Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Sautee Nacoochee Listing #6631

Timber Top Cabin - Sautee Nacoochee, GA

92 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 3 dog max  (50 lb weight limit)  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious, dog-friendly cabin with screened-in deck, private hot tub, & firepit

Offering plenty of space for a family gathering in the scenic mountains of North Georgia, this Sautee Nacoochee cabin features a covered front porch, screened-in back deck with private hot tub, and an outdoor firepit.

Located just 30 miles south of the North Carolina border, this home is only four miles from the Bavarian alpine-themed town of Helen, Georgia, where you can see the many sights from a horse drawn carriage, ride down 50-foot waterslides at the Helen Waterpark, or dine in some of the area's top eateries including the landmark (and lederhosen-optional) Hofbrauhaus Restaurant and G.I. Germany Pub, Muller’s Famous Fried Cheese Café, and Paul's Steakhouse.

This cozy home has shiny, varnished wooden floors, walls, doors, cabinets, and furnishings throughout while still offering plenty of 21st century essentials.

The living area has two plush, full-size leather sofas facing a warming, seasonal, wood-burning fireplace. Alongside this area, there's a dining room table with several chairs, a perfect place to enjoy some of the provided board games or enjoy a delicious, home-cooked meal prepared in the adjacent kitchen.

The full, well-equipped kitchen is packed with modern accessories, utensils, cookware, and appliances including a full-size, top-freezer refrigerator, stove, microwave oven, and even a Keurig (so don't forget to bring your favorite K-cups)! A dishwasher is also provided to help you keep those dirty dishes in check during your visit.

Those wishing to spice up their menu can take a stroll out back into the screened-in deck and throw some burgers or hot dogs on the gas barbecue grill alongside additional seating options and a large, private hot tub!

There are two full bathrooms and two romantic bedrooms in the cabin, both of which have king-sized beds. Along with an additional two-person futon sofa, this home accommodates up to six guests very comfortably and is ideal for a family or a few couples vacationing together. For an additional daily fee, up to three family dogs are also welcome to join you during your stay.

WiFi is available in this cabin and there are also three large, flatscreen Smart TVs with Netflix streaming, and satellite reception. A washer/dryer is provided so that you can pack lightly for your trip, and be sure to spend a few fun evenings out by the fire pit in the back yard (you should have no trouble finding fixings for s'mores in the nearby town of Helen).

Those looking for opportunities for hiking or biking should have no trouble finding trailheads throughout the surrounding forests. Take a drive over to Unicoi Lake, just a little over two miles away, for fishing, swimming, hiking, and lakeside picnicking. Or climb into a tube or a raft and race down the winding Chattahoochee River that meanders right through the heart of Helen.

If you're planning that next spectacular family adventure or couples retreat to North Georgia, book this wonderful and woodsy cabin today and start packing those bags! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private

Beach towels



Safety & accessibility

Disability access

92 reviews

Kayla C. Jan 2021
This cabin is absolutely perfect! They have really thought of everything you could need! Plenty of cookware, even a crockpot! The couches were the most comfortable ones we seen in a cabin before! The TV is a smart Roku TV with a guest Netflix account. The beds were outstanding! The best sleep you’ll ever get, they did make a noise when rolling over and I will say the one room was not plus size friendly if you sleep on the left side of the bed due to the space in between the bed and the wall but it still slept so good! The kitchen table is big enough for family dinners! The drive to the cabin is very steep and def will need a truck with some power or 4x4, a small car would not be a wise choice. When coming to the cabin pull up beside the ramp and not the steps, your car will be able to be parked straight and flat not at an angle. It’s very secluded and you will not see another cabin while you are there except on the drive in and out. We loved it and will be back! They even left us wood in the fireplace and fire pit!
Kristen B. Dec 2020
The privacy was fantastic. You definitely feel secluded even though you're close to Helen and Sautéed.
Veronika S. Nov 2020
Loved the cabin
Sabrah W. Nov 2020
Great place! Plenty of room and we really enjoyed the hot tub, fireplace, and fire pit. Our only complaint was that the grill was super dirty and we couldn't use it.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! Thank you for bringing your cleanliness concerns to our attention, we are working closely with our local maintenance and housekeeping staff to ensure this concern is addressed. We hope to host you again in the future!
kayla P. Nov 2020
The cabin was the perfect retreat. It is a great distance from town! The house is comfy and cozy it was a great place to getaway. A real home away from home!
Carol M. Oct 2020
We loved this cabin when the storm took out the power and we had no electricity, no water, no heat, could not use refrigerator or stove. It would have been nice if a few emergency candles were available and maybe a griddle or something to heat food on an open fire.
Sandy B. Sep 2020
An unexpected getaway to regroup. This cabin was a perfect getaway to just relax. Nice, quiet, and comfortable. Nicely situated to the small towns and the wineries.
Kathryn R. Sep 2020
This was a great cabin. We loved that it was so secluded. Very close to Helen and not far from other places we went to.
Valdemar C. Sep 2020
The cabin in the woods was exactly what we were looking for. Would have liked to have some first night wood already there, but we managed anyway. The gravel steep grade to the cabin is something to consider if you do not have a truck.
Rebecca S. Aug 2020
At 1020 Sqft of living space, I thought it would be a tight squeeze for all 4 of us. To the contrary, it was open, warm and cozy. It felt like a true 2nd home. The only caveat is be prepared to climb the steep driveway when you get there.
Sandra B. Aug 2020
Says tell you what I loved.
That’s a tough one
convenient to town, quiet that’s about it.

upon arrival coming from the main highway can scrap front of car on drive up. Just putting that out for others to be aware.

Hot tub 3 jets worked and didn’t get very hot.
Shower heads are very high, but they are on extension hoses.
Floors were dusty and debris found behind nightstand along with a white pill. Owners with small children and pets should check floors before settling in.
Being floors were dirty didn’t give me a good feeling about utensils, plates etc or bedding. I washed everything before we used.
Covid-19 is no joke so cleaning should be top top top priority!
Manager response:
Hi, Sandra! We apologize for the cleanliness and condition of the home upon your arrival. We have worked closely with our local staff to address these concerns thoroughly and to ensure that our future cleanings live up to the Vacasa standard. We confirm the hot tub jets are working as well as the temperature control. We hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Antonio V. Jul 2020
We absolutely loved this cabin! It is so much bigger in person than the pictures show online. Huge kitchen and vaulted ceilings. The beds were very comfy. We loved that the back porch was screened in and the lights on the back porch set it up for a relaxing scene. The hottub was a plus although not all the jets worked and the light is busted. Other than that, we loved this cabin and will most definitely book again in the future.
Denise J. Jul 2020
So close to every where we wanted to explore. Well maintained and comfortable.
Victoria S. Jul 2020
This cozy cabin was gorgeous aside would stay here.
Mercedes S. Jul 2020
My family and I stayed here for 5 days. And it was our best vacation yet. Only 10 minutes from downtown Helen. SO much to do. And was so nice and peaceful. Definitely would recommend. The cabin was perfect.
Steavie J. Jun 2020
This cabin had everything that we would need for our stay.
David P. Feb 2020
We loved everything about Timber Top!! We will most certainly be back to visit and stay in this wonderful little slice of Heaven.
Holly H. Dec 2019
We loved this cabin!! It was very clean and the hot tub was wonderful!! It is also close to downtown Helen!
Capt.Robert F. Nov 2019
Had a great time. Beds were comfortable and the wifi worked great (kept the kids happy)
Barbara G. Nov 2019
Design of cabin very nice for two couples because each bedroom had it's own bath. Comfortable sofas. Kitchen had everything we needed. Close driving to Helen. Close to state parks.
Carol C. Nov 2019
The cabin was clean and well equipped. The beds were comfortable. The drive way leading to the cabin was very inclined. I was really disappointed with the jacuzzi because the jets were not working right. The 1st night only 1 jet worked and by 2nd, 3 of 4 worked.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Carol. We are sorry to see you were disappointed with the jacuzzi. Maintenance inspected the jets after your stay since you did not permit entry during your reservation, and they found all the jets working.
Diana F. Oct 2019
Loved the layout of the place and the fact it has 2 king size beds. Also, love that is pet friendly (main reason of my booking). However; it doesn’t have to smell like it is. I can see why it may rodents issues in the past. Housekeeping does a poor job with the cleaning.
Manager response:
Hi, Diana! We are disappointed to see you did not experience our high standards of cleanliness. We have not had rodents in the home for over a year, and we will follow-up with housekeeping on ensuring any unpleasant odors are eradicated. Thank you!
Dianne P. Oct 2019
The home was beautifully decorated and had all the necessities. Our trip was short but it was nice to come back to a relaxing cabin after a long day of hiking in the mountains. The area is somewhat remote so bring some groceries with you for treats and snacks because the closest store is about 20 mins away.
Angela W. Sep 2019
Clean, quiet and secluded. This is our second time staying at this cabin, will stay again.
Donny W. Sep 2019
Location. Handicap ramp made access easy
Stacy A. Sep 2019
The house was a perfect size, very clean and the location was great! We will stay again!
Lorrie T. Sep 2019
Great location - nicely decorated - clean - well stocked kitchen. Hot tub was great . Enjoyed sitting on the screened in porch in the mornings.
bonny b. Aug 2019
We were very pleased with Timber Top. It was a good size for my husband and I and our 2 german shepherds. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed for our 4 day stay. The beds were comfortable, wifi and all 3 tv's worked great. We have rented thru Vacasa several times and have been very pleased each time. One thing future travelers may want to know is that the driveway is a little steep. It was no problem for our ford f150, but small cars may have a difficult time. We loved our stay and always have a good time in Helen.
Mary S. Jul 2019
It has a lot of room! I loved the layout, also that each bedroom has it's on bathroom for more privacy. Enjoyed having morning coffee on the back porch, listening to nature it was so peaceful.
Donna T. Jul 2019
Cabin was really pretty
Joanne S. May 2019
Everything was very nice and comfortable
Jessica d. Apr 2019
This was a great place to stay at. It's close to everything and very peaceful and quiet. My only complaint is I wish they would've left instructions on how to work the showers and TV remotes. Definitely a great place to stay at.
Lexus P. Apr 2019
We had an incredible visit here! Would totally come back and recommend. It was clean, it was peaceful, and everything was as pictured. A truly wonderful experience.
Kelly O. Apr 2019
We enjoyed our stay in this cabin. It had everything that we needed. The bathrooms could use some updating so that is why we are not giving it 5 stars.
Kearstin J. Apr 2019
The house was very nice and clean. Well stocked kitchen as well.
Stephanie A. Feb 2019
We loved that each bedroom had a king size bed and it's own bathroom. Also it was easy to get to. We will definitely be back!
Kathy M. Jan 2019
From the moment my husband and I stepped into the cabin, we felt right at home. The cabin has everything you need and more! Spacious rooms, comfortable couches, cozy fireplace, great kitchen and a washer & dryer. We really enjoyed the peaceful secluded mountain cabin.
Cicealia R. Jan 2019
The cabin is beautiful. Everything you could want. It's clean has lots of space and quite. Only a few miles from Helen.
Robert C. Jan 2019
Heather T. Jan 2019
It was such a great price for what we got, and terrific for our family and pup! Location was perfect, near to hiking and Helen. The layout was just what our family needed, though we would bring our own fluffy blankets next time. The driveway was steep, as others have mentioned, so be careful if you are towing anything. We called about a problem with the grill and it was fixed the same day. We would return!
Jeffrey F. Nov 2018
we had a awesome time at the cabin, It was fun and clean
Gloria W. Nov 2018
Quiet, out of the way, yet close enough to Helen for sight seeing.
Enjoyed nature, even though it was raining.
Holly L. Oct 2018
We were in town for 4 days for a wedding and loved the cabin. It was clean, had everything it advertised and we loved unwinding in the hot tub in the evenings.
I would suggest anyone who stays be aware that while the driveway is mostly gravel and has one steep spot it’s not bad and put Odyssey had no problems with it. BUT at the bottom the concrete entrance is very oddly angled and we scraped every time we went in and out. Not a big deal as we have a hitch and that is what was hitting but if you have a low car you are not going to get up or down without scraping.
Curran L. Oct 2018
Excellent private location in the woods. The set up is great for two couples.
Andrew A. Oct 2018
Everything was just like the pictures. It is a nice size cabin with a great kitchen, dining and living space. The two bedrooms were very roomy. With two bathrooms it worked out great for getting up and going in the mornings. We will definitely come back again.
Darrell M. Oct 2018
Loved the solitude of the cabin.
Fran K. Oct 2018
Plenty of places to sleep- a porch full of rockers where all could gather, talk, and reminisce about our 40+ years as friends. We drank plenty of wine by the awesome fire pit. The kitchen was well equipped. The location was out from town but not too far.
Elizabeth B. Sep 2018
The cabin was perfect for the four of us. We loved the great king size beds, the spacious living area. cleanliness of cabin and the wonderful hottub. We loved the area and it was close enough to Helen, GA that we only had to travel a few minutes. This was a time set for my brother, sister-in-love, my husband and I to get together for my small family gathering/reunion. We enjoyed the cabin and our visit to Helen, GA. Thanks!
jessica s. Sep 2018
Open living room and dining room. The hot tub was a nice place to relax in the evenings. And the beds were comfortable
Dale C. Aug 2018
Had a great time during our stay. Cabin is secluded and private, very quiet and peaceful yet just a few miles drive from state parks, Helen, GA and other shopping and attractions. Very comfortable accommodations and amenities with adequate room for 2 couples to share. Will definitely return for another visit in the future.
Jamie D. Jul 2018
We had an awesome time at Timber Top Cabin. It’s a gorgeous cabin tucked away in the mountains but close to everything we wanted to do. We enjoyed day trips to Helen, the lake and hiking at Uniquoi State Park, and the short walk to Anna Ruby Falls. The cabin had everything we needed and wanted. The beds were comfortable and we didn’t miss home at all! The worst part was having to pack up to leave! We will definitely plan another trip here!!
Sara M. Jun 2018
We enjoyed the cabin very much! It was a little further from Helen than I anticipated but it wasn't a problem. My only concern was the housekeeping of certain areas. We had our dog with us and he found several pill capsules under a piece of furniture. We're not certain if he took any but be had 2 in his mouth. Luckily he was ok. Staff may want to move the furniture and sweep to ensure this doesn't happen to not only an animal but to a small child.
Stacey D. Jun 2018
Loved the cabin, the location, and all of the things to do nearby! Timber Top was a great place for our family get-away!
Nancy E. Jun 2018
This was a nice place with everything you would need for a vacation in the woods. Beautiful views.
Jacqueline L. May 2018
I picked this cabin because I have two-year-old; I was looking for a cabin where I could let her play and still relax. It was very private and peaceful. Great location, very close to Helen.
Sherry R. Mar 2018
I loved, loved, loved this cabin. It is #1 on my list of cabins to stay at when in Helen.
Tina L. Mar 2018
Thus cabin was so perfect! Just as described and looked just like the pictures! So beautiful and a great trip! A little snow to make it so memorable!
Amanda P. Mar 2018
Everything was great except the hot tub was dirty when we got there but when asked they helped us clean it!
Steve P. Feb 2018
Perfect cabin for a mountain getaway. Would definitely stay here again
Kathryn F. Feb 2018
My best friend and I stayed for 5 day and layed around and did nothing but cooked And watched TV.
Randall C. Feb 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was lovely and most of all it was very clean. Highly recommend.
Jessie P. Dec 2017
We were so pleased that this cabin had everything we needed to enjoy a wonderful Christmas away from home. Cannot wait to go back!
Janie B. Dec 2017
Very nice location close to Helen. Cabin was extremely clean! Steep driveway, so you may need a 4 wheel drive during snow months.
Tracy N. Nov 2017
We were close to Helen and Anna Ruby Falls. Cabin was clean and we loved it. The driveway up to the cabin is pretty steep. Really enjoyed the hot tub and front porch. Everything in the cabin was like new!
Lynda B. Nov 2017
Very pleased and would stay here again. Well stocked and maintained home.
Jayne G. Nov 2017
This cabin is a very cozy, secluded place to get away. Hot tub was nice & warm. I will definitely stay here again, and I recommend it to everyone. If you have mobility issues though the steps to front door are steep & there are quit a few. There is a ramp to the back deck but you have to enter through the front door first to unlock cabin.
Lawrence H. Oct 2017
beautiful Area Helen Ga. a quaint Bavarian village. worth the time for a relaxing getaway
Unhee L. Sep 2017
We enjoyed very much, although coz of Irma we lost power for a little while, but overall stayed in this cabin was fun... Thank you!
Rebecca R. Sep 2017
Overall the cabin was nice and we enjoyed our stay. It's clean and plenty of room for four adults. It's close to Helen. It needs some upgrading with the dishes in the kitchen and new pillows for the beds. If your going to cook I would advise you to bring any special gadgets you typically use at home because it's kind of bare bones for meal preparation. The supply of mixing bowls, storage dishes, serving dishes could improve, cheese grater added, wine glasses added.... I was not impressed with the kitchen set-up. It had an abundance of pots and pans but not much of anything else. We cooked all meals except for lunch at the cabin.
Cheri C. Jul 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Timber Top. The cabin is secluded, yet still only minutes from Helen and other attractions. We especially enjoyed visiting Anna Ruby Falls, the walk leading up to the waterfalls is just beautiful. Unicoi State Park is lovely also and very close by. Betty's Country Store is a great place, sort of like a Mini Walmart and Whole Foods combined!
Michelle D. Jun 2017
The cabin is nestled back in the woods. No mountain view but very secluded and quiet. Perfect for a nice getaway. Internet works well but not high speed, so don't plan on using any type of media device with it. Cell phone works best outside but signal is good if you go on the porch (we use verizon). Cabin was super clean (even to be a pet friendly one) and well stocked. Beds were comfortable and air conditioner worked great. Folks in the office were great to deal with and even worked with us when we had to change our dates due to a family illness. Would've extended our stay had it not already been booked. Will definitely be back!
Alana H. May 2017
Nice cabin with lots of privacy. Very enjoyable place to spend a weekend with my family.
Allison C. Mar 2017
We enjoyed our stay. However, newcomers should be aware that the area is "seasonal." We stayed the last week of March and most of the stores were closed along with the parks close early. A park ranger told us that typically Memorial Day is when the area really "kicks off." The cabin was a convenient distance from town and pretty secluded, which we liked. There is not a "view" from the cabin though. As the name suggests, it is nestled amongst timber. Enjoyed our visit to Timber Top.
Brandy W. Feb 2017
We recently stayed at Timber Top for the weekend. Very pleased with everything. Beds are comfy. Secluded and Safe. Perfect cabin for 2 couples.
Hali S. Feb 2017
My husband and I enjoyed this comfortable and cozy cabin very much. Lots of quiet and privacy here, and plenty of amenities. The hot tub is in excellent condition, the beds are super comfy, and the cabin is very clean. We look forward to our next stay!
Elizabeth B. Jan 2017
Loved our time in north GA. The Timber Top cabin was nestled in a private piece of forest and has traditional cabin charm. It can welcome two small families comfortably with the two master-suite design. Reserving was easy and smooth. The cabin does not provide any basic cooking or cleaning supplies, be warned. We were not happy about having to clean the floors and remove rugs that had pet hair from prior guests. We were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the cabin. The experience would have had an excellent review if not for all the hair found, especially considering we paid the pet fee to bring our own small dog.
Manager response:
We're glad these guests appreciated and enjoyed the ambiance this cabin brings. Our apologies for their disappointment with the lack of cleanliness, but we're happy to report the home has had a deep clean performed. This should resolve the issue with the large amounts of pet hair. Thank you.
Maria V. Dec 2016
Location is great, very close to Helen, but still in a nice secluded area. Entrance to the cabin area is a bit steep, so be careful not to damage your car upon arrival.

Beds were very comfortable, hot tub/jacuzzi was great, and the cabin in general was very nice. Will definitely come back in the future.
Roberto G. Nov 2016
Great stay
Melissa B. Nov 2016
We stayed here while enjoying all the Helen has to offer. The location is perfect for driving into town and surrounding wineries and vineyards. We rented this property because of the seclusion and were pleasantly surprised to receive just that. The cabin was very peaceful. We thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor fire pit. The inside was perfect for us (a small family) but would also be great for two couples. For the price, this was a great rental.
Cynthia J. Oct 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Furnishing were nice, kitchen was well equipped and had nice appliances. Most important, the beds were very comfortable. Will definitely stay again.
Danielle G. Sep 2016
Loves the Hottub! Big beds and big tvs, as well as large table. Nice shower heads.

Needs work on entrance to not scrap your car when leaving and better signage so you know which cabin is yours, but good price for a great place :)