Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Rockaway Beach Listing #6713

Salty Shore - Rockaway Beach, OR

69 reviews
Max occupancy: 9 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
925 North Pacific Street, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious, dog-friendly home with a spectacular oceanfront view!

Make your next trip to the coast extraordinary by staying in this gorgeous oceanfront home! With breathtaking ocean views, unbeatable beach access, beautiful décor, and dog-friendly accommodations, guests will have a memorable stay here.

Located in Rockaway Beach, this house sits on a gentle bluff overlooking the ocean just north of downtown. Mere steps will take you to the sandy expanse of the pristine beach, and less than a one-mile drive will bring you to conveniences in town. With this home, you get the best of both worlds, because in addition to the ocean right outside your door, the calm waters of Lake Lytle lie just two blocks east.

The house itself is bright and airy, with large picture windows on both floors that let in natural light and offer panoramic ocean views. It is newly furnished with calming, attractive design choices, personal touches, and every amenity you could wish for. WiFi is available for uploading photos or planning your upcoming days.

Upstairs is an open gathering space featuring a comfortable and tasteful living area, a well-equipped kitchen, and a large dining table. Whip up tasty meals to feed the whole group in the kitchen, which has everything you need plus extras like a mixer, blender, waffle iron, coffeemaker, and dishwasher to save time for more important moments.

With four seats at the breakfast bar and plenty of room for eight or more around the table, everyone can eat together. After a hearty meal, recline on the comfy sofa and admire the view, or pull out a book to read in the chair by the window. Step outside to get some fresh air and enjoy a beverage on the upstairs deck, or head to the larger deck below for a sunset dinner at the outdoor table.

Gather in the second living area downstairs for some casual time together on the relaxed couches and fun bean bags, play a board game with your group at the table, or pick a DVD or Xbox game from the collection to enjoy on the flatscreen TV. A kitchenette down here is great for easy access to snacks and refreshments. When it’s time to head to the beach, you'll also find a selection of beach towels and an outdoor shower for your sandy adventures.

Three bedrooms and two full bathrooms allow up to nine lucky guests to sleep comfortably. Downstairs, one stylish bedroom offers a king bed with cozy bedding and there is also a full bathroom. Upstairs, one bedroom has a queen bed with crisp white bedding and a peek-a-boo view of Lake Lytle. The other upstairs bedroom features a playful, nautical-inspired bunk room, with full-size bunk beds that sleep four, and an additional twin trundle underneath. These bedrooms share a full bath. A private washer/dryer, iron, and ironing board are also available for any laundry you may have.

This house is perfect for a large family, multiple generations, special occasions, a group of friends, or even a few smaller families. Feel free to bring your furry companions along too for the beach fun, because this home is dog-friendly! Just please note a small, nightly pet fee will be applied.

Spend sunny hours playing on the beach, building sand castles, or trying your hand at crabbing or fishing. Another option is kayaking on Lake Lytle nearby. Venture into town and browse a variety of antique shops or visit Ring of Fire Glassworks to blow your own sea glass float!

If you're looking for a fun day trip, there are many possibilities in the area. Go wine tasting at Nehalem Bay Winery or drive to the Tillamook Cheese Factory to learn how cheese is made and enjoy free samples. There are more than 30 flavors of ice cream to choose from, as well as other tasty treats. Perhaps you'd like some exercise? Hiking nearby Neahkahnie Mountain is an excellent option. If the weather's not to your fancy, make the most of it by taking a front-row seat for the storm from behind your expansive windows!

Your next trip to the Oregon Coast will be remarkable with everyone under one roof at this house - book today! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Beach chairs

Deck

69 reviews

Judith L B. Nov 2020
Our family was happy in this comfortable home.
Erin O. Nov 2020
Our family of four, plus grandma and pup, had a blast on the gorgeous and nearly-empty beach during our October visit. The house was beautiful - clean, well stocked, safe in these COVID times. And the panoramic views from both floors were incredible. We'll be back soon!
Laura M. Sep 2020
Great home and exactly what we were looking for. Extremely clean and well stocked. We were amazed by the view. Can’t wait to come here again!
Lisa V. Aug 2020
Great location and beautiful sunsets! Beds were comfy and liked having two living areas. Kitchen was well-stocked with pots and pans. Would rent again.
Juliet K. Aug 2020
We loved the view, the upstairs kitchen and furniture. We were terribly disappointed in the master bedroom. There was nowhere to put our clothing. The room was very small and dingy, the wallpaper was hanging down off the wall. The downstairs furniture was very worn, the seat on the couch was so flat it was two inches thick. We never watched tv because the couch was so uncomfortable. The second bedroom also did not have a dresser. We all lived out of our suitcases. Just not what you expect staying in an expensive beach home.
Manager response:
We're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. Rest assured we are working diligently to ensure that all areas of concern are addressed appropriately. Since your stay, the wallpaper has been rehung, the chairs have repaired and the home has been deep cleaned. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to host you.
Rebecca W. Aug 2020
The view is amazing. The home is beautifully furnished and has everything you need.
Laura C. Jul 2020
Beautiful house and well appointed! Perfect spot for a quiet trip to the beach. Views are unbelievable.
Sally T. Jul 2020
Beautiful view, great location and lots of space. A few issues.... only airflow comes from windows, so it got very uncomfortable at night as I didn’t want to leave windows on floor level wide open all night. In addition, the shades/blinds on the windows were very old and falling apart to the point they were unusable and made it very difficult to get access to the windows. I did not let this deter from all the positives about staying at this great house, but it may be something others would like to consider.
Manager response:
Hi, Sally! The owners are in the process of replacing the blinds, and we do apologize for the nuisance they caused you during your stay. We do hope to see you again. Thanks!
Holly B. Jul 2020
We loved our stay at The Salty Shore! The house had everything we needed. We could not get over the incredible view and perfect proximity, set right on the beach! The beach felt pretty private, definitely people walking through or jogging past but overall there was hardly anybody else around us, we loved that aspect. We also loved that on days that were a little windy right by the water, we had beautiful places to sit right next to the house overlooking the ocean and still felt like we were right there. The house was very tastefully decorated, that added a nice touch. A previous reviewer mentioned there was no cookie sheet so I brought one just in case but there was one at the house if anyone else needs to know! We had no problem with dog hair, everything was very clean when we arrived. We are already talking about when we can come stay at The Salty Shore again!
Sarah V. Jun 2020
The views are ridiculous and the easy beach access was perfect for my toddler boys and my parents. We could walk out to the beach anytime we wanted and we lucked out with beautiful weather! The house itself was beautiful and comfortable. We will be booking another stay next year for sure. LOVE THIS PLACE!
Janet C. Jun 2020
We enjoyed our stay the past 3 days. 4 stars because of excess dog hair in rugs and actually everywhere! Other wise cute place. May I suggest (as owners have 2 labs) that you swap out throw rugs for guests. I vacuumed everyday but it’s just too excessive.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Janet. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your comments to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
gail k. Mar 2020
Everything about the house! Comfort, decor, everything needed for cooking. And right in the beach!!
Lindsey E. Mar 2020
Nicely appointed house. Windows/location/view were great, home was clean. Had all the amenities you need, though no access to the washer/dryer. Couches need replaced, both (upstairs & downstairs) either old or poor quality - immediately sunk into couch, not very comfortable, which is something I always look for when staying in a rental house. Comfortable seating to relax on. Good price/quality, would definitely consider staying agai, especially if they replace the couches.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! The washer and dryer are in the garage, and guests have access to the garage using the same key provided for the front door. We hope to see you again!
Jason and Nichole S. Feb 2020
The home was very well decorated and designed for comfort. The huge windows are amazing!! It was so relaxing watching the storms coming in and enjoying the fireplaces. This actually exceeded our expectations! We definitely will book this home again! :)
gerald R. Nov 2019
View
Steve and Marcie S. Oct 2019
Updated house and 2 family rooms! Washer/dryer too
Georgina C. Aug 2019
This house was perfect for our family! The views are amazing! It had everything we needed for a great beach vacation with our two kids and the grandparents :)
beth e l. Aug 2019
With two levels and two kitchens, this house offers a perfect place for separate generations. Although the path to the beach is a bit treacherous for little people and elderly ones, it can be done--we did it and we range in age from 1-77. We loved the house.
Manager response:
Thanks for the wonderful review about The Salty Shore! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will be adding a photo of the rock steps to the beach for future renters so they can make an informed decision as to whether that works for their group or not. Thank you for the suggestion.
Cheryl W. Aug 2019
The view is great, from both floors of the home. The beds are comfortable. The beach is great to walk and play on.
Vacasa, the property management for this home treated us poorly. We were not able to check in at 4pm because house was not yet cleaned. We got in at 5:30 since we agreed to perfunctory house cleaning. This was not the housecleaners fault, she was working as fast as she could...she had too many houses to clean in the allotted time. We were not offered any compensation for the lost time or the perfunctory cleaning. This is no way to do business. (FYI this is the first negative review I have written but it seems necessary)
Manager response:
Hi Cheryl, We are so sorry you were not able to get your vacation started at our 4pm check-in time - we understand how frustrating that must be. We hope the refund of half the cleaning fee and the future stay discount we offered you help make up for the time you were not able to enjoy the home when you arrived, and we hope you will give us another chance to make it up to you in the future!
Rebecca W. Aug 2019
This was our 2nd stay. The view is amazing! The beach access is great. The house is beautiful and has everything you need for a relaxing time. The only thing missing from the kitchen was a cookie sheet.
Kathy T. Jul 2019
Sure can't beat the view from this property, very relaxing stay for all. Even saw a few whale spouts, so bring your binoculars. Only negative is getting down to the beach if you have any disabilities like a bad knee, a little older, etc. There are steps, but no handrail. A walking stick or a younger person to help though works through that. Lovely home with plenty to do.
Cary J. May 2019
The house was perfect! The location could not have been better, and the house was really clean and well stocked with anything we might have needed.
Mary K. Apr 2019
We have stayed at this house st least 3 times 10 to 13 years ago when it was called Sunset House. We have rented many houses in Rockaway yearly and we were really disappointed when it was taken off the rental market. The new renovations under the current owner are amazing and very family friendly including the dogs. I love that they combined the downstairs and upstairs into one unit which gave everyone lots of space. The kids loved the gaming system and the double over double bunk bed with a trundle underneath means you can get a lot of kids in one room! The place is spotless and still has the most amazing sunset view on the beach. The only thing missing is a hot tub!
Randi T. Apr 2019
We stayed 4 nights in this lovely home right on the beach at Rockaway. You can't beat the location and views. The home way beautifully decorated and comfortable. It was very clean and plenty of supplies for staying that way. The space was nice for 3 couples. The company was responsive to a couple of problems and fixed them right away. We will rent again at this location.
Jennifer S. Apr 2019
We found this home to be comfortable. The location right on the beach was lovely. There is a full kitchen upstairs and a kitchenette in the basement which worked well for our daughter with an infant. There is a large TV on the lower level. The washer/dryer in the garage came in handy!
Oscar G. Apr 2019
Nice location. Beautiful views. Nice home setup. Very homey - enjoyed our time together
Chad F. Mar 2019
Perfect house for a family of 5 with 3 boys!
MICHAEL F. Feb 2019
The house was very clean and in great shape and actually a little better than the pictures. You are steps from the beach with spectacular views. First time to Oregon coast but this was a great little town. We enjoyed long walks on the beach, soaking in the views and just relaxing in the house. Home had everything you would need, with two kitchens, cable, etc. We cooked all our meals and the kitchen had everything you would need, including spices, utensils and all the pots and pans you would ever need. Would love to come back in the future. Did I mention the views are spectacular and really made for a relaxing getaway.
Stepanie N. Dec 2018
Our family has been lucky enough to stay here twice now and we love it! It’s beautiful, clean, and has a view to die for. Perfect for our larger family. Kitchen is well stocked and made cooking meals very easy. The house has everything you could possibly need. Can’t recommend this place more!
Jessica G. Nov 2018
I loved how close the house was to the beach and the kitchen was well stocked. The house was comfortable and clean.
Lauren H. Nov 2018
We loved being right on the beach and enjoyed many beach walks. The large windows were perfect for watching the waves roll in. Everything we needed to cook was in the kitchen and the decor was very nice and cozy. We would definitely come back!
DeWayne L. Nov 2018
Loved how close it was to the beach and the house was very nice. The views were amazing!
Mary F. Oct 2018
Beautiful home, very clean, well maintained, nicely decorated, super comfy beds. Great location! We were fortunate to have a nice sunny day and clear night. Will definitely recommend this house!!! Perfect location and stunning view!
David J. Sep 2018
Loved the direct access to the fabulous Rockaway Beach. Fantastic ocean views from either first or second floors. Plenty of outdoor space and well appointed kitchen. The two larger bedrooms barely had enough room to walk around the bed. We also found ourselves going up and down the stairs a lot, a TV on the second floor would alleviate some of that. Definitely would recommend it to friends.
David T. Sep 2018
Fun place with the beach right outside. Great for sunsets. Nice open layout of living, dining & kitchen areas - with a superb view from the upper level. Loved it!
Dana G. Aug 2018
Great location. Double kitchen was so nice. Some things missing kitchen wise but it mostly had everything you could need. We will be back.
Elisabeth L. Aug 2018
Had everything we needed for our stay; comfortable beds, kitchen supplies and extra beach towels. We will be back!
Mary K. Aug 2018
The view, convenience to town, fairly spacious
Erika S. Jul 2018
This house feels bigger than it is and easily accommodated our big group. The furniture is comfortable, the kitchen fully stocked, and all with an incredible view.
Kathleen P. Jul 2018
Can’t beat the beautiful ocean view! The house is nicely decorated. Great place for a vacation spot.
Sheila H. Jun 2018
My family and friends had a fabulous time in this home. The ocean is literally in your backyard, watching the sunset with coffee or wine is like watching your favorite show. The kiddos loved the bunkbed room! One thing, we weren't aware ahead of time construction going on next door morning and night. I would love to see counter cleaner and I tried to vacuum, but couldn't get it to work. I felt bad leaving the downstairs rug with kid crumbs and sand. Overall, cozy home. Thank you for letting us enjoy your home!

~Herner's
bryan L. Jun 2018
We loved everything about the Salty Shore home. Perfect for my family of 4 and my parents who were visiting. They were able to have the downstairs to themselves and we were upstairs, all very comfortably. Hard to beat the beachfront access and views. A great spot!
martha c. May 2018
Beautiful beach as backyard. Can’t beat the view from the 2nd floor. Kitchen is well equipped.
Veronica L. May 2018
This was our second stay at salty shore. Love the new flooring! Home was well stocked with everything you could need, clean and most importantly right on the beach! Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Rosie S. Mar 2018
Salty Shore was a very nice beach home to stay. The ocean view was fabulous.. The walk to the beach was very easy access.. Bedrooms were a bit small but having all the extras made up for it. You really only sleep in the rooms anyways. It was nicely decorated with nice clean colors. The ocean views thru every window made it nice to cook.. Very nice open wide windows.. Loved the daylight coming in the home. I would certainly consider staying again.. Thank you for sharing your home..
kathi b. Mar 2018
We loved this house and enjoyed the accommodations. Right on the beach and close to everything. The decor was bright and warm and we had everything we needed.
The reason I gave it 4 stars was there was no access to a washer/dryer, and there was just one tv in the whole house. May not be a problem for some but we were balancing several family members who wanted diffferent things.
Kathy G. Dec 2017
Salty Shores is a fantastic place to stay. Right on the beach, fabulous views, and everything you could need or want in the kitchen is provided. Plus, they are pet friendly. Don't hesitate to book your next getaway here.
Shelley Z. Nov 2017
Beautiful and cozy location , especially for walks on the beach and amazing sunsets. Nicely maintained and very comfortable.
Haley W. Nov 2017
This place was great! It has direct beach access and awesome views.
Jessica H. Oct 2017
Home was great, clean and beautiful! The set up of this home is absolutely awesome! It is seriously like two separate homes! Beach is very close with just a few steps down to the beach(house has a few rocks separating it from the beach with built in stairs for easy access). The only down side was Rockaway Beach. There were jumping clear-ish looking bugs everywhere. We stayed in October so maybe it was just the month? I really wish I knew if this was common at Rockaway Beach or a seasonal issue though because I loved the home! The bugs would hop and jump all over when walking on the wet parts of the sand. They are called amphipoda. I have stayed at Oregon locations(Newport and Gleneden Beach) before and never experienced this ever.
Michaele A. Oct 2017
Gorgeous views right on the ocean. Comfortable stay with full upstairs and downstairs accommodations.
Karen V. Oct 2017
Beautiful home, perfect location!
Rebecca W. Aug 2017
We loved this house. It suited the 7 of us perfectly. The house was very clean and well stocked but not cluttered. Amazing view!
Adelina B. Jul 2017
The cabin has an unbelievable view. You can eat, relax while enjoying the view of Pacific Ocean. We were able to watch our kids playing at the beach from the window. We all wished a longer stay there.
David G. Jun 2017
We came with our teenage kids and had wonderful family time in a beautiful and laid-back spot. I would come back again and again!
Chris K. May 2017
The house was very clean, comfortable and well decorated. Rockaway Beach is rather uninteresting from a scenic standpoint,but the home is as close to the beach as you can get in Oregon. Lots of tiny dilapidated homes line the oceanfront on Rockaway Beach. Memorial Day weekend was crowded with many homes full of RV's and even tent campers lining the grasses between the homes and the beaches..
Robin V. May 2017
We absolutely loved this piece of paradise. It's an absolutely gorgeous home in a great location. Would love to come again over and over. Thank you so much for having this available.
Julie H. May 2017
LOVE this beach house! Steps from gorgeous sandy Rockaway Beach (easy access -
about 7 rock steps down to the beach). Beautiful yet comfy decor and furnishings. Spectacular views from every window on both levels. Full kitchen upstairs with everything you need for food prep and serving & downstairs has a stocked kitchenette. Even more cozy and serene in person. Cannot wait to come back!!
Angela L. Apr 2017
Unless you cannot do steps or ease down rocks to the beach, there should be nothing that would deter you from enjoying this lovely home. A place to enjoy!
Linda B. Apr 2017
The view and accessibility of the beach was so great for the kids. I can't imagine not being that close to the ocean.
Hauke G. Mar 2017
This lovely home directly on the beach in Rockaway is a fantastic retreat from the busy life. It is on a calm and open part of the beach with great access. The house was quiet and clean, with a great setup for a 2 family setup. We only were 1 family in our visit so it felt a bit much for our needs, but we still appreciated the potential for this location for future opportunities with others. If you are looking for a quiet and restful Oregon Coast getaway, this is a great pick!