Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Sunriver Listing #5550

Lynx Lane 08 - Sunriver, OR

30 reviews
Max occupancy: 7 3 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
Lynx Lane 08, Sunriver, OR 97707

Cozy home in the pines w/ private hot tub - convenient location! 8 SHARC passes

Escape with family or friends to this cozy home in Sunriver, complete with a private hot tub, warming gas fireplace (as well as AC for the summer months), a well-equipped full kitchen, and eight SHARC passes.

Surrounded by ponderosa pines, this three-bedroom rental is just a half-mile to shopping and dining in the Village at Sunriver, all-ages fun and excitement at SHARC (eight passes are included), and just 21 miles from the world-famous slopes and trails of Mt. Bachelor.

You'll feel instantly at ease when you walk into this comfortably furnished, two-story home with vaulted ceilings and views of the surrounding woods.

The living room features a sectional sofa and gas fireplace. Adjacent to this, you'll find a large dining room table with chairs and benches, ideal for board games or meals prepared at home.

You'll find the well-stocked, full kitchen complete with an island and all the gadgets and gear you'll need to whip up a snack or a delicious home-cooked meal. There's also a dishwasher for quick and easy clean up.

Step through the sliding glass doors off the kitchen and out onto your own deck with gas BBQ and patio furniture to kick back on and watch the deer that frequently visit the property. Or soak after a busy day in your private outdoor hot tub.

The house sleeps up to six guests comfortably. You'll find two bedrooms downstairs, both with queen beds. The master bedroom has a large bathroom with a shower and side-by-side sinks and there is another shared bathroom for guests staying in the second bedroom.

Upstairs there's a third bedroom with a queen bed along with a cozy loft that offers a futon as an additional sleeping option.

You'll have cable TVs in all the bedrooms and free WiFi is provided. You'll also have a washer and dryer, located in a closet upstairs in the loft, so feel free to pack those smaller bags.

Depending on the season, you'll be close to plenty of fun and excitement in your Sunriver home. Bring those clubs and challenge the courses at Meadows (one mile from your front door), Crosswater (two-and-a-half miles south), or Woodlands (three miles away).

Window shop and dine in the Village at Sunriver or take the whole family to the Sunriver Homeowners Aquatic & Recreation Center, both just a half-mile walk. And when there's snow falling on the slopes, head northwest to Mt. Bachelor and one of the largest ski resorts in the Pacific Northwest.

No matter how you wish to spend your vacation in Central Oregon, this cozy Sunriver home is ideal for a family get-together or an adventure for a few friends.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

AMENITIES

Activities

Golf on-site

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's games

SHARC

Golf Nearby

Features

Pool : Shared

Central AC

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Gas fireplace

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

VCR

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Deck

30 reviews

Mohammad A. Sep 2019
It's clean and
Susan D. Aug 2019
This is a great house. Very well equipped in the kitchen. New stove. BBQ is a little old and small but works just fine. Couch in the living room should be replaced soon. Overall this was a great space for our family of four. The carport is great. for storing the bikes, and kayaks we brought. Location to the village and SHARC is awesome.
Jordan C. Aug 2019
Close to the village. Nice location. Nice place. Hot tub clean and grill worked beautifully. Only slight gripe is that the upstairs room stayed pretty warm. Would highly recommend for a big family. Fit all six of us comfortably. Well furnished.
Kevin E. Aug 2019
We spent 4 days in July here and it was excellent. The hot tub was big and worked great. It was the perfect distance to the sharc and the village that we could bike to both no problem. The house was clean and had everything to cook at home. I would recommend this home to anybody. We also enjoyed see a little buck wandering threw the back yard one morning.
JaJetta D. Jun 2019
Great location, close to the village and SHARC! House is a nice size, very clean and comfortable! One of the burners on the stove didn't work but other than that everything was in good condition. We will be back next year!
Jason H. May 2019
This house was perfect for our family of 6 (including 3 kids under 11 and grandma!)
It has natural light, plenty of room and a perfect great room with a fireplace, kitchen, dining room and TV!
Rachael H. Dec 2018
We just had a wonderful white Christmas at this home. The home was clean, cozy and great for kids, grandparents and us. The kitchen was well stocked for holiday cooking and the layout ensures the chefs are not stuck in the kitchen alone. We had one small issue and Vacasa made sure we had a plumber on Christmas Day - who was kind enough to loan our son his Allen wrenches to put together his new bike. Wonderful home and excellent customer service.
Heidi L. Aug 2018
This was a terrific home for families, however, the hot tub was not working. Loved the access to the village and SHARC. Great kitchen with lots of thoughtful items.
Failop M. Jul 2018
We left a glowing review on VRBO already, but I also wanted to add that the instruction manual was very helpful and clear. We appreciated the clear directions, the list of things to do before we checked out, how to access the hot tub, what they would have available, trash, etc. We enjoyed our stay and loved how well-maintained the property is! Thanks again!
JaJetta D. Jun 2018
Perfect house for our family. The house was clean, comfortable and located very close to the village and SHARC, only a short walk to each. Quiet neighborhood. We will definitely book this house for our next trip!!
Rachel W. May 2018
The home has great amenities. However, we found out 2 days before our arrival that the hot tub would not be up and running, a huge disappointment, since the water at the SHARC center was freezing cold and our 4 teenagers were looking forward to the hot tub. My husband and I chose the upstairs bedroom to keep the teenagers all together downstairs. However, the bathrooms are next to both downstairs bedrooms, so we had to share bathrooms with one of the teen rooms downstairs, not ideal. Additionally, all of the bedrooms had double beds instead of queens or kings - a tight fit for two full sized adults. Other than that, the home has a perfect location close to the village and SHARC and is in great condition.
Jasmine V. Mar 2018
Gorgeous home !
Disappointed in the hot tub not working & water leakage .
Water temp in shower also kept changing randomly
Manager response:
We apologize for the issues with the hot tub this guest experienced. We had the hot tub company out a number of times, and they were unable to fix it. We are waiting to see if it needs to be replaced. This guest was refunded for the disappointment and inconvenience.
Steven W. Mar 2018
A cozy house perfect for our little group.
Vladimir K. Jan 2018
The hot water in the hot tube wasn't working and just stayed at 86° F.
Sheryl D. Aug 2017
We throughly enjoyed our week here! The location is perfect! Walking distance to the Village shops and the SHARC. Yet the location is also very private being a few blocks off the main road. No bike trails running along the backyard like many other Sunriver properties. Kitchen was well stocked with pans, etc. Hot tub was great too. Highly recommend this house!
Christine E. Jul 2017
This house feels more modern than some other "cabin" style rentals. We felt right at home! Well stocked kitchen, updated counters and bathrooms. The pictures don't show it but there are large flat screen TV's in every bedroom! One even has Roku. Great for my teenagers. Quiet location too. We had a very restful week.
Justin W. May 2017
This was the kind of house that you look at and think "I could live here". Very inviting, well furnished with a very large open area living room right off of the kitchen/dining area. Super close to the village and other amenities. Definitely recommend.
Kriss L. Jan 2017
We rented this house for an after Christmas getaway...it was perfect. The house is within walking distance of the Village and also SHARC. The house itself was clean and nicely laid out. We would definitely rent again.
Jeanne M. Oct 2016
Great walk ability, love the location, clean and the fireplace is wonderful.
Jason H. Sep 2016
Property is in a great location. The home is set up kind of odd with sinks in the upstairs bedroom but no bathroom. Hot tub was great when it worked, we were told by the hot tub repair guy not to push any buttons because it is temperamental.
Katie H. Aug 2016
We love sunriver and this house was great! The location very close to the trail and the village.
Easy to find and it was great.
We will be coming back.
Michelle C. Aug 2016
Kerry M. Jun 2016
Love #8 Lynx Lane. Have stayed there 3 times and it works perfectly for 2 small families. Great location, evenly spaced between the village and sharc.