Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Sautee Nacoochee Listing #6629

Tahoe Cabin - Sautee Nacoochee, GA

128 reviews
Max occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 2 dog max 
231 Monroe Ridge Rd., Sautee Nacoochee, GA 30571

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly log cabin w/ hot tub, in-room Jacuzzi, & bedside indoor waterfall

If you need a break from the rat race, escape to the mountains of Northern Georgia in this true log cabin with screened-in deck, private hot tub, and in-room Jacuzzi.

Ideal for a romantic getaway, this Sautee Nacoochee one-bedroom home in the woods is right off Georgia State Route 356, just 15 miles southwest of Lake Burton, a 2,775-acre reservoir fed by the Tallulah River and known for its fishing, hiking, boating, and annual Fourth of July fireworks display! Or journey into the heart of the Bavarian-themed town of Helen with its local eateries, shops, and wineries located four miles away.

Featuring glowing wooden floors, walls, and exposed timber beam ceilings, this quaint log cabin still packs in plenty of modern conveniences to enjoy during your stay. Stow your things in the luggage rack and take a look around!

Step into the great room and feel instantly at ease in a space warmed by a seasonal wood-burning fireplace. Kick back on the log-frame sofa and admire the soft rugs, or chalk up a provided cue and challenge one another to a friendly game (or three) of pool.

While you're welcome to dine at the coffee table in the living room, you can also step outside and enjoy the forested view from your screened-in deck with end table and chairs, private hot tub, and gas grill if you're craving some burgers, hot dogs, or roasted veggies.

Back inside; whip up a complete, home-cooked meal in the full kitchen stocked with a variety of essential accessories, utensils, and appliances including a stainless steel fridge and microwave oven, as well as a stove.

On the other side of the cabin, there's a romantic bedroom with a king bed and new comforter, in-room corner Jacuzzi tub for two, and a soothing, indoor waterfall. A full bath with tub, shower, and new curtains is located right off the bedroom.

WiFi is provided, and there is also a 42-inch flatscreen cable TV with DVD player available for movie nights or those lazy, rainy (or snowy) afternoons. Note that up to two well-behaved dogs are welcome to join you during your stay for a small daily pet fee.

Hikers and cyclists will find plenty of fantastic trails throughout the immediate area and a short, one-and-a-half mile drive will deliver you to 44-acre Smith Lake (aka Unicoi Lake) with plenty of opportunities for swimming, fishing, and other watersports. Climb into a tube or aboard a raft and race down the winding Chattahoochee River or see the waters from above, dangling from a zipline!

Whether you're thinking of escaping to the region to enjoy a quiet, romantic vacation or you're looking to explore the surrounding mountains, reserve this charming Blue Ridge cabin today and start making those travel plans! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

128 reviews

Michelle G. Aug 2020
I loved the location, the cleanliness of the cabin, and the comfort.
Isabel C. Aug 2020
The cabin was impeccable and had everything that we needed it. Specially during Covid-19 times.
We did some cooking and we had all the supplies needed.
The check in process was smooth and we were always informed .
It’s in a secluded place, but at few minutes from Helen, Ana RubyFalls, Duke Falls, and Unicoi Park.
The hot tub, the pool table and the privacy of the cabin were a plus.
This cabin was a great place to escape from all negative news that we had going in the middle of a pandemic.
Social distancing at its best surrounded with nature.
We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend Vacasa to our friends.
Kudos to Vacasa and their cleaning crew.
Tatiana K. Aug 2020
We enjoyed stay over here. Thank you for being pet friendly. Our babies enjoyed their stay as much as us at your place
Linette C. Jul 2020
Beautiful cabin, love the homes managed by Vacasa, they are always beautiful and clean !!
Justin B. Jul 2020
Only thing wrong was jets for the tub wasn’t working and the waterfall was out of service and the controls for hot tub was messed up a little
Manager response:
Hi, Justin! We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced with the hot tub. The waterfall works but will only run for 15 minutes at a time to prevent any leaks. We have verified the jets are working when adjusted using the rings around them, and we have verified the controls are working as intended as well. Please do not hesitate to reach out about these things so we can assist you. Thank you!
Judy M. Jul 2020
Rustic, but the right amount of modern!
Lizzy W. Jul 2020
The cabin was the perfect spot to come back to after a day of wine tasting in the area. The hot tub was nice and relaxing, and we had a great night’s sleep! We will absolutely be back!
Tonja H. Jul 2020
This place was perfect for us. We felt very comfortable and safe and our two dachshunds did well here. It was quiet and peaceful, easily accessible, and close to things to do. The house was clean and had everything we needed. We enjoyed playing pool. This was our first time out since COVID pandemic and we felt very safe.
Terri C. Jun 2020
Everything was clean, the cabin and furniture are just lovely. The hot tub was amazing after coming back from rafting and horseback riding. The WiFi went out the second day, I called it in and they got it back up very quick. We definitely recommend this cabin and plan on coming back next year!
Carletta E. Jun 2020
It was a wonderful place to stay, I just didn't know how to turn on the waterfall, and the hot tube was not clean out, so I didn't get to use it. I would definitely come again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Carletta. The waterfall is not operational and not listed as an amenity because of this; we apologize if you were anticipating use of this feature. We also apologize if the hot tub was not properly cleaned for you and wish you had reached out so we could have taken care of it for you. We hope to see you again!
Kechara N. May 2020
This is my second time renting a cabin from Vacasa. Thoroughly enjoyed each time. Beautiful Cabins! This last visit, we were unable to use the jacuzzi b/c the deck was sagging, however, we were able to get a partial refund. There was a large jetted tub that had to be cleaned b4 use. Didnt look like it had been clean in several months. There was also rotting of the wood floor beside jetted tub. We were unable to use the waterfall due to it leaking on the floor. This cabin definitely needs some fixing up, especially for the price of the stay. Other than that, we enjoyed it. Close to downtown Helen!
Manager response:
Hi, Kechara! Thank you for staying with us again! The decking has been fixed so the hot tub is now available for use again. The waterfall feature has been removed from the listing due to a constant leak. We will discuss any possible housekeeping oversights with our team. We hope to see you again!
Tiffanie N. May 2020
This was the perfect romantic getaway cabin I’ve ever rented. The location was perfect for privacy. Super clean and just beautiful
Randy P. May 2020
Clean, secluded, wonderful romantic getaway!
Dianna C. May 2020
1st time my husband & I have ever rented a cabin. It's always been hotels. Decided to do this for anniversary. We absolutely LOVED it!! We never left the cabin. Our time to relax. Played pool, enjoyed hot tub the whole weekend. Cabin had 1 very large television. It was on a swivel. You could watch tv from kitchen, living area, bedroom and from hot tub. It was just WONDERFUL! Cabin just as described and very clean. Had no problems with sleeping at night. Waterfall next to bed was neat. It has an on/off switch. We did have it on for alittle while. Kitchen has pots & pans, 2 qt. drink pitcher, griddle, coffeemaker, toaster, utensils, plates and etc. Pretty much what you would need. DVD player is for regular dvd's/cd's. TV had more than enough channels to watch and had no issue's with wifi. Location of cabin is good. It was quiet but there are other cabins close by. We could see cabin next to ours from hot tub. We could actually see the people. So yes, it's private but may not be totally private as some may want. We would definitely come back to stay at this cabin if rent again. Only complaint is with Vacasa. I emailed them with 2 questions about cabin and it took about a day and half before responding back and we were already there. So, they could work on their response time. Otherwise, totally perfect weekend. Sometimes people like to know ages of people giving reviews. That would be 51 and 52 yrs old. Thanks for allowing us to rent your cabin.
Manager response:
We are so happy that you and your husband had such a great and relaxing anniversary, Dianna! We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a detailed review. Due to the current pandemic we have been very busy, causing our response times on emails to be longer than usual. We are currently working on improving the wait time as well as bringing more people on to our customer service team to make sure we can help our guests quickly and efficiently. We hope to host you again very soon!
Jeff T. Apr 2020
Very cozy and clean with a nice layout for a couple. Hot tub was great and right outside the master bedroom. Screened in porch was nice. Plus a good TV with Netflix, etc.

Might want to bring your own pillow. The one's there are pretty used and flat.

The pots in the kitchen are good for boiling water and that's about it. Old and beatup. None had any usable teflon coating, some had missing handles and weren't even clean. Good thing we didn't plan on cooking much.

Nice private location. Very well decorated. Easy in and out with the combo deadbolt on the door.
Manager response:
Jeff, thank you for providing your valuable feedback, as we use your comments as a means to continually improve. Please know that local staff is available to assist if there are issues with the amenities offered. We hope to have a chance to host your next visit, thank you!
Christian K. Mar 2020
Me and my wife loved the place, but the WiFi didn’t work at all or the cable TV. But, other than that we loved the place and will recommend to our friends and families!!!
Elizabeth W. Mar 2020
Had a great week with the pups in this wonderful cabin! Spent many hours on the porch reading, listening to music and hot tubbing. Hiking and movies from the king bed were also a great way to unwind. Beautiful cabin! Thank you!!
Daryl F. Mar 2020
Very clean, location was fantastic. We enjoyed the hot tub, and the jacuzzi.
Quiet area. Close to all the stuff. Kitchen had everything we needed. Highly recommend.
Cheryl G. Mar 2020
I recently stayed at this cabin with my husband for 2 nights. We came from a cabin in Gatlinburg that was much bigger but we actually lived the Tahoe more. This cabin is so cozy. The bed is probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The TV blanket is wonderful. The swivel TV stand is the greatest idea, plus having a smart TV helps. We sat out in the hot tub as it rained pretty hard and it was one of the best mornings ever. We loved everything about the cabin and will definitely get this cabin when we come again.
Laura V C. Jan 2020
My husband loved it.. he enjoyed his surprise
Lovely location, beautiful cabin
Korie C. Jan 2020
This rental has everything it takes for a great vacation in the north GA mountains... a hot tub, jacuzzi tub, fireplace, and pool table, not to mention a king sized bed and lots of privacy. This rental is close to Helen, GA and lots of waterfalls worth hiking to. Vacasa does a great job of having everything ready, and communicating necessary details.
Judith M. Dec 2019
The cabin was perfect for a little getaway with my husband. It was clean and well stocked. The fireplace helped make it even more cozy on cold nights. The hot tub on the screened in porch was perfect for sitting in to enjoy a cold, dark night and the jacuzzi tub in the bedroom was nice too.
Kenneth H. Dec 2019
Had a great weekend for 2 with out pups.

Quiet cozy cabin in a convenient location.
Jessica N. Nov 2019
My husband and dogs and I had a wonderful 3-night stay over Thanksgiving. The cabin was a perfect relaxing getaway from Atlanta for us and was very close to both Helen for a dinner out and Unicoi for hiking. My only suggestion is if you are planning to do a lot of cooking (we were there over thanksgiving so made a bigger meal) maybe bring your own skillet from home-- they have some but they are a little warped and teflon-scratched. I had been a little concerned about the bed due to past reviews but we found it very comfortable and, of course, the hot tub was fantastic. Overall a great place to stay and we will book again!
Brandy B. Nov 2019
Enjoyed our little getaway, a lot of great food nearby and the cabin was as described. Would definitely use this company again for future travels!
Josh F. Nov 2019
The cabin was nice and clean. Hot tub was ready to go. Had such a nice time. Love Helen, such a cute little German town. I go as many times as I can because my grandma lives their.
Evelyn F. Nov 2019
My husband and I loved the cabin every year for 5 years we’ve vacationed in Helen GA. The cozy cabin and time spent with him was wonderful. Can’t wait til next year ❤️
Sarah S. Oct 2019
My wife and I needed a weekend of peace, calm, and quiet....this cabin was perfect. Small, intimate, simple, and super comfortable! Once we checked I , we didn’t leave until we had to check out l, and both of us wishes we could have stayed for two more nights/days!!
Kara B. Oct 2019
This cabin had everything we wanted for our 1-Year Wedding Anniversary getaway to the mountains. The hot tub and spa tub were amazing and the bed was very comfortable. We loved all the little touches. Wished the waterfall worked better but after 15 min it was leaking on floor. I have no complaints and will definitely recommend!
Mary K. Sep 2019
The cabin is nice and it is close to Helen and Ruby Anna Falls. There is air conditioning, but it is not central a/c as it is listed. It is a wall mounted unit that you can only reach using a step stool and it ran constantly to try and keep up.
john o. Sep 2019
out in woods quiet, good for dogs.
Christy G. Aug 2019
Loved the cabin!! Perfect size & perfect location. Hot tub & pool table were nice extras!
Martin O G. Aug 2019
My wife and I had wonderful, quiet, relaxing stay at the Tahoe cabin! Everyone was very nice and helpful. Thank you VERY much!
Marty & Becky
Michael S. Jul 2019
So close to Helen, easy to find. Perfect for a couple! Will hope to stay again. Only issue is the bed was super soft. Not necessarily bad. Just really really soft and if you’re not used to that it’s different.
Randy P. Jul 2019
Quiet relaxing and private
Justin V. Jul 2019
It was the perfect quiet get away. Not far from Helen and in a spot where you can easily take the back road to avoid the midday traffic. The cabin was awesome and quiet/secluded. Fun twisty Mountain road up to it. 10 out of 10 would stay again.
Austin H. Jul 2019
I enjoyed the cabin very much. The surrounding town is enjoyable too.
teryn d. May 2019
Very nice and clean we really enjoyed our mini vacay will definitely visit this cabin again
Sharon T. May 2019
Big enough for two people. Enjoyed the quite and peacefulness.
Nichoals M. May 2019
Small place that has everything you need
Daniel D. May 2019
Cozy, not cramped. Loved the hot tub. Perfect for a short escape from the stressed of every day.
Arthur W. M. Apr 2019
Beautiful,clean and peaceful.. We will share information
Bobby B. Mar 2019
Very clean and well kept cabin
Karen R. Jan 2019
Perfect size for our getaway. Great location. Had everything we needed. Tiffany at the Vacasa office was wonderful and quick to respond to our questions. Would stay there again.
janel m. Jan 2019
This cabin was amazing. This was a perfect vacation rental!
Rhonda L. Dec 2018
This was a good cabin to stay in. There are just a few things that could have been better that would have made us give it 5 stars.
Hot tub was on the older side but overall worked.
The heat took forever to warm up the cabin to where we not only had to light a fire but also use the space heater they had. It was 40 degrees outside so it was cold outside.
Older flatscreen so color was not great but cable worked, WiFi worked, and had a good hot shower.
We would stay there again when it wasn’t 40 or below.
Berry S. Nov 2018
Cabin was great size. Hot tub is excellent. Take everything thing you need. Kitchen is stocked minimally but adequate. Close to downtown Helen takes about 10 minutes to Betty's IGA. Not quite as secluded as we like but acceptable. There is occasional traffic on the entry road. If you're in the back porch it's hardly noticable. All in all we would stay here again.
CHERYL B. Sep 2018
Cabin was peaceful and clean. View was fully wooded, but still a good location for relaxing and not too far from Helen & state parks. Wonderful trip for husband & wife looking for quick getaway!
Ken A. Sep 2018
Everything but the waterfall. It did not work at all.
Kristina B. Sep 2018
The location was nice & relaxing.
sheandra C. Aug 2018
The peace qnd comfort
Hamza A. Aug 2018
The location and the cabin where both beautiful , everything was on point and it definitely looks better in person when you arrive there , can't wait to go back and try anthor one
Shelley T. Aug 2018
The cabin looked like the pictures shown. With that being said. It was clean in appearance. The waterfall leaked all over the bedroom floor. The sink in the bathroom has very visible burn marks. This is to be non smoking cabin. The cabin was cozy, and the back porch was the best. We had a good time but was very disappointed about the waterfall and the burns around the sink.
Manager response:
We apologize for the issue with the waterfall; it has been repaired. Our cabin is non-smoking, and the burn marks around the sink have been removed.
Lyndel L. Jul 2018
We loved our cabin. It was clean, beautiful, close to Helen, had a great screened-in porch that was up in the trees, nice and private, hot tub was great.... we had a wonderful time!
Karen Q. Jul 2018
The cabin was perfect for two people. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and was set in a wooded area for privacy. The screened in porch was great. Very close to downtown Helen. Will book again.
Chris H. Jun 2018
Great little cabin with alot to offer. Me and my wife really loved it, very cozy and inviting, pool table was a plus.
Jaimee C. Jun 2018
Loved the cabin. Had pretty much everything you need for a comfortable relaxing stay.
sonya J. Jun 2018
This cabin was perfect for a couple's weekend get away. Loved the hot tub and was close to restaurants. Will be returning!
Jonathan B. May 2018
Location
Olivia F. May 2018
Great cabin - with easy access and everything you need for a great vacation!
Tighe M. May 2018
Had a great weekend the only complaint was the couch was like a futon could be nicer. But overall nice little cabin for two
Jeff H. Apr 2018
Comfortable bed, dark curtains. Very cozy and relaxing.

Needed more cabinet storage. Hot tub didn't seem sanitized. The rock wall waterfall had a small leak.

Overall, a great weekend getaway.
Manager response:
We appreciate this guest sharing their concerns with us. Due to the small cabin size it is difficult to create more storage space. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused. The hot tub is cleaned and sanitized after each guest, and the waterfall leak has been repaired. Thank you!
Carolina T. Apr 2018
Great location, clean, right size for a couple. Communication with management/booking was quick and easy.
The pillows need to be changed out--VERY lumpy. Also, we have been to other cabins in the area and this one was quite loud at night. The wall air/heat unit is noisy. The roof is metal--any branches, nuts, etc make a lot of noise when they hit the roof. It wasn't the total silence we have experienced in other cabins.
Overall we had a great time though. We will definitely book with Vacasa again, but might consider other options before this one.
Manager response:
Unfortunately, this is a true log cabin without any insulation in the ceiling. A lot of our guests enjoy hearing the sounds of nature on the roof, and we are sorry to see it was not the case for this guest. We have not had any other complaints about the pillows, but we will switch them out in the near future if other guests feel they are uncomfortable as well. Thank you!
William D. Apr 2018
This cabin is located minutes away from Helen, Unicoi, and Anna Ruby falls. It's nestled in the woods for quiet and private getaways. The amenities are fantastic, and unique, the indoor waterfall was pretty cool. I would highly recommend it, and I'll be back for sure!
Chrystal p. Apr 2018
Loved the cabin! So accessible and so beautiful. Loved the late check out and how easy Vacasa made the stay!
Antonio P. Apr 2018
It was peaceful and quiet. I needed that break! Thank you
Davee G. Apr 2018
Wonderful place to stay!! We loved the cabin!!
Elizabeth M. Apr 2018
Cozy and comfortable. Just the right size. Enough space to not feel cramped. Peacefull getaway.
Brittani S. Mar 2018
Overall we were very pleased with the cabin , location and staff. Besides a few amenties not working properly which for us was no big deal. Would definitely stay here again and plan to do so.
Sarah T G. Mar 2018
We like it.
Shanna C. Feb 2018
Very clean and quiet. An amazing place to spend your anniversary. Definitely going back! Loved the hot tub and the screened in deck. The bed was so comfortable, buying a new one for home now. Definitely recommend!!!!!
Gregory W. Feb 2018
Pleasant stay
Kelley W. Feb 2018
My husband and I had a wonderful time at this cabin. It was a private and romantic getaway. The only thing we would have changed is to add more days and nights to our stay. I highly recommend this property. The home was clean and beautifully decorated. We loved the hot tub, screened-in porch, and indoor fireplace.
Mandy A. Jan 2018
We were very impressed with the cabin! The cabin is gorgeous and the amenities were fun. We spent a great deal of time relaxing and enjoying this cozy and romantic cabin.
Kevin P. Dec 2017
Great location! Needs better heating. We were quite chilly even with fire at all times. Cable or satellite would be nice. Would rent again when warmer
Kim S. Nov 2017
We stayed 2 nights at the Tahoe Cabin and I wasn't ready to leave! The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. The king size bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the hot tub and fire in the fireplace on the cool weekend. Only thing I suggest is to bring your own hairdryer...other than that the weekend was perfect!
Robin R. Nov 2017
Perfect cabin in perfect location can't wait to come back
Robert H. Oct 2017
Very nice cabin in a great location. Perfect for 2 people looking for a nice getaway
Jeff L. Sep 2017
overall a very enjoyable stay
Ashley B. Jul 2017
Nice cabin and close distance to many amenities.
Teresa Y. Jul 2017
The property was ad advertised. The complaints are consistently right. It was very convenient to Helen, GA as well as other GA locations. The bed really needs to be replaced. The screened in porch was nice, however, the cheap plastic chairs were uncomfortable and did not lend itself to sitting and enjoying the outside. With just a little effort, this place could be great! We left a day early!
Manager response:
We are glad to have had the opportunity to share this home with this guest. The mattress has been replaced as of September 2017, and we believe guests will find a big difference! We hope to see this guest again!
Randy . May 2017
Cabin was all we hoped for
Joseph T. May 2017
The cabin was adorable, especially the pool table. Having an indoor and outdoor hot tub was perfect. However, the bed was extremely uncomfortable and we did not get a full nights sleep once. The hot tub outside was very noisy and was also waking us up. Lastly, the air/heat unit could not figure life out. I turned the air to 74 and it'd be freezing so I'd turn on heat to 74 and I'd have to sleep half naked. It never turned off. I'm not a fancy person, but I need my sleep!
Manager response:
We are sorry to see sleep was difficult to find for this guest. As of September 2017 there is a new mattress in the home we believe guests will find quite comfortable. Thanks!
Michelle B. Apr 2017
Overall it was very nice it just wasn't secluded like we thought.
Krystal Z. Apr 2017
Our stay was very relaxing & fun! My husband & I stayed two nights in he Tahoe cabin where we enjoyed a couple of rounds of pool & a relaxing dip in the hot tub. We were able to make breakfast each morning, everything we needed was in the kitchen. The bed was not comfy, both of our backs ached each morning & we tossed & turned each night. Overall it was a great stay & we look forward to our next one!
Virgil W. Mar 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The property was well maintained. Quiet and relaxing
Ieshia T. Mar 2017
It was a great place very clean and had everything we needed
Jerome G. Mar 2017
We stayed the weekend for our 9the wedding anniversary. I enjoyed everything it was looking just like the brochure said. I would love to make it a yearly trip especially if we can get a return discount
Gary P. Feb 2017
Very pretty and clean cabin
Dennis R. Feb 2017
We found the property to be very private and a great place to stay over a long weekend. We arrived on a Wednesday and left on a Saturday. Went to sunburst adventures which isn't far from cabin. Great place to zip line btw.
Shannon S. Feb 2017
Everything was super clean and cozy. Felt like vacation and home all at the same time. I loved the cabin and plan on returning!!!
Barbara N. Feb 2017
It was an awesome weekend getaway for me and my husband ... everything exceeded our expectations!
Willie E. Feb 2017
Everything was beautiful
Richard S. Jan 2017
This cabin is in need of some maintenance and is beginning to get worn. First the location is good near to state parks and the town of Helen and Cleveland. The furnishings are getting worn the mattress is beginning to have sunken areas where you sleep. The bathroom sink drain is very slow running and the shower control knob does not allow you to get hot water in the shower. There is hot water in the kitchen and bath sinks so it is not the water heater. The condition of the cookware is poor, most needs to be discarded. The outdoor hot tub was set to 104 deg the instructions stated not to set it above 101 I tried to lower it but could not. The B B Que grill grates were rusty, I brought along some aluminum foil for this as this is not unusual for these rentals. The indoor hot tub looked like it hadn't been used so no one cleaned it. It was dusty and had some dark matter in it. If you charge a cleaning fee I should not have to clean after them. One eye on the stove was missing the metal supports under the coil making this burner useless, fortunately the others were working so this was not needed. Other than the shower issue these items might sound picky but they indicate a lack of maintenance and general upkeep. I have stayed in another of these cabins several years ago and do not remember having these issues. Overall this cabin rates a C-. I recommend staying somewhere else.
Manager response:
We appreciate this guest taking the time to share their detailed comments with us. They are correct that there were various areas of the home that needed attention. We’ve reviewed the recommendations carefully and know our guests will be pleased to hear the cabin has gone through an extensive deep clean. Also, every item mentioned has been resolved. As of September 2017 there is a new king mattress in the home. The other furnishings are in good shape and very functional. We'd love to host this party again!
M. Jan 2017
Beautiful cabin and the area is excellent. Everything was cleaned and very organized. Very peaceful! Only complain is the bathroom sink and toilet have some clogging issues. The toilet overflowed... not pleasant...
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there appear to have been clogging issues during this stay. Had we been notified we would have sent maintenance out to inspect the matter. Housekeeping and guests since this reservation have not noticed any clogging issues, but we'll keep an eye on the situation. Thanks!
Tony H. Jan 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Christy K. Dec 2016
Thanks for your help!
Lori C. Nov 2016
We absolutely loved the cabin! The pool table is a great addition for those that like to play.
Kim R. Nov 2016
Enjoyed our 2 night stay and thrilled we could take our dog with us.
Stacie H. Nov 2016
The Cabin was very clean. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Susan L. Nov 2016
Loved the screened porch and hot tub in this cabin. It was quiet and easy to park.
Diony V. Nov 2016
Absolutely loved this little cabin. My wife and I enjoyed our getaway here. I would recommend this cabin for any couple that just want to sit back, relax and enjoy each other's company.
Scott B. Oct 2016
This was a decent cabin overall, and was mostly what we were looking for, but it is overdue some TLC. It is obvious from the condition that this cabin is not frequented by owners, or these details wouldn't be overlooked. Large eye on stove is broken, ceiling fan over bed makes a clicking sound, so it wasn't usable if you want to sleep. Mattress is old and squeaky and seems overdue replacement. Gas grill is a joke. It's a garbage grill to start with, and its old and rusted. Tools present to clean the grates are even worse. I am an avid grilled, and was looking forward to grilling a meal or two, but I wasn't able to. Sink in bathroom is slow to the point at being hardly usable, it needs to be unclogged.
Manager response:
Maintenance has tightened up the ceiling fan to stop the noise, the stopper in the sink has been replaced, the drain has been unclogged, and the bolts on the grill have been tightened. We discovered that the stove eye had come unplugged and is working perfectly now that it's plugged back in. As of September 2017 the king mattress has been replaced with a new one. Thanks!
Donna J L. Oct 2016
Enjoyed the stay at Tahoe. Will be coming back to area for more relaxation.
Robert And Judy L. Oct 2016
THIS WAS OUR 2ND. VISIT TO HELEN, BOTH TIMES TO BLUE RIDGE CABINS.
A LITTLE WORK ON THE ABOVE MENTIONED "ISSUES" WOULD GREATLY HELP IN OUR FUTURE CONSIDERATION. THIS IS A TRULY BEAUTIFUL TOWN AND AREA.
BEING IN A CABIN REALLY ACCENTUATES THE EXPRIENCE!!! WE WOULD RECOMMEND FRIENDS TO VISIT IF IMPROVEMENTS ARE MADE. SINCERLY BOB&JUDY LESPERANCE PALM HARBOR FL.
Amy R. Oct 2016
We went on this trip to Helen as a weekend getaway without our kids. It was very quaint, relaxing and quiet from the normal hustle and bustle of our lives. The cabin was nice and had everything we needed. The hot tub and pool table were a major bonus. The cabin is about 10 minutes from the town of Helen. Oktoberfest was going on during our visit, but it seemed geared towards the older generation mostly. Also, Oktoberfest doesn't consider Veterans to be part of their "free military admission", which is highly disappointing. So we skipped that, but we enjoyed everything else. The shops were great, too. We went to Nacoochee Adventures and rode the zip line, which was awesome. Their staff was nothing short of amazing. We hiked down to the falls at Dukes Creek Falls (a short 15 minute trip from the cabin), absolutely beautiful. I'd definitely recommend this location for a short weekend trip. For longer trips, just be prepared to buy groceries before you get into Helen. There is only one food store, a small business IGA, and the prices are higher for convenience.