Virtual Tour
USA California Groveland Pine Mountain Lake Listing #6046

Pine Palace (01/271) - Groveland, CA

17 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 4 Bedrooms 3.5 Bathrooms No Pets 
19809 Pleasant View Drive, Groveland, CA 95321

Lakefront house w/private dock, shared pool - 1 block from Dunn Ct. Beach

Serene and lovely, this lakefront cabin is a wonderful place to get away from it all. With gorgeous views and easy access to the beach, plus community amenities including a seasonal pool and tennis courts, you'll be glad you chose this Groveland home to escape to.

Right on the shores of Pine Mountain Lake, this home stands among sweet-smelling pines. Downtown Groveland is less than three miles southwest, and Yosemite National Park is an easy drive of 26 miles east. Best of all, Dunn Court Beach is less than a block away!

Gaze out over the lake from the living room, which has large windows and sliding glass doors leading out to the deck. Watch a DVD or satellite TV while a fire crackles in the fireplace, or relax with some favorite music. WiFi is available to keep up on emails, or you can challenge a friend to a game of foosball.

The kitchen has plenty of space to work, as well as both a dining table or breakfast bar where you can enjoy the fruits of your labor. Brew some coffee in the morning to help yourself wake up, then whip up a delicious Sunday brunch. When you're done, a dishwasher keeps cleanup easy. Outside, there's a gas grill where you can have an afternoon barbecue and patio furniture where you can eat and enjoy the sunset.

Jump off your own private dock into the water, or drop your kayak in the water for excursions on the sparkling lake. On calm afternoons, go fishing to catch your dinner as the wind ruffles the trees.

With four bedrooms, there's room for up to eight guests to get away from it all. Two of the rooms have king beds while the other two have queens, making this an ideal space for a couples' getaway or group of friends traveling together. The master suite has an en suite bathroom and comfortable sitting area, in addition to the plush bed and a private deck.

Three-and-a-half bathrooms make sharing space no problem. Don't feel like you need to overpack for a longer stay, since there's a washer and dryer to keep clothes neat and clean.

You're sure to never be bored in this gorgeous area. Take a rafting or kayaking Sierra Mac River Trip, or hike through Columbia State Historic Park. Go down the zip line at Moaning Cavern Adventure Park, or attempt the climbing wall. Horseback riding is nearby and a pro golf course is on-site. And in the winter, head to Dodge Ridge Ski Resort, just 55 miles away, for excellent skiing and boarding.

Yosemite, which sits about 25 miles away, has so much to offer that you'll want to come back again and again. Take long hikes through the valley, or in the winter, go downhill skiing. Cycle miles of paved bike trails as the wind rushes through your hair. Best of all, go rock climbing at Camp 4. Don't forget games at Black Oak Casino just a half-hour away!

This lovely destination has fun for everyone waiting. Book today!

*Please keep in mind that you will need to purchase a parking pass for $27 per vehicle, and be aware that cell phone reception is very spotty in this area.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Board Games

Canoe available for guest use

Child Games

Dock

Foosball

Golf On-Site

Tennis : Shared

Features

Fireplace

Gas Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Wood Fireplace

Central AC

Partial AC

Pool : Shared

Propane/Gas Home : Propane

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable : DirecTV

DVD Player

Stereo

TV

VCR

Wireless Router

Outdoor

Gas Grill : Private

Deck

Scenic

Water View

Water Front

17 Reviews

Lisa H. Aug 2018
The hosts allowed us to check in early, provided for every need and were quick to communicate. The house was beautiful with a beautiful view. Couldn’t be happier!
Andrey L. Jul 2018
great home very spacious. Our family really enjoyed our most recent stay and we are in process to book it again for next year.
louise r. Jun 2018
Fabulous house in a gorgeous setting.
Jason B. Mar 2018
James T. Aug 2017
This home is like two units in one. The two living rooms and the layout of the bedrooms provides a ton of privacy if there are multiple couples or families. The unit is more elegant on the inside that the exterior. The private dock is definitely a plus for this unit.
Boris R. Aug 2017
We have been coming to PML for 22 years, usually staying a couple times during the summer. We originally discovered this house last year and went back again this year as well. This is a gem of a place. Very large home fully equipped with everything you need for your family or adults only stay. Great large deck with view of the lake for spending time outside. A separate family room where the kids can play and give adults a breather from time to time. The biggest selling point for us is that it is right next to the Dunn court beach (1-minute walking). We had a lot of fun in the house and on the beach. Will come back again next year.
Trudy E. Aug 2017
It would be beneficial if Vacasa would provide a local number to reach staff in Groveland in case of questions. Routing everything through Oregon is inconvenient and inefficient. A sewer leak closing down the lake for 4 days was never reported to us and the company did not initiate compensation for the terrible inconvenience. This was a significant health hazard,and we had family members actually swim in the lake during the closure from our private dock due to lack of knowledge of the health hazard (hepatitis at worst). Vacasa needs local boots on the ground and staff to man the office at all times, or at least during the busy days.
Manager Response:
As always Vacasa has a local team to address issues. While the office is not staffed 24 hours a day we do have local staff on call. The local office number was included in the check in material; however, it is often beneficial to go through the home office as there are numerous tools the guest services team has to resolve most issues. Management will be reviewing check in procedures to ensure communication is easier for all guests. . The precautionary closure of the of the lake was an unfortunate incident well beyond Vacasa's Control. Vacasa was only informed after the story hit the local news stations as well. Management will be reaching out to local municipality to improve such alerts in the future. We appreciate this guest for highlighting these issues and giving us the opportunity address.
Donna W. Jul 2017
We've stayed in this house over a dozen times. Beautiful location, well furnished. Air conditioning, oven, hot water failed. Garbage from previous tenants not picked up. No resolutions from vacasa.
Manager Response:
We truly apologize that the guest's phone calls were not returned in a timely manner. Certainly, resolving a situation with no hot water is a top priority. Our field staff was stretched to the limit during this time with full capacity, but we are taking this feedback constructively to insure our guests' concerns are addressed quickly. Thank you.
Nataliya R. Jul 2017
We had our family time together and it was so much fun!
Beautiful house and location !
Michael A. May 2017
The lake view was awesome, very beautiful and relaxing, the kitchen was very nice & well equipped! Lots of nice bedrooms with comfortable large beds! Very nice decor, nice books and games to play! We had a very nice stay & would definitely come back!
Federico C. Oct 2016
The house was very clean and the neighborhood was great.
David T. Aug 2016
This home is nice and large but the kitchen was filthy, there were spider webs in most rooms, the barbecue grill was dirty and covered in grease, and the floors and carpets were dirty. Unless the cleaning service steps up its game I would not recommend this home. Also, the stairs and open railings are not safe for small children.
Manager Response:
We apologize that cleanliness was lacking for this reservation. This home has since received a deep clean, and the housekeeping staff has been retrained.
Sue . Jul 2016
The house was perfect for our family reunion with 3 families each having own space! We enjoyed looking at the lake for our meal times etc. The 2 family rooms are great hang out times and the large kitchen made it easy to fix meals. They have quality kitchen tools including sharp knives with exception of most non-stick pans having scratches (not unusual). They do have 1 large stainless steel pot. The beds are comfortable and the king rooms are spacious. The living areas are also spacious! There are lots of couches to hang out. The lake is quiet and beautiful! The area is also beautiful! The little town is quaint and has some good restaurants and friendly people. We enjoyed our stay overall but unfortunately are not happy with Vacasa being unavailable and providing inaccurate information. The house is amazing!! It was fun to see a mother deer and her fawns right outside the window. It's about an hour to an a half from Yosemite Valley floor.
Jeffrey H. Jul 2016
A lot of nice amenities but the air conditioner situation was extremely difficult. Lovely views, roomy house, nice neighborhood.