Romantic & dog-friendly log cabin in the woods with private hot tub
Where better to steal away to with your honey than this dog-friendly vacation cabin with a private hot tub?
Surrounded by verdant trees, this Sautee Nacoochee home offers solitude without being too far from town. Helen is just six miles away, and the beautiful views and hiking at Unicoi State Park are just three miles off.
Richly colored wooden walls and thoughtful decor make this home welcoming. Cuddle up next to your sweetie and watch a DVD or something on cable while flames dance in the seasonal wood-burning fireplace. Log onto the WiFi to check essential correspondence, then unplug and head outside to the screened-in deck for a relaxing dip in the hot tub.
A full kitchen ensures that you don't need to go out to eat unless you feel like it. Fully equipped with all the essentials, the kitchen is more than up to your culinary desires. Outside, there's a gas grill where you can cook fish to tender perfection.
The bedroom is upstairs in the loft. Retire for the night in a warm king bed after a soak in the jetted tub in the room, soaking out any aches from the day and sending you gently off to slumber. Two lucky guests will enjoy this cabin, and for a small nightly pet fee, up to two family dogs are welcome to join!
Try a flight of wines at Habersham Vineyards & Winery and buy a few bottles to bring home for later. Find the perfect souvenir at Glass Mountain Gallery & Studio, where talented artisans will explain the process of glassblowing to you as they work. It's best to go in with a set budget, though, because you'll be tempted by all of the beautiful pieces!
For excellent hiking and biking, visit Smithgall Woods Conservation Area. Helpful staff at the Visitor's Center will tell you about the area, and a guided tour is a great way to learn more. In this and other nearby parks, there are beautiful waterfalls where you can hike and picnic beside on a sunny afternoon.
This Helena vacation home for two is just what the doctor ordered for some rest and relaxation with that special someone.
Husband and I desperately needed time away from teenager and work - Quiet and Relaxation. Well, to our surprise that’s exactly what we got plus more. This cabin is in the perfect spot and location. We will definitely return.
The stay was perfect and Amazing!!! A wonderful few days away from reality for my wife and me. The cabin was clean. The Hot Tub was fantastic. Cant wait to come back in the near future.
Casey J left a 5 star rating after their recent trip to Sautee Nacoochee, GA.
Lashona S left a 5 star rating after their recent trip to Sautee Nacoochee, GA.
Seclusion with easy access to town and parks
Perfect for a quick date night getaway weekend!
Alyssa P left a 5 star rating after their recent trip to Sautee Nacoochee, GA.
Peter G M left a 4 star rating after their recent trip to Sautee Nacoochee, GA.
Onell M left a 4 star rating after their recent trip to Sautee Nacoochee, GA.
Wanda L L left a 5 star rating after their recent trip to Sautee Nacoochee, GA.
Reginald B left a 5 star rating after their recent trip to Sautee Nacoochee, GA.
Though the cabin had an overwhelming smell of bacon to it when we arrived, it was cozy and perfect for a Thanksgiving getaway. We enjoyed our neighbors and made new friends while we took time away from home. We're even planning to meet up for Thanksgiving there again next year! We highly recommend it!
Zachary B left a 4 star rating after their recent trip to Sautee Nacoochee, GA.
Very clean, cozy, very secluded. Nice clean grill, highly recommend.
Secluded location at the end of the drive. Sort of steep gravel road but very navigable. Everything works, clean, friendly. Its a cabin and not a 5 star resort. Definitely renting again!
Camille G left a 4 star rating after their recent trip to Sautee Nacoochee, GA.
Cabin was very nice and clean.My husband and I enjoyed ourselves and plan to visit again.The comforter and decorative pillows appeared worn. Everything else was great!!
Shrina P left a 5 star rating after their recent trip to Sautee Nacoochee, GA.
Everything was perfect. The only thing was the level of humidity in the cabin. Towels wouldn’t dry and our clothing was moist to the touch.
We appreciate the guests feedback. Unfortunately, these cabins do tend to hold moisture quite a bit in the Summer and early Fall seasons. Our local manager is working with the homeowner to come up with ideas on how to fix this issue. Right now we are using moisture capturing bags, but are looking into humidifiers.
nice and quiet place to stay. the only issue was the a/c was loud but other than that we really enjoyed it
Easy to find, clean and quiet spacious cabin!
Cute little cabin very homey feeling
We loved that it was the last cabin in the woods, not too far from town at all. The cabin was exactly what we expected it to be. The only disappointment was that it was VERY evident the cleaning crew does not clean the floors. The rug in the living area was covered in glitter/sand, which should have easily been picked up by a vacuum. The floor in the entire downstairs was beyond filthy and probably had not been mopped in quite some time.
We apologize if housekeeping missed the floors for this guest. The floors are supposed to be done between each reservation, and sometimes the wood floor does look dirty due to the dark grain of the wood. Thanks!
Richard T left a 4 star rating after their recent trip to Sautee Nacoochee, GA.
Marc T left a 5 star rating after their recent trip to Sautee Nacoochee, GA.
Carl C left a 4 star rating after their recent trip to Sautee Nacoochee, GA.
The bed was good and comfy. Plenty of towels for the hot tub and jacuzzi. The directions were pretty clear and precise. My only concern is the stove. It is so outdated and pretty much burned everything we cooked in the oven. Even with adjusting temps and cook times the oven still managed to burn the food! Also I suggest shopping for the essentials before arriving. The closest Walmart is at least 30 minutes away.
William L left a 5 star rating after their recent trip to Sautee Nacoochee, GA.
We loved our stay here. It was close enough to Helen but private enough we could keep to ourselves. The hot tub was amazing and I'm so glad there was cable and internet to check the weather as we had potential flood info to be aware of! My only suggestion would be to add some kind of curtain or blind to the window bathroom! Other than that we loved our stay!
The cabin was wonderful. No complaints. Cabin is at an end of the trail looking out into the woods, so plenty of privacy. Only about 10min from Helen. Be aware, if planing on staying during inclement weather, have a four wheel drive vehicle. Other than that, 5 stars!
Tiffany L left a 4 star rating after their recent trip to Sautee Nacoochee, GA.
The cabin is small and cozy. The air conditioner is a little loud.
Great place to get away and relax, lots of privacy!
The cabin was nicely nestled at the end of the street and felt more secluded than others on the same street.
The cabin was exceptionally clean- I read other reviews stating this, which contributed to us picking this cabin, but it exceeded expectations!
It was a very cute, very quaint little woodsy getaway, and my husband, myself and our dog loved it!
There’s a lot to do fairly nearby, and it was a great rustic escape for us! Would definitely consider staying here again!!!
It was very relaxing, cozy, and peaceful. Perfect getaway to work on my writing project. Very pleased.
This was just a real quick stay for us. Perfect if you appreciate and want a quiet, no frills of the grid stay. I appreciate this and just loved sitting in the hot tub while it rained.
Great little cozy cabin. Cabin was very clean and we enjoyed our stay.
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was spotless and just as advertised. Loved the location, very private. The only issue was the firmness of the mattress, but this is a personal preference, and the grill doesn't work well.
We arrived late and everything worked as advertised. We stayed during brutal cold temps in Helen (10 degrees) and kept the fire going all week!!!!! Really enjoyed Helen and surrounding areas to include the vineyards and Cabbage Patch Hospital.
Been to Helen, Ga and have stayed at several different cabins. This particular cabin was adequate and clean but could use a renovation to make it more attractive and equal in value to other similar cabins. The stay was pleasurable all the same.
Great romantic get away location!
Really nice cabin in the woods for 2! Hot tub was nice and it was really peaceful and quite!
My husband and I choose this cabin for our Anniversary. The pictures seemed like the rooms were larger, brighter and nicer than they really are. The home had a terrible odor the front of the fireplace had holes through it. The pillows and throws on the couch were old and dingy, the king mattress was old and the bedspread was old. The porch was not inviting to use because it was dirty full of cob webs and spider webs and dark. The hot tub cover was torn and the water had debris floating in it. We have stayed in many homes we rented for vacations throughout the years and were always delighted and would always recommend and gave 5 stars but this home needs to be cleaned and updated.
The front of the fireplace is pine log and has naturally occurring holes. This cabin is in the woods and is constantly dusted to remove cob webs; unfortunately, as soon as they are removed, they are rebuilt. The pillows and bedspread are brown tone, so, although they may appear dingy and old, they are not. The hot tub cover is being replaced. Thanks!
While the location was private and only 3 miles from Helen, the facility and conditions themselves left a great deal to be desired. Cost turned out to be prohibitively expensive despite the initial advertised price because of an entire list of extra fees--in fact, almost doubling the cost for only two nights. Poor air conditioning, hard bed, refrigerator that froze food, broken ice trays that made it difficult to get ice out, shabby towel and wash cloth quality, badly deteriorating hot tub cover, filthy gas grill, and more about which I could complain.
We are disappointed to see this guest did not enjoy their stay. All fees can be seen before booking so guests are aware of the total cost up front. We apologize if anything came as a surprise. The air conditioner and refrigerator have been inspected and found to be working well. The ice trays have been replaced, the hot tub cover repaired, and the grill is cleaned after each guest stay. The towels and wash cloths are in good condition, and we apologize if the mattress firmness did not suit this guest's preferences.
369 Monroe Ridge cottage a great hideaway for a couple.
We never really left the cabin over the weekend. It was incredibly relaxing. Only complaint was the weekend not being long enough.
We love the area and the cabin but there are improvements needed
This is one of several Vacasa rentals we've stayed in before. The location is at the end of the driveway, so it's nice and secluded. There is a neighboring cabin, but your backporch faces the other direction and neighbors were never seen or heard. Perfect for a getaway for two!
From the moment we arrived we were in love with the cabin. It is perfect for a couple looking to get away relax and unwind. Close enough to town to go have some fun but far enough way to be alone and relax. I would recommend staying here and I would definitely stay here again.
My wife and I rented from Vacasa for our one year anniversary trip!!! We were very pleased with the cabin and the surrounding area!!! The cabin is very close to the beautiful town of Helen which offers a lot of exciting shops to browse!!!
Had a very nice time. Could have been a little more secluded. There were other cabins close to us but very cozy.
Lovely location, beautiful views. The cabin has everything you need, recommend taking some bath bubbles for the bath tub, and turn up the temp on the hot tub a few hours in advance as it takes a while to heat up.
We loved the cabin however if more than one heater was on the fuse got triggered and we had to reset the circuit. Also floors were dirty. Hot tub was amazing at night with beautiful views. Jacquzzi was fantastic. Microwave did not work but fridge was great!
It’s great to hear that you loved this cabin! Due to the size of this home, the electrical system is limited. No more than one space heater should be plugged into any circuit. An inspection was performed on the microwave, and was found to be in good working order. We look forward to your next stay!
Me and my husband enjoyed ourselves so much.. The cabin was beautiful and felt just like home.. Everything was amazing and we had no complaints.. We will be visiting again very soon..
Cozy, comfy cabin, close to Helen and Unicoi State Park. Since this is a wood cabin, there is no central air or heat, but the space and wall heaters kept us warm all night long. Cabin is at the end of a road with three other cabins, but its location at the bottom/end of the road makes it most private of all. We would come back again for a long weekend getaway.
Loved our stay here. It was extremely romantic and I can't wait to come back!
Cute cabin. Sadly when we visited it was not very clean and it was very cold downstairs since there is only heat upstairs. The bedding, blankets and couch pillows were old and dingy.
We are sorry to see that this guest was disappointed in the level of cleanliness presented. All the bedding and linens in the home are new now, there is a wood stove to assist in heating the downstairs, and the Property Manager has ensured that all floors and walls have been thoroughly cleaned.
It was a romantic, cozy little cabin nestled up in the mountains. It was perfect. We stayed in November for our anniversary weekend. The weather was perfect. Nice and cool. Beautiful area with the falling leaves. The hottub is just steps away from the fireplace. It was delightful. We would recommend it and we would stay again.
We,enjoyed our stay the area is great!
Our cabin was everything we had expected and mire. Beautiful location and easy to get to. It was very peaceful and relaxing.