At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).
Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.
Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.
Downtown suite with TV and shared lawn - walk to downtown Helen!
For someone looking for a place to lay their head after spending all day exploring Helen, you won't find a better getaway to meet your desire for comfort and style. Relax as a movie plays on the flatscreen TV and keep your loved ones back home updated on your adventures with the free WiFi. Larger parties can book this vacation rental and its neighbors all together: see Upcountry Inn for more!
What's nearby: With Main Street located right outside your door, you will be able to walk to the center of Helen to find all kinds of attractions. Urban walking trails, the Chattahoochee River, and of course local cuisine and shopping are all readily available to you. Two and a half miles north of the home is Unicoi Lake, where you can spend the summer paddleboarding, swimming, fishing, and much more. Just across the street from the lake is Screaming Eagle Aerial Adventures, a ziplining experience perfect for fearless travelers!
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen Fireplace is decorative only
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Property permit ID: 265
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Michael R.Nov 2020
This is a very nice property and super conventionally located on the Main Street through Helen, right next to Betty’s store. We were happy to stay there and found it to be the perfect launch point for visiting several of the North Georgia hiking trails. Overall, we were happy with cleanliness, but had some disappointments in how it was outfitted:
- No pots and pans,
- One not so great frying pan
- No dish towels,
- Only three coffee mugs and three forks…so had to we had to hand wash the dishes a few times
Also, because this is a VACASA managed property, you won’t find some of the nice touches that owner managed properties tend to provide (snacks, bottles of water, cooking supplies, tissue paper, etc.).
Finally, as the property is right on Main Street you do hear the auto and foot traffic noise passing through town during the day and early evening. Also, the tower bell in the church next door rings every 15 minutes from 9AM to about 8PM. Neither of these bothered us but if you are looking for a quiet place, this is not that.
Hi, Michael! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found it clean. The property manager will be checking on supplies to ensure everything we provide is in place, including dish towels. Thank you!
Dori M.Oct 2020
We absolutely loved the location of Anna Ruby. We loved walking all around Helen and being able to conveniently drop bags, get umbrellas, rest, etc. this is a very tight squeeze for 2 adults and 2 kids so I would definitely not recommend 4 adults. This condo is beautifully decorated and had all the needed amenities!
Kristy S.Oct 2020
The location was fantastic, the size and everything that came with the unit was perfect! The floors, however, were dirty and the sheets were dirty as well.
Kristy, we apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We are happy that you enjoyed the location and hope to host you again in the future.
Katie D.Oct 2020
We cannot say enough great things about this place! The location was perfect and the room was adorable. We loved everything about it. Will definitely stay here again and highly recommend to anyone considering it.
Rob L.Sep 2020
This is a wonderful place. Quite yet convenient walking distance to downtown Helen. We would recommend it to anyone looking for a very clean and well maintained property. Two thumbs up!
Jennifer P.Sep 2020
Great location. Convenient to all downtown Helen activities, restaurants etc. Nice farmhouse decor. Only thing missing was ice maker in fridge. Would return to this property.
Blair V.Aug 2020
Very cozy rental. They had a little table our family plays games at. They provided extra blankets we used since it was chiller at night than what I’m used to. Would love to rent again.
Susan D.Aug 2020
Perfect place for my husband and I. We were within walking distance of everything. A place I would come back to relax and have the comforts of home.
Sha J.Aug 2020
Rental has been completely updated and was VERY clean!! The large, comfortable bed and strong water pressure in the shower were much appreciated. The rental is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of downtown Helen. Overall, we were very pleased!
Tykiana S.Aug 2020
I enjoyed my vacation away. The home was nice and beautiful. I highly recommend!
Grant C.Jul 2020
Very clean and stylish. Walk to all downtown attractions
Blair G.Jul 2020
Wonderful VRBO. Looked like it was just remodeled
Ashley F.Jul 2020
The location is perfect. We barely used our car. Walk to restaurants, shops or activities. The condo is decorated so cute. It is right next to a grocery store so we just took a few steps and got everything we needed. Would stay again!
anthony r.Jun 2020
The room was very nice! Would recommend!
Earline M.Jun 2020
A Clean, Safe, and Quiet Place for our family of 4. So close to downtown Helen which makes it even better! Would definitely book again in the near future. My only wish was if the sofa bed was made available to us......
Renee W.Jun 2020
The house was adorable! Perfect for a couple. What made it even better was the location.
Curtiss P.Jun 2020
This condo was extremely clean and close to everything. Very nice. The only complaint was that the fire detector was chirping the ENTIRE time. The ceilings are very high and we couldn’t reach it. It made for no sleep for 2 days. We couldn’t get anyone on the phone to come change the battery. We were on hold for over an hour.
Curstiss, we're glad to hear that the condo's location served you well! We are so sorry for the disruption from the smoke detector, we will ensure that the battery gets changed out. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have another opportunity to host you.
Audrey V.Mar 2020
Beautiful accommodations! Clean! Safe. Complete with everything needed and then some!
Very convenient parking and in the middle of a perfect town.