Virtual Tour
USA Oregon The Northern Oregon Coast Rockaway Beach Listing #597

Palm Beach At Rockaway Beach - Rockaway Beach, OR

90 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 3 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
150 N Pacific Avenue, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136

Luxurious oceanfront townhome w/ stellar views and more!

Delight in the elegance of this oceanfront vacation rental on the Oregon coast. Bring your group of up to 10 and create unforgettable memories while you enjoy this home's amenities, like a deck, patio, and spectacular views.

Designed with distinction, this five-star vacation rental sits directly on the sandy shores of Rockaway Beach's seven-mile stretch of undeveloped land on the north Oregon Coast.

Enter the main living space on the top level and take in the luxurious atmosphere in this home. Regal columns, exquisite white, marble flooring, and plentiful windows are just a few of the elements that create this upscale and uplifting space. On a rainier day, cozy up on the sofa in the living area and watch the flatscreen TV, complete with DVD/Blu-ray players, as the surf crashes right outside. No need to bring your own movies, as this home is equipped with Vudu and Netflix Streaming, as well as a DVD library. Surf the Internet to find must-see attractions in Rockaway Beach with the available WiFi access, and listen to some music on the CD player/stereo.

On sunny days, let yourself be lured out to the patio to take in stellar ocean views while you sip your morning cup of coffee or evening glass of wine, the rhythmic ebb and flow of the ocean washing away any stress you brought with you.

Use the electric grill on the patio to make quick, easy meals, or cook up something gourmet in the cook's kitchen. With granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, an electric range, dishwasher, built-in microwave, and all the culinary gear you'll need to create a delectable meal, staying in may have more appeal than going out. An adjoining dining room provides space for the whole crew, with six plush chairs surrounding a glass table and two bar stools at the breakfast bar.

You'll find TVs, DVD players, and games in the second bedroom and second living area, ideal for late-night movie marathons and more.

You can't get better beach access than this. From the lower level, a gate on the patio will grant you access to soft sand and lead you straight to the beach. And if you want to get out and about, this area features plentiful beachcombing and hiking. Wander into town and enjoy the charm of this seaside community; browse local shops and check out the cafes, coffee shops, and restaurants.

This lovely oceanfront vacation home is sure to satisfy all your vacation needs. Make your reservation today, and start making plans for your unforgettable Oregon coast getaway!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Children's games

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Blu-Ray player

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Netflix streaming

Stereo

TV

Wireless router

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

Patio

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

90 reviews

James M. Mar 2019
LOVELY PLACE, HAD LOTS OF FUN. WOULD APPRECIATE A DUMB-WAITER FOR HAULING BAGS & GROCERIES UP THREE & A HALF FLIGHTS. COULD BE MOUNTED FROM EAST SIDE BALCONY.
Elaine H. Sep 2018
The ocean view
Katie S. Jul 2018
Decor was a little over the top and tacky, but the beach views and location of the home were excellent! It's a 3-story skinny townhome, so don't rent if you don't want to deal with stairs. Kitchen is on the top floor, master and bunk room are on the 2nd, and 1st floor has living room w/ pull out couch and single car garage converted into another bedroom. Each floor has a patio in the front and back of the house. Kitchen doesn't have many spices or consumables, so be sure to purchase your own. Great stay and highly recommended!
Lisa L. Jul 2018
When we arrived on a Friday evening, the floors hard floors had hair, dust and crumbs everywhere...especially in less traveled areas. The counter tops were filthy and it looked like they had been wiped with dirty water. The couch was full of crumbs and was VERY uncomfortable! The dining chairs for both tables were also uncomfortable and some smelled of mildew.
Manager response:
We have addressed the housekeeper that was responsible for this clean and apologize it did not meet our standards.
judith D. Jul 2018
the view was very beautiful. Perhaps you should let people know that there is a little sand dune to go down to get on the beach. between stairs inside and dune outside you have to be quite mobile. It was quite confortable and we loved all the outside living space.
Whitney W. Jun 2018
Waking up as close to the water as this place was, it was phenomenal! Walk out the lower level and straight on to the beach. The carpet has random bleach spots in strange places. The floors were not vacuumed and I found a stray contact of the prior tenant the bathroom floor. The hot tub does not work but it is in the welcome book as working but per the reviews it's been not working for a while. Lovely home. Needs some love and proper cleaning. Within waking distance of the beach and all the local shops.
Jenni V. May 2018
The view and location was great. The sheets and towels were clean but that’s about it. The floors were so dirty we felt the need to keep our shoes/socks on. The bed in the room with a view was comfy but the couch in the top living area was so worn you could feel the wood in it. The carpets need replaced badly. There was also no wine opener! It’s been suggested that they look into a new cleaning company.
Manager response:
We greatly appreciate this feedback and have shared it with the owner so they can consider upgrades. We have addressed the housekeeping issues and have placed a wine opener in the home. Thank you!
Kevin T. Apr 2018
We spent a week here and yes it did rain, hail and blow, but we knew this was going to happen and being able to look out all the windows at the weather was great. We did have a couple of great days and could walk on the beach without having to put the gear on, being from Washington we came prepared for the weather and it did not stop up. We will be back to enjoy in the summer or early fall. We love Rockaway Beach as it is close if you want to travel to other locations and if not then it is great to just hang out on the beach as it is not full during the spring time at all.
Tasha C. Apr 2018
Home was beautiful, beds were very comfortable and the view was gorgeous. I loved that it was right on the beach and also within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The only negative was that the cleaning service had not visited before we got there so the place was a mess. However, the owner made sure and credited us for the cleaning fee. Consequently, I didn’t love having to clean all the bedding but I did feel good about sleeping on sheets I knew were clean. 😊. My kids were disappointed that the hot tub was dirty and out of commission. But that was ok because it was cold and rainy the whole time we were there.
Rebecca S. Mar 2018
After reading all the reviews on the townhouse, I didn't think it would be a bad spot for our large group . I was wrong. When you pull into the property, there is clearly not two designated parking spots. There is one parking spot in the drive way but if you have a truck or large SUV, it will not fit as much truck did not. There is an empty parking lot in front of the property but the neighbors made it very clear you can't park there. As the reviews say, the third bedroom is actually the garage converted to a bedroom, decent in size and has two futon type fold down couches but is very cold and drafty. Carpet throughout the townhome needs to be replaced. The bottoms of our socks were filthy from walking on it. The bathroom on the first floor was disgusting! I pulled back the shower curtain to find a big clump of hair, there was dead bugs in the cobwebs and a large spot behind the toilet that appeared to be urine. I found old popcorn and tissues under the pull out sofa on the first floor. I knew there was a lot of stairs so this didn't come as a surprise. The kitchen was decently stocked. The fire place on the top floor did not work, neither did the hot tub. We could not get any of the tvs to work and had to call vacasa for help. There are no local channels on the tvs, only Netflix if you have an account. There was plenty of board games for the kids to play. Plenty of linens and travel sized soaps and lotions. There is a train that runs right in front of the property that I wasn't aware of so be prepared for the noise. The only positive things I can say about the property is: its steps from the beach, there were plenty of bathrooms for our large group and the balconies on each floor were nice. Overall, really disappointed on how filthy this home was. When you are on vacation and you have to clean the home before being able to use it but also get charged a cleaning fee, that doesn't start your vacation off very relaxing. I did take pictures of the condition of the home.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read this review and wish this guest had contacted us with the problems mentioned. We would have sent housekeeping out to address any oversights and had maintenance take care of the cable. There is a train that comes by once a day in the late morning when most are awake. The hot tub is not listed as an amenity at this time since it is non-functioning.
Jules H. Mar 2018
We enjoyed our stay. This condo does have a lot of stairs but the layout is perfect. The two bedrooms on the middle floor both have their own bathrooms. We did not use the converted garage at all as there were only four of us. However, we did enjoy all the decks and great views. If the weather is rainy and windy this condo has tons of games to play...Beds were comfy and the condo was clean on arrival. Thank you
Jay K. Nov 2017
What a great home and on a great beach!
Martin M. Aug 2017
The kids loved it!! Sand right outside the door and the beach was right there! Waves crashing made for a very nice sleep.
Mimin A. Aug 2017
The property was beautifully kept and had many upscale amenities.
However, it was no where in the property pictures or description that the third bedroom is a converted garage and quite cut off from the home and is used as a storage room of sorts. I think future customers would appreciate a more transparent description, especially parties with multiple families with a mix of age groups.
Ilene C. Aug 2017
The location right on the beach was perfect. The kitchen and living area on the upper level were spacious and enjoyable. However, if it had been chilly we would have been disappointed that the fireplace on that level is not operable. The two bedrooms were nice and adequately accommodated six people. However, the third bedroom advertised is definitely a garage on a lower level than the other living spaces without even a window, here
Manager response:
The pilot light has been re-lit so guests can enjoy that amenity. We apologize if the third bedroom came as a surprise. We will update the listing to reflect the third bedroom is in a converted garage.
Dustin B. Jul 2017
While I would love to leave a horrible review so people wouldn't book it just wouldn't be fair. This rental was AMAZING!! we would happily book again!
Andrea C. Jul 2017
The condo was in a beautiful location, but is not family friendly for children under 5. The three levels made it a lot of work with everything on different floors. Other than that, the accommodations were nice.
Leila H. Jun 2017
After our original choice of houses through Vacasa was cancelled as we were driving to it we were given a choice of other rentals. We were very happy with this condo and it made up for being disappointed on the cancellation. Thank you!
Annette M. May 2017
I don't think you'd find a better location if your wanting beach front. Just walk out the door onto the beach. There were some issues that made it not perfect, but vacasa has shown excellent customer service in making the costumer satisfied.
Andrew W. Apr 2017
A great place to relax. Great view and close to the shops and restaurants.
Shaun F. Nov 2016
The hose on the back of the fridge needs to be replaced. it spits out water when you use the water dispenser. The floors were dirty. The batteries in the remotes in the master bedroom did not work nor did the cable. We were only able to watch about 4 movies in the master bedroom before the tv stopped working and was only a blue screen. Non of the tv channles worked nor movies on any of the tvs other than the top level where the kitchen is located. The long couch on the third floor was disgusting and should be replaced. The lights to the first floor deck didn't work. The third level fireplace did not work either. The bannister on the third floor was lose and the walls need to be cleaned. Seen dust and spider webs. The chandelier needs to be cleaned/dusted.. It's real dust on the third floor. Pack a Benadryl!!

Hire me to come clean your home! I am serious, $ 20 an hour.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that there were some disappointments and inconveniences with this stay. We have a new hose for the fridge on order. All other maintenance issues mentioned in the review have been taken care of by the Property Manager. Thank you!
Mark A. Nov 2016
We enjoyed this home very much! It was steps off the bottom deck to the sand, and sometimes even steps from the ocean during high tide! All three floors have a great view of the ocean at all times. The home does have three full flights of narrow stairs that make it difficult to get elderly or disabled to the kitchen on the top floor. It was disappointing that the hot tub didn't work, but those are the only issues. The home was great and the pricing was reasonable. We called on our last day there and rented the home for an additional night! Very accommodating; hated to leave!
Abigail M. Oct 2016
The location is great and the views are wonderful. We did not really care for the house. The bunk beds were so wobbly we did not let our two young sons sleep on them. The hot tub does not get hot so you end up sitting in cold water. My husband is very mechanical and can get anything to work and could not the gas fireplaces to turn on. He had to look up the brand online and watch a youtube video. They kept turning off and he kept having to mess with them to get them to work. The coffee pot would not work and I had to mess with it until I figured out it was clogged with grounds. A breaker kept tripping and the bedroom lights wouldn't work. We did love that it is so close on the beach, the house had sand toys for the kids. We had a good time despite the set backs, but it is expensive for what we got.
Manager response:
The bunk beds have been stabilized, the gas fireplace has been serviced, and the coffee pot has been replaced. The Property Manager was unable to find any problems with the lights or the breaker. We apologize that this guest had to deal with these items during this reservation.
Katherine P. Oct 2016
We loved Palm Beach House! The home itself is lovely and well-appointed with easy walk-out beach access. Rockaway Beach is a lovely town with several small restaurants and shops, and all of the little towns, especially just North of Rockaway, are really fun, with some great restaurants. Highly recommended!
Jason G. Oct 2016
This was a great property with lots of room and privacy. Can't wait to go back again!!!!
Lu P. Sep 2016
Overall I'd say we enjoyed the property. We had only one major complaint: the number of floors and stairs to climb--from the property description it wasn't really clear that this property was part of a huge complex of 3 story condos/townhomes. If not for the stairs, I would have rated it with all stars.
PROS:
There's a bathtub in the bathroom attached to the kids bedroom--great for families with little ones. The kids bedroom (with the bunk-beds) is on the same floor as the master bedroom--also great for parents with small kids. The laundry area is on the same floor as the master and kids bedrooms. The property also has some extras such as beach toys for sandcastle building, a kite, firewood, boardgames, large Legos, cards, and an X-box. Probably some more we didn't explore :)
Close to restaurants in town--you could walk to Grumpy's which we went to for breakfast--good food, just a long wait.
Great beach access (there's a gate from the property's back patio that leads right out to the beach).
Plenty of bathrooms--one for each bedroom and one for the top floor (the garage suit is the only bedroom where the bathroom is not attached to the bdrm)
Beautiful views! Patios galore! There are FIVE patios/balconies, three of which overlook the ocean.
CONS:
So many stairs!!! There are 3.25 FLOORS(!) on this property. Imagine carrying all your suitcases and stuff into a property with so many floors. My calves were sore by day 3--no joke. And the kitchen is on the top floor....
Some info on the layout: The garage has been converted to a third bedroom--this is the .25 of the 3.25 floors I mentioned above. The "first" floor is just a few steps up from the garage level--it's a living room (couch, fire place, tv) and a bathroom (shower, sink, toilet). This is also the floor that leads out to the beach--the back patio has a gate that leads to the beach--there are two big rocks you use to get down to the slight hill leading to the beach. The climb down is not too bad, although I wouldn't recommend it to someone who needs a cane to walk. Definitely not wheelchair accessible. The patio has a hose where you can clean the sand off your feet--a necessity. Second floor is the master bdrm, kids bdrm, and laundry closet. Top/third floor is the kitchen, dining, and living rooms.
I put this info in the "cons" area because, while the kids had fun running all over the place, we had to pay extra attention to make sure they were safe--not super relaxing. If you have a crowd that wants the separation, such as couples or families with older kids, then this would be a great property for that. There are a lot of marble floors, some carpet. Stairs and bedrooms are carpeted. The entire top floor is marble tile flooring.
The kids bedroom has a balcony patio that didn't have a child-safe lock on it. Our kids didn't try going out there, but it was an extra worry (they are a toddler and a preschooler). This same bedroom has a glass sliding door to the balcony--lots of light. This door is illuminated at night by the extra-bright lights from the mini mart across the street. The curtains didn't help too much. This was more of an irritation than anything else.
The other disadvantage to families with small kids is that the bathroom sinks are tall and not conventional. Bring a step stool if you have small kids, otherwise you'll be holding them up every time they need to wash hands.
Bottom line, great property overall, just be aware of the stairs and consider the inconveniences to young families. Enjoy!
Sherrie P. Sep 2016
We loved Rockaway Beach! It was just as gorgeous as Cannon Beach. The views from this unit are fantastic. It was so nice to be able to have a campfire only a few yards away from the unit. We are used to driving to Seaside, parking in public parking and schlepping our stuff for what seems like 3 blocks through the sand and making numerous trips back and forth to the car for unloading and loading of the car. It was so wonderful to be at our campfire in less than 5 minutes and if you forgot anything (like the marshmallows) they were only a few feet away! If the mattresses were replaced - I would recommend this home to a family of 8!
Akhlaq K. Aug 2016
This is a 2 bedrooms town home that is advertised and priced as 3 bedrooms. The converted garage is still a garage with futon and should not be listed as a bedroom as it has no ventilation. The location of the property is very nice but, being a town-home, has some privacy issues. Other than that, it's a well-maintained and nicely kept two-bedroom town-home.
Manager response:
We apologize if the third bedroom came as a surprise; the garage has been converted into a bedroom and is no longer usable as a garage.
Emily M. Aug 2016
We greatly enjoyed our time in Rockaway. The condo was great for us.
Plenty of space, we cooked and bbqed every night. Spent a ton of time on the beach and had a fire about 75 yards from the condo.
A few notes that we did not know from the photos: there is a hill down to the beach, typical but it doesnt show from the photos. If traveling with the elderly it is tough to get to the beach and the condo has a TON of stairs.
Doug B. Jul 2016
The condo was located close to everything you would want. Perfect beach access and close to downtown.
Ramona J. Jul 2016
We had a great stay. The people we worked with were kind. The rental agency sent information that helped us easily find the place and get in and everything was lovely. Thank you. :)
Harriette B. Jun 2016
Beautiful House w/ great views but needs better housekeeping and new grill cause it was old and rusty and didn't work. Ice maker didn't work not connected. Had to ask for ice trays. If they can fix these things. I'd love to come back to this property. Very quiet and peacefull area.
Manager response:
A technician is coming out to fix the ice maker, and we have notified the owner of the state of the grill so they can keep it in mind for a future improvement.
Nicole M. Jun 2016
Perfect location. Wonderful view! We experienced an array of weather conditions and it's even a perfect spot in the pouring rain.
Robby W. Jun 2016
This was our first time renting a home rather than a hotel. I was very surprised by how easy it was! We had no problems and everything was very simple. The home was more than we expected! Everything was very nice. Location was perfect! We will definitely be coming back!
Keilani J. Mar 2016
This is the second time we stayed as a Vacasa Rental. Both times have been wonderful! This condo is gorgeous and the beach access is INCREDIBLE!!
Leslie T. Mar 2016
Very comfortable, well appointed decor and spacious 3 level condo right on the beach! Our kids each brought friends & the 3 levels allowed us to each have our own space. We brought our dog too. The condo has a 2 person hot tub off the master that is right on the ocean. We all loved the arcade basketball in the garage! Many hours spent playing against each other! Looking forward to booking our next get-a-way at this condo!
Troy B. Feb 2016
We enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure!
Debbie Y. Feb 2016
As long as a three story condo is on your list this place is great. You have immediate beach access and it is actually quite private for a condo. It was clean and up to date and there are local stores that have what you forgot.
Lisa C. Feb 2016
My daughters and I enjoyed a winter weekend at the beach. Not a lot of time spent on the beach but we enjoyed the view and some good meals. Thank you for sharing your getaway!
Jeremy U. Feb 2016
This was a great place. My wife and I spent the weekend here for our anniversary. It was difficult to get a clear understanding of the place going off the pictures. This is a 3 story condo (not a house as advertised) with a total of 5 balcony's (3 overlooking the ocean). Walk right out the back door and you are on the beach. Someone really loves this condo and you can tell by the furniture and décor. Top of the line everything from molding to mirrors to appliances. Cable galore with all the movie channels and steaming internet on the TV for Netflix and such. Pirates cove just south of Rockaway was a great place to have our anniversary dinner. Nothing too fancy, but nothing is on the coast. Food was great, service was wonderful. Stay away from Grumpy's café across from the condo. Very slow service without a smile. Food was just ok. The pictures don't do this unit justice. This place was impressive.
Kari M. Feb 2016
This rental is listed as a home when in fact it is a condo. While the home is beautiful, we were not expecting it to be a condo. It is a pet friendly place and we did bring a dog with us, but the bottom floor smelled like pet urine and was stained. This is also the room where the fireplace did work but the urine smell was to strong to enjoy it. The fireplace on the top floor didn't work. It would have been a much more cozy room if it did. I feel like we were deceived in the fact that the property was listed as a house.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize that there was an unpleasant odor during your stay and will do our best to get that taken care of so the fireplace can be enjoyed. We hope you enjoyed this wonderful spot!
Becky G. Dec 2015
While we were there we never had a problem with nothing except the fireplace upstairs, but they let us know before hand that it didn't work. The views were beautiful the house was clean and the jacuzzi was so relaxing "and clean." The hide a bed mattress needs replaced but really it was fine . Our room was the king bed and it was heavenly!! We will for sure be back! So worth the money.
Colin R. Nov 2015
Had a great weekend, place was just as advertised, this property in particular is very nicely furnished and equipped, fantastic kitchen, everything worked. Very happy customer, thanks!
Brittany M. Nov 2015
I took my teenage daughter and two friends to have a girls weekend. This property was perfect. My husband and I hung out downstairs while the girls had the kitchen and sectional couch, and late night movies.

Steven M. Oct 2015
The unit was clean and we furnished. We loved the location and the fact we could bring our dogs. We had plenty of room to spread out (many TV's, etc) so it was great to accommodate the entire family. Access to the beach was amazing. We'll look to stay there again!!
Elizabeth H. Sep 2015
Out your back door to the beach! Beautiful views, great condo, fabulous location.
Candice C. Sep 2015
The location was very different than Cannon Beach-feel was totally different. Rockaway is a rundown little town; Cannon Beach was posh with great restaurants and lots to see and do, including Haystack Rock. I wouldn't stay at Rockaway beach again. The condo was really nice, however. Being right on the beach was great.
Paul C. Aug 2015
This place had elegance, yet a good homey feel to it. I love Rockaway, so the location was key. Do pay attention to the directions they send. Google Maps will not take you to the right location...
Linda T. Aug 2015
This is the second time we have stayed at this location and have really enjoyed it. The convenience to the beach and nice place to relax. Our time goes too quickly when we are there. Plan to go back again next summer.
Raven M. May 2015
For a place that sleeps 8 I felt there were insufficient bowls and kitchen towels. I loved the location right on the beach.
Manager response:
We will do an inventory of the kitchen to make sure we have enough supplies for our guests. We hope you enjoyed the private hot tub and easy beach access!
Rose L. Apr 2015
Great location! Very nice home, great views, except stairs can be too much for elderly, specially when needing to carry items in and out.
Walk in shower was great, and Jacuzzi by main bedroom with view was wonderful. Enjoyed eating on balconies and being so close to beach.
Kitchen was nice with view, fully stocked, except only had basic essentials pepper,salt, sugar, little coffee.
Manager response:
Great feedback! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. This home is extraordinary and we are so happy you were able to enjoy the amenities and the views. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Sara B. Apr 2015
We love visiting Rockaway Beach and the surrounding area of the Oregon Coast. We had a wonderful time at the beautiful condo. Each view from the condo is breathtaking. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare our meals and the beds were very comfortable! We thoroughly enjoyed our getaway to Rockaway Beach and staying at Palm Beach at Rockaway.... we will be back!
Annie L. Mar 2015
Great place. Right on the beach. Three levels makes it fun. Great views and lots of light in this condo. The master bathroom is pretty neat.
Manager response:
Thanks for the fantastic review. We are really happy that you had such a wonderful trip, and loved the amazing views! Please do come visit us again soon.
Heath F. Jan 2015
We enjoyed our visit to this nice condo on the beach. The area was quite, the view was beautiful, and the little restaurants around Rockaway were fun!!
Kayla M. Jan 2015
My husband and I stayed here in January for three nights. We were right on the beach and had our own private hot tub that faces the ocean. It was close enough to town that we were within walking distance to the restaurants, bars, grocery store, etc. The home was clean, really nice updated appliances, and a fully stocked kitchen which we really enjoyed. This is a great place for two couples or a family of about 4. We are planning to send my in laws here for their anniversary because we enjoyed it so much.
Glen M. Jan 2015
Beautiful location and nice spacious rooms with beautiful views in every direction. Every single room has a balcony with a view of either the ocean or the mountains.The view from the hot tub is awesome. Wonderful sunny place with great skylights. It would have been nicer if the fireplaces had been working though since we got there on a cold rainy day. Neither of the fireplaces works.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize that the fireplaces were not working during your stay. The Property Manager is inspecting them now for our future guests, and we hope our guests will call us when a promised amenity is not working so that we may assist them during their stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful hot tub and its beautiful view. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Jason S. Dec 2014
Awesome place right on the beach, no neighbors in mid December.
Stephanie F. Nov 2014
We loved this condo. It was right on the beach and loved seeing the sunrise on one side and the sunset on another.
Jeff H. Aug 2014
Thanks for asking -- Loved the place (location, features, amenities, dog-friendly, etc..., and would definitely return). Customer service was helpful - needed LP when we arrived and a partially full tank was delivered within a couple hours to get us by!
But as other guests have commented, the carpet is a mess. No one expects perfection with this being a rental right on the beach. There's going to be some wear and tear, and dirt tracked in, resulting in staining. But that carpet was very bad relative to the rest of the place. Large dark stains particularly on the lower level, and what looks like bleach spots running all the way up the stairs. I can live with visible stains - but at least shampoo the carpet to get the tacky/sticky/dirty feel out of it - people would at least be accepting of that (walking barefoot on this carpet is a little disgusting). I'm pretty understanding regarding my expectations for a beach rental (we also treat the place as I would expect someone to treat my own property), so I would definitely return to this unit in the future. The good far outweighs the bad! But that carpet may be a deal breaker for others...
This is a 1600+ sq. ft. townhouse, so it's a lot to clean in the 5 hour gap between rentals, but the cleaning service is somewhat suspect. Don't get me wrong...bedding/towels were clean, TP and garbage can liners refilled, etc., but look beyond the obvious surfaces and it's a pretty superficial cleaning job (and I won't lie, the look/feel of the carpets may be a big contributor to this overall observation - you just can't help it). That being said, we were not about to let our thoughts on the carpet impact our view on the rest of what this place had to offer!
But the location is perfect, the view from the decks are amazing (5 decks on 3 levels, so lots of stairs), and we were very appreciative of being able to bring our two dogs and pay the additional pet fee (as long as your pets are quiet, there is a great setup to leave them in the bottom level garage!). Top level of the unit (where you spend the majority of your time) is beautiful. Middle level where the bedrooms are is decent (washer/dryer here as well). And the hot tub off the master bedroom deck was nice in the evening.
So, although I've been honestly critical regarding the carpets and cleaning situation, we really did love staying in this unit, and would definitely consider returning!!! Have realistic expectations for a rental unit, and you will be pleasantly surprised.
Eileen T. Aug 2014
We were there for five nights and did not want to leave. Enjoyed our time at the rental and on the beach
Lorree R. Jul 2014
I would stay there again. Did not like the kitchen being on third floor at first until you realize you spend a lot of time there and the view is spectacular!! Loved it. We have spent alot of vacations @ Rockaway many houses rented. This was by far my favorite spot.....
Alma S. Aug 2013
Our stay was fantastic when they say they got everything you need they are not kidding. I am looking forward to our next getaway. I will surley be booking this same house.
Amber S. May 2013
We really enjoyed our rental and stay! We have never stayed in Rockaway Beach and are glad we did! It was not as busy as Tillamook or Lincoln City. We were able to walk to shops, coffee, restaurants and bars. The beach was beautiful! We enjoyed a bonfire on the beach one night. Seeing the train was neat also! Definitely going to go on a ride next time! Our rental accommodated our group of six adults perfectly!
David L. Feb 2013
I took my wife here because we love rockawaybeach small quite beach town and we got married there last year. We just wanted a couple days to ourselves andv this place was perfect , just steps to the beach like two steps and your there , beautiful views , gorgeous interior and the hot tub was a treat . Why stay in a hotel when you can stay here . This is just my opinion.
Tammy F. Jan 2013
After 3 years of rain in the NW, I needed a break! I went on the internet and found Rockaway Beach. I could not have been more pleased with EVERYTHING! I had beautiful weather the whole 2 weeks in January and managed to paint 6 oil paintings due to the inspirational views. The condo was beautifully decorated and made me feel at home. Loved that the linen closets were stocked with plenty of towels, soaps, shampoo, laundry detergent, dish detergent etc. The beach was so close and I did not have to walk down a cliff to get to it. I will return on a regular basis and I highly recommend this condo.
Manager response:
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.