Virtual Tour
USA Florida Northwest Florida Destin Listing #35863

Palms of Destin 2716 - Destin, FL

12 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Seventh floor inviting, open condo w/ shared pool/hot tub near everything!

Palms of Destin 2716 is a breathtaking condo with peeks of the Gulf waters from the seventh-floor the private balcony in Palms of Destin’s Tower 2! Situated on the West side of the building, this lovely getaway boasts unparalleled views, perfect for taking in the colors of the sunset in the evening and enjoying the fireworks over the Destin Harbor. Whether you are taking a family beach vacation, planning a spontaneous getaway with your closest friends, or simply in need of some beach therapy, this dreamy oasis has got you covered. With chic and welcoming décor throughout, you and your loved ones will feel immediately at home from the moment you enter. Immediately to the left of the entrance is the fully-equipped kitchen, boasting gorgeous granite countertops as well as all utensils, cookware, and appliances to create your own meals while on vacation. The kitchen opens into the living area and dining room, allowing for plenty of room to spread out. The dining table seats up to four guests and there are four additional barstools by the breakfast bar area. Step into the welcoming living area, adorned with matching furnishings and décor, and enjoy a movie night on the large flat-screen television and DVD player combination!

What's nearby:
Sitting in the heart of all the action, heading out for a day full of adventure will be a breeze! For a beach day on sugar-white sand, head over to Henderson Beach State Park with a picnic. If you brought the kiddos along, The Track - Destin and Big Kahuna's Water & Adventure Park are less than a mile from your front door for a day full of amusement. Plus, the snorkeling and watersports available nearby will fill days with fun.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Shared pool/hot tub
Tennis courts

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining









DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared



Parking & access


12 reviews

Alberta D. Apr 2021
The pictures above do not match the condo, however the condo itself is superb. There are two king beds (one appears slightly smaller, so that one may be a queen), the beds are comfortable. The only negative thing is this unit is at the end of a long hallway & the tv in the living room & guest room do not have cable, the master suite does but the tv is tiny. The en-suite has a walk in shower with a seating area & the other bathroom had tub/shower combo. I will recommend & book this unit again!
Manager response:
Hi, Alberta! We have scheduled new pictures for this home and ensured the HOA has resolved the cable issue. We greatly appreciate your comments and hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us!
Jashawna C. Apr 2021
Love the location and rooms are very nice
Dennis B. Mar 2021
The staff at the Palms was outstanding!!! The only major problem I had was at check-in the Palms had not received confirmation from Vacasa so it took 2 hours for me to finally get Vacasa to send the confirmation to the Palms. Thank heavens Vacasa was a available to assist or me and my families vacation would have been ruined. Overall awesome job by the Palms but Vasaca drop the ball on the Check-in process.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Dennis. We apologize for any confusion regarding the check-in process. We had emailed you your check-in email one week prior to your arrival. Within this email contains all of the necessary info for a smooth check-in process. We are happy to hear that our team was able to assist you.
Terrance P. Jan 2021
The view was Phenomenal
Crystal C. Aug 2020
Loved the location, cleanliness, pool area
Destiny C. Aug 2020
It was super spacious and very relaxing!
Manuel P. Aug 2020
Se los recomiendo estahermoso
Adrienne M. Jul 2020
Great location, pool is awesome, staff friendly! Unit air worked but unit could get cooler. Overall perfect!!
Suzannah J. Jun 2020
This was a great unit. It had everything we needed with plenty of room for 4 people. Pool and restaurant was nice as well. Would definitely stay here again.
Tonya D. Jun 2020
My whole weekend was ruined I paid 790 for 2 days the unit 2716 air didn't work it was so hot trying to sleep at night Florida is already extra hot so to have a unit with the air not working ruined my trip I call Friday they said someone was going to call me Saturday morning its Sunday I'm on my way home still haven't received a call but they got their money already so they don't care please dont rent unit 2716 the front TV didnt work
Manager response:
Hi, Tonya! We are so sorry to read you were unhappy with your stay; we were very hard to reach due to COVID-19's effect on our staffing. This has since been rectified as we have all adjusted to a new normal, and your concerns have been addressed. Thank you!
Serena P. Jun 2020
This condo had everything we needed and a sufficient supply of towels that lasted our two families the entire 4 days we stayed. The entire tower we stayed at was incredibly quiet. I couldn't even hear people on the balcony. The only issue we had was with the a/c. It never got below 75 degrees our entire stay. I did hear back from Vacasa and was informed that leaving the balcony doors open for any amount of time, could freeze up the units. We checked and it did not look frozen over. Just something the owners might want to check on. We weren't in the rooms a whole lot, so we didn't fret about it. The pool was gorgeous and not too overcrowded. We were served drinks poolside on the first day we went, but were a little disappointed because the second day (a Monday) the restaurant and services by the pool were closed. Not a huge deal, just unexpected. Overall, I loved this place and would definitely recommend for a reasonably priced stay in Destin.