Virtual Tour
USA Florida Disney World Davenport Listing #6219

Sunbeam Paradise - Davenport, FL

23 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
1225 Pine Ridge Dr., Davenport, FL 33896

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Private pool, great for kids, 12 miles to Disney! Dogs OK, snowbirds welcome!

When you visit Disney World, you want somewhere to stay at night where you can get away from the hustle and bustle. This dog-friendly Davenport vacation home has that calm you crave, as well as a private pool, plenty of entertainment options, and a great location!

Situated in a quiet subdivision of Davenport, it's a quick 12-mile drive to the joys of Disney World. Golf enthusiasts won't have far to travel—ChampionsGate Golf Resort is an easy drive of two-and-a-half miles.

With two separate living rooms, it's no problem if your group can't agree on what to watch. Between cable and a DVD player with some discs provided, you've got options! The kids, though, may prefer the Wii, leaving the adults to enjoy a glass of wine and some music over the stereo. Don't worry about being out of contact, there's WiFi available.

If you're feeling a bit solitary, grab a book from the shelf and take it outside so you can both read and work on your tan. The private pool is a blessing on hot summer days when you want to cool off. There are several lawn chairs, so any adults looking after the kids can choose to soak in some sun rather than get wet.

It can be exhausting to always eat out, but don't worry—there's a full kitchen to take care of your cooking needs. The kitchen island and breakfast bar means there's plenty of space to work or sit and chat, and you can choose between enjoying your meal at the kitchen table or the larger dining table. Outside on the deck, there's a gas grill for barbecues. When you're all done, pop the dishes into the dishwasher and relax.

With four bedrooms, a group of eight will have plenty of space. Two of the bedrooms are masters, one room with a king-size bed and the other with a full-size bed, both with en suite bathrooms. The third bedroom is a kid-friendly space with a twin over futon bunk bed and the final bedroom holds two twin-size beds. There are three full bathrooms and a private washer and dryer, so it's no trouble to keep messes contained. Dogs are invited with an additional pet fee.

Your kids will be over the moon at a trip to Disney World. Cinderella's Castle is always a favorite: Get a makeover at the Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique, then dine with your favorite characters at Cinderella’s Royal Table. Take a tour through the Haunted Mansion and see the ghosties and poltergeists! The budding paleontologists will adore The Boneyard, a play area complete with caves, slides, and a maze of dinosaur bones.

At Disney's nearby Typhoon Lagoon Water Park, head down Castaway Creek on an inner tube as you drift your way through a tunnel and towards the lagoon itself. Rush down Gangplank Falls, or snorkel in Shark Reef to get an up-close view of the marine life.

You'll never want to leave this great Florida vacation home!

Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.

Things to Know:
The pool can be heated upon request between October and May. 72 hours notification is required and a pool heat fee of $40 plus tax per day must be paid prior to check-in.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 67476 - Polk County Business Tax Receipt






Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router


On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool


Gas grill : Private


23 reviews

Carol K. Jan 2020
The home was spacious, clean, and close to the events we needed.
Richard P. Dec 2019
Very clean, great layout, solid location.
Kathy W. Nov 2019
House was nice. Landscapeing needed done. Busses over grown,grass not cut. Pool was dirty and no pets or pans were able to be used. All old and bent out of shape. Pool man came but did not clean the pool.
Manager response:
Hi, Kathy! We have removed any pans in poor condition; the owner has recently had some shrubs removed, and further landscaping is planned; the pool was clean when we inspected it. Thank you!
Steven W. Oct 2019
Our second time renting here....and not our last! The house is well located and is very well suited as we have 2 Miniature Dachshunds that travel with us. As there are only 3 of us and it is a 4 bedroom/3 bathroom house....we only utilized the 2 'masters' with ensuites. We did not even sit in the formal living room (as there is no TV in there anyhow!) or the dining room (again!) and did not use the pool as we were out most days. We did not even open the doors to the very nice lanai. The family room was our 'hangout'area....
William l. Oct 2019
Four adults 4 kids in this lovely 4 bedroom 3 bath house with private pool. We loved it!
It was clean well kept I would stay here again.
nechama l. Apr 2019
Very nice stay The house was clean neat beautiful furniture nice pool great area
Russell W. Nov 2018
There was a lot of room. It was very clean , great neighborhood.
Robin G. Oct 2018
Our vacation was cut short due to Hurricaine Michael and while the travel insurance I purchased turned out to be worthless; Vacasa stepped up and helped me get as much resolution as they were able. Thanks, Joy!
MARIA V. May 2018
Roomy, open floor number of rooms with full bathrooms
Bruce R. Jan 2018
This is a clean home that is pet friendly. We would stay here again due to the nice location and cleanliness.
Kathryn C. Dec 2017
This was our Christmas Vacation and we were looking forward to spending a good time with friends on a decent home with a heated pool in Orando. I saw from previous reviews that it was a basic home with no upgrades and outdated TV’s and that wasn’t important to me. The location is great and the house’s layout was perfect for 2 families. My biggest disappointment was the carpet, Even though I’m not a carpet fan I was ok with the idea but this was just not acceptable, old, dirty, stains everywhere and even a big hole by the master bedroom, disgusting!! Linens looked like have been used for about 15 years. Towels were white and many had stains. Sheets had bad quality and very old, blankets were rough, old to the point and didn’t feel comfortable using them and had to buy some. Grill was dirty from the last time it was used (you could see tiny pieces of meat), air filter was very dirty also. We payed additional $35 per day to heat up the pool and the jacuzzi was hot but the pool never warmed up.
We still had a great vacation and I would consider this home again because of the layout and good location only if they get rid of the carpet and change all the linens.
Diana G. Dec 2017
The house is nice, few stains on carpet, area torn up on carpet by master bedroom, dryer vent NOT connected to dryer. Beds are not comfortable. Internet poor. The house itself is ok, pool area not so much torn screens poor outdoor furniture. If you plan on enjoying a dip after a long day expect bugs from the screen enclosure being torn!
Manager response:
We apologize for the issues this guest experienced during their reservation. There were some delays with repairing the pool screens due to the hurricane, but they have been finished since this reservation. The pool furniture has been cleaned by the pool company. The dryer vent has been connected, the internet signal has been fixed by the provider, and we will work on the carpets. Thanks!
Moraima A. Nov 2017
I love the house everything you need is close very clean love the neighborhood I would stay again soon
Candice F. Aug 2017
Sunbeam Paradise is a perfect home for your Florida vacation. The house was very clean when we arrived. The beds are comfortable, the shower is hot, and the wifi was up to speed. The pool and hot tub were great on a hot afternoon. All the major theme parks are close to the home, about a 20 minute drive. Kitchen is stocked with everything you need to cook at home. Cocoa Beach is a little over an hours drive. Loved this home, and would definitely stay here again.
Robin F. May 2017
We had a few issues but management has been contacted about those, so hopefully they will improve the sheets (pilly) and towels (too thin and rough).
We were only in Orlando for two full days (three nights) so we spent very little time at the house. We didn't even turn on the TVs. Free wifi worked well.
The house has a queen bed in the small front bedroom with en suite bath. Down a hallway half way through the house was another bathroom and two more bedrooms, one with two twin beds and one with a bunk bed. The bottom bunk looked like it might be a futon style as it just had a thin mattress and I could see the metal support (screen like) at the edge. We didn't use either of these rooms as we only had 3 people. The final bedroom, at the back of the house was large and had a king bed.
The home was rather bland in appearance, but I would prefer a more gently priced rental home (like this) rather than to pay more for a home with lots of decorations!
We purchased the Orlando GO card for this trip and we didn't have any issues getting to and from any of the attractions we wanted to visit. This home is a little further from the theme parks than many rental homes, but it would not be a bad drive to any of them.
The pool area was clean and it does have the safety screen, so little ones can't fall in (as long as you keep it closed!). They do not provide pool towels and they say you are not supposed to take the bath towels to the pool. We did not purchase pool heat and the water was fine (late May travel).
This house allows dogs (preapproval required). We were going to bring our dogs but found a pet sitter at the last moment. The house did not smell, so the cleaning company is doing a good job at that. I noticed a few little round stains in random spots on the carpet, but those could be most anything. (We've all spilled things and after the mess is cleaned up the stain reappears, right?) I walked around the home barefoot and my feet didn't get dirty (a common complaint I see in reviews of other homes).
There was a bag on the counter with kitchen supplies (dish soap etc) and we were not sure if the bag was meant to be kept or left behind, so we didn't take it.