USA Georgia North Georgia Sautee Nacoochee Listing #6626

Singing Pines Cabin - Sautee Nacoochee, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
110 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 1 bathroom 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Romantic & dog-friendly log cabin in the woods with private hot tub

Where better to steal away to with your honey than this dog-friendly vacation cabin with a private hot tub?

Surrounded by verdant trees, this Sautee Nacoochee home offers solitude without being too far from town. Helen is just six miles away, and the beautiful views and hiking at Unicoi State Park are just three miles off.

Richly colored wooden walls and thoughtful decor make this home welcoming. Cuddle up next to your sweetie and watch a DVD or something on cable while flames dance in the seasonal wood-burning fireplace. Log onto the WiFi to check essential correspondence, then unplug and head outside to the screened-in deck for a relaxing dip in the hot tub.

A full kitchen ensures that you don't need to go out to eat unless you feel like it. Fully equipped with all the essentials, the kitchen is more than up to your culinary desires. Outside, there's a gas grill where you can cook fish to tender perfection.

The bedroom is upstairs in the loft. Retire for the night in a warm king bed after a soak in the jetted tub in the room, soaking out any aches from the day and sending you gently off to slumber. Two lucky guests will enjoy this cabin, and for a small nightly pet fee, up to two family dogs are welcome to join!

Try a flight of wines at Habersham Vineyards & Winery and buy a few bottles to bring home for later. Find the perfect souvenir at Glass Mountain Gallery & Studio, where talented artisans will explain the process of glassblowing to you as they work. It's best to go in with a set budget, though, because you'll be tempted by all of the beautiful pieces!

For excellent hiking and biking, visit Smithgall Woods Conservation Area. Helpful staff at the Visitor's Center will tell you about the area, and a guided tour is a great way to learn more. In this and other nearby parks, there are beautiful waterfalls where you can hike and picnic beside on a sunny afternoon.

This Helena vacation home for two is just what the doctor ordered for some rest and relaxation with that special someone. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Motorcycles and trailers are not allowed at this property. Driveway is gravel.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining









DVD player


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private


110 reviews

Jordan G. Jun 2021
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin is secluded at the end of the road. The gravel Road/Driveway is shared by 2 other cabins, and is in need of major repairs. It rained all night before we left the next morning. Didn’t think we were going to make it up. Huge mud holes.
Tillery T. Apr 2021
Loved this cabin! Very secluded and clean. We had a nice weekend!
Emma H. Feb 2021
Lovely cabin to stay in for a week/weekend getaway. We stayed early February, so it was cold and the space heaters provided helped alot. The hot tub was wonderful and with it being cold out we were able to use the jacuzzi inside as well. It was quiet and clean. The refrigerator and oven are outdated but they work well! The mattress is a little worn but it also does the job. Cabin is close to different parks in the area! Absolutely worth a stay.
Christopher G. Jan 2021
The cabin was in a great location, about 10 minutes from Helen. Beautiful scenery. We didn’t like how dirty the floors were. Bring some slippers or some flip flops. The mattress and the couch need to be replaced. Other than that we really enjoyed ourselves.
Manager response:
Christopher, thank you for staying with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We apologize that the floors were not cleaned to our usual standard. We will give your feedback about the mattress and couch to the local staff as well. We hope you'll visit again soon.
Horst E. Jan 2021
This cabin was in deplorable condition and should never have been offered for occupancy, regardless of rate. Couch cushions totally ripped, a moving blanket wrapped over it; kitchen cabinets are cracked and broken; microwave was broken; fridge shelfs, in fridge and freezer, all broken and unusable; never, ever renting through Vacasa again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Horst. We apologize you did not have a better experience while staying with us. We are discussing the cabinets, refrigerator, and couch with the owner. We hope to see you again!
Sarah S. Dec 2020
The cabin was very clean and worked out well for the 2 of us and our small dog. Location is convenient to Helen and hiking trails. Recommend bringing your own pillow as the ones provided are thin & lumpy.
Daniel J. Dec 2020
We had a nice stay in this cute cabin, but it was really cold in the winter. Heating was only in the loft, so the living room/kitchen areas were super cold. Bed didn't have any thick blankets so we had to go out and buy our own blanket to get warm enough to sleep. Kitchen wasn't very well equipped for cooking, didn't have any seasonings or a cutting knife. Hot tub was really nice, and the TV was a lot better than we expected, had internet apps like Disney plus to watch movies.
Manager response:
Hi, Daniel! We apologize the space heater for the home went missing; we will get it replaced and provide a heavier blanket. There is also a functional fireplace for warmth. We will be sure knives are provided. Thank you!
Kimberly B. Nov 2020
Hot tub was excellent and bed wasn’t bad only need a better heat source. Has an air conditioning unit with heat upstairs and wood fireplace but no wood on site. Guess you have to ask for wood. Would be great if a gas fireplace or electrical fire insert was put in. Couch had cover on it then looked like a dog had door vinyl on it. Not a good couch and TV was hard to use and could not get local channels to work. Then there needs to be a better lock on front door too. Other than that it was not a bad cabin or stay. Liked the privacy and very quite dead end was a very good place just needed a few minor upgrades.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback following your stay, Kimberly. While we are glad you enjoyed the location of this home, we are sorry to hear about the maintenance issues you endured. We confirm this cabin has a reverse cycle window unit with heat, the couch has been cleaned and is in good condition. This home has a Kaba lock which is the best and safest device for our guests. We are sorry to hear you had difficulties using the TV, there are instructions in the cabin on how to get local channels but we are always available to help our guests with any needs. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention so our local manager has the opportunity to address them. We hope we can host you again!
Alice J. Nov 2020
Had an amazing time loved the cabin overall the hot tub was relaxing the jacuzzi was rejuvenating and the there was very nice restaurants and sites to see..will be back again
Donnie D. Sep 2020
When the A/c kicked on it sounded like a dump truck coming down the road, fortunately it drowned out the dogs barking next door.
Manager response:
Hi, Donnie! Thank you for your review. We apologize if the noises from the a/c had any impact on your stay. Our staff will be notified of your experience to further address. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to host you again in the near future!
Richard P. Aug 2020
Very cozy!
Travis S. Aug 2020
Loved the cabin. The bed was not the most comfortable. The privacy was wonderful. Hot tub was great. Would definitely go back.
Leanne M. Aug 2020
It was a great get away. I loved that you never had to bother with people face to face while at the same time never being confused about how to get in the cabin or use the amenities. It really felt like a home away from in that respect. Being at the bottom of the driveway, it felt like we were in our own isolated hideaway. It had good air conditioning, clear WiFi, tv, oven, microwave, coffee maker, blender, cups, plates, stove, pans, bowls, cutting boards, knives - a variety, spoons, forks. Everything you need! We didn’t want to leave.
Albert L. Aug 2020
Very cute cabin. Great location! I will definitely be recommending this spot to my friends and family.
Stephanie H. Aug 2020
It was our first time staying at this cabin and it was a great experience.. We will be back and plan on staying hopefully more than 2 days.. Highly recommend this cabin very peaceful and relaxing!!!
MyLeah S. Jul 2020
The cabin is pretty cozy! It was a good place for the few nights that we stayed!
Leanne C. Jul 2020
It was perfect for a couples getaway
Jeremy D. Jul 2020
We had a wonderful day!!!!
Kellen D. Jun 2020
Loved the secludedness being at the end of the street. Woke up to the birds chirping, will stay here again.
Stormie B. Jun 2020
The woods gave it a great privacy feeling. It only took 11 minutes for us to get to Helen. But we enjoyed the cabin so much we rarely left during our weekend
Tonya W. Jun 2020
Cozy getaway! So glad the hot tub is covered because it rained our first night there. Quiet and peaceful place to loose yourself. Loved that it’s close to Helen.
Bruce W. Apr 2020
Nice little cabin. Really enjoyed our stay.
Kelsey S. Mar 2020
My boyfriend and I loved it here! The bed was spacious and comfortable to sleep in and the heater kept us nice and toasty throughout the stay there. We also loved that the porch was enclosed so we still had a chance to enjoy the jacuzzi even while it rained. The area is peacefully quiet and it's not too far from town while also being considerably close to Anna Ruby Falls. The stay here was enjoyable, we would definitely come back to Singing Pines for another trip!
margaret m. Feb 2020
My wife and I came here this past weekend and it was great quiet and beautiful we would recommend this cabin to all of our friends
Anthony R. Feb 2020
It was exactly what we expected and have come to expect. This was not our fist time and it was very relaxing
Robert C. Jan 2020
I took my wife and she was ecstatic.
The facilities were amazing. The staff was superb.
The icing on the cake was the town that emulated a movie right out of Hallmark.
Every shopkeeper had astounding customer service.
We can't stop talking about the experience that The Vacasa and town afforded my wife and i.
We plan on returning in the spring.
Thanks again for an awesome time out.
Robert T. Jan 2020
My wife and I enjoyed our stay so much! The cabin is exactly as represented in the photos: cozy and comforting. The location is perfect - easy to find and the last cabin on the road so it has a feeling of isolation while still being relatively close to the rest of the world. The gravel road to the cabin is not too steep, so our Toyota sedan had no problem. We were very comfortable and were able to rest and enjoy scenery and shops in the area. A definite "plus" in the whole experience is that all the locals we encountered were wonderful. We will definitely come back!
Joseph H. Jan 2020
Didn’t want to leave as the cabin was just as described. Only had an issue with a deadbolt being broken on the door but called and it was fixed fast. This is the only reason I’m not rating it 5 stars. What steals the show is downtown Helen as it was the coolest little town I’ve ever been in. Recommend riding the mountain coaster and visiting Anna Ruby falls . Went on a 10 mile hike and the scenery was amazing. Would definitely rent the cabin again and have already recommended to friends and family.
Gwendolyn d. Nov 2019
I loved the seclusion , the privacy of being the last cabin at the end of the road and the town of Helen. I loved the loft with the jacuzzi. I was not pleased with the heaters as one did not work and the other was fair and we where cold. Pots and pans need to be replaced. The fridge had no racks on the door. The screen beside the hot tub was nasty. I need appreciate the nice hot tub towels and enjoyed the deck of cards that was given to us. I did not appreciate dogs barking fr some other neighbor cabin and did not know how to avoid that. Generally we have always loved going to the singing pines but next time will go elsewhere
Manager response:
Hi, Gwendolyn! We are sorry to read your stay was not as enjoyable this time around. The property manager has purchased new pots and pans and a new space heater for the home. She is also in the process of looking for replacement shelves for the fridge. We apologize for the mess by the hot tub and have followed-up with housekeeping regarding the matter. We appreciate your feedback and do hope to see you again!
Andrea H. Nov 2019
We loved this cabin, it was perfect for our getaway. However, I would recommend a new bed, kitchen was nicely stocked with everything needed. Overall we were please and we'll stay again.
Alycia U. Nov 2019
The cabin looked like the pictures advertised. We could tell the place has just been cleaned when we arrived. The hot tub was nice however we couldn't get the jacuzzi upstairs to work but the tub was still nice. Definitely recommend.
Manager response:
Hi, Alycia! Thank you for leaving your review with us. We have verified the jacuzzi is working; guests need to ensure the plug is completely plugged in for the jets to work. The breaker occasionally trips as well, but this is an easy fix if we are notified. Thank you!
JOHN D. Oct 2019
it was what we hoped for , the cabin was great and had all the amenities of home, Helen Town was 10 mins away and the falls were even closer, we had a great time and thinking of going back with the family,
Carrie S. Oct 2019
We enjoyed staying at the cabin, we loved watching the sunrise while enjoying the hot tub with our coffee in the morning! It’s perfect for a couples getaway!
Brendan C. Oct 2019
I loved the loft with the windows open felt like you were in a treehouse surrounded with all the trees and the birds chirping.
Christopher E. Sep 2019
Only a few miles from downtown Helen. Located at the end of a gravel road with no late-night vehicles driving by. Loved it.
Shayla N. Sep 2019
Perfect little place for our weekend getaway. Could use a little updating (decor) but nothing that affected our stay. We enjoyed our time there and would rebook again. 😁
William W. Sep 2019
We had a short but nice stay at the Singing Pines Cabin.
Robert m. Aug 2019
My mother taught me if I didn't have anything nice to say, say nothing.
Manager response:
Hello Robert, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay and hope to host you again in the future for a much more pleasant stay.
Melissa N. Jun 2019
Cabin was great! We really enjoyed our stay. Would consider staying here again!
MELISSA G. Jun 2019
My husband and I enjoyed the comfort & coziness of singing pines cabin. Great location, close to other cabins with adequate privacy and parking.
Ronald M. May 2019
The cabin is cozy and well maintained. Its in a peaceful area.
Heather P. May 2019
My husband and I wanted to be in a quite space, just after the hustle and bustle of our wedding. It’s was close to Helen, as well as Anna Ruby and Raven Cliff (we love to hike). It was the perfect place to unwind after a busy weekend!
Evangeline J. Apr 2019
Husband and I desperately needed time away from teenager and work - Quiet and Relaxation. Well, to our surprise that’s exactly what we got plus more. This cabin is in the perfect spot and location. We will definitely return.
paul h. Apr 2019
The stay was perfect and Amazing!!! A wonderful few days away from reality for my wife and me. The cabin was clean. The Hot Tub was fantastic. Cant wait to come back in the near future.
LARK W. Mar 2019
Seclusion with easy access to town and parks
Marcus F. Mar 2019
Perfect for a quick date night getaway weekend!
Virginia K. Nov 2018
Though the cabin had an overwhelming smell of bacon to it when we arrived, it was cozy and perfect for a Thanksgiving getaway. We enjoyed our neighbors and made new friends while we took time away from home. We're even planning to meet up for Thanksgiving there again next year! We highly recommend it!
Cedric P. Nov 2018
Relax and quiet!!..
scott u. Nov 2018
Very clean, cozy, very secluded. Nice clean grill, highly recommend.
Glenn N. Oct 2018
Secluded location at the end of the drive. Sort of steep gravel road but very navigable. Everything works, clean, friendly. Its a cabin and not a 5 star resort. Definitely renting again!
Tongia H. Oct 2018
Cabin was very nice and clean.My husband and I enjoyed ourselves and plan to visit again.The comforter and decorative pillows appeared worn. Everything else was great!!
Martha S. Oct 2018
Everything was perfect. The only thing was the level of humidity in the cabin. Towels wouldn’t dry and our clothing was moist to the touch.
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback. Unfortunately, these cabins do tend to hold moisture quite a bit in the Summer and early Fall seasons. Our local manager is working with the homeowner to come up with ideas on how to fix this issue. Right now we are using moisture capturing bags, but are looking into humidifiers.
Brian S. Sep 2018
nice and quiet place to stay. the only issue was the a/c was loud but other than that we really enjoyed it
Susan L. Sep 2018
Easy to find, clean and quiet spacious cabin!
ROBERT F. Aug 2018
Cute little cabin very homey feeling
Jesse H. Jul 2018
We loved that it was the last cabin in the woods, not too far from town at all. The cabin was exactly what we expected it to be. The only disappointment was that it was VERY evident the cleaning crew does not clean the floors. The rug in the living area was covered in glitter/sand, which should have easily been picked up by a vacuum. The floor in the entire downstairs was beyond filthy and probably had not been mopped in quite some time.
Manager response:
We apologize if housekeeping missed the floors for this guest. The floors are supposed to be done between each reservation, and sometimes the wood floor does look dirty due to the dark grain of the wood. Thanks!
Quianna J. Jul 2018
The bed was good and comfy. Plenty of towels for the hot tub and jacuzzi. The directions were pretty clear and precise. My only concern is the stove. It is so outdated and pretty much burned everything we cooked in the oven. Even with adjusting temps and cook times the oven still managed to burn the food! Also I suggest shopping for the essentials before arriving. The closest Walmart is at least 30 minutes away.
Austin S. Jun 2018
We loved our stay here. It was close enough to Helen but private enough we could keep to ourselves. The hot tub was amazing and I'm so glad there was cable and internet to check the weather as we had potential flood info to be aware of! My only suggestion would be to add some kind of curtain or blind to the window bathroom! Other than that we loved our stay!
Jose C. May 2018
The cabin was wonderful. No complaints. Cabin is at an end of the trail looking out into the woods, so plenty of privacy. Only about 10min from Helen. Be aware, if planing on staying during inclement weather, have a four wheel drive vehicle. Other than that, 5 stars!
Petagay W. Apr 2018
Nice and cozy.
Eric M. Apr 2018
The cabin is small and cozy. The air conditioner is a little loud.
Kathy K. Apr 2018
Great place to get away and relax, lots of privacy!
Phaedra D. Mar 2018
The cabin was nicely nestled at the end of the street and felt more secluded than others on the same street.
Tiffany K. Mar 2018
The cabin was exceptionally clean- I read other reviews stating this, which contributed to us picking this cabin, but it exceeded expectations!

It was a very cute, very quaint little woodsy getaway, and my husband, myself and our dog loved it!

There’s a lot to do fairly nearby, and it was a great rustic escape for us! Would definitely consider staying here again!!!
Malcolm J. Feb 2018
It was very relaxing, cozy, and peaceful. Perfect getaway to work on my writing project. Very pleased.
Rosemary H. Feb 2018
This was just a real quick stay for us. Perfect if you appreciate and want a quiet, no frills of the grid stay. I appreciate this and just loved sitting in the hot tub while it rained.
Ronald S. Feb 2018
Great little cozy cabin. Cabin was very clean and we enjoyed our stay.
Lee B. Feb 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was spotless and just as advertised. Loved the location, very private. The only issue was the firmness of the mattress, but this is a personal preference, and the grill doesn't work well.
Michael R G. Jan 2018
We arrived late and everything worked as advertised. We stayed during brutal cold temps in Helen (10 degrees) and kept the fire going all week!!!!! Really enjoyed Helen and surrounding areas to include the vineyards and Cabbage Patch Hospital.
Celestino C. Nov 2017
Been to Helen, Ga and have stayed at several different cabins. This particular cabin was adequate and clean but could use a renovation to make it more attractive and equal in value to other similar cabins. The stay was pleasurable all the same.
Michael W. Nov 2017
Great romantic get away location!
Michelle M. Oct 2017
Really nice cabin in the woods for 2! Hot tub was nice and it was really peaceful and quite!
Donald D. Sep 2017
Brian C. Aug 2017
369 Monroe Ridge cottage a great hideaway for a couple.
Allen H. Jul 2017
We never really left the cabin over the weekend. It was incredibly relaxing. Only complaint was the weekend not being long enough.
Michael D. May 2017
We love the area and the cabin but there are improvements needed
Kimberly S. Apr 2017
This is one of several Vacasa rentals we've stayed in before. The location is at the end of the driveway, so it's nice and secluded. There is a neighboring cabin, but your backporch faces the other direction and neighbors were never seen or heard. Perfect for a getaway for two!
Alicia R. Apr 2017
From the moment we arrived we were in love with the cabin. It is perfect for a couple looking to get away relax and unwind. Close enough to town to go have some fun but far enough way to be alone and relax. I would recommend staying here and I would definitely stay here again.
Alex W. Feb 2017
My wife and I rented from Vacasa for our one year anniversary trip!!! We were very pleased with the cabin and the surrounding area!!! The cabin is very close to the beautiful town of Helen which offers a lot of exciting shops to browse!!!
Barbara C. Feb 2017
Had a very nice time. Could have been a little more secluded. There were other cabins close to us but very cozy.
Daisy May K. Feb 2017
Lovely location, beautiful views. The cabin has everything you need, recommend taking some bath bubbles for the bath tub, and turn up the temp on the hot tub a few hours in advance as it takes a while to heat up.
Yana R. Feb 2017
We loved the cabin however if more than one heater was on the fuse got triggered and we had to reset the circuit. Also floors were dirty. Hot tub was amazing at night with beautiful views. Jacquzzi was fantastic. Microwave did not work but fridge was great!
Manager response:
It’s great to hear that you loved this cabin! Due to the size of this home, the electrical system is limited. No more than one space heater should be plugged into any circuit. An inspection was performed on the microwave, and was found to be in good working order. We look forward to your next stay!
Tatyana S. Jan 2017
Me and my husband enjoyed ourselves so much.. The cabin was beautiful and felt just like home.. Everything was amazing and we had no complaints.. We will be visiting again very soon..
Kristen S. Jan 2017
Cozy, comfy cabin, close to Helen and Unicoi State Park. Since this is a wood cabin, there is no central air or heat, but the space and wall heaters kept us warm all night long. Cabin is at the end of a road with three other cabins, but its location at the bottom/end of the road makes it most private of all. We would come back again for a long weekend getaway.
Jamie D. Dec 2016
Loved our stay here. It was extremely romantic and I can't wait to come back!
Justin M. Nov 2016
Cute cabin. Sadly when we visited it was not very clean and it was very cold downstairs since there is only heat upstairs. The bedding, blankets and couch pillows were old and dingy.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that this guest was disappointed in the level of cleanliness presented. All the bedding and linens in the home are new now, there is a wood stove to assist in heating the downstairs, and the Property Manager has ensured that all floors and walls have been thoroughly cleaned.
Destiny H. Nov 2016
It was a romantic, cozy little cabin nestled up in the mountains. It was perfect. We stayed in November for our anniversary weekend. The weather was perfect. Nice and cool. Beautiful area with the falling leaves. The hottub is just steps away from the fireplace. It was delightful. We would recommend it and we would stay again.
William B. Oct 2016
Nice little cabin
Faye Z. Oct 2016
Very nice location
Lesley T. Oct 2016
We,enjoyed our stay the area is great!
Brian R. Sep 2016
Our cabin was everything we had expected and mire. Beautiful location and easy to get to. It was very peaceful and relaxing.