Virtual Tour
USA Colorado Southwest Colorado Telluride Listing #5820

Coronet Creek Retreat - Telluride, CO

29 reviews
Max occupancy: 2 1 Queen Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
627 W Pacific Ave #403, Telluride, CO 81435

Lovely, contemporary condo w/prime location - easy ski and river access!

Fill your days with fresh powder runs, picturesque hiking trails, and the convenience of local attractions when you book your stay at this Telluride getaway. Leave your vehicle in the home's own garage, and take the short walk to the chairlifts and gondola--you won't have to go far for fun.

Just a short walk to Chair 7, and close to local attractions like the Sheridan Opera House and the free gondola, you'll have a bevy of choices to explore during your stay. If you'd rather rest your legs, grab a lift on the free town bus, the Galloping Goose!

With walls full of windows, the main living area is bathed in an abundance of light. The amber hardwood floors mix seamlessly with the contemporary style, creating a welcoming ambiance. Lounge around on the soft leather couch as you sip on a microbrew and check out what's on the cable channels. Enjoy your favorite Blu-ray or DVD on the flatscreen HDTV as you snack on some small bites.

The custom granite counters in the upgraded kitchen will add an element of elegance to your cooking. The gas range and stainless steel appliances will make cooking a breeze. After you've enjoyed your dinner at the breakfast bar, make a cocktail and head out onto the balcony.

When it's time to retire, this single bedroom, one-bathroom home has room for two guests to stay. In the bedroom you'll be greeted by a soft queen-size bed that will give you the rejuvenating sleep you'll need to tackle another adventure.

Enjoy a day walking along the San Miguel River that's only 100 yards from your front door, or book a guided fly fishing or rafting trip to enjoy the rapids up close. Rent a mountain bike during the warmer months to hit the trails and explore the beauty of the surrounding area. The perfect spot for couples to leave the daily grind behind, you're alpine excursions are limitless.

In winter you'll have a whole host of snow-infused fun just a short walk away. The lifts at the Telluride Ski Resort offer everything from bar-raising expert runs, to fundamental tips at the Ski and Snowboard School. Intermediate and advanced skiers/riders can choose from several different runs to get down before walking back to their rental.

Plan a night out at the Sheridan Opera House to take in a concert, or come during one of Telluride's summer film festivals to enjoy a viewing of documentaries and indie films, as well as panels with actors, directors, and producers. The Bluegrass Festival and Blues and Brews are two of Telluride's most popular music events. Enjoy a palate-pleasing meal at Smuggler's Brew Pub and taste through a flight of their seasonal offerings.

Make your next mountain escape hassle-free and fun-filled when you book your getaway at this Colorado vacation rental!

Telluride #016506

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Blu-Ray player

Cable

DVD player

TV

Wireless router

Outdoor

Balcony

Walk to lifts

29 reviews

Christine T. Sep 2019
You can't beat the location. And the property was clean and comfortable. It was unusually hot in Telluride during the festival and the ice machine was broken. I would most definitely return to the condo again with the hope the ice machine is fixed by next year. Thank you.
Manager response:
We have scheduled an inspection for the ice maker and are glad to see you otherwise enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Zackary D. Sep 2018
Location was great
Michael K. Sep 2018
Wonderful location and clean, nice condo as advertised
Mark H. Sep 2018
If you are used to camping and sleeping on the ground with a thin sleeping pad, the mattress at this property will suit you. If you prefer to sleep with even the comfort of an average mattress, don’t stay here. We reserved for two nights but only stayed one due to the discomfort of the bed. Have never done that in all of our travels. Internet also didn’t work and the local manager was unable to provide a solution. Very dissatisfied.
Manager response:
We apologize if our guest was not comfortable with the bedding at Coronet Creek. The owner has provided a new mattress, and we have not had any complaints from our other guests. Due to our beautiful location in the Rocky Mountains, one of the compromises is spotty internet. We found the router just needed to have the power cycled for it to work. Thank you!
Rodney A F. Jul 2018
Clean, comfortable, and centrally located. The Vacasa folks were very professional. Thank you!
Jacquelyn C. Jul 2018
Cute, convenient, and charming.
Dina B. Jun 2018
This one bedroom was perfect. Great location, plenty of space for a single or a couple. Quiet on the inside. Nice balcony with river noise to enjoy morning coffee. Kitchen had a blender. Washer and Dryer, comfortable living room, full kitchen, adequate bath, and bedroom. Steps from "there . . ." and "Siam". I would stay here again.
Bette L. May 2018
The condo was fine but it's a little dark and the furniture wasn't super comfortable. But the real thing we didn't like was the fact that there are 2 dinner plates and 4 towels. Just a little sparse.
Liz R. Apr 2018
Perfect one bedroom within walking distance of restaurants & shops. Very comfortable updated unit with everything you need for light cooking and great sleeping. Washer & dryer, covered parking and a little outdoor balcony make this a great unit any time of the year.
Terri A B. Oct 2017
Great Location,
Susan A. Oct 2017
We visited Telluride in the fall season and enjoyed many hikes, biking and jeep trails. The Coronet Creek condo we stayed at was fabulous.
Super Clean! Great Location! Quite for sleeping!
Condo had all the kitchen supplies and appliances, comfortable sleeping accommodations and comfortable living space.
We will definitely stay there again.
Kay N. Sep 2017
All the comforts of home at a great price and in a great location.
Bryon J. Aug 2017
One of our favorite VRBO's. Simply amazing!!
Brandon O. Aug 2017
Great condo that was clean and well maintained throughout.
Lucy B. Jul 2017
Convenient location, and comfortable space. Good kitchen and bed. The only negative was noise from guests in the unit above. They were not excessively noisy, but the thin construction made every move loud.
Alfred V. Oct 2016
Wonderful property perfectly located in the heart of Telluride. Easy 5min walks to all the best food and of course bars. Super clean and spacious kitchen.
Nancy M. Sep 2016
The unit was a little hard to find, so pay close attention to the details in the arrival info. Since "There" Bar doesn't have a sign that's readily visible it's easy to just keep on going past the narrow alley. Recommend installing a better light to see the key pad to get the unit key! The unit is clean but has no particular personality so if you just need a place to stay, this should work great. Bathroom is small but clean and functional. Nice kitchen. Also give info that there's a garage door opener in the kitchen drawer.
Dan S. Sep 2016
Great little condo for 2 or a small family...Easy walk to all of Telluride. Go to "There" restaurant and drive under towards the garage. Lockbox is actually located upstairs (the combo lock not the pin lock) Had a great time!
Mary H. Sep 2016
The location was perfect and the condo had everything we needed except a hair dryer. Highly recommend the property!
SUSAN B. Sep 2016
This is a lovely and very quiet location despite being in the middle of everything. Easily walkable from one end of town to the other. Was there in Fall for film festival. Would stay again. Perfect for two.
Chris J. Aug 2016
Very enjoyable.
Casey J. Jul 2016
Very nice, updated and clean condo.
Patricia H. Jul 2016
The property was very satisfactory. The surrounding area was a bit noisy as the windows remained open because that is the air conditioning. Also the couch does not fold out so I would not sleep four in this unit .
KJS H. Jun 2016
Great little place to stay, right in town and near bus stop. Cute place.
Tom M. Jun 2016
I think the unit is great, especially for the cost during the Bluegrass Festival. It was very clean, there is a washer/dryer, dishes, towels, etc. It's a little loud during Bluegrass festival but that is the same for every home, apartment, hotel, condo in Telluride during the festival, there is no escaping the noise. This unit is directly connected to the "There" Bar. So if you want a drink, or some fancy appetizers and shareable dinners, that's a great place. Some words of advice. The directions they give you are a little inaccurate, and during the festival, its REALLY hard to drive around so if you dont know exactly where you're going, it's gonna be a long day. Basically, once you see the "There Bar" , the unit is connected. There is a little drive way CONNECTED to the There Bar that you drive under and the unit is in the back. Also, the code box at the front door is NOT the lockbox. Just go in the front door, and up the stairs and that's where you'll see the unit and the lockbox. I would recommend this place, and I would stay here again.
Chris T. Jun 2016
Not a bad place to just crash.