Virtual Tour
USA Colorado Summit County Breckenridge Listing #4021

Romance at Riverbends' Snowflake Lift - Breckenridge, CO

32 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1.5 bathrooms No pets 
655 Four O'Clock Road Unit 119 , Breckenridge, CO 80424

Ski in/ski out, Heated Underground Parking, Shared Hot Tub!

Plan an intimate ski trip in this Breckenridge vacation rental with ski-in/ski-out access to Snowflake lift and fabulous resort amenities! Whether you're scheduling an anniversary weekend or white Christmas for the family, you won't find a cozier, more convenient space!

Romance at Riverbend is located on the Free Ride bus line in a quiet yet central neighborhood adjacent to ski trails, hiking trails, and the Blue Sage Spa. Tyra Riverbend amenities are second to none, offering a common lodge, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, sauna, steam room, and fitness facilities!

Inside, traditional ski decor and hardwood furniture - including a new carpet and a new sofa - give this lodge an outdoor feel with all the touches of home! An open and functional living room includes a four-person bistro table (as well as a brand new sofa and carpeting on the way). Warm your ski-weary bones by the gas fireplace or plot out the day's adventures on the coffee table.

You'll never catch cabin fever thanks to cable TV, a CD player, and DVD library. Watch holiday favorites while little ones sip hot cocoa before dinner. The galley kitchenette has a two-burner stove, an under-counter refrigerator, a dishwasher, and a small convection toaster oven. The coffee maker sits at the ready for a morning cup of java while you listen to the river outside the window.

This accommodating Colorado vacation rental offers one full bath and one bedroom to comfortably lodge four guests. Choose from a queen mattress in the bedroom or a double sofa bed in the living room. Extra features like WiFi, shared laundry facilities (50 steps from your door), and a heated garage will make guests feel right at home.

Outside is ideal for entertaining! An outdoor courtyard just 50 feet from your front door offers two gas grills along the rolling river. Nearby, the Tyra Riverbend lodge is a perfect blend of winter accessibility and summer fun! Enjoy hiking trails just outside your front door, or plan a rock climbing or fly fishing trip along the Arkansas River!

Bring the kids' bikes for a ride into town where you'll discover more than 70 restaurants and bars and 16 galleries and museums for year-round fun. In winter, the resort community truly comes alive with Nordic runs, snowmobile trails, and even hot air balloon rides above the winter wonderland! You won't find a more picture-perfect or active ski community!

Bring all your holiday and family dreams to life in this cozy Summit County vacation rental. The Rockies are calling!

Breckenridge Business License No. 421390001

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Ski-in/ski-out

Gym/fitness room

Features

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Shared

Jetted tub

Sauna : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable : DirecTV

DVD library

DVD player

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Walk to lifts

32 reviews

Craig G. Mar 2019
Great location! Easy to catch a bus to anywhere in town. Jump right on Snowflake Lift and ski right back in on Four O’Clock. If you are wanting to cook every meal then I would suggest something with a bigger kitchen but if you are a family of four (2 small kids) and go out to eat then this place is great!!
charles E. Feb 2019
Great location, 30 ft to lift, and quick return. The fireplace switch didn't work, had to manually light ; so we didn't feel comfortable using. Nice ski lockers, and plenty of parking in heated garage. Small kitchenette but it was ok.
Maureen L. Jan 2019
Great convenient place! Only request would be a new pillow on bed. Current one is very lumpy...that would be it :)
Jeremy R. Dec 2018
I’m not sure how no one has mentioned this but this is a studio with small kitchen that sections the space out. There is no door.

Having said that, overall it was pretty good. Clean, super convenient, a nice space, great location being next to the hot tub and first floor. The bathroom set up as mentioned is odd but probably a plus. The kitchen is definitely small but reasonable for a studio. Overall it was a very good stay.
Brittainy H. Nov 2018
It would have been a five if the fireplace worked and the bed was more comfortable. It was an excellent location and very clean and cute. We had a great time boarding!
John S. Oct 2018
Watm, confortable, easy to find and close to Breckenridge center

LEVI E. Aug 2018
Had all of the things to make sure the trip was comfortable - even a small box fan and humidifier for keeping the air moistened some (thank goodness). Has a private parking garage, which was nice considering the morning temps in the 40's make for a brisk walk if it weren't a heated garage. We would most definitely stay again in this location.
catherine m. Jun 2018
Great location. Very clean with good amenities
Richard B. May 2018
It had all the basic amenities you need and a great view. Quiet place and the local manager Shane was great at fixing any problems we had!
Robert M. Feb 2018
Perfect for what we needed. Unbeatable location just feet from Snowflake lift. Unit is cozy - bathroom layout is a bit strange with split toilet and bath / shower room but totally usable.

Don't plan on cooking elaborate meals but definitely everything you need for basic cooking and prep.
Gino R. Jan 2018
Perfect location at the base of the snowflake lift. 2 minute walk to lift, 10 minute walk to town (but you'll probably want to bus/uber back because the return walk is uphill). This unit is 50 feet from the hot tub, which was super convenient. No complaints on amenities, exactly as described. Vacasa check-in and out process was very easy. They offered us late check-out until 7pm for a small fee - really nice benefit if you want to ski your last day!

Overall, would highly recommend, and would stay again. Thanks!
Greg P. Jan 2018
Great location by Snowflake lift and quick walk to town or on bus line if you do not want to walk.
Kinga G. Oct 2017
Very cozy apartment in a great spot just feet away from the snowflake lift. We did have small issue with cleaningness, but not a big deal to us. Over all good experience.
Amy F. Sep 2017
Great location, cozy and comfortable
Brian M. Feb 2017
The condo was in immaculate condition. It was cozy but sufficient room for my wife and I with my son on the couch. Access to the Snowflake lift and town could not have been better. The kitchen was fine for cooking a simple breakfast or making your lunch for on the slopes but it would be difficult to cook an elaborate dinner with the limited space. Luckily there are many excellent restaurants in Breckenridge for dinner.
Tim H. Dec 2016
great location in terms of access to slopes and down-town.
Michelle M. Aug 2016
Very nice Just need outdoor area for summer or screened door to breath such clean air. Just a little dark
Telma M. Jun 2016
I decided to go to Breckenridge at the last moment and booked my hotel through another company and stayed at another place. BIG mistake. It was a very bad experience. I booked through Vacasa the next day with the help of Jennifer F. I was so glad I did. I was able to stay at the Riverbend at 4 O'clock. I love this place. There is secure indoor parking. The place was really nice and clean and I am very picky. The condo had new furniture and new carpeting. If you love hiking this is a great place and its situated near several great trail. It's also close enough to walk to restaurants and shopping. I differently want to stay again, I highly recommend this place.
Matthew S. Mar 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The size of the unit was perfect for a couple. We had an issue with the cleanliness of the room upon check-in, but the property management group got it taken care of. The room needs a couple minor maintenance fixes, but it is still totally functional and fine to stay in. The location is great, right next to snowflake lift and within walking distance of town. Like others have suggested, take Four o'clock run back to condo, the snowflake run has some flat spots that are more difficult to traverse than having to walk across the street from the Four o'clock run.
Manager response:
We are so happy to hear that you had a great time staying here! We really appreciate you giving us an opportunity to help you and want to thank you for your suggestions. At the end of a long season, our operations team addressed the maintenance items. The owner has ordered new carpet and a new sofa. We hope that you'll come again this summer and enjoy this great little condo.
Nancy B. Mar 2016
Great location
John H. Mar 2016
Loved the location, but very unhappy with the condition of the condo and the lack of responsiveness to problems and issues. Only one card key to the condo provided ... extremely inconvenient!!!
Manager response:
We agree that the location is definitely hard to top. We're sorry if the unit did not meet your expectations. We have been working with the owner this offseason to address concerns and we hope that you'll come again to enjoy Breckenridge and stay in this unit. Additional card keys have been provided by the HOA and are now in the unit for guests.
Jessica H. Feb 2016
My husband and I recently enjoyed a lovely stay at Riverbend. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. There were a few issues with available linens (no top sheet on the bed; only 1 wash cloth and 2 towels there when we arrive; no spare linens for the pull out couch) but other than that, everything was great. We skied for 3 days and this location was prefect! Snowflake lift was 20 yards from the front door and we skied down the Four O'Clock run at the end of the day from which we simply walked across the street to Riverbend. I would suggest NOT taking the Sawmill/Snowflake run back to Riverbend as it requires a lot of pushing! Lots of flat areas. Take the Four O'Clock run and save yourself some energy.

Food: Rita's is delish! We always visit Rita's! Motherload was also a huge hit with some yummy comfort foods.
Manager response:
Thank you for letting us be a part of your vacation experience. We apologize for the oversight on the linens. Our guest services team is just a phone call away and we hope that we were able to correct this during your stay.
Kenneth G. Feb 2016
We loved that we were right next to the lift and covered parking with lockers. our disappointment is with the unit 119 itself. Outdated. Bed was like sleeping on a rock, the vanity in the bathroom was missing the center cover, the Jacuzzi tub (which was nice) had no shower. However the shower head was there, but no lever to switch. The transition from the tile to carpet, the screws were coming up and actually cut my foot one evening, light in living room did not work.
pro's: location, fireplace, covered parking, lockers
con's: lacking attention to the details on the part of local management staff and owners of unit
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the disappointments you experienced; the Property Manager will take care of the screws and living room light and will also inspect the shower head and vanity. We hope you had a wonderful time! The owner and manager have worked together to provide brand new carpet and a new sofa for the next stay. Also, we have added a sign for instructions on the use of the shower - it works perfectly!
Daniel B. Jan 2016
If you want to eat out during your entire stay, this would be your place. But if you want to cook, their "kitchen" consists as a mini fridge, mini dishwasher, tiny sink, and a two stove burner. No oven!!!! The heated garage is killer! The bathroom and shows are in separate rooms. It is directly next to snowflake lift! The bed is ok. The humidifier was unusable due to not being cleaned in most likely over a couple years. This made sleeping in the condo more difficult. We would not stay here again even with being directly next to snowflake and having a heated garage.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not better enjoy your time in this home. We will be sure to clean out the humidifier so our guests can use it comfortably. We hope you had a great time!
Don S. Jan 2016
It was a quaint little room with easy access to the lift and you can ski almost directly to the door at the end of your day!!