Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Rockaway Beach Nedonna Views Listing #512

Romantic Manhattan Beach Sunset #202 - Rockaway Beach, OR

155 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
105 NW 23rd Ave #202, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136

Contemporary oceanfront condo w/amazing views, dog-friendly!

*Please note that the elevators are out of service, indefinitely, and the balcony door to this unit is currently not operational making the balcony not accessible at this time.

Be inspired by the expansive views of the Pacific Ocean at this dog-friendly Rockaway Beach condo. This retreat offers an unbeatable oceanfront location, well-equipped kitchen, radiant floor heating, and floor-to-ceiling windows.

What's nearby:
Set in the desirable Nedonna Views complex on the quiet north side of town, this condo allows you to catch glimpses of bald eagles soaring up toward Neah-Kah-Nie Mountain. The miles of picturesque shores are right outside your door for kite flying and seaside campfires. Shops and restaurants in central Rockaway Beach are a little over a mile south, and tasty scoops of ice cream are waiting in Tillamook just 17 miles south.

*Please note that the elevators are out of service, indefinitely, and the balcony door to this unit is currently not operational making the balcony not accessible at this time.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Dogs are welcome for a small nightly fee
Please note that this home is only accessible by climbing 36 stairs (the elevator is not available for use)

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Children's games

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

Blu-Ray player

Cable : DirecTV

DVD player

TV

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

155 reviews

Valarie E. Aug 2019
We loved our stay at the condo. The views of the beach are spectacular with easy access to the beach! We would stay here again.
Marie G. Jul 2019
I can’t say enough good stuff about this place! Spacious, clean, open floor plan, and the best views of the beach and ocean! The sunset is especially spectacular!
I’ve already had requests from friends for info on how to rent this place as they saw the pictures I posted on my social media.
Erica E. Nov 2018
We had a crew stay there while they did a project in the area and they loved it. It had a great view! I really appreciated that the Vacasa called me to check on us; there had been some balcony work done while they were there.
David H. Oct 2018
This place is right on the beach with easy access to the beach and water. It has comfortable furnishings and good appliances, however!!! The elevator either didn't work or they didn't want us to use it. Lugging food and luggage up 3 flights of stairs (1st floor is parking) is not easy. The deck door was broken therefore we couldn't sit outside on a beautiful Fall weekend. The master tiny deck was unusable with some broken furniture. The windows hadn't been cleaned in a while, and being waterfront that needs to be done often. If there was no other place to rent I would (maybe) consider going back again...
Jennifer H. Sep 2018
We stayed for a week and had a wonderful time. With a young child, I especially appreciated the washer and drier and large bath tub. The furniture was comfortable and the kitchen well-equipped. Highly recommended.
Alissa G. Aug 2018
We LOVED the interior of this condo. The view was amazing. Everything was so comfortable. The access to the beach was perfect! A few negatives...the stairs. I don’t mind stairs but if you have any large amount of items packed the stairs are a real hassle. Also the grounds were very dirty and not maintained. There was garbage everywhere. We also had very noisy neighbors. Screaming and partying on the beach and in the parking lot until 3 am.
Manager response:
We apologize if the stairs came as a surprise and will do our best to better detail these in our listing. We strive towards excellence and apologize if we missed the mark on maintaining the grounds. We will step up here to get in better shape. We would also like to apologize for the rowdy guests and would like to remind our guests that we do enforce quiet hours if we are informed of anyone not respecting that time. Thank you!
Sandra H. Aug 2018
I came to see the ocean and the views from this space did not disappoint!
Toni H. Aug 2018
We loved the large and open living room/kitchen and the beautiful ocean/beach views and easy beach access and dog friendly environment.
Gail T. Jul 2018
This is the second time we have stayed in this condo and we will likely return soon!
Malissa S. Jun 2018
Overall it was a great place but there were a few things that could have made it to five stars. There are no blinds which I understand why, because of the great views, but the sun was shining in the living room in the evening so much that we had to put sun glasses on. The one other thing that could be changed easily is more lighting in the bedrooms. Thanks for a great week.
Amy E. May 2018
Loves the location, well stocked kitchen, comfy beds and furniture!
marty y. May 2018
the views from 3 stories up are fantastic. Constant wind which made for great kite flying (kite in closet). Spacious for two couples. Elevator not in service so carry your bags up 3 flights of stairs. Nice having designated parking spots. Month of May is weather iffy
Dina B. May 2018
This was our third year in this exceptional condo! Every year, we look so forward to arriving to the sound of the waves crashing and birds singing and the peace that washes over us instantly. It is very quiet for a condo! Looking forward to returning next May!!! Thank you!
Erin F. Mar 2018
I’ve stayed here a few times now and every visit has been great! The view is ever changing and always amazing no matter the weather.
Allen D. Feb 2018
Great place on the beach and quiet. Great for dogs and relaxing.
Judy T. Dec 2017
This condo has an amazing view!
Kirsty S. Dec 2017
This property is beautiful, beach views at one end and woods on the other. Very peaceful and serene, located in a very cute town. Only issues were lack of hot water and a leaking roof. Lack of hot water was hard for us as we stayed in December and were really looking forward to a hot bath. Would stay again.
Jeffrey M. Dec 2017
Elevator would be nice for older guests
Karen P. Nov 2017
The condo was perfect. I sat by the window, watched the waves and ocean for hours. Taking my pup out was a breeze, we just walked out our door and onto the beach. I have stayed in the complex before and the experience this time was as good or better. . .I will definitely come back in the winter. Few people, and warm surroundings.
Brandy H. Nov 2017
We enjoyed a cloudy weekend here in November. The amazing view of the beach makes this a perfect place to sit and watch the waves with a good book or a magazine while it rains and blows outside. The condo has everything you need for a weekend away, minus the groceries. We found the beds to be cheap and uncomfortable, but not worn or saggy. It just made it easier to leave this slice of heaven when it was time to go back home.
Sam P. Nov 2017
This was our second time staying in this unit over the last couple of years.

This unit has a monstrously great view, but...

It needs a general deep cleaning and the carpets and cloth furniture fabric are filthy. Lots of stains (dog hair aside).

We had to leave a day early due to sickness. No refund was offered even due to exceptional circumstances. This is different than our experience with other companies.
Manager response:
The carpets in the home had a deep cleaning just after this guest’s checkout. We recommend purchasing optional Trip Protection to have unused nights refunded.
Jessica F. Oct 2017
We have rented several times thru Vacasa and this is by far one of the better places we have stayed. The condo sits right on Manhattan Beach and the views are AMAZING. Full floor to ceiling windows made sitting in the living room in a cold, rainy day seem like we weren't so cooped up.

The furnishings looked very high end and the overall design and set up made it very easy to get comfortable.

I will say that the beds were a bit harder than I expected. We did have some issues with a shower drain and the water heater didn't seem to be able to accommodate the soaking tub or multiple showers in 1 day.

The stairs leading up to the condo where a bit much. I wouldn't recommend it for people with bad knees or mobility issues. Going up and down several times a day was killer and you def felt it afterwards. It is quite a work out.

Overall this condo was a great choice for our 5th wedding anniversary and Rockaway Beach & the adjoining communities were great if you are looking to not get caught up in the touristy, crowded towns like Lincoln City, Seaside or Cannon Beach.

Erica G. Oct 2017
My husband and I rented this place for a week away. The property is nicely furnished, comfortable and has a well equipped kitchen. Our favorite part was the view. The view cannot be beat and sunsets were breathtaking. We would definitely go back, even with our kids as there is plenty of space.
Mitchell T. Oct 2017
These units are sublime for unobstructed ocean view/access. The stairs-only access to the upper units may prove challenging for those with mobility issues so secure the lower units if applicable. Rockaway Beach is perfect for those seeking a low-key, uncrowded beach experience.
Adam H. Sep 2017
VaCasa is right on the beach with less than a 200 foot walk to Oregon's most beautiful beach. Enjoy a walk or run! At night have a fire on the beach, enjoy the stars and sounds of the ocean waves.
Cortney R. Sep 2017
This condo was great! We didn't want to leave and regretted not booking it for not days! The place was very clean and beautiful
Erin F. Sep 2017
We're coming back in the Spring and I can't wait!
Ronda K. Sep 2017
Modern, well-appointed, amazing view and perfect beach access!
Jimmy & Larissa L. Aug 2017
We only stayed one night as this was our last night of an Oregon road trip. We needed some rest after being on the road for so long. This stay was just what we needed. The beach was right outside. There was hardly anyone on the beach. The elevator wasn't working but it didn't bother us. The place was big and bright. It had a large kitchen that we used because there aren't many food options in town.
Brett G. Aug 2017
Great condo. Very high end, great beach and well maintained property. Rockaway beach is super slow, and the condo is a long ways from town. So plan to cool all meals as restaurants are not nearby. Also, the condo is a 3 story walk up, so if you have mobility issues it will be a problem. Crabbing at Kelly's in a must, and buy lots of firewood for great beach fires.
Karyn A. Jul 2017
We stayed at this unit on July 22 and July 23rd 2017. The interior of the condo is absolutely beautiful and well appointed with an amazing ocean view. The exterior is absolutely horrible with weeds and dead bushes everywhere - so the first impression is not a good one. On top of it, you can't use the elevator to get to your unit so be prepared to haul your luggage up several flights of stairs which are not well maintained either. Had it not been for the interior and being right on the beach...this would have been a bust but the condo itself made up for the other areas lacking.
Manager response:
The owner has sent a team to remove the weeds and dead bushes. Thank you!
Brian P. Jul 2017
Location was great! Beach access was great! We had a great time on the beach and really enjoyed a warm fire at night!! Having the nice flat trail to and from the beach was super!!

There are 41 steps up to the front door which didn't bother us, but I can imagine people having issues hauling all their groceries and luggage up and down.

Bring slippers! The carpet is filthy and has stains all over it. I'm unsure of the amount of cleaning that went into this condo. There was a pink hair tie on the carpet and a dead bug in the kitchen which led me to believe they didn't vacuum or sweep. Also, the couch was filled with white dog hair and the side of the couch (by the window) was covered in white dog hair. I went to turn down the bed and ran my hand over the sheets and found it was full of sand. I started to wipe my hand over the sheets and ended up with a pile of sand 😕. The floorboards are dusty and the it just felt dirty. At this point I'm starting to think they never cleaned the house which is disappointing due to the fact that it's expensive per night and I don't feel we got the quality we paid for.

The view is amazing....if you could see it. The windows were splatted with bird poop and had a hazy fog on them. I understand we are at the beach and the salt air can have an effect but I've rented other ocean front houses and the windows were clean!

They only gave one kitchen towel, which was frustrating. The bedrooms face hwy 101, so if you sleep with your windows open be prepared to hear all the big trucks going by and other neighbors gabbing on their patio.
Manager response:
We appreciate receiving this feedback and apologize for the poor cleanliness found upon arrival. The property manager has followed up with the housekeeping team that cleaned this condo prior to arrival. More kitchen towels have been stocked in the home, and the owner will schedule a window cleaning with the HOA. Thank you!
Cheryll B. Jul 2017
Convenient to beach and the beach it's self wasn't too crowded so the dogs were always off-leash. The house was set-up perfect for 2 guests. Although it would sleep more, the beds may be a little small for some couples.
Ann K. Jul 2017
Stayed here recently with another family and we enjoyed our brief stay here. The location is excellent for immediate beach access to a relatively quiet beach and stunning views of the water. Pegged as a dog friendly place, I could see evidence of this as there was a bit more dog hair around than I would have preferred. I was also a little grossed out by the mildew in the guest shower stall, which was probably the biggest issue we encountered here, but everything else was relatively clean.

Aside from that, most everything was in working order and the kitchen was sufficiently outfitted to allow us to eat our meals here. The only thing I brought was a baking sheet as I wasn't sure if the kitchen had one. (I'm still not sure as I didn't check all the cabinets.)

Just a note for other families with young ones: there are no curtains in the living room where the sofa bed is located, so be prepared for lots of light and reflected light even while dining. The furniture is also not anchored to the walls in case you have any daredevil climbers. (Luckily, I don't.) There were some toddler friendly bowls, cups, and utensils in the cabinet, which was a nice touch.

We enjoyed the layout, amenities, and view so much that we would definitely return.
Dina B. May 2017
This place is pure magic. It was our second trip to this same condo and we could not be happier. We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary and honestly would not want to be anywhere else. The condo is quiet, spotless, beautifully decorated and supplied with everything you will need for an amazing time. We were lucky enough to stay for 7 days! Our Labradoodle Luna accompanied us and she loved it. There is a small stream that runs into the ocean that she loved to play in, as well as jumping and leaping into the waves! There are moments in May where you have the whole beach to yourself. The floor to ceiling windows will leave you mesmerized and you will have a hard time removing yourself from staring. The sound of the waves crashing is pure heaven on earth. This place is a gem! The town is very quiet with very little tourist traffic which we loved. If you like that kind of thing, Cannon Beach and Manzanita have some shops and restaurants. In Rockaway, we enjoyed The Old Oregon Smokehouse. Wonderful fish and chips. We are already planning our third visit. This place is in our heart now!!!!
Bill A. May 2017
The floor to ceiling windows coupled with the angle this unit offers give it the best view of the ocean in this complex allowing one to gaze endlessly. Being able to open the windows and balcony door brings in the sounds and scents of the sea enhancing the experience. The complex sits on the edge of the beach making beach access very easy, and only usable by other guests. Our dog loves it too!
Debbie Y. May 2017
The best thing about this condo is the amazing view and wall of windows! The furniture was very comfortable, but whatever they spray for disinfectant is too strong. And don't come hoping to use the elevator, they no longer let renters use it. And even though I only really wanted to use it once, never did figure out the TV.
Manager response:
The TV has been inspected and is working correctly; we apologize for whatever issue was occurring during this guest's visit. We have asked the housekeepers to use the spray sparingly as we do recognize it can be strong at times. Thank you!
Mark L. Apr 2017
Have stayed here several times. Yes, the ocean is still there. Love storm watching. I am sure I will come again
Marie M. Apr 2017
Very relaxing!
Julia K. Apr 2017
Lovely view, beach is deserted most of the time, can see the children from the window, there is a creek running onto the beach that the kids played in for hours. It's an unbeatable location for beach combing and fun, but bring your own food. Not many food shops or restaurants in Rockaway Beach.
Abhinav S. Apr 2017
Really liked the house which is located right next to quite and less crowded beach . View from the house was amazing .
Joseph G. Feb 2017
Loved our stay here once the staff was made aware that the place had not been cleaned. The mix-up was addressed by evening and the rest of our stay was a joy. Gorgeous location and well-appointed furnishings.
Sandra B. Feb 2017
A wonderful view and a wonderful place to stay. I would highly recommend this getaway.
Jeffrey P. Feb 2017
The owners of the condo do a great job of providing an awesome place for visitors to stay while exploring Oregon. The location was terrific and gives easy access to many beautiful places up and down the coast. We had a fantastic time.
Glen M. Jan 2017
The unit was easy to locate, very clean when we arrived, and had stunning, large-window views of the ocean front. The unit's front lay-out is very open and made socializing easy if you were in the kitchen, dining, or living areas. Easy access to the beach. Not recommended for anyone who cannot climb 3 flights of stairs. Some maintenance is needed (leaking kitchen faucet, slow shower drain, and entrance door must be slammed hard to close securely). Everything else was in good condition, and we had a wonderful time.
Tamera F. Jan 2017
Would have liked to lock the front door when inside.
Wished we could have acssesed the hot tub. We have stayed here before and didn't realize the hot tub was reserved to just a few units.
Brenda W. Nov 2016
Great property. Reluctantly sharing because it's so great... don't want too many people to know about this gem. Lots of stairs, but other than that very nice.
Gregory B. Oct 2016
Great view and nice place.
Jennifer Q. Oct 2016
We love Rockaway Beach, and this condo allows guests to enjoy the spectacular view with wonderful beach access. The condo was clean and well-appointed. One item to be addressed is that the shower in the master bedroom was impossible to adjust...you either get blazing hot or frigid cold water. We were also a bit disappointed that the spotting scope pictured was not in the room during our stay, but overall we were pleased and will return in the future.
Manager response:
A plumber inspected the shower situation and discovered warm water travelling to both showers correctly. The spotting scope has been removed, and new pictures indicating the change will be featured soon.
Selina D. Sep 2016
Loved our stay except for no access to elevators.
Glenys C. Sep 2016
Gorgeous, well-appointed condo on Beautiful beach. If you're looking to get away and have quiet...this is your place.
Frederick L. Aug 2016
Beware when they 2nd floor it really is 3 floors. A long way way up to haul luggage. Nonetheless, a great place to stay.
Andrea L. Aug 2016
We booked this for my mother's 65th birthday celebration and it couldn't have been more perfect. The unit was quiet and didn't feel like a condo. The kitchen was well stocked and we were able to cook the birthday feast we had planned. My mother is allergic to animals, so I was a bit nervous about this being a dog-friendly rental but kudos to the cleaning crew: the place was spotless and she didn't sense a trace of dog hair.

Like other reviewers, I'm almost hesitant to even review this place because I want to keep it our little secret. Perfect spot; we're thinking of making this an annual trip and will definitely select this unit again.
George B. Aug 2016
The unit we took had an incredible view of the beach and ocean. It was perfect with comfortable chairs and couches. The kitchen had almost everything you needed. We stocked up at a grocery store in Tillamook on the way in and never ate outside of the condo, other than the lunches we packed for our day excursions. Lots of parks north and south and all are no more than a 30-40 minute drive. Get out early as in season, they all can get busy and parking/access becomes more of a challenge. We walked beaches at every opportunity given and every park had a beautiful beach.

Hot weather inland created cooler conditions along the coast. The predicted daily high temps of low-mid 70's were a solid 10-degrees cooler. Highs in the low 60's in late July? Nothing a light jacket or sweatshirt didn't correct. Clouds and fog hovered off the coast each day and moved inland once the sun had set.

We traveled from Wisconsin for our stay and have already shared many photos and memories with friends and family. Memorable!
Jason T. Jul 2016
Quiet and lovely
Jason S. Jun 2016
.
Crista L. Jun 2016
Normally, you expect second hand style at the beach but this unit had modern and clean furnishings that matched. The high ceilings and walls of Windows made it feel like we were right on the beach at all times. Really made me think of buying a place at the beach! Great access to the beach and privacy that other locations just 1 mile south couldn't provide.
Brian R. Jun 2016
Do you self a favor and stay here. The view is amazing and a can't miss experience. The only thing I worry about is giving this place too good of a review. Because too many people may start going.
Maureen W. Jun 2016
This place has the best view of a semi private like stretch of rock away beach. It is at the beginning of the town so you are away from the sounds of the town. Very quiet condo on the top floor of the building. The only negative thing was there were not window treatments in the main room which made it very warm inside and we had to wear our sunglasses most of the night due to the bright sun!
Terrie R. Jun 2016
We rented this condo for a family vacation with our teenagers. It was great to walk along the coast line and hear their future plans. The seaside views were amazing and the beach is very peaceful. It was just right to bond with our teens as they move into adulthood. Awesome vacation experience.
Scott G. May 2016
The property is tucked away a little bit, which was perfect for us - the unit is outfitted beautifully with absolutely gorgeous beach and sunset views. The beach directly behind the property was remote enough to be empty of people a large part of our time there, which we found refreshing and wonderful.

We loved the property, and would 100% stay here again!
Howard G. Apr 2016
One could not ask for a better view! Loved looking out on the ocean, the eagles, and the beautiful sunsets.
The kitchen was well appointed - had everything we needed so we could "cook in."
Our dog was skeptical of the open stairs at first, but got used to them quickly.
Our elevator even worked (unlike reports in other reviews).
The place was quite comfortable, clean, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Marika B. Mar 2016
This is by far my favorite rental property. In the summer and non-rainy months it is wonderful. It is clean and has an awesome deck on which to drink coffee and watch the waves. I will always choose this property first when staying in Rockaway. It is close to many attractions, but far enough away that you avoid the large crowds. Thank you very much for letting us vacation here.
Lance P. Feb 2016
We had a great time
Dale E. Feb 2016
We've stayed several times at Nedonna Views. We love the location to the beach, the big beautiful windows to watch the world go by and is dog friendly. If you cannot climb up two stories with your belongings, try to stay in a room with an elevator, as there are several rooms without them (owners refuse to fix them). The property has tried to accommodate guests with WiFi, but it's extremely slow and intermittent, and the hot water situation is very frustrating in several rooms, so check out which rooms are better for hot water.

We keep coming back because of the location and dog friendliness, alas, this may be our last time due to losing several days due the the water situation. If hot water is not a problem for you, then you'll love Nedonna Views.
Mark L. Jan 2016
Overall, everything was nice and very clean. Especially if you are a polar bear.
For some reason, Vacassa does not seem to understand that turning on the heat a day before the guests arrive might be a good idea with the type of heating system here. It takes about two days to heat up. When we arrived, it was 60 degrees in unit 202.
Everything else was pretty nice and the unit heated up by the end of the second day. During the summer months, this is most likely not a issue. But in January, it is. I will stay here again but will be sure to bring space heaters.
Erica M. Jan 2016
Stunning view and everything was very clean despite being a pet-friendly unit. Master suite mattress was very hard and a bit lumpy; everything else was superb.
Darrell M. Jan 2016
Except for a small hiccup with the heat, the place was PERFECT. We will be back without a doubt.
Thank you
Sam P. Dec 2015
Great view - we loved the floor to ceiling windows. It's a very spacious unit with great light. Nice furnishings and clean. Just a few steps (literally) to the beach. Lots of comfortable seating. Lots of dishes, etc (we can see the feedback from some previous reviews was taken seriously - nice to see).

The hot water is sorely lacking, which is consistent with other reviews (I think the hot water heater also powers the in-floor heating). There wasn't much bedding for the sofa bed.

Also, the elevator seemed to work for other residents of the building. I suspect they are closed to renters or something like that.

But we would definitely come back. It's the best place to stay in Rockaway. If the hot water was hot and the elevator was working, we'd give it 5 stars.

Location/view is the selling point for this unit.
Gail T. Dec 2015
I am torn as to whether I should tell the truth about this place or keep it to myself so other renters won't find out about this awesome condo. The location is private and quiet and the condo it self is incredible. We will be back for sure and hope the place won't be booked solid.
Gary M. Oct 2015
The furnishings and area met all our expectations...the view from this unit is spectacular...
Marika B. Sep 2015
We have visited this location before in another unit. This one was much better and had a fantastic view! It was hard to leave after two days. We were able to go hiking at Smuggler's Cove in Ecola. We saw a herd of elk on the way to Canon Beach. We even saw a whale during morning coffee from the patio! We will definitely make this our first choice for any future visits to Rockaway.
Manager response:
Thank you for this review! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time during your stay. The Oregon Coast is so beautiful and there is never a shortage of wildlife to view, but seeing a whale that time of year is a great treat. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to having you as a guest again!
Jeff S. Jul 2015
Great place to relax. Warm inviting decor. Crack a window, have a good cup of coffee or tea in the morning, sit down in the cozy recliner/rocker and get lost in the view and the sound of the waves. Repeat in the evening with a nice glass of wine and let time be forgotten.
Darran W. Jun 2015
Very Clean, Roomy, and nice location. Will stay again. Thanks
Helen W. May 2015
we had a great time in Rockaway! The weather was great and the whales were spouting just off shore!
I would suggest checking off season hours for some of the local restaurants. But the Cow Bell was a real treat! They promise you won't go away hungry---definitely recommended
Thomas C. Mar 2015
Unit 202 is far above expectation. The view is absutely amazing. The windows tilt back and allow the sound of the surf to fill the space. Beyond the sound ofthe waves, we did not hear a peep from the neighbors. The walls are proper sound barriers. The feeling of seclusion is preserved. The overall impression of the accommodation is first class. Guys: you want to see her jump up and down and throw her arms around your neck? This is the place. Forget the shabby old ones with tacky maritime decor. The view is perfectly framed and never gets old. The transom windows and vaulted ceiling of the second floor units provide an IMAX effect.
Irene W. Jan 2015
The views are spectacular, no matter what the weather. We had storms as well as sun, typically Oregon. The floor to ceiling windows are just fantastic for enjoying the ocean, and if you want to get out on the beach, access is really easy. We enjoyed the well-equipped kitchen. I think we might have liked more comfy chairs in the living room - and the front door was a bit drafty, but granted, there were gale winds part of the time. Really spacious and a fantastic bathtub. Just needs a bigger water heater to really enjoy. All in all a great place to stay, and best of all, we could take our dog with us.
Jarah L. Jan 2015
Loved our time here! It was a great place to get away and the condo had everything we needed. You can't beat the view! We were hear for the New Years weekend and will probably make it a family tradition.
Meaghan F. Dec 2014
Beautiful home, I would recommend it to anyone. Only one slight problem, there was only enough hot water for very short showers.
Margaret E. Oct 2014
Two couples occupied the unit for 2 nights and we found the space to be more than adequate. The unit was very clean and organized. The location is probably one of the best located, most modern in Rockaway Beach. Our unit had one of the best views, directly looking out to the ocean from the second floor. One dining room chair was missing but we were able to use a bar stool. We would stay again and recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet get away.
Kimberly B. Oct 2014
Visiting these condos are always the get away we were looking for! Sunshine or stormy weather, the view affords hours of attention. A marvelous place for a family get together.
Stanford S. Sep 2014
#202 became our home for 6 days as we celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect vacation. Everything was as advertised only better. The view, the beach, the ocean, the condo, the quiet and the convenience...did not disappoint...and it's dog-friendly,too. Thank you, Vacasa, for making it so easy and enjoyable. Can't wait to return!
Da W. Aug 2014
The view was spectacular! The building is ON the beach! The facilities are plenty. Quiet yet convenient. Our 2 nights stay there was packed with fun - we did hiking, beach-combing, crabbing, and sand-surfing. And at the end of each fun-filled day we got to come back to all the comfort. The ocean waves sang the best lullaby. What more can I ask? This place is magical. We'll most definitely be back... hopefully very soon.
Christine F. Jul 2014
The place was very clean and had a beautiful view of the ocean. The condo was well stocked. It would be nice to have a hose available outside to rinse sand off of feet before entering the condo.
We really enjoyed our stay.
Thank you for sharing this great spot!
Bob K. May 2014
From the moment the elevator door opens into the living room, you will not want to leave! It is a breathtaking view of the beach and ocean. If you ever imagined a beach where you (& your wife) are the only ones on miles of white sand, this is the place. During our stay, the weather was great (sunny days) and mild temperatures. Once you have experienced this condo, you will want to come back.
Megan F. Apr 2014
The view from the condo was breathtaking. The vaulted ceiling, open floor plan and new amenities /furnishings made our vacation so thoroughly enjoyable. We highly recommend!!
Renee L. Mar 2014
My girlfriend and I had a perfect girl's weekend here in late February. The two bedrooms/two baths gave us plenty of privacy and the comfy living area with these greats seats right next to the floor to ceiling windows that looked out over the ocean was perfect for lounging around all day (which is what we did!). The condo was clean, very comfortable temperature-wise (I read a review about it being cold but we were there in stormy weather and it was fine), and couldn't have had a better view! It literally blew us away when we first walked in. The kitchen had everything we needed, the TV was great for watching movies (bring your own) and it was quiet. I highly recommend this condo, I'll be returning some day!
Connie B. Mar 2014
The only suggestion I have is that the living room furniture was not terribly comfortable. It made it difficult to watch a movie or just kick back and read. Otherwise, the place was great.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review! As we continue to update and improve this home we will certainly consider your suggestion to upgrade the furniture. Thank you again for your constructive feedback and we look forward to assisting you in the future.
Michael P. Feb 2014
Floor-to-ceiling view of the beach you could fall into the sand. Great lounge space in the living area, good working kitchen if you will be cooking. Master bath is endless! Loved the view, the easy beach access and the friendly neighbors in the building and in town. Small bummer - we went on SuperBowl weekend and the satellite system was not wired for hi-def.
Susan P. Dec 2013
I would recommend this location for the access of the beach, great parking and security as well
as the short drives to Tillamook and Canon Beach.
Janice L. Dec 2013
Wonderful beach condo floor to cieling ceiling windows, we will be coming back!!!! Only suggestion more comfortable furnishings in living couch not ver confy comfy and with that ocean view you could sit for hours!!!! Love it here!!!!
Kathy R. Dec 2013
Nice floor to ceiling
Floor to ceiling windows rock! Customer service was incredible. And there is an elevator for those on the 2nd floor. Lots of parking. Will definitely stay again.
Kay L. Nov 2013
It was like home....great day trips and relaxing evenings.
Kathy C. Sep 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay at Romantic Manhatten Sunset #202. The rooms are exactly as depicted in the photos and the rental instructions were very clear and easy to follow.
Mary Jane W. Aug 2013
If you are looking for a getaway with a fantastic view of the ocean, the comforts of home, and a gorgeous expanse of beach, this is your place. We took our 10-year-old grandson with us, and he was thrilled! We will be back.
Mary Jane W. Aug 2013
If you are looking for a getaway with a fantastic view of the ocean, the comforts of home, and a gorgeous expanse of beach, this is your place. We took our 10-year-old grandson with us, and he was thrilled! We will be back.
Andres L. Aug 2013
This place is wonderful if you want a quite place to relax and spend great time with your love ones. The beach is lovely and kids are going to love the sand.
Michael H. Jun 2013
Good place to stay with an excellent beach.
Matthew M. Jun 2013
Great place with a fantastic view and great beach! We brought our 9 month old and it was very quiet and peaceful. You can tell that Vacasa truly cares about making your stay as comfortable as possible! We will be back again soon!
Dana Y. Jun 2013
Greatest view ever seen from livingroom.
We did not want to leave.
We will be back for another stay.
Laurie R. May 2013
From the time we opened the condo door to see inside we kept saying WOW, this is so beautiful and ooolala what a view. We had an enjoyable 2 days, it went by too fast.
Cheri P. May 2013
We had a great time and definitely will be returning! The view was absolutely amazing and a very short walk to the beach. We enjoyed the deck that overlooks te beach/ocean.
Marty and Tricia B. Apr 2013
This condo was a 20th anniversary splurge for us, and I'm not sure the trip could have been as spectacular and memorable without it. It was very clean, beautifully decorated, well-furnished, quiet, and with the big, beautiful view was probably the nicest overall lodging that we have ever enjoyed.
Juanita W. Apr 2013
Had a lovely stay and would do it again!
Melissa B. Apr 2013
We had a really great time in Rockaway and were so very happy with the condo we rented. We will definately come back to this friendly little town.
Rachel F. Mar 2013
We had been planning this vacation since October and were so excited to hit the road Sunday. I had upgraded to oceanview to surprise my boyfriend. The condo was so beautiful much better than the one I stayed in last year. We felt so overwhelmed with the view. We had gone though a horrible loss the week before so we almost canceled the trip but knew we needed to see nature and take in the view. This condo helped with healing our hearts and allowed us time to take in everything. We will be back and it will be our yearly trip :) thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful condo. Exactly what the doctor ordered.
Andrew & April L. Mar 2013
We truly loved our weekend at this wonderful condo. There were a few calls made to Vacasa about pre-existing broken glass bowl and overly full dumpsters, but other than that we had a good stay. The day we were leaving a large man that appeared to be dealing with another condo's laundry was in the parking lot and I asked him if I should go trip down the beds in our condo to help him. He seemed very angry that at 15 minutes past 11am on daylight savings weekend (where we lost an hour) we were not out of the room yet. I clearly stated that I was finishing up starting laundry and the second load of dishes, and still he seemed to have a very unfriendly attitude with me. That said if you are a friendly person avoid this foul man. All others involved with our stay that weekend were very pleasant and a treat to deal with.
Manager response:
I'm glad you had a great stay. I'm not sure who the large, unfriendly man was, I will investigate and find out. I promise no unfriendly faces will be with Vacasa anymore.
Susan F. Mar 2013
Everything was perfect down to the last detail! Great location! Mountains and ocean together = perfect! Wish I could own it! I wouldn't change a thing!
Karalee B. Jan 2013
Excellent time! We hope to return soon. Everything was clean and beautiful and the views were amazing!
Manager response:
Thank you for having a good time and a good experience. We hope to see you again!
Jeffrey B. Nov 2012
Loves: dog-friendly, view (A-mazing!!), location, cleanliness, comfort

This condo was great for 6 people (2 couples, a 5-year old, and another guy) and 2 dogs! The location couldn't be better for beach access, and everyone thought the view was a WOW! Surrounding area is fun and filled with things to do and see, and even though it was stormy and cold while we were there, we still had a blast! The condo had good amenities and was very clean and comfortable, modern and stylish. We will definitely come back again!!