Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Lincoln City Sandstone Point Listing #4596

Seahorse 1-D - Lincoln City, OR

47 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom Dog-friendly 
3733 Southwest Highway 101. Seahorse 1-D, Lincoln City, OR 97367

Dog-friendly studio with ocean views and a balcony - close to the beach!

Gorgeous ocean views, a cozy fireplace, and nearby beach access await your next getaway at this dog-friendly Lincoln City vacation rental.

Located on the lower floor of Sandstone Point (please click the link for specific property information), this studio has an open floor plan that features a combined sleeping and living area, a bathroom, and an outdoor balcony with great views.

With a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker, you'll be able to make simple meals and eat together at the small, two-seat table, or head outside to the shared patio, which is great for al fresco dining when the weather permits. You could also walk down a set of stairs to the courtyard and watch a spectacular sunset on a clear night, or breathe in fresh ocean air while reading a good book.

Flip on the gas fireplace to warm the room when it's cold outside. You could also watch cable shows on the flatscreen TV, read by lamplight from bed, or take out your laptop and use the WiFi to plan your adventures.

After a full day of coastal activities, retire for restful sleep in the king-size bed or on the sofabed, which will accommodate a total of four guests. Dogs are also welcome to join you on your vacation, though please note a nightly pet fee applies.

Wake up rejuvenated and take a short drive into town for a fun day of shopping, sightseeing, and sampling the local fare at restaurants like Dory Cove, Blackfish Cafe, The Bay House, or many others. With a surprising variety of restaurants around town, you can take your pick from casual pizza, flavorful Mexican fare, upscale seafood, and much more.

Just a three-block walk from the beach, it will be easy to spend plenty of time walking along the sands, taking photos of the waves, and enjoying the scenery. You could also head right across the highway to the theater to catch a matinee. Be sure to check out the outlet mall and the many wonderful galleries in town. You could spend an evening up at Chinook Winds Casino, or have a more family-friendly afternoon of fun at the All American Putt N Bat, which offers batting cages, mini golf, and an arcade.

Ready for a fun-filled trip to Lincoln City? Book this dog-friendly Northern Oregon Coast condo and start planning your getaway today!




Gas fireplace





Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

Wireless router





Water view

47 reviews

Tommy B. Oct 2019
it was a beautiful place to stay at thank you for being kind and feeding our needs
Brian B. Aug 2019
The view, the fireplace.....
Sushmita S. Aug 2019
it was okay for the weekend getaway
Olga B. Jul 2019
Room was decent
Kristy N. Jul 2019
Our room was small and cozy, just as expected for a beach rental
Adam O. Jun 2019
The room was nice and comfortable
Laura K. Apr 2019
It was wonderful. My favorite part was the view and listening to the ocean. The bathtub was amazing.
Laura S. Apr 2019
Beautiful view, close beach access, comfortable accommodations. What more could you ask for?
Savannah M. Mar 2019
Really great place. Would definitely stay again. Loved the view and the bath tub.
JACOB K. Jan 2019
The room has a fair amount of space for a studio. the bed is very comfortable. the view from the balcony is decent, a few trees and a couple of homes are in the away, but over all good view. Plus a short walk to the beach gives excellent exercise. I loved the fireplace and the jetted tub very relaxing. The only downfall in my opinion they could use a better sound barrier with the room directly above. You can hear almost every step from people above.
Phillip C. Nov 2018
The bathroom was nice.
DAYNA M. Sep 2018
decent view. clean room
Dezi G. Sep 2018
The good; You can hear & see the ocean from the room. Dogs are allowed (for a fee), they also kindly provide poo bags and a dog towel. It's pretty centrally located in Lincoln. There is a jetted tub in the room, which I did not see listed when I booked, so that was a nice surprise.

The bad; It was pretty dirty, I could tell that the main part of the floor had been vacuumed, but near the corners, under the bed and couch was not clean (saw this playing with my dog, on the floor). The tub still had hair in it from the last occupant, EW. The beach is a little bit more of a walk than they depict, but it's not awful. I'm mostly upset that I had 2 dogs listed when I made my reservation and paid, thinking that was everything, but got an email a day later asking for more money for my dogs. So, the nightly rate is "$54" per night, but then with the lodging tax and the $45 cleaning fee and then the pet fee, it came out to be over $100/night. If it's less than 30 days before your reservation, you can't get any of your money back, I would have cancelled had I know that the pet fee would have pushed the price up so much.

The verdict; if you want a place that is close to everything and maybe don't have pets, this is ok. If you have pets and are looking for something less expensive, there are other options. I honestly don't care about jetted tubs and beach access, I am more into good prices, cleanliness... so if you're like me, maybe not the place for you.
Manager response:
We apologize for the housekeeping oversights and have scheduled a deep clean to address these things. We feel the rate this guest paid during the summer season is reasonable and are sorry to see our guest disagreed.
Renee B. Sep 2018
Jade N. Sep 2018
The view, quiet and relaxing
Matt A. Aug 2018
Not too bad of a spot. Liked the jetted tub, but would recommend they spray for bugs more often since we found a critter in the room and had to end its life.
Todd S. Aug 2018
Served our needs well
Kylee R. Aug 2018
I loved the view to the ocean, I was not impressed by how dirty the room was. I had to wash the tub, toilet and sink before we could use them. I have also been trying to call since the day we checked out because my son left his blanket and I have family coming there and i would like to have it picked up and I still can't get threw 3 days later.
Courtney D. Jul 2018
The room was OK. There was not air conditioning so we had to leave the slidding door open all night. That was kinda scary considering all the balconies were connected. The Wi-Fi was touch and go. The walls were thin so we could hear everything. The walk to the beach was much more difficult then they betrayed. It was down a very steep hill and you have t climb down some rocks to get to the beach. Very difficult to do with beach items and a child. The walk back was harder because of the hill.
Manager response:
The hotel, unfortunately, does not have air conditioning, and some of our balconies are attached. For security, we provide locks and slider door bars, but we do not have an option besides fans when those are closed. Fans are at the office for guest use upon request. We have a staircase going down to the road below the hotel that leads to the beach access. It should be a very smooth walk with the exception of our staircase. We previously were having major WiFi issues the beginning of this month, but they have since been addressed. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused.
Connie M. Jun 2018
I didn’t love much about my experience.
Manager response:
We are sorry to hear this and are always grateful for feedback that will help us improve. Thanks!
Jessica L. Jun 2018
I loved the room. Great view except for the giant tree in the middle. However the bed was hard and not comfortable at all. I slept on the futon instead.
Egyreal H. May 2018
Danielle H. Jan 2018
This place was very clean and I respect it to the point it felt like it was my home.. Home away from home never felt so good overall great place with I could have stayed longer. And the price was great. Until next time because I will be back you have a custom forever.. Thanks for the lovely place
Cristina V. Sep 2017
Great spot to spend your weekend. Beautiful view and cozy rooms.
Kaycee D. Sep 2017
We booked this room for a last weekend getaway before the weather becomes crumby. The room was perfect for the 4 of us. Such a great location off of the highway. Close to everything in Lincoln City and just a quick drive to Newport. Was not expecting such a great view from a bottom level room but I was so impressed. The walk to the beach was nice and short. The room looked exactly like it did in the pictures and was such a great price. We will be staying here again!
Toby S. May 2017
Both of the outlets behind the tv were inoperative leaving us without tv for our two day stay. Normally this would not be a big deal but our daughter ended up sick and we spent quite a bit of time in our room. Not only could they not get it fixed but did not offer to discount our stay. Also the occupants above us were up all hours of the night stomping around and playing music. VERY overpriced for the quality of the room. We wouldn't recommend this establishment to anyone!
Manager response:
We apologize the outlets were out during this reservation. An electrician needed to attend to the problem and was not available until after the weekend. The Property Manager did direct this guest to Guest Services for a resolution for the issue. Thank you!
Charles P. Mar 2017
Lock your goodies in your car trunk
Maria Elena G. Nov 2016
Awesome last minute getaway, we'll be back. Limited disabled parking.
Ben S. Sep 2016
Not the best, and not the worst. I would recommend not staying on the bottom floor due to noise from above you. The walk to the beach is pretty close. It's pet friendly which is nice, but I noticed no one seemed to pick up after their pets potty. For the price it's overall good.
Amanda O. Sep 2016
I was a little concerned, when I rented a room, on Labor Day Weekend, for such an inexpensive price; plus I wasn't sure if the photo's were "real", so I didn't let my expectations get too high... We showed up & there were nice cars in the parking lot. The room was exactly as the photos showed - Bonus! there was a jetted tub (I don't remember reading about that). I was really impressed. The website was real & the process was so simple. We'll definitely book a room through again.
Jesus R. Aug 2016
Very nice room. Great view. Easy access to the beach ????
Irene M. Aug 2016
All in all really nice room with view
Susan A. Aug 2016
We enjoyed our time and for the money and a last minute decision to go to the beach, it was great. The host for the unit was great! We would come again.
Charles H. Jul 2016
Very nice property, Will be back again
Manager response:
Hi Charles, we are very pleased that you loved the property. We’re looking forward to your returning for another visit. Thank you.
Jessi B. Mar 2016
Good for a short stay. Needs to be updated.
Andrea E. Mar 2016
Overall it was a great place to stay. Will probably use again next year.