Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Pacific City Cape Kiwanda Listing #635

Sea La Vie - Pacific City, OR

92 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Crib 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
6025 Beachcomber Lane, Pacific City, OR 97135

Beautiful, dog-friendly home with private hot tub & easy beach access!

This beautiful Pacific City vacation rental townhome has it all! From the private hot tub to the unique gas fireplace - the home offers luxurious amenities that will make your stay one to remember!

The main level of this vacation rental home features a well stocked kitchen that is perfect for preparing your family's favorite meals! There is a long dining table and a few bar stools that allow a large group to gather together for a family meal.

The transparent gas fireplace acts as the perfect division between the dining area and the living room and the comfortable wrap around sofa offers a great view of the flat screen TV with cable and a DVD player. The transition between dinner and a movie night has never been easier! There is also a half bathroom on the main floor for added convenience.

With all of the fun activities nestled in the lower level, the upstairs is the perfect place to settle in after a long day of activities. The master bedroom with a four-post queen bed and a canopy is the perfect place to let your dreams take their course. The kids' room features a bunk bed with a twin bed over a full bed and a twin bed underneath. There is a twin trundle "boat bed" that will be the perfect place for the best behaved kids, as it is sure to be every kid's favorite! The third bedroom is ideal for a second couple as it features a queen bed and there is also a crib.

The back deck of the duplex offers a gas grill and a private hot tub so it is the perfect place for entertaining all year long!

The beach access is quick and easy and you can even use the bikes that the owner provides to make it a breeze! There is a dune ramp that takes you down to the beach and it is a lot of fun in its own right! Your dog will love walking along the sands - up to two dogs are welcome for a small nightly fee.

Pacific City is a gorgeous beach town and a perfect spot for surfing, shelling or strolling the sandy beach. The city is famous for a beautiful hike up the sand dune by The Pelican Pub and there is a great collection of shops, restaurants and galleries that add a vibrant feel to the town. Please note that according to HOA regulations no campers or trailers are allowed to be parked on the property.

This unit is the left side of a duplex but there is a fence separating the back yard for privacy.

AMENITIES

Activities

Adult bikes

Board games

Children's bikes

Children's games

Children

Crib

Features

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Blu-Ray player

Cable : DirecTV

DVD library

DVD player

Netflix streaming

Stereo

TV

Wireless router

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Patio

92 reviews

Rich K. Sep 2019
house was in good shape, carpets were a bit traveled, but nothing unacceptable. Short walk to the beach and to town for pizza, burgers, tacos, etc. Great place :)
Christina B. Jul 2019
Pacific City is one of my favorite coastal spots in Oregon. I searched on different sites to find a beach house that met our needs. Going through Vacasa was organized and easy. The rental was absolutely gorgeous and had all the amenities we needed to have a home away-from-home. It was even better that this rental was a short walk away from the beach, and the space around it was manicured and clean. This rental property is attached to another (like a duplex townhouse) but we didn't even notice the other family during the trip besides the times we came face-to-face since we arrived at somewhat the same time. Noise on the other side of the house was not an issue whatsoever. We had a little difficulty getting access to the house key in the lock box but the number to call a helpline was easily displayed and there was actually someone whom we connected with to help us out over the phone and get us into the beach house. The trip could have started out a different way because we arrived after the front office working hours - but luckily it worked out with them having other forms of contact after hours. The rental property is located in a neighborhood of what seemed to be rental properties so there was a clean and manicured ambiance to the place. My family thoroughly enjoyed the experience and the rental property. We'll definitely plan on coming back in the future.
Michael L. Aug 2018
The home is in Shorepine Village which means it is nice and close to the beach and easy to get to the Pelican Brew Pub, pizza place and market. So, that is the good! The home was not very clean when we got into it. The dining room table was not wiped down, or not very well, the floors didn't seem like they got a good vacuuming, the trundle beds were broken (would not pull out properly) and the shades did not operating properly in the rooms. The BBQ grill needed a good cleaning/burn off as it looked to well used by the previous renters. The grill itself, a nice Weber gas grill, didn't have its automatic igniter system working so I had to go get matches to light the grill. The couch in the main living is a bit on the worn side so sitting on it for a length of time might get a bit uncomfy as the cushions are not as fluffy as they were at one time. The carpet up the stairs were a bit worn as well.

Big thumbs up on the hot tub!

All, in all, it was a good rental, not great. For the money, was expecting the condition of the place to be better than it was.
Manager response:
We apologize for these issues. Our maintenance team is working on the maintenance matters, and we have followed-up with our housekeeping team. Thank you!
Erin B. May 2018
Walking distance to Pelican Brewery. Located just over dunes from the beach!
Laurie R. Apr 2018
There was lots of room for everyone to have a comfortable, relaxing time. Lots to do in the area for all age groups.
Kathryn P. Apr 2018
The set up for this house is great if you have one or two families. The master is set up as a kids room which can sleep 6 and the other two bedrooms have queen beds and one has a crib too!
Clean and well kept.
Stephan S. Mar 2018
If you are only staying a few nights the side fees for this property are incredibly big. Keep this in mind when booking the property.
Amy G. Oct 2017
Amazing duplex, lots of space, in a cozy neighborhood. Short walk to the beach, coffee shop, and brewery!
Margot W. Sep 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! Advertising the house more clearly as a split condo shared on one side may be helpful for others prior to booking. The house was tidy and linens were fresh, but we didn't have any small shampoos, soaps or bathroom amenities and only three rolls of toilet paper for both bathrooms for Friday- Sunday's stay with 9 people. Maybe the restocking was forgotten while cleaning before we arrived. The cookware under the stove had not been cleaned so preparing meals was more involved than we had planned. Overall, the place was great for housing a large group, and we loved our time in Pacific City.
Julie L. Sep 2017
Great little condo 5 minute walk to the ocean! Great that it is dog friendly too:) VERY CLEAN! Nice hot tub:) A little under supplied however - hope the owner/property manager adds a few things that were lacking...(hangers, soap, scratch paper, dish towels, basic cleaning supplies, fans and guest book!!)
Manager response:
The owner has purchased these items and put them in the home!
Deanna S. Jul 2017
Well furnished, Clean, Kitchen was stocked with adequate kitchenware to make you feel at home.
Meredith H. Jun 2017
Convenient location to beach access, restaurants and surf shop. Tide pools and dramatic cliffs to explore are only a short walk from the house. Climb the giant sanddune for amazing views.
Louis V. Jun 2017
Excellent.
Sierra R. Apr 2017
Super cute duplex! Close to the beach. Has most amenities you need! Lots of games, hot tub, garage with bikes, and a 5 minute walk to the beach:) can't ask for more. Highly recommend!
Melissa D. Apr 2017
This was perfect for our family and my daughter's friends. It's the perfect location, within walking distance from shops, restaurants, and the beach. We had a blast and would definitely stay there again!
Kristen P. Feb 2017
Due to a scheduling glitch, we ended up at the Sea La Vie. It worked OK for my family and our two dogs. It was comfortable, however, the kitchen was really lacking in cookware and had no basic amenities - not even a salt and pepper shaker. The WiFi router is in the back bedroom... on the opposite side of the place from the TV. This made watching Netflix difficult because it cut out constantly. It was also hard to use the WiFi from the family room at all. The beds were comfortable and my girls loved the "boat bed". It would be great for a group with lots of kids though. You can sleep 6 kids in the "bunk room" alone. It was a little odd not having a "master" bedroom with an on-suite bathroom but it worked OK for us.
Mary L. Jan 2017
We were very comfortable in this home. Bring the little things like salt and pepper for cooking. GREAT cooking utensils but had no basic cooking extras. It's a pretty dim/dark home but that can be fixed. Our family would absolutely stay here again. Great location. 10 minute walk on the beach to reach the brewery. Nice quiet neighborhood. Matt, the maintenance manager was very helpful and willing to help if we needed it, we chose not to bug him about the lights that were burnt out but I'm very positive he would have brought some over. The only reason not to rave about this place is because I want it to be available for us when we come stay again.
Johanna H. Sep 2016
We spent two nights here and it was the best experiance. It was so comfortable like we had lived there for years. They had thought of everything we could possibly need for cooking, relaxing, or entertaining and there is a little store withing walking distance for griceries. The neighborhood was quiet and well thought out. There is a walking trail right to the beach and our 2 dogs were very comfortable. There is so much to love about this place!
Donna C. Sep 2016
I loved this condo, my family loves the bikes, the hot tub and how close to the beach we were!
Tamara R. Sep 2016
Great, cute place to stay. A lot of amenities. Liked the warm water faucet outside to clean feet off. Comfortable beds, wish they were king size. We have tall husbands. Loved we could walk to the beach and town. Kids loved their room and we had 7 between two families!
Carol S. Aug 2016
Really a nice home in a safe neighborhood with great beach access.
Kyle L. Aug 2016
With a beautiful view and walk to the beach, Sea La Vie was a phenomenal stay for my friends and I. We were in town for a wedding and this house is walking distance to multiple delicious restaurants, fun breweries and the dunes!

The house also boasted plenty of space for my friends and I. Not to mention the hot tub and back patio were probably the most popular attraction for us this past weekend.

I highly recommend this property to any of you staying in Pacific City. If you need multiple houses, this property also has a gateway that can connect to the neighboring property (6035 Beachcomber) for an even added bonus!
Julie F. Aug 2016
This house is a great location and in great area close to all. However, the house was very dirty and when we walked in it felt as if only the sheets and towels were changed from the previous guests. Sand in kids trundle beds. Floors very dirty, kitchen counters very dirty. I would not stay at this house again.
Manager response:
We will work with housekeeping on reaching our high Vacasa cleanliness standards. We apologize that guests did not find the home in better condition upon arrival.
Lynn S. Jul 2016
House was full of amenities. Very enjoyable
Rebecca L. Jul 2016
We were in town for a wedding and had a great time hanging out together in this great house.
Scott W. Jun 2016
Was a very relaxing stay. We loved the house very clean and close enough to the beach to walk.
Michele B. Jun 2016
Great town a nice home!
Eric B. May 2016
We had noisy neighbors and the management company was not understanding or helpful in the least. When we did get a hold of someone he was antagonistic and condescending.
It was not represented as a duplex managed by another company that they would not be able to contact if there were problems. We had 10 kids in their 20s partying next door.
Manager response:
We are incredibly sorry to see that there were disrespectful guests next door and that this guest did not receive better service from us. We are happy to assist our guests in attaining a peaceful atmosphere, especially if it's during quiet hours.
Jamie D. Apr 2016
Perfect for a weekend with family.
Angie K. Mar 2016
Great townhouse and location near the beach.
Michelle W. Feb 2016
Great property! Perfect for kids. We would stay again!!
Leslie F. Dec 2015
Great location - close to the ocean - nice little town.
Home had a perfect layout for all our guests.
Emily A. Nov 2015
The house was stocked nicely and cozy.

A few things to consider:

Parking is tight but you're close to the overflow parking.
Yard is not fenced for dogs and close to the main road in town.
Internet does not work (we even called), so no Netflix either.
No hand mixer but includes basically every other kitchen thing you'd need.
Dog bed, bowls and toys included which is every sweet.
Almost none of the games have the pieces, best bring your own.
Manager response:
We apologize that the internet was out for your stay. We have worked with the internet service provider and have the internet up and running again!
Jonathan A. Oct 2015
Made for a very nice visit for my family. Great location and amenities, the owners obviously care about this beach escape. Minor wear and tear throughout, but all working except for the Internet. Calls to Century Link proved unsuccessful. Mid week is super quiet and relaxing, be prepared for loud, drunken kids making their way to the beach trail passed 10pm.
Kelly A. Sep 2015
We had a wonderful stay, and vacasa makes it easy! Lots of extra beds, a nice hot tub, and a quick walk to the town. Thanks!!
Maryanne S. Sep 2015
Nice house. Convenient location. Just for your information, all three bedrooms are on the second level. The master bedroom has been set up for the kids. It has the boat bed with a trundle bed underneath, and a bunkbed with full-size on the bottom and twin on top. Also has a TV and 3/4 bath.
The two bedrooms are set up for couples but they share the bathroom that's by the stairs because neither of the twobedrooms has a bathroom. One of these two bedrooms has a crib though...Convenient for a couple with the baby.
Thehinna C. Aug 2015
We had a great time with family and friends, we are going to make it a family tradition to go back every year from now on!
Jenny S. May 2015
Only a few very minor issues with our stay. We never found a waffle iron that was listed on the small appliances that were supposed to be there (so we had pancakes, no biggy). If we had called they might have done something about this.

The first weekend we were there was Memorial weekend and so very busy for that area and there was not enough parking. A nearby Community Center offered free parking if you got a slip, so that was very nice. The rest of the week was fine. Supposed to be able to park 3 rigs. The garage isn't real big, we were able to squeeze a minivan in, one pickup out front and the other in the extra parking one house over.

The hot tub seems to have an issue. Somehow the water is leaking or something. Each day we had to add about 10 inches of water and let it heat back up. After calling and getting approval for this we didn't have problems doing that on the days we wanted to use it.

Cute fun house! Lots of extras that we never even took advantage of, bikes, clamming tools, pet stuff, etc.
Manager response:
Thank you for your great review! We are so happy you enjoyed this home and everything it has to offer. Our hot tub maintenance team found the leak right after your departure and were able to fix it. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Gabriel G. Mar 2015
This was a perfect house for a group of friends or family to hang out for a weekend getaway. We used the hot tub at least twice a day, enjoyed the family room on a stormy Saturday, surfed nearby, enjoyed good restaurants, strolled on the beach, and really relaxed. Comfortable beds, super clean, and everything worked! Highly recommended.
Samantha P. Mar 2015
We had a fabulous time in this house. The "kid's" room was perfect for our 2 daughters (ages 2 and 4) and niece (age 10) to all hang out and sleep in. We were also happy to see the additional trundle beds in the room so my husband and I were also able to fit in the room quite comfortably. The house had every amenity we could desire, plus some. It was a decent walk to the beach and I enjoyed being a little removed from the main part of town, but we were also able to walk in if we wanted to climb the sand dune or visit Pelican brewery. This house will definitely be a place we visit again for another large gathering.
Robert G. Feb 2015
I never write reviews, but had to go out of my way to highlight this house. We've stayed at many spots on the coast over the years, but plan to start coming back here every time! Super clean, awesome location, probably didnt hurt that it was 75 degrees and sunny the whole time.
Manager response:
Thank you for this great review! We would love to have you back!
Lissy G. Jan 2015
We loved the house, the location, and the most fantastic beach, where at low tide there are lots of things to climb and explore, tidepool holes in the walls to observe, and wide open spaces for the dogs to play. The house was really sweet and comfortable. Great spaces for hanging out, really-well equipped kitchen, awesome table where we could all eat together. The hot tub is a giant bonus and really made the trip for some of us. Better instructions about where to find the hot tub key would be helpful. Otherwise, thanks for everything! Vacasa was easy to work with and we're so grateful to have found the house and Pacific City!
Jay F. Dec 2014
The Sea La Via house was perfect for all of my nearest and dearest to come and have a weekend away. We really enjoyed the house and hot tub. Good people, many games, relaxing, and general merriment was had by me and mine. A big part of it was the house itself.
Nathaniel Q. Oct 2014
Was very pleased with my stay, will be visiting again.
Brenda L. Aug 2014
Great place with all the comforts of home! Only noticed two things needed in the kitchen, cookie sheet and pitcher for lemonade!
Tracey H. Jun 2014
Our family rents properties in the Bend area as well as the Oregon Coast.
This particular property is at the top of our list for homes to rent again. The home was well supplied and convenient to all that we wanted to do. We found it particularly interesting that we never heard the surfers next door. The walls provided for great privacy from the adjoining unit. The only two minor items to consider for larger families is that the Master bedroom and Queen room share a full bath in the hall. We do prefer a private bath for each room but it is not a deal breaker especially for the location and cleanliness of this home. Secondly, the kitchen is a tad small but very, very well equipped.
We will be returning!
Manager response:
Thank you for this feedback. I am so glad you experience with Vacasa was such a great one and that you enjoyed the beautiful house. We look forward to seeing you again.
Eleanor G. Jun 2014
Sea La Vie was the best beach rental property I've ever rented. It was perfect for myself, my husband, daughters and grandchildren. We felt so at home with the great open space layout of the home, the games -- and it was absolutely the best stocked kitchen I've ever rented. There were plenty of games for us to play -- and the house was immaculately clean. It was such a fun walk to the dune ramp each day -- and the dune ramp made for some great photos. Each and every person I talk to at Vacasa was wonderful, courteous and helpful.
Lynda P. Jan 2014
Although there was just the two of us and a dog , the amenities available in this home is really suited for a family with kids. We were totally comfortable with this home. There is a fully stocked kitchen and nicely appointed bedrooms. There are bicycles in the garage, dog beds, a dog crate and a multitude of games available. There is also a hot tub, which we used. We would certainly stay here again. Very nice coastal adventure for us. Storm and all.
Mark F. Jan 2014
We had a wonderful time. The house was very nice and comfortable. Very quiet and relaxing. Thank you.
Tylor M. Jan 2014
We loved the stay, the home was very beautiful. The location was perfect close to everything, yet far enough you felt secluded. we appreciate the hospitaliaty of Vacasa, and can not wait to come back! The Meyer Family,
Heidi J. Dec 2013
We found "Sea La Vie" to be very comfortable. The house was clean and functional. Everything we needed was provided. We only wish there was a bigger trash can and more reliable wifi. Thanks for the excellent customer service!
Melissa D. Sep 2013
While the house was okay, it was not the best for a handicap person.
Allison S. Sep 2013
This was our second time booking with Vacasa, and again we were so happy with the property! The house was great, and very well equipped with everything we could ever think of needing. An excellent place for kids - our 3 year old daughter was quite upset to leave behind all the books and puzzles when it was time to go. Beach access is right across the lane-way. A perfect vacation house!
Vickianne V. Sep 2013
We loved the child friendliness of this house. As soon as we arrived our 7 and 10 year olds disappeared into the sand at the back of the house. They played for 2 solid hours. The crib (which we didn't know was there) was perfect for our 9 month old niece and a great bonus surprise. The children's room was adorable. The kids loved it. The house is full of games and the fully stocked kitchen was great! It had everything we needed.
Leah P. Aug 2013
We had 5 people, all adults, blended family, and it was great. Room for everyone to get together yet places to get away too. The bedrooms were lovely, comfortable, and quiet. The selection of dvd's and games covered all ages.
Jannetta B. Jul 2013
We loved how Sea La Vie was so well set up for our kids. It has everything from toys and kites to a crib and high chair. Our kids loved it here and so did we!
Jennae L. Jul 2013
wonderful location and great house!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review!