Virtual Tour
USA Idaho Valley County, Idaho McCall Listing #3674

Lodge 52 - McCall, ID

66 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 13 4 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 Bedrooms  Plus Loft 4 Bathrooms No Pets  4WD/Traction May Be Required In Winter
52 Scheline Lane, McCall, ID 83638

Gorgeous log cabin w/ private hot tub & pond on five acres of land.

Experience mountain grandeur at this gorgeous McCall log cabin with a game room, a private hot tub, and private dock on a duck pond. This is the perfect family or corporate hideout in the mountains, offering amazing scenery and private gardens with views of Jug Mountain!

Lodge 52 sits on more than five private acres in Lakefork, within 10 miles of the charming communities of McCall and Donnelly. In winter, fabulous ski grounds like Tamarack Resort, Brundage Mountain, and Ponderosa State Park are all within 15 miles! You also have RV parking for those with mobile homes, with electricity available for $25 per night.

The three-story log cabin is warm and inviting with a gas fireplace, rustic accents, and plenty of space to stretch your legs. River rock floors, exposed beams, and modern amenities make this lodge more glamorous than primitive.

The main level contains the full kitchen, open layout to the living room, dining room, and reading nook. Curl up by the fire or look for wildlife outside the large picture windows, or get closer with a soak in the hot tub on the back deck that overlooks the private pond and spacious yard. Free WiFi is available throughout. This level has a full bathroom and a second prep room just off the fully-stocked kitchen - great for those big family dinners. You even have two dining tables to serve guests during a holiday feast!

The top level of the house has the master bedroom with a private balcony and bathroom. The balcony is romantic, overlooking the entire property and has a bistro table just for two! Two additional bedrooms and a bath are located in the shared loft. Lofted beds are accessible by ladder only.

The basement has an additional private bedroom, a bunk bed in the shared living space, full bathroom, and a game room. This entertainment den is cozy with sectional seating for the whole family! The space was designed for hosting with a mini bar, pool table, card table, and large screen TV. Host a weekend pool tournament, or entertain visitors thanks to cable TV and a DVD player. You can even unplug thanks to a library of books and boardgames!

In total, this McCall vacation home offers four full baths and four bedrooms plus a loft to comfortably sleep 13 guests. Sleeping options including four queen beds, two double beds, and one twin. Convenience amenities like washer and dyer will make guests feel right at home.

Outside, the lawns are sprawling with wildflower-filled gardens and natural hedge archways. It's like having your own secret garden! Roast hot dogs or marshmallows by the open campfire in the afternoons and dip your toes in the water off the dock. You can even bring a kayak or canoe to cruise the serene pond! Fire up the gas grill for a summertime cookout on the large covered patio and watch shooting stars after dark.

Plan day trips to Payette Lake to explore the shore by jetboat or stand-up paddleboard, and take advantage of the scenery! Tee off at White Tail Golf Course, fish along the Salmon River, or go mountain biking in Ponderosa State Park. In winter, the possibilities are just as endless, whether your passion is Nordic skiing or snowboarding!

In town, McCall boasts family-friendly eateries, brew pubs, and quaint mountain boutiques. You can even visit the historic town of Roseberry in Donnelly to live like the early settlers did while enjoying exhibits and live entertainment.

You won't find a more beautiful home or location than this Valley Country, Idaho cabin . Discover your wild side in the Gem State today!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Badminton

Basketball Court : Private

Board Games

Canoe available for guest use

Child Games

Dock

Game Room

Pool Table : Private

Children

Pack-N-Play

Baby Gates

Features

Gas Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Propane/Gas Home : Propane

Space Heater

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Other

Cable

DVD Library

DVD Player

TV

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Private

Gas Grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

Outdoor Fire

66 Reviews

Gabriela C. Aug 2018
Loved everything will go back again! 🙂
Willis B. Aug 2018
Family friendly Our kids and grandkids love it. (Second use Will again.
Charlsie H. Aug 2018
Our stay was very satisfying. The lodge provided an assortment of interesting things to occupy our attention. If privacy is of utmost importance to you, this lodge may be a bit too "open", but the cabin itself is beautiful and the setting is gorgeous. We saw wildlife in abundance and enjoyed the seclusion of the lodge.
Howard G. Jul 2018
This rental is roomy, open floor plan on the main floor. Loft type second floor with bedrooms, bathrooms, loft sleeping quarters and washer/drier. Limited privacy upstairs. Basement is pool room with small bathroom and a bedroom. No closet or clothes storage in the bedroom downstairs. A portable closet in the bedroom but is filled with blankets etc. Rear shaded deck is large and comfortable with a grill and table/chairs. I enjoyed the property and unique personality of it. My wife is more traditional and didn't really connect to it I guess. Regardless we had a great time with family and it worked quite well for us in general. The resident porcupine that came out in the evenings (if you keep your eyes open for him) was entertaining.
Dennis O. Jul 2018
it was so clean.....lots of clean towels....beds were very comfortable........we really enjoyed the canoe and fire pit. We were having a family reunion and lodge 52 was perfect for our family. Thank you so much...we will definitely tell friends about it!
Sarah M. Jul 2018
I was skeptical that the property and cabin wouldn't be quite as pretty as the pictures but it was even better! Lot's of cooking items in the kitchen. Stocked well with extra bedding, towels and toiletries. Hot tub was wonderful. Saw a lot of wildlife including a porcupine. Make sure you bring your bug spray though.
Carl B. Jun 2018
Great cabin for our group. 6 adults and one child. Plenty of space. The kitchen has about everything one would want. The cabin was clean and the lot was kept up. The fire pit was perfect. The hot tub was clean. I recommend this cabin to anyone who wants to get away from the rat race and relax.
Nancy H. Jun 2018
Great views. Lovely home, very spacious with a lot of attention to detail, adding to its charm.
John M. Jun 2018
Plenty of room for entire family, great views from every window, canoe, fire pit, hot tub, every amenity included except food, and quick access to McCall. Entire group was impressed!
Max M. Apr 2018
There isn’t much to not love about Lodge 52. Has all the amenities you could want and is quiet and secluded for the most part. There is one nearby neighbor but we didn’t see them at all. Hot tub, fire pit, pool table.....it has it all. The kitchen is the most well stocked of any vacation rental we have ever rented.

The only negative is the road in to the cabin...pretty sure it is a beast when they have had heavy snow and it’s a pot hole infested mess in the spring. But, once you arrive you won’t want to leave!
Rebecca J. Mar 2018
This cabin is everything you could want for a big (or small) get together! It is large and has plenty to offer as far as entertainment! Hot tub, pool table, decks galore... Seriously, if you are looking for the perfect vacation in a rustic cabin with all of the ammeneties, look no further. We could not have been happier with our stay, and will most definitely be back!
Robert B. Fowler J. Mar 2018
Private setting. Great view. Living spaces are awesome. Upstairs bedrooms have NO privacy.
Nawaf A. Mar 2018
The cabin was amazing and I want to come again.
Bobbi Jo H. Mar 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. It accommodated our group of 9 very comfortably. The Master Bath has an awesome shower with a window that lets you take in a beautiful view. Spacious and cozy. Pool table and Big TV downstairs were a hit with the kids. Coffee in the morning in the hot tub is a must.
MICHEAL S. Mar 2018
We recommend this place, location is good, nice and peaceful, centrally located between the McCall and Donnelly areas. It is a beautiful log home, very nice. We plan on staying there again next year!!
Nicole U. Feb 2018
This cabin is amazing. Built with heavy lodge poles, unique interior. Plenty of space and bathrooms. It is a wide open floor plan with walls missing everywhere so don't expect privacy. Had a great time here!
Tim S. Jan 2018
The only downside to our stay at Lodge 52 was that we didn't have more time.
Donna R. Jan 2018
Had a great time everything was perfect
Daniel B. Jan 2018
Pulling up to this big beautiful Lincoln log style cabin is breathtaking all in its own. The owners of the home spared no expense. You can’t help but to feel right at home as soon as you walk through the door.
Brian W. Jan 2018
We highly recommend these accomodations.
Jessica B. Oct 2017
😊
Natalie P. Oct 2017
Gretchen B. Sep 2017
We stayed here for the second time and always enjoy our stay. It's nice to be off the beaten path and have our own space. It's very comfortable and plenty of space for 9-10 people. We will be back. Thank you!
Willis B. Aug 2017
The accessibility to McCall, the water activities, and the Alley Ice Cream store is definitely a plus. Then returning to the lodge and the peace and quiet there was so relaxing.
Chad L. Aug 2017
Enjoyed our time there.
Gregory W. Jul 2017
The water smells and tastes terrible and the toilets are very stained. The shower on the main floor leaked badly. The doors and main floor Windows need some type of covering.
Manager Response:
Donnelly's water is high in iron, and the water softener system for the house was old. A new one is now in place which will help with the smell and taste of the water. Thanks!
Joel A. Jul 2017
Great vacation location.
Maggie B. Jul 2017
Loved this lodge! There were a total of 13 of us and the space was perfect. It was beautiful inside and out! Definitely recommend this property!
Angel B. Jun 2017
The house was fantastic I however was so enthused with the landscaping and grounds. The butterflies were every where because of the blooms, the whitetail deer, and yes even the bats that come out late at night (they were not bothersome)
Daniel J. Jun 2017
Excellent place to stay.
Christopher H. Jun 2017
I rented this cabin for two very different nights and it delivered on both! My fiancee and I stayed the first night by ourselves to get away from town and celebrate her first year teaching. It was easy to find. With the exception of someone coming to do some yard maintenance (who left as soon as he knew we were guests), we didn't see another person. The cabin was private, clean, and well-appointed. It was fantastic for a romantic getaway!

In the morning, my fiancee left and my bachelor party arrived. We had enough room to set up a five-piece rock band in the basement with enough room left to play pool. Initially, I was concerned with sound bothering neighbors, but the basement muted the sound well and the nearby house and structures seemed to be vacant. The fire pit is in a great spot, but be sure to bring bug spray.

This cabin was perfect for what I wanted out of it. The master bed/bath don't provide much privacy, but that wasn't a problem. I don't think this will be my last visit to Lodge 52!
Samuel M G. Feb 2017
Great stay, everything was perfect!
Megan S. Jan 2017
There was nothing I would change about this place. It's well furnished and had everything needed to cook meals and feel comfortable. The location is just right, maybe fifteen minutes into McCall and that was with Ice Carnival traffic. It was secluded enough to where we felt we had the whole area to ourselves! Beautiful views from the balconies and hot tub late at night. Already planning another stay for late fall! If you have a big group of people this is just the place. The open layout makes it feel like everyone is included! Thank you so much for the best birthday weekend!
Kristin M. Nov 2016
Loved the views and the property. We (from Nevada) celebrated Thanksgiving and my 50th birthday here with friends from Montana. We had an awesome time with 4 adults and 7 children (ages 4-17) The local property manager answered my call even on Thanksgiving weekend. The call was only because the kids had splashed too much water out of the hot tub. We were able to remedy the situation with the phone call. You could tell he was local and familiar with the property and not someone from across the country. There were also random notes left around the property (on how to work things) which was a nice touch.
I only gave condition 4 stars because there were a few bulbs burnt out which maintenance may not notice because they may be there during the day.
Raymond M. Nov 2016
Very pleased with the weekend we spent here!
Kayla C. Oct 2016
Great location, beautiful home, just needs a few things fixed to make it worth the money.
Kyle T. Oct 2016
Great location. Close to McCall, amazing scenery. Great fire pit. Would recommend over the other cabins we have rented so far. Only cons that we noticed were if you are tall (cabin has low structure supports) and the second fridge does not work. Otherwise that great place.
David J. Oct 2016
The house exceeded our expectations and was better than the pictures show and we couldn't be happier. Finding the house was easy with the signs along the dirt road up to the house. The beds were comfortable and the house was very quiet at night. There was only two of us and we enjoyed laying about reading books in the evening and fly fished in a few local waters. We played pool a lot downstairs and generally turned off for the 6 days there. We saw deer 3 of the 6 days walking across the lawn and a fox one day and lot of birds. Overall we can hardly wait to go back, we are thinking of going there and enjoying the snow this winter.
Christian B. Oct 2016
My wife and I got married here and everything was perfect. The cabin was nice, the grounds were big and mostly private. It's just a beautiful place in general. We had enough room to let the wedding party stay with us as well while still having privacy. I highly recommend this place.
Calvin W. Sep 2016
Had a great time staying at Lodge 52. I enjoyed being away from McCall but close enough to take advantage of all the area has to offer. Due to the open design of the house, there is little blocking of noise in the bedrooms. I suggest bringing a fan to block out the sound. Really loved the place in spite of the noise issue.
Virginia A. Aug 2016
Our family of 10 (5 adults , 5 children) had a great time here. Loved the house, the canoe to paddle around the pond, the fire pit for s'mores! It's located close enough to McCall and Payette Lake to be convenient but out far enough to feel like you're away from the crowds. We loved it!
Amy G. Aug 2016
We enjoyed our trip to McCall very much. This cabin is spacious and well stocked with towels and linens. The beds are comfortable. The kids enjoyed the hot tub; the water was a touch murky, enough to keep the adults out. The water overall is smelly and different. Not sure if this is specific to this cabin or the area. We liked the secluded location but it was close to McCall where we spent most of our time. We will definitely return!
Saad A. Aug 2016
We had a great and wonderful time in the cabin and I definitely recomend it for others to spend a family quality time their.
The cabin is fully furnished and equipped for more than 13 people and all what you need to bring is your grocery and clothes
Byl K. Aug 2016
Very loud water pipes made it tough to sleep. Otherwise a beautiful house and property.
Manager Response:
We apologize for the noise; the Property Manager would like to assure guests that the issue has been resolved and the pipes are running quietly.
Dennis H. Aug 2016
Very quiet and lovely place to stay.
Lisa T. Aug 2016
We loved the setting and the beautiful house, hot tub, sunny decks etc but the water heater ticking was impossible to ignore and simply made be inside, especially when trying to sleep, untenable and for that reason alone I would not return or recommend.
Manager Response:
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the home and its amenities. We appreciate you letting us know about the water heater ticking and are glad to say that our recent maintenance has stopped it from being a nuisance to our guests in the future. We hope you stay with us again and get a good night's rest.
Karolyn R. Jul 2016
My husband and I invited my whole family (11 of us) up to this beautiful cabin. It was a great place to take early teens-lots of space for everyone to do their own fun things with the cousins. The kitchen was outstanding! Hint: 1. Bring your own drinking water as the water is not very tasty. 2. Bring Kleenex. 3. As there are lots of steps everywhere, it may not be good for elderly folks. There are no bedrooms on the main floor. 4. Bring mosquito repellent, as the duck pond is basically standing water. 5. Bring s'more stuff as the fire pit is great!
We all enjoyed the lodge and would recommend it to everyone!
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the home and we appreciate your glowing recommendation. We have had the water checked and are happy to say that recent maintenance has improved the taste and quality. We are excited to see you back soon!
Patrick T. Jun 2016
My family stayed here and had a wonderful time. Great location, close to McCall and Payette Lake.
Deborah G. Jun 2016
Beyond our expectations! This cabin hosted our family vacation wonderfully! Although a very open floorpan, it still afforded plenty of space for privacy. Clean, comfortable, providing all the comforts of home - we LOVED every minute and look forward to coming back next year if possible!
Angel A. Jun 2016
We stayed here for my wedding in the area and was a beautiful experience.
Amy K. May 2016
We loved the view.! It had great picture windows. The only down side was that the upstairs rooms were all open directly or indirectly to the great room. This made it difficult for large groups.
Rosalind L. Apr 2016
This was by far my families favorite cabin trip to McCall. The house had everything we needed and the pool table was a hit as well as the fire pit outside. It was nice to be a bit secluded from town and neighbors and was nice to have little areas to walk around outside. Overall we would definitely stay here again in the future, we absolutely loved it.
Melissa N. Mar 2016
The view is amazing. I took my 6 children and my fiancee. We loved the open layout. It allowed for us to feel connected even when we were in the other rooms. There is not alot of privacy though. Be prepared to hear everything. My kiddos loved the snow and sledding. We went to the hot springs near Donnelly and found it very relaxing. We will definitely be back. We are already booked for this summer so we can see it at a different time of year.
Susie C. Feb 2016
We rented the cabin at 52 Scheline Lane to celebrate a family birthday party and overall had a great weekend, once we found the house. The directions are misleading--after you drive the .5 miles down Scheline Lane you then drive along a road that has two forks in the road. You have to stay left on both forks and then will find the house. This road hadn't been plowed and our 2-wheel drive vehicle wasn't able to make it up the road. We had to walk to find the house and once we finally found it we walked back to get our things and walked them to the house. Once the rest of our party arrived with a 4 wheel drive vehicle we were able to get the rest of our things to the house. The 1 ball is missing from the pool table, so we weren't able to play pool which was a disappointment.
Once we finally arrived at the house it is beautiful and a lot of fun. There isn't much privacy with the rooms being open to the living room and the other bedrooms, so I wouldn't recommend it for a couples weekend. It worked well for our family though. The views are stunning from the living room and the downstairs area is fun for games.
With these few changes the house will be even more enjoyable!
Manager Response:
We are happy to hear that you had a good time at the home. We do recommend a 4 wheel drive vehicle during the winter time and are happy to hear that you were able to make it up. We hope to see you back soon and want to thank you again for staying with Vacasa.
Geni H. Nov 2015
Our family of 6 spent the weekend celebrating our daughter's 50th and granddaughter's 18th birthdays. It was such a comfortable and accommodating cabin that it really enhanced our time together. An earlier review mentioned inadequate refrigerator space. When we arrived there was an additional frig in the prep area, so there was plenty of refrigerator space for us. There was plenty of dishes and cooking pots and pans available. There was also plenty of towels and extra blankets if needed. We did have a little trouble figuring out the remotes to operate the DVD player, but finally accomplished it. We would definitely go back for another stay.
Kori M. Sep 2015
This property is truly a special property! We had one of our best family gatherings here. There were so many things for us to do and we were locating just 15 minutes outside of McCall & Payette Lake. The grounds are spectacular and the open floor plan on the main floor was great to accommodate a larger group. If you are wanting private sleeping arrangements...the only bedroom that would accommodate this was the downstairs bedroom. The openness of the upstairs bedrooms & loft were not conducive to private sleeping arrangements, but were bright and cabin-like loft rooms. We will definitely stay here again!
Melodie W. Aug 2015
If you're looking for privacy and peacefulness this cabin is perfect!!!! It isn't too far from the lake and it is very charming and cozy. We had 4 adults 2 teenagers and 2 kids and all had fun!!! There are some updates needed. The fridge is smaller and we had a hard time fitting all the food, the stove top isn't working properly but we made due. The Master bedroom overlooks the main floor which we didn't mind, but there isn't much privacy. It's a great cabin very cozy. The pond in the back isn't for swimming or fishing, but there is an old canoe that's fun. The hot tub was great, needs a little tlc. We had a great time. Make sure to take plenty of bottled water for cooking and drinking. The water tastes and smells like rust. Beds were comfortable plenty of towels and dishes. There were more likes than dislikes!!!