinet doors and knobs missing from furniture, light bulbs out and sheets missing for sofa bed. The patio furniture was broken and the bathroom upstairs toilet stopped up on arrival and had to be plunged anytime it was used. The rental company fixed it twice but it would stop up every other time it was used.

The rental company was very quick to show up and work on the condo and was extremely nice and professional. I would definitely rent from VACASA again based on their customer service. They were great to work with and their service reps were very nice.

As for this condo itself I would rent it again once the furniture is updated especially the balcony furniture and the living room chairs which are dirty from use and the dinning room table needs repair on the legs to sturdy the table. The upstairs bedroom furniture is in dire need of replacement. The headboard to the bed is in the closet.

This condo has the potential to be wonderful just needs updated and the rental company is great.

Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Staci, and are sorry to read you had any dissatisfaction with your accommodations. The homeowner will be replacing the furniture, and maintenance has taken care of the light bulbs, cabinet doors, TVs, toilets, and missing knobs. Thank you!
Staci S. Sep 2020
This was a very nice condo in a great location. We loved the grounds and the cabana was perfect!
Chris G. Sep 2020
This unit has a well stocked kitchen for those that like to cook in. Additionally, we were surprised to find that the unit came with a poolside cabana as well. All in all this is a great “rental” unit. Thanks for letting us enjoy this unit!
John P. Aug 2020
My families second time staying on 30A and first at Sanctuary by the Sea. As far as location, the resort amenities, and the beautiful view, you would be hard pressed to find a better location. The resort was clean, staff was friendly and the pools were great. Very short walk to the beach and having two chairs and an umbrella included was a plus. Another great aspect of staying in this condo was access to a poolside cabana. The cabana is air conditioned with a shower, bathroom, small fridge and area to sit inside and out. We could not have asked for a better week.

As far as the condo. Very good size with the 4 bedrooms. It was more than enough space and I think 8 people would fit comfortably for a week. Bathrooms were nice, along with the living room area. However, as I mentioned above, this condo could use some TLC. The balcony furniture needs updated with the couch being broken. The furniture at this condo doesn’t look anywhere near as nice as some of the other ones. The fridge in the kitchen is in need of some repairs. It cooked fine, but both drawers in the bottom were broke, and many of the shelves were in need of being replaced as well. One shelf on the door just fell out. Other items needing repaired were the bunk beds, putting a frame back on the master upstairs, the Viking microwave didn’t heat (there is a countertop one that works) and there are two pieces of plywood bolted over storage areas on the upstairs balcony that just look bad versus a door. We were also slightly disappointed in the cleaning job done the day we arrived. Still felt sandy on the floor and for whatever reason we were given two trash bags for the week and had to go by some more so we could get through the week. Also, the hand soap provided seemed to have been refilled with water to give them the appearance they were full. Soap seemed watered down and didn’t sud up.

Overall SBTS is an awesome resort and my family and I would love to stay here again. If the condo issues could be addressed I would not hesitate to stay in this unit again, but, if they aren’t, I would still consider staying in another unit at the resort. Anyone staying at this resort will have a great week.
Manager response:
Hi John, thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry for the details that were amiss during your visit. We will ensure that all areas of concern are addressed appropriately. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to host you.
Thomas S. Aug 2020
We loved the roominess of the condo.The cabana
Was a delightful and convenient asset.Michael,the security was a delight and very helpful to us.
Mike/Mitzi S. Jun 2020
We have been going to 30A for 13 years now. We have loved the condo resort we’ve been staying at Adiago. But after we recently added a granddaughter to our family, and “all the things” you have to take to the beach, we felt we would try a new place. We booked this condo a year in advance. After arriving we walked into a 5 star condo with fabulous amenities, it was cleaned like a 1 star. Our granddaughter was nasty and dirty after 5 min on floor; we a had dirty, black feet; toilets had urine spots; food left in oven; the upstairs master had doors broken off; upstairs masters headboard was in closet; and we even had BLOOD on sheets & wall. There was also trash inside bags in closet and the air wasn’t working good in upstairs master, then it went out completely Thursday (got up to 87) in the room. None of the lamps worked, plugs didn’t work (had to push reset each time); toilet seat off in master downstairs. Then we were informed that our granddaughter’s beach umbrella that cost $100 wasn’t acceptable for beach (after we had it approved by the beach guards). The HOA Boards members informed “beach boy” to tell us. So you can’t even take a 1 year old to beach without sun protection. It was also a MUCH longer trek to beach than we thought. We cannot recommend this place AT ALL or rental agency VACASA. My Husband has already sent a professional detailed email to property manager with pictures of everything we had to deal with and we are waiting their response. We had high hopes for this to be a clean, safe property to stay at. They sent us an email before we checked in stating all the ways it would be cleaned because of COVID-19 precautions. When we extremely disappointed and will NEVER stay at this condo or complex again. Take your family somewhere else and save yourself the trouble.
Manager response:
Hi, Mike and Mitzi! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to read you were so disappointed with your services. We were happy to send housekeeping out to reclean everything after you notified us of the oversights. The upstairs patio doors have been replaced and as well as the air conditioning units. We did offer to relocate you to another home when the air conditioner went out, but we understand moving mid-stay is not ideal. Unfortunately, we have no control over beach rules and do point guests in the direction of the company that has the rights to beach. We have suggested new patio furniture to the owner, and she will take care of that as soon as possible. Thank you!
Robert W. Jan 2020
The overall amenities were good and the views and location are excellent. The mattresses are old and lumpy and need replacing. Some of the electrical outlets are not working.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Peggy V. Jul 2019
We have stayed 4 times in 3114. We choose this unit because of access to the Cabana. Since my husband and I are 80, we spend most of our time there. The pools are very nice and uncrowded. The only complaint I have is that we had to rent an extra umbrella this year.
Mitchell J. Jun 2019
Rental was easy to book and confirm
Dorie M. May 2019
loved the property!!!
Jill A. Apr 2019
Easy check in and check out. Great service
Gayle K. Oct 2018
Condo as well as Sanctuary by the Sea property was like a dream; beautiful!
Jane P. Oct 2018
The layout of the condo was perfect for our family
Steve P. May 2018
We love Sanctuary By The Sea. It's roomy, comfortable and not crowded. We did have a few maintenance problems that made our vacation less than perfect. The ice maker was broken so we had to make a trip daily to buy ice. This was inconvenient and expensive. We had to replace the batteries in the remote controls for the tv's. Also it would be nice for the pool to stay open after dusk.
Manager response:
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at this home, but are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Steve W. May 2018
Well organized. The property was spectacular.