Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Lincoln City Sandstone Point Listing #4631

Salmon 1-F - Lincoln City, OR

49 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom Dog-friendly 
3733 Southwest Highway 101. Salmon 1-F, Lincoln City, OR 97367

Dog-friendly condo w/ partial ocean views - short walk to the beach!

As wonderful as the Northern Oregon Coast is, your getaway to the region wouldn't be complete without the family, friends, and canine companions that matter most. Fortunately, this Lincoln City condo lets you bring them all along, and enjoy partial ocean views and nearby beach access as well!

Based in the Sandstone Point complex, this condo for six puts you within a short drive of plenty of great restaurants, and about two blocks away from Lincoln City's seven miles of gorgeous beachfront. You can still enjoy the ocean on rainy days thanks to the view from your private shaded balcony!

Wood floors, a rock facade around the fireplace, and tasteful paintings give this home a nice, welcoming atmosphere. The living room's leather sofa is perfect for relaxing with your friends and family after a long day out. You have several choices in the way of entertainment, from WiFi and cable on the flatscreen TV to simply staring out at the sea from the balcony.

Lincoln City has plenty of restaurants to try, but sometimes there's no competing with a home-cooked meal. The condo's kitchenette is well-equipped with a stove, microwave, small sink, and mini-fridge, making simple meals and reheating leftovers a breeze. Get nice and toasty with your food by the gas fireplace, or dine outdoors on the shared picnic tables!

Four lucky guests (and your dogs, for a small nightly fee) can enjoy this home's two bedrooms and single bathroom. The living room's sofa converts into a futon ideal for kids, while one bedroom has a queen-size bed, and the other features a double bed. Just take a quick, soothing shower in the nearby bathroom and you're ready to start the day!

In addition to fun at the beach, Lincoln City offers many shops, galleries, and more to explore! A wide variety of sights awaits as you walk through the calm, relaxing town, with the most fun awaiting at Lincoln City Outlets. The mall boasts dozens of stores, so everyone is sure to find something that they love!

Don't forget about nearby attractions! Your condo is just four and a half miles from Chinook Winds Casino and Resort, which offers a kids-only play area and thrilling games for adults. Two miles closer is Devils Lake, where freshwater activities like fishing and swimming await!

Make that time with your friends and family count by treating them to an incredible vacation to the Northern Oregon Coast. Place your reservation today! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.


Heating & cooling


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining





Water view


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

Wireless router



49 reviews

Scott B. Dec 2019
Enjoyed our stay.
Penny B. Nov 2019
Everything was clean and the space was beautiful. It truly worked perfectly for our family! The view from our unit balcony was so private Which we loved.
We needed a couple extra blankets and the staff was right on it! The staff were so friendly and I truly can t wait To rent here again! Felt like home!
Colleen O. Sep 2019
Place was very relaxing
Teri M. Sep 2019
Loved the location; near beaches, restaurants and shopping. The unit itself was lovely, but lacked basic needs, like window screens on the windows and patio door, a functioning patio door, a place to hang your hand towel in the bathroom and quiet, respectful neighbors. Walls are paper thin and you can hear everything the upstairs neighbors do, especially will large animals.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Teri! We do have screens on our list of things to add to the home, and maintenance is scheduled to check the patio door. We hope to see you again!
Amber P. Aug 2019
This was the perfect spot for a quick weekend getaway. Great access to the beach and good amenities!
Michael J. Jun 2019
The unit is nice but there is no view of the ocean
Chris E. May 2019
Great Stay! Super helpful staff!
Chris E. May 2019
Our stays have been amazing! Lacey is always so nice and accommodating!
Chris E. May 2019
Just what we needed. The local staff are always so nice and accommodating!
Chris E. May 2019
Perfect for a couple construction workers staying 3 days a week.
Chris E. Apr 2019
We are loving our stay! We are staying 3 nights a week for the next five months and they people here are amazing!
Chris E. Apr 2019
Perfect for what we need it for, great cleaning team.
jerry S. Aug 2018
2 bedrooms
Nice kitchen
Phillip R. Jul 2018
Sliding glass door was hard to shut and lacked a screen. The unit had a broken chair and one bedroom did not have a window. The living and bedroom blinds were broken and the gas fireplace wails not turn off. The beach access was great and the kitchen was nice they even had hot pads and all the cooking items one would need. Full stove too.
Manager response:
We are always thankful when guests leave feedback with us. We are hopeful to have new screens for the entire hotel by the end of the year, the chair has been repaired, and the gas fireplace pilot light is on 24/7. Thank you!
MARISOL S. Jul 2018
This home was really nice. Only downside was that it had an egg smell in it. I dont know if it was because whoever was in it before us cooked eggs before leaving but it was really stinky. Another thing is that Salmon 1-F has no view to the ocean. Other than that its a noce place to stay.
Manager response:
Housekeeping will work to remove any unpleasant odors. Thanks!
Justin K. Jul 2018
Great pricing
Christine S. Jul 2018
The condo was perfect for my family stay. Everything was clean and comfortable.
Tarah M. Jun 2018
Loved the area, price, location. Wished there were fans, and tvs i'n rooms like advertised. Also, beds very uncomfortable. Dvd player or hdmi cord would be good.
Cheryl B. Apr 2018
It was clean the kitchen was well supplied the best for comfortable view was good
Tonya J. Feb 2018
We arrived at check in and left 15 minutes after we arrived there is a terrible smell that caused me to be sick and the place it self is miss leading. so we had to go home this was the first get away we have had in a while and it was terrible.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the experience this guest had due to a gas leak. The leak has been resolved, and the guest has been refunded in full. We look forward to sharing this home with our guests!
Constance C. Nov 2017
The place was very small, not enough seating. Not even a table and chairs to eat at, people also would let there dogs roam the property freely one dog even tried to enter our condo!
We could also hear the upstairs units every move, my kids had to turn up the tv to drown out the noise of the upper unit walking around. Probably won’t stay at that unit again
Kay W. Oct 2017
This is a good place for people with dogs but if we didn't have a dog with us I would choose another place to stay. It was fine for one night with three of us but too small for any larger crowd. It was very clean inside the room but hallways need better cleaning & updating so when we first walked in I was a little worried until we walked inside the actual unit. Bedrooms are large and good size bathroom but actual kitchen and living area is very small and not a lot of places to sit.
Raina E. Oct 2017
Very Nice unit, but if you want a view of the ocean, rent one of the other units with a direct view.
Lynn C. Sep 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. You can barely see the ocean from this particular unit but there is a common area where you can. The kitchen was well stocked and everything was nice a clean.
Monica S. Sep 2017
Online photos made this unit appear larger than actual and common spaces, beach views and other photos were not adjacent this unit but a walk around two buildings. Fireplace wasn't working and no dining chairs or bedding provided for sleeper sofa. Not recommended.
Cody P. Sep 2017
Overall great stay at Salmon 1F! We stayed over Labor Day weekend and it was very busy, however the location isn't right downtown and traffic wasn't as bad in this area. Check in was a breeze, as Vacasa had great communication with us prior to arrival. Parking was fairly easy, although a bit tight if you drive a larger vehicle. This condo has ample space and offers a partial ocean view from patio. The beach is a short walk from the condo and felt safe and secure at night. Aside from some dust, the condo was clean and smelled nice even though it is pet friendly. The only things I will note is that the only seating in living room area is a futon, even though a chair was pictured. Also, there was no pizza cutter or wine glasses, so we purchased them while we were there. Overall a great stay and will return next summer to Salmon 1F!
Janet P. Sep 2017
This place was perfect for 2 people. Otherwise, not enough space for seating.
Nicole S. Aug 2017
THE GOOD: Location was a short walk to the beach. Laminate flooring for a pet friendly unit. Jack and Jill bathroom for the bedrooms was nice. Kitchen to prepare some meals and most of the dishes you would need. A full sized coffee maker. Clean bedrooms and bathrooms. Attentive and friendly staff. Easy check-in/out.

THE BAD: Attention to detail in the remodel was poor. Paint missing from edges of trim and underside of shelves. Bathroom mirror, sink and light were not centered with each other. No towel bar by the sink to hang a hand towel. Missing screens on windows and patio doors. No bowels to eat out of. No chairs to sit at the table and eat. No side table for the sofa. No kitchen towel. Fireplace did not work. Trash pile view from our patio. Old and hard beds that were double size (not Queen as advertised). Trash accumulation in the parking lot spaces near buildings.

I liked that we were able to bring our pet but I'm not sure I would stay here again.
Colleen B. Aug 2017
The biggest drawback was getting to the beach. It involved many stairs, a steep switchback road, and the last 10 feet was a rocky path. It was difficult for older people and older dogs. We packed our food for a week and the fridge didn't work properly (froze some food in fridge). It was also too small for our purpose. It was clean and we had to bedrooms which was a nice feature. We shared a Jack ' Jill bathroom. The kitchen was great and fully stocked with tools (including sharp knives!), pots & pans, dishes, utensils, etc.
Caleb C. Aug 2017
This property is located perfectly between Hwy 101 and the ocean Beach. Close to restaurants, theaters, and shopping. Very clean and quiet. The fully stocked kitchen was a huge bonus. Great offers view of the ocean from the property.
Elijah S. Aug 2017
If the finish details are addressed in these units the stay would be awesome.
There were many, mostly annoying, details that should be addressed for this to feel like a vacation rental and not like grandma's extra room that is mostly finished for guests.
Amie D. Jul 2017
Easy beach access, theater just across the street to catch a movie.
Walls are thin and beds are a bit springy.
I'd highly recommend the single floor units (i.e. Dolphin) otherwise you'll hear running all night till 11pm like we did.
Joshua A. Apr 2017
The size of the place was perfect for relaxing but you don't have a beach view. It does have easy beach access. This place smelt like wet dog and we had large carpenter ants crawling on the walls(20-25). The walls are very thin as well. You could hear people coming in and out until 2 am and there were a lot of animals barking in the morning (probably left in their rooms).

It works if you have animals and buy a candle to mask the smell.
Manager response:
The Property Manager has sprayed for ants in the unit and internal hallways of the property. He did not notice an unpleasant odor in the home, but we will remain aware of the situation in case it resurfaces. Thank you!
Brad K. Apr 2017
Good view of he ocean and overall just a great place
Christine B. Mar 2017
Salmon 1-F is a nice Condo to stay in. Quiet and the beds are very comfy to sleep in. Has a great shower. Only downside is the limited Ocean view. Would stay here again,
Bryce A. Mar 2017
This was a good home base for our brief weekend trip to Lincoln City, however there were a few things I thought could be clearer about this property.
1. The beds are advertised as Queens, but they are most definitely Full. It was a bit tight for my adult friends and I to fit 2 to a bed.
2. While technically there was a "view" it was mostly of a small patch of ocean that you can see over the trees.
3. The pictures make it appear that there is a larger, community deck. It does exist, but feels more like someone's personal deck as there are big windows directly into the rooms off the deck.
4. Everything else was great - kitchen was stocked, appliances worked, beautiful wood floor.
Floyd K. Mar 2017
Great time had by all of us including the dogs.
Stefenie D. Feb 2017
Very cute little two bedroom condo. Cheaper than any hotel in the area. Clean, well maintained, easy to find, and reserving and checking in was so easy. No front desk, just reserve, get the key code via email, and arrive whenever you need to. Having multiple bedrooms was huge for us, and a full kitchen with a fireplace were just perks:)
I will definitely stay here again and refer to friends.
This is the second time we have stayed in condos on our vacation and it has always been a great experience.