Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Cherry Log Listing #33977

Indian Rock Lake - Cherry Log, GA

33 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
300 Indian Rock Road, Cherry Log, GA 30522

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Relaxing lakefront cabin w/ private hot tub, gas grill - dogs friendly!

Right next to Indian Rock Lake, this lovely cabin is a haven in the woods. Enjoy the charming forest views from the private hot tub or while grilling on the gas grill. After a long day of adventuring, guests can kick back next to the gas fireplace or roast marshmallows to the firepit.

What's nearby:
This home is on the Benton MacKaye Trail, a moderate 50 mile hiking trail that includes the Toccoa River Swinging Bridge. Cowgirl Up Stables is based just over six miles away, offering up horseback riding fun with beginners in mind. The Expedition: Bigfoot! Sasquatch Museum offers an unconventional museum experience just two-and-a-half miles away.

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen
Dog-friendly
Guests should not tow large items (RVs, trailers, boats, etc.) due to backcountry roads that are not always passable.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Game room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Dock

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Firepit

33 reviews

Ayana S. Oct 2020
We enjoyed our cabin. For the most part it was cleaned.. however the couch smelled really musty. It needs a deep cleaning all over or be replaced. The stench bothered me to the point of not sitting on the couch. I had to put a towel over it to mask some of the smell.
The first night the frig was making some noise and was not cooling. The next day it eventually started cooling. I recommend it getting checked out.
Outside of these issues, the size was great, location was great, the cabin was great.
Manager response:
Hi, Ayana! The fridge appears to be working well at this point, and we have sprayed the couch to eliminate any unwanted odors. Thank you!
Sharon C. Oct 2020
Lovely cabin and was perfect for my husband and I. Enjoyed our stay and hope to be back.
Martha F. Sep 2020
If you want to get away from everything. This is the place to go to. Such a relaxing vacation eating drinking playing games it was the best. And we were able to bring our for babies with us
Melissa F. Sep 2020
We were looking for a place to unplug and unwind from the craziness of the world and this place did not disappoint. It was everything we had been looking for.

First, the cabin was clean...I mean, spotless clean. The kitchen was stocked with dishes, pots and pans, coffee maker, and utensils. Outside on the balcony was a gas grill that worked great.

Remember to bring your own spices, coffee, sugar, etc.

Bed in the master bedroom was so comfy, slept like a baby!

Wifi worked great, I had to actually work one day and had no issues staying connected.

Best part was the charming lake that was right down the hill. I took my dog down and enjoyed watching the fish jump and listen to the stream. Also as soon as you walk into the balcony, you hear the streams which is so peaceful especially enjoying coffee in the early morning.

Game room and hot tub were also wonderful bonuses that we enjoyed everyday.

The location was about 2 miles from the main road but it is up a winding mountain road so the ride up, while not terrible, isn't for someone uncomfortable making narrow turns and handling some bumps in the road. I was very happy I was driving my Jeep.

Overall, this place was absolutely amazing and I would recommend anyone stay here. The owners clearly put love into this place and do a great job maintaining and caring for the guests.

Also, shout out to Barbara who saved the day when we locked ourselves out, appreciated you very much lol.
Julia H. Aug 2020
So quiet and private with hiking trail literally steps away. Everything you need for a fun getaway!
Aunjinea K. Jul 2020
Cool hot tub and game room nice and cozy
Laura B. Jul 2020
Beautiful cabin, and the trees in front of cabin are just lovely and have lots of birds singing. The trees make it feel very private even though this is a neighborhood of log cabins. Very quiet neighborhood, and even though the gravel road is close, the cars are infrequent and drive slow so you don't really notice too much. Lovely hikes through the Benton Mackay trail very near. Also a nice creek to hike down to a couple of miles away. Very close to downtown Blue Ridge.
maria m. Jul 2020
Great weekend far-away first our family . We will be back
Lindsey H. Jul 2020
The house was perfect! It is pretty secluded in the woods making it a great spot for those that love the outdoors or want some privacy. I loved that the bedrooms are on either side of the house. The porch off the living room has a dog door, perfect for our dog! This porch also offered great views. The kitchen was well equipped (however, no salt or pepper). The guys really enjoyed playing pool in the game room and the hot tub was a perfect end to the day. It does take a while to warm up so I would recommend leaving it running during the day. The pictures show exactly what you’re getting. Really enjoyed ourselves this Fourth of July weekend and plan to return!
Jason Q. Jul 2020
Everything about this cabin was fantastic. The whole family enjoyed it all. Great views and great set up. Management was very prompt, when the propane tank ran out, to get us a new one. We will definitely be staying at Indian Rock Lake again.
Lila C. Jun 2020
The place is very clean! Beautiful location in the woods. Very relaxing. Next to the lake, fishing , hiking... highly recommend, we will be back.
Amy H. Jun 2020
We had a peaceful time at the cabin. It was clean and we enjoyed the pool table and the hot tub. Unfortunately the power went off several times during our visit and we use a c-pap machine at night so we were not able to sleep one night. The area is beautiful and great for hiking.
Manager response:
Hello Amy, thank you for sharing your review with us. We are delighted that you were able to have a peaceful stay at this cozy cabin. We apologize for the issues you experienced due to the power outage. Regrettably, storms and any subsequent outages are beyond our control. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you again soon!
RUDO T. Jun 2020
300 Indian Rock was a great get-away in the mountains. This cabin is neatly nestled in the mountains and surrounded by trees and a few other cabins. My family enjoyed fishing from the nearby lake. Unfortunately we were not lucky catching any fish, the lake has some big trout though, just waiting for lucky vacationers! The cabin was very clean and well furnished with essentials (pots and pans, towels and other bathrooms items). We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen - the stove/ fridge did not disappoint. My husband had fun grilling steaks on the new grill. We also spent quality time playing pool in the game room. My son and his wife highly rated the hot tub. The only thing I would recommend for improvement are the bedroom French-door blinds blinds facing the top deck - new blinds would complete the perfect look and enhance privacy of this cabin. We had so much fun and would not hesitate going back for another quality vacation. I highly recommend!
Ariel D. May 2020
I loved it. Great place to get away. Only problem was I couldn’t get the grill to work and the property management was horrible with response time.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback following your stay, Ariel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your getaway. We are very sorry for the issue with the grill, and sincerely apologize our maintenance team was unable to remedy the issue until the following day. We hope we have the opportunity to impress you with our service in the future!
Brian O. May 2020
This is a nice cabin! Loved sitting outside on the porch and listening to nature. You can hear the running streams and there is a pond about 100 feet away that you can fish in or just sit by for peace and quiet. Game room is on the bottom along with the hot tub. Very nice, cozy cabin.
Denitra G. Mar 2020
The cabin was nice and cozy. We enjoyed it.
Christopher S. Mar 2020
We love the cabin feel and the country area feel. The only thing we didn't like was that the propane tank wouldn't come on for the grill. That's the only complaint I have. I highly recommend this place.
Rae M. Jul 2019
Aside from the beds being pretty hard, our overall experience was good. Directions to the cabin could be clearer (for instance, mentioning the difficulty of the drive up the gravel road would've been helpful). But the cabin itself was clean, we loved the seclusion, and we'd love to come back. More comfy beds, though, please!!!
. Jun 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at the cabin. It rained all weekend so we were able to use the game room Saturday night. We played pool and some ping-pong. There wasn't a net for the ping pong table so we improvised with some brochures! We did run into cobwebs in the corners and in general. It would have been nice for those to have been cleaned up before our stay. Other than that,this cabin is great!
Dianne V. Jun 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at the cabin. It rained all weekend so we were able to use the game room Saturday night. We played pool and some ping-pong. There wasn't a net for the ping pong table so we improvised with some brochures! We did run into cobwebs in the corners and in general. It would have been nice for those to have been cleaned up before our stay. Other than that,this cabin is great!
. Mar 2019
Great cabin and location! Everything was great quality from the beds to the cookwear. I was quite impressed. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Highly recommend!
jan s. Mar 2019
Great cabin and location! Everything was great quality from the beds to the cookwear. I was quite impressed. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Highly recommend!
. Oct 2018
This was our first trip to Blue Ridge. And it was awesome! The cabin was more than We expected! It felt like home. We loved that we could bring our dog and he didn’t have to be confined to his kennel all the time. He loved the upstairs porch! The cabin was extra clean and had everything we needed. It rained the first night we were there so the hot tub and game room came in handy. Overall we were very pleased and were saddened to leave. We will definitely be back and will use Mountain Laurel Cabin Rentals again!
Kristan P. Oct 2018
This was our first trip to Blue Ridge. And it was awesome! The cabin was more than We expected! It felt like home. We loved that we could bring our dog and he didn’t have to be confined to his kennel all the time. He loved the upstairs porch! The cabin was extra clean and had everything we needed. It rained the first night we were there so the hot tub and game room came in handy. Overall we were very pleased and were saddened to leave. We will definitely be back and will use Mountain Laurel Cabin Rentals again!
. Sep 2018
We, being my best friend and I, Had to evacuate from Hurricane Florence. They treated us wonderful!!! They worked with us having to make short notice reservations. The house (Indian Rock Lake), was amazing...had everything we needed and was clean enough to eat off the floors. So comfortable and cozy...we will be renting from here again....thank you to the staff and the owners....WONDER BLESSING!!!
Caroline B. Sep 2018
We, being my best friend and I, Had to evacuate from Hurricane Florence. They treated us wonderful!!! They worked with us having to make short notice reservations. The house (Indian Rock Lake), was amazing...had everything we needed and was clean enough to eat off the floors. So comfortable and cozy...we will be renting from here again....thank you to the staff and the owners....WONDER BLESSING!!!
. Jul 2018
Very nice cabin. No problems to speak of. Very good customer service. The location between elijay and blue ridge allowed us to go ziplining in blue ridge, boating on carters lake in Chatsworth. The lake the cabin is on seems more like a retention pond. We were looking forward to an actual lake. We still enjoyed the hot tub, fire pit, and other outdoor areas. Bring insect repellant if you plan on walking on the trail.
. Mar 2018
Ggorgeous cabins and great views but I didn't leave the hot tub or pool table very much lol fyi one wknd isn't enough time lol