Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Sautee Nacoochee Listing #6610

Grandview Cabin - Sautee Nacoochee, GA

83 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms 1 dog max 
773 Monroe Ridge Rd., Sautee Nacoochee, GA 30571

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly cabin w/great mountain view, hot tub, air hockey, outdoor waterfall

Leave all your worries behind and retreat to this lovely Sautee Nacoochee cabin, complete with beautiful mountain views, a private hot tub, firepit, an air hockey table, an outdoor waterfall, and, best of all, a dog-friendly attitude!

Nearby Helen is known for its access to the Blue Ridge Mountains, and at this cabin, you'll have perfect views of them. A quaint Bavarian-inspired town, Helen is where you go when you're looking to get away from it all and relax amid friendly people and stunning scenery.

You'll feel right at home in the living room. With leather seating, a flatscreen TV, a seasonal wood-burning fireplace made out of rock that reaches all the way up to the ceiling, this space is great for relaxing and staring out at the picturesque mountaintops from the large windows.

The convenient kitchen offers stainless steel appliances, including a dishwasher, and plenty of space in which to prepare meals. A four-person dining table near the kitchen and another four-person table on the screened-in deck feature great mountain views.

With two bedrooms and two bathrooms, this home sleeps up to six guests, perfect for a small family or couples' retreat. Each bedroom includes a king-size bed, and two twin rollaway beds provide additional sleeping space. If you bring your dog, there's just an additional pet fee.

The private hot tub, firepit, and outdoor waterfall are wonderful places to sit back and relax, taking in the crisp mountain air of the surrounding Blue Ridge landscape. Be sure to take advantage of the WiFi to look up nearby attractions and of the air hockey table for some friendly family competition.

While Helen is a charming Southern town, its German influence means that you'll have the opportunity to try some delicious German cuisine. Plus, if you're in the area in the fall, you'll want to check out Oktoberfest and its accompanying parade and celebration.

Getting out in nature and exploring is big in these parts, so remember to reserve time to hike in Unicoi State Park or tube on the Chattahoochee River.

This adorable cabin is yours for the taking, and its sure to be the icing on your vacation cake. Book now for an unforgettable getaway! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Heating & cooling

Central AC


Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining









DVD player


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private



83 reviews

Allison R. Oct 2020
Wonderful cabin! We love the cabin, location as it's a short drive into Helen, amazing view. We will definitely be staying here again. Amazing little honeymoon get away.
Katarzyna S. Aug 2020
The house and its view is so great. I wish to stay there longer than I could. The Support Team is super nice and helpful. I strongly recommend Vacasa.
HOLLY F. Jul 2020
Great view! Trouble with hot tub, ceiling fan not working, air hockey game wasn't working, sad for grandchild!! NO curtains over windows was a big issue, esp at 6:30 a.m. and hot afternoon sunshine. Not up to par as other rentals from Vacasa!
Manager response:
Holly, thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you experienced maintenance issues during your visit. We appreciate that you called us right away so that we could assist. We will give your feedback about the curtains to the local staff for further review. We would love to host you again in the future.
Jeanie S. Jun 2020
Cute little cabin great for a honeymoon or anniversary which is why we chose that weekend. It wasn’t very clean though and comforters where dingy with no place to wash them. It’s the same comforters pictured on website. Door handles were sticky and lots of dead bugs, hair on bathroom floors and toenail clippings on living room carpet. We had to call about a large critter crawling around under the roof not sure if anyone ever came after we left to see about it. Hockey table doesn’t work and carpet upstairs was stained and coming apart. Other then that the view of the mountains from living room was beautiful but there are houses all around this cabin. The town of Helen is really neat and a cool place to see. Betty’s store was are favorite.
Manager response:
Hi, Jeanie! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the disappointments you had with your rental. The comforters are dated, but we are being very careful to have them thoroughly cleaned between each stay. A pest control company is scheduled to come look for any unwelcome critters, and we will discuss the other issues with housekeeping and maintenance. We hope to see you again!
Angela B. May 2020
Cabin was lovely. Hot tub very relaxing after hiking. Surrounding area has such beautiful things to see and view fro cabin is awesome
Amber R. Mar 2020
Great location. Awesome cabin. Only wish there was a washer and dryer as we stayed for a week.
Lisa Y. Mar 2020
Walking in the door again this year felt wonderful. Took a deep breath and relaxed immediately. Social Distancing at its best.
Debbie D. Feb 2020
We celebrated my friends 70th birthday and the cabin was perfect. We loved all the windows and the views of the mountain.
sheri S. Feb 2020
The cabin was absolutely perfect for our family and my grandchildren! Very clean and had everything we needed! Loved all the windows with a perfect view in each one! The hot tub and really cool waterfall topped this place off!! Would definitely stay again! Convenient to everything on our bucket list!
Deaneen H. Jan 2020
Very clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay! The only issues were with the toilets. The one upstairs did not want to work properly and the one downstairs ran a lot.
Manager response:
We have had maintenance check the toilets to ensure they are working properly. We hope to see you again!
Annettee W. Jan 2020
Enjoyed the hot tub view and the living room view.
paul b. Dec 2019
Grand view cabin was very nice, great views of surrounding mountains, well stocked and maintained. Would definitely reccomend
Camme L. Dec 2019
Had a great trip!!! Cabin is beautiful!!!!
Christine B. Dec 2019
We had a wonderful stay as the leaves were beginning to fall. Beautiful view and close to Helen for good food. Great hikes in nearby Unicoi State Park.
Roger N. Nov 2019
Views are perfect
Velda W. Nov 2019
The house was beautiful, clean and well appointed. We lacked for nothing. The staff at VACASA were so involved and interested in our happiness. Could not have had a better experience anywhere and we rent houses always on vacation.
Gracie G. Nov 2019
The cabin was very clean and supplied with everything we needed. Loved having the fireplace and hot tub! The view of the mountains was incredible. Very close to Anna Ruby Falls and Helen Ga. It was a great place for our family vacation!
Mary H. Sep 2019
This cabin provided ample space for our extended family of six (4 adults) and our dog. It’s very close to Unicoi State Park and Helen, but secluded despite the proximity. Probably the best Mountain View of all the cabins in that area. Stargazing was nice as well from that spot. We would definitely rent again!
Jessica H. Jun 2019
We absolutely loved this cabin. Close to everything we wanted to do - hiking, Tubing down the Chattahoochee, Gem mining, waterfalls & the great town of Helen, GA. The cabin was immaculately clean & very comfortable. The air hockey table was a lot of fun & of course the hot tub was great! Highly recommend!!!! We will return for sure!!!
Stephen D. Jun 2019
Loved the location and view
Stoyanka D. Jun 2019
If you're looking for secluded, but not too far from Helen place to stay and this villa is the Best choice!
We're definitely coming back, the 9hrs drive was totally worth
Hoyt S. May 2019
The quiet and relaxing atmosphere. It had a sense of feeling at home.
Lisa Y. Mar 2019
The cabin was tucked away just enough and close to all of the activities to make it a fun filled Family Vacation! It was very clean and well supplied. Will certainly return again!
Lydia C. Mar 2019
We loved our stay at Grandview Cabin! It’s close to Helen and several wineries, but also secluded and peaceful. We had a wonderful weekend, and it was perfect for 4 adults and a dog. Highly recommend!
Nikki R. Feb 2019
Super clean, great location, comfortable, decorated well, private. Only complaint was the kitchen wasn’t stocked very well. No oil or coffee, no cutting boards and only one knife. Besides that, it was lovely!
Michelle N. Jan 2019
This cabin was perfect for our weekend getaway. We also had 2 small boys who loved the air hockey table! Only 9 min. From Helen GA, yet secluded enough for privacy. Very easy to find. Everyone had plenty of room. The hot tub was great! Will definitely stay again!
Camille B. Jan 2019
Really enjoyed our stay!
Daniel G. Dec 2018
The cabin was beautiful and we had a wonderful time.
Amber E. Nov 2018
Easy to get to and from Helen from the cabin. Great views, clean, had an awesome time! Would recommend:)
Amy A. Oct 2018
Great location with amazing views! Cabin was clean and just the right amount of space for a small family.
Brian T. Sep 2018
Perfect cabin for a small family. Great view and convenient location to Helen and Anna Ruby Falls. I'll continue to rent this cabin over staying in a hotel for sure.
Simon B. Jul 2018
Beautiful setting, so relaxing
mike e. May 2018
Great location, all you need in a cabin, nice hot tub on screened in back porch, good appliances, comfortable beds, lots of ceiling fans, a/c so so, had a slight issue the first day but was rendered quickly with one phone call. Would stay here again for sure. One suggestion would be put curtains or blinds on the windows on the side with the huge privacy at all.
Lan C. Feb 2018
nice place to stay.
Chase C. Feb 2018
This cabin was good. Had fun relaxing
Radostin A. Dec 2017
Beautiful house great location lack of cleanliness not enough kitchen supplies.
Melinda K. Dec 2017
Cabin was nice & cozy.Loved having the amazing mountain view right from lying on the bed upstairs.Hot tub stayed fresh for the whole stay.Enjoyed the air hockey table.
Lisa P. Nov 2017
We had a fabulous stay at this cabin. The view was spectacular., especially during the peek of fall. We had deer at our front door one day. It is centrally located and easy to get to. The beds are excellent, extremely comfortable. The cabin could use some TLC, however, we would definitely stay here again.
Kelsi A. Nov 2017
This cabin was great!! Very pretty inside, with a great view of the mountain range. The online pictures make the cabin look larger than it is BUT it isn't small. The air hockey table worked for us. The hot tub was very clean. The view is incredible here - we would def. stay again.
James B. Nov 2017
Will be booking next mountain trip with you thank you for the great time in the mountains
Gloria K. Oct 2017
This cabin was clean
Kitchen was shocked
Grill worked
Hot tub nice with a water fall.
Very enjoyable stay
James M. Oct 2017
We stay in this Area every year in September for our Anniversary Fall Vacation.

Excellent Cabin
EDWARD C. Sep 2017
We had a very nice time staying in this cabin with our sons (ages 13, 15, 21). It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. There are two twin size cots if needed. Our youngest slept on one of those. It has a nice screen porch and front porch where we had coffee in the morning. It's also an easy 10-minute drive into Helen for shopping and restaurants. The air hockey table isn't in the best condition so it was difficult for the boys to play. The hot tub is on the screen porch and was nice to sit in at night and relax. Overall very nice place to stay!
Brian T. Sep 2017
Great luxury cabin with everything you would want or need with a small family, but still very affordable. Convenient location to Helen and easy to navigate to. Good view and we even had deer walk through our yard. We will hopefully book with vacasa and this cabin again.
Beth G. Aug 2017
We stayed here for my birthday weekend, and we loved everything about it! Great location with just enough privacy. We will definitely come back here again!
Jennifer M. Jul 2017
The cabin is small but cozy and has a great view from the living room and upper headroom. Back deck is rather small, but it is screened so that is a plus.
Jim C. Jul 2017
Initially planned a getaway for my 8&12 year old daughters and myself. Decided to include my girlfriend and her 15 year old daughter and her daughters friend. I felt at ease because the listing said it would sleep 6. Only saw the 2 king sized beds at first before accidentally discovering the 2 foldout cots. Cabin was spacious clean and well appointed. Plenty of towels and pots and pans. We brought supplies for breakfast and dinner figured on doing lunches out which worked out well. Made for a relaxing 4 days. The door lock is challenging in dim lighting have a light handy if returning after dark.
Carither B. Jun 2017
My girl's and I have been taking a yearly trip for some good fun and bonding. This trip to the cabin has by far been the best yet. We got to experience so many new and adventurous things. We felt right at home in the cabin. The view was amazing. While we had fun the atmosphere also allowed for us to get some much needed rest and relaxation.
Rodolfo F. Jun 2017
Me and my wife and my two kids we had an awesome time ,we were close enough to Helen Georgia and the mountains, went out for two days and did a lot of hiking in three different parks we had a great time we definitely will be back,alsoThe cabin was awesome exactly what we wanted in private with our Jacuzzi and barbecue it was just an awesome time. I will be back, thank you Vacasa .
Kayla O. Jun 2017
we took my sick grandmother to this cabin and she absolutely loved it
J. Dale S. May 2017
We only had two complaints.
1.) there is no washer & dryer on site, so we only used the hot tub one time because there is no way to dry the wet suits. The air was too wet to air dry by the next night.
2.) The air hockey table is extremely old and does not work properly. The puck bounces on the table rather than glides. The sides have exposed wood, which doesn't do well when a plastic puck hits it. Very little air comes through the table, so like the hot tub, we only used it one time.
Manager response:
The air hockey table is older, but as it is still operating the owners will not be replacing it at this time.
Stephanie L. May 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the ability to be away from everything!
Angel D. May 2017
Great get away. Clean unit. Well stocked. Close to Unicoi State Park and other hiking sites. Not too far from Helen yet out of the hustle and bustle. The one major issue we had was being required to take the trash to the main office to dump. We will most likely not rent again from Vacasa due to that, which is a shame because every thing else was great!
Brianne P. May 2017
This cozy cabin feels super secluded, yet it's close to everything. There are neighboring cabins, but it certainly doesn't feel like it. Only 10-ish minutes to downtown Helen, there are tons of hiking tails/outdoor activities within a 30 minute radius, and it's extremely close to Unicoi State Park. The cabin was clean and comfortable, the check-in/check-out instructions were clear and easy to follow. Every switch in the cabin is labeled, taking the guess-work out of operating the lights, hot-tub, hvac, waterfall etc. It was a great spot for a weekend getaway with my boyfriend and our dog and I would definitely stay here again. For the avid air hockey players: the condition of the table is terrible. For the car enthusiasts: the road and driveway to the cabin are nicely paved and very accessible. For the hikers: The AT from Tesnatee Gap to Wolf Laurel Top was an excellent 4.5/5 mile hike about a 20 minute drive from the cabin. I only wish we would've brought our little iHome speaker to play some tunes while relaxing in the hot tub.
Stacey C. Apr 2017
Cleaning Crew doesn't dontheee job and clenlyness was discusting. Dirty dry food on all dishes and coffee pot has inch of mild in coffee filter. Need to hire new cleaning crew or go behind to make sure things are cleaned properly. The water fountain was broken and the jacuzzi tub water smelled like Moldy Water. No chlorine tabs to out in for sanitation to be sanitary.. no blender that they said was there. Could use maybe 4/5 more clean towels also not enough.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see this guest was dissatisfied. The waterfall is not broken, it was just not yet running for the spring and summer. The hot tub was cleaned prior to this stay; we do not provide chlorine tablets for guest use. The coffee pot is free of mold, there is a blender in the kitchen, and there are ample towels for guest use. Thank you!
Alexandru F. Apr 2017
Really great cabin had a great time
Gregory S. Feb 2017
We were looking for some cold weather and a good mountain view without having to drive more than 4 hours from our home. Grandview cabin provided all this! The weather cooperated and a nice fire in the fireplace was started every night. The back porch view is somewhat limited due to the height the trees have grown but the view from the windows was spectacular. There was plenty of room for the 4 of us and the kitchen was complete. A little more light in the kitchen would be nice. We enjoyed our stay and would go back again.
Brittany G. Jan 2017
This place was amazing! The cabin was beautiful and we will definitely be coming back.
Joseph P. Dec 2016
We just love the mountain view
Brent P. Nov 2016
Be sure to understand everything about the place you're staying. Things that you think are expected may not be so.
Alysse O. Nov 2016
We had four adults and some dogs. THe cabin was beautiful. The view was beautiful! It had everything you could need! We drove into downtown Helen, Ga which was just 10 min away to get groceries and Betty's grocery, and even closer right down the mountain was Nanas little store. They had some awesome boiled peanuts! We were also very thankful to have been able to bring our dogs! They enjoyed it as much as we did!! We would definitely go back again!
Denise M. Nov 2016
Completely enjoyed this get away with my husband! Scenery was amazing and cabin very comfortable.
Gary B. Nov 2016
Wonderful place to stay
Janet P. Nov 2016
The Grandview cabin (2BR / 2BA) was airy-spacious with a 2-story entry. Very clean with modern decor. BEAUTIFUL view from the comfort of the living room. Close enough to downtown Helen so we ate dinner there every night, but tucked far away enough up the mountain so we had peace and quiet and could enjoy a nice weekend getaway with no Oktoberfest partiers to deal with. Heh! We cooked breakfast every morning in the kitchen and hung out on the screened in porch every afternoon drinking tea. Two adults and one 75# dog had a very relaxing and comfortable three night stay. THANK YOU VACASA!!!
Sherry D. Oct 2016
The view is wonderful. It has to be one of the prettiest views in the area.
Laurie P. Oct 2016
great views of the mts. nice area
Glenn H. Oct 2016
Beautiful view
Jonathan R. Oct 2016
Nice quiet out of the way cabin. Beautiful view off the side window.