Virtual Tour
USA Vermont New England Ludlow Listing #8215

Mountains View Cabin - Ludlow, VT

60 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction required year-round
1759 Route 100S, Ludlow, VT 05149

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy, private cabin near skiing with foosball and pool table!

Ski season has never been better than when enjoyed from this cozy Ludlow cabin with a foosball and a pool table! Enjoy some winter fun with the family, and bring along a few friends if you'd like since there's room for eight guests.

Located just a mile and a half west of Ludlow, the home is in a serene, private area. The fantastic skiing and other activities at Okema Mountain Resort is a mile to the north. Please note, in winter you may need 4WD to reach the property.

With a charming, rustic cabin feel and all the conveniences of home, you'll enjoy being warm and well entertained during your stay. Start a fire in the stone hearth and watch some cable, or head downstairs to the family room to play pool or foosball with the big game playing on the TV. If you need to check the weather report, there's WiFi available. (Please note that the downstairs woodstove is not available for guest use.)

There's no need to venture into town every time you want a hot meal - a fully equipped kitchen means that you can cook in your own vacation home. Start the day off right with some fresh coffee, then prepare a hearty breakfast to keep your strength up for the day's activities. When you're done, a dishwasher takes care of the cleanup.

All eight guests will have plenty of space among the three bedrooms. Two have queen beds, while the third room, perfect for the kids, has a double bed and a twin bunk bed. The setup is great for large families, and with two bathrooms and a private washer and dryer, it's easy to keep everyone neat and clean.

Head up to Okemo to take lessons from knowledgeable instructors or, for those of you with experience, to hit the slopes solo. Branch out a bit by trying snowmobiling, and make sure to bring along your camera to capture the tranquil scenery. One night, arrange for childcare with Kid's Night Out and have a romantic meal at the Coleman Brook Tavern.

In the summer, hike to Buttermilk Falls or ride the zip lines at the Jackson Gore Ski Area. Nature lovers can get around and see the sights on a bike, and there's plenty of great fishing nearby. After all that activity, you'll be glad for a massage at Calm Moments Massage Studio.

Get ready for the trip of a lifetime with your favorite people!

Meals & Room Tax License #MRT-10082226 A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining








Cable : DirecTV

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Pool table : Private

Foosball table



60 reviews

Elizabeth S. Sep 2020
The stay was absolutely amazing. The house was spacious and perfect for our needs. The views from the front porch are so much better in person and truly amazing especially at sunrise. Also because there was no light pollution we saw the most amazing night sky with the most stars we’ve ever seen. We werent expecting a hot tub as it’s not advertised but were disappointed to find the hot tub not working or filled but didn’t not change how much we enjoyed the house. The only problem we had was the TV didn’t work in the living room and the one in the basement was not connected so we had to rely on laptops. Also the internet was a little slow but worked
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry you weren't able to use the hot tub during your visit. Due to COVID-19, some amenities may not be able for guests to use so we can ensure guest safety. We hope it did not affect the enjoyment of your stay and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Daryl G. Jun 2020
Great location and places to stay for a relaxing time away.
kevin d. Mar 2020
This property is exceptional. The views of the mountain off the front porch are breathtaking. We rented this property for a ski trip to Okemo Mountain. The drive to Okemo is only 5 miles. The property was very well stocked with utensils and plenty of cookware that met all of our needs. The water was hot and provided a nice refreshing shower after a day on the slopes. The place was very clean and tidy. The fireplace was a huge bonus and there was an ample amount of firewood on the back porch to provide nostalgic fires in the evening. The skiing was the main focus of our long trip from PA, but once we got to the Cabin, it became obvious that this retreat was going to provide us with some extra memories to bring home with us. We are already looking forward to another trip to Okemo Mountain and this property will be a priority for us to rent again. Highly recommended!
Garry M. Jan 2020
Great ski stay for okemo. Everything you will need them some. Very clean and accommodating house with a modern touch. This property was very convenient for anything we needed in Ludlow. Very close to okemo and shopping. Very spacious and the man cave was a plus. You will def need a 4WD to get up the driveway in the snow as stated. The kitchen had just about everything you will need to make home cooked meals if preferred. You’ll Just have to supply the food of course. Plenty of linen, towels. Soap and shampoo was a plus. Only negative was the shower heads didn’t function so great. Not enough pressure to get a good spray. Other than that I rate this property an A+. Looking forward to next year!
Manager response:
Hello Garry, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have notified our local team regarding the shower heads and water pressure so they can address this with the owner. We do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.
Anthony C. Jan 2020
House was very clean. Well supplied for cooking. Clean linens and towels, which is great and not every place supplies. Nice common areas and good-size bedrooms. Good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Easy parking and quick trip to town and mountain. Nice mud room - an important feature when returning from a ski tri with lots of gear.
Anneliese P. Jan 2020
House was clean, cozy, and nicely tucked away in the woods. Convenient drive to the mountain and Vermont Country Store. Perfect for family or multiple couples.
Guenter S. Nov 2019
As soon as we entered the cabin my father asked "why are we staying for 4 nights only - not for 4 weeks?". First impression inside and outside was great. Absolutely clean and tidy with all the stuff we needed for our stay. We were really sorry when we had to leave but will remember all the nice days and nights for a very long time. Would stay again anytime if available.
Eugene F. Oct 2019
Great house for getting away. View is spectacular, house is perfect size and layout. Well kept.
Ludlow is just down the hill with everything you need in a town.
David R. Oct 2019
Our stay at Mountains View Cabin was the best. The home had everything that we needed for a very comfortable stay. The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen well equipped even though we didn't cook any big meals besides breakfast. The location is just outside Ludlow and has an owl hanging by the turn in, so we could easily see where to turn the property.

The views were to die for!!! Each morning there was a different look than the morning before. There was plenty of hot water for the home, the temperature level was consistently nice and it was very cozy.

There were 2 couples in our group and we watched the TV down in the basement and played pool, which is a big bonus. The game room is very large and is fun to just hang out in.

We had a couple of minor issues and when I called Vecasa on the 800 number a local rep called me and was out at the home the next morning to take care of it. George is the new area manage and he makes sure that all Venesa rental homes are kept up and in great condition. Thank you George!!!

The key lock box was easy to work too.

I'd read that the home needs 4-wheel drive in the winter (which it does), but my Dodge SUV had no problem going up from the highway or going down when leaving each day. Any vehicle can make it, so don't worry about it unless there is winter weather while you are visiting this home.

Both couples really thought this property was a great value over staying at hotels, lodges, or Inn's in the area.

I will stay here again when visiting the Ludlow area. It's a beautiful home and the fall colors were outstanding.
Nicolaas V. Sep 2019
Mooi huis met enig achterstallig ondehoud. Goede ligging. Prachtig uitzicht. 5km van het dorp.
Mukund P. Aug 2019
Beautiful house with amazing views.
Ken D. Jul 2019
Beautiful home. Nice size, perfect for the kids and grandkids. Very nice views.
Kathleen M. Jul 2019
We loved the porch with the mountain view. The cabin was clean and cozy. We'll definitely be staying there again in the future. As far as the town itself during the summer months, it was ok. Not much to do besides hike and there really aren't any awesome restaurants nearby. We came to relax and hike and we did just that.
Peter P. Jun 2019
The house was spotless. The grass was freshly cut, and the view.... the view was PERFECT!
Town is just 4 mins away.. the grocery store was WELL stocked,
Local hiking was incredible.
No matter what we did I can promise you this... all we wanted to do was to get back to the house and sit outside on the front porch and enjoy the view, the birds, the sun, the rain, and the incredible smell from all the wildflowers... it was an absolute treat to stay here.
Treat yourself... you won’t be disappointed

PS... if you want to play pool you will need to bring your own pool cues..

Manager response:
We are glad you had an amazing stay! We appreciate your feedback and we will replace the pool cues. We can't wait to host you again in the future!
Bob A. May 2019
The peace, the quiet, the proximity to Ludlow when we decided to leave the house. We always love coming to the area so this is yet another place we will keep on our short list of places to rent again for sure.

The house is lovely. It's large, yet cozy. PLENTY of hot water fir shower or washing dishes. Also, if needed there is a washer and dryer.
We will definitely look here the next time we want to get away.
Jennifer S. Feb 2019
Excellent home base for our week long trip to Okemo. The house was immaculate when we arrived, and contains nearly all the basic essentials. Firewood was in short supply due to a larger outage so unfortunately we couldn't enjoy the beautiful fireplace to dry off our ski stuff, but the Vacasa representative addressed my question instantly and the property manager immediately delivered what they could spare. Comfortable, large bedrooms and a fun game room/basement made this a perfect trip for our family.
Robert K. Jan 2019
The view and the game room was a hit with the family
Eugene F. Nov 2018
We rented this for a weekend getaway, the view was amazing out the front door, there was plenty of room, there were 6 of us. Well worth it
Stephanie S. Oct 2018

We had a great weekend at this house. Everything was clean, comfy, and inviting.
Paula A. Sep 2018
The home was clean, homey, and just beautiful! We loved the views on the front porch and will cherish the memories for a long time. Thank you so much! :)
CASSIDY E. Sep 2018
we loved the house!
Jason O. Aug 2018
Absolutely loved our time here in the summer. Conveniently close to Ludlow with plenty of activities, yet far enough out to absolutely enjoy the incredible views. Kids loved the game room and I could sit on the front porch for days.
Esther K. Feb 2018
We had a great time and it was perfect for two families with kids. Note - Definitely need an all wheel drive vehicle for the drive-way in the winter months!
Anthony C. Feb 2018
Very clean and up to date
Casey K. Jan 2018
My boys and I stayed here and let me tell ya it was the spot for us to bro down and get after it for a couple days. If you like secluded but not totally forgotten look no further cause this spot was the bees knees. Just a smooth whisper of a drive (5mins) into Ludlow But it was its own king of the hill and had a mint driveway that lead up there. 3 bedrooms spacious enough to fit a horse in they served a great purpose to give us the slumber we needed to snowboard Okemo. Also if you have kids or want to hangout the basement gameroom is the spot. Watched the Crimson tide make the dawgs their new pets and almost jumped high enough to knock myself out on the ceiling I was so excited and they have foosball and pool table as well! Recommend this for anyone taking a quick trip up to VT. Just make sure to bring some sodas!
Patricia M. Oct 2017
House was very clean, bedding was clean and crisp. Views are beautiful! Fireplace was wonderful. Had nice dry wood. Loved the pool table and big screen tv downstairs! Very pleasant stay!
Loriann S. Oct 2017
The home was such a great place to unwind. Coming up the driveway the first time, we were greeted by two deer. The views from the front porch is outstanding. You definately need to look for the hanging owl to find the driveway.
Kristin R. Oct 2017
We really liked this cabin. Clean and cozy. The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and new. The finished basement was a great spot to watch football and play pool. The view of the autumn colors were spectacular. "Mountain Views" is a perfect name.
Tracy M. Sep 2017
Great if your a non-smoker.
Jane F. Sep 2017
We came in Sept and the road into the property was somewhat steep but definitely not a problem for our minivan (although I can see why a 4 wheel drive is a must in winter!). Cabin is remote but safe and beautiful - nice views of the mountains and sunrise!! Plenty of room - bedrooms were large. WiFi was not working but we still had a good time. :)
Justin S. Sep 2017
We loved this cabin, the views are amazing and the house is very cozy. I really dug deep to find things wrong with the house. If I could buy it I would, my family will be coming back to this property
Kara S. Sep 2017
The pool table was a hit for our family! The Wi-Fi was down for our stay which made it a bit difficult for us to find activities but we still managed to have a great time! The pictures are very accurate of this beautiful home and the views morning, noon and night are stunning! We would definitely come back again!
Simcha N. Aug 2017
Great place to go! relaxing quiet and clean. I came with 5 kids and we all had a great time! The Vacasa service is Great! Very nice people to work with. Definitely would come again!
Douglas B. Aug 2017
My daughter and I were looking for place convenient to some easy to moderate hiking trails--this house was almost equidistant from Albany, NY and Northampton, MA. From Albany the ride to the Okemo area is an easy and scenic ride once you've left beautiful downtown Troy ;-). For each of us--it was about 2 hours. Late August is the off-season in the Ludlow area--so nothing was crowded--though we had lots of company on our hikes. The house overlooks the Green Mountains--and one is certainly tempted to brew up some coffee and just hang out. The driveway is steep and sort of long though I have negotiated some more challenging drives than this. We both drive Suburus, so we were good to go--though even low-slung cars would not have a problem on this driveway. There are no potholes or dangerous gullies--it is nicely graded. There's a master bedroom in the house, which I had to myself--including shower, toilet, sink, and walk-in. It provides superb privacy--unless you bring your partner--so this was splendid. My daughter slept upstairs. We both need our space--and the house provides! The house has three bathrooms, which really is more than adequate for a house of moderate floor space. We enjoyed the open concept, and the kitchen was well supplied though I brought 10 of everything. The right front burner seem to be out of order so my daughter had to sauté her zucchini on the left--not a big deal though. If you lease this house, bring candles--the lighting in the living area and dining area is totally inadequate. I like to see what I'm eating. Even from the dining table there's a great view of the mountains. The view from the porch is even better though in late August it can get a tad brisk out there. The kitchen, though, was a pleasure to work in--though we kept it simple. I much prefer cooking with gas, but everything worked fine.
You really do get a feeling of being away from it all in this house- the traffic on Route 100, however, can be intrusive if you crave unrelieved isolation.
We enjoyed a couple of fine hikes--and hung out with our coffee or wine and cheese when we weren't on the trail. The house did not disappoint--in fact, it enhanced the experience. We had perfect weather--and that was certainly helpful. There's not a whole lot going on in Ludlow--don't go there to do the gift shops . . . there's precious little to shop for--maybe over in Weston . . .. So the house is a do-over--and I may even invite the girlfriend ;-)
Manager response:
The burner has been inspected and brighter light bulbs have been placed in the living and dining areas. Thank you!
Kenneth N. Jul 2017
We spent most of our 4 days at the cabin sitting in the porch enjoying the breathtaking views of the mountains. In the mornings with a good cup of coffee, and in the late afternoons with a nice bottle of Shiraz or Malbec. We have not chilled and relaxed that much in ages. We also enjoyed spending time with our kids playing some pool and watching movies on the HUGE tv in the basement. We would highly recommend this cabin to future guests.
Kunal K. Jul 2017
Cabin is on top of the hill with awesome view of mountain ranges
John M. Jun 2017
Great time. Beautiful spot.
Robin C. Jun 2017
House was great for needed downtime. Nicely furnished and well kept interior. Internet does have issues. Justine went above and beyond to be of assistance.
LAURA M. May 2017
This was a wonderful quiet getaway to relax, regroup and regenerate!!! The house has pretty much everything you need for your stay. Let the amazing view bring you to that calm relaxed state every morning and evening. Enjoy some fun & games on the lower level.
Marion H. Apr 2017
We stayed in this cute house for a Okemo ski weekend. Though the house was a little farther than we would have liked it wasn't too far. We were glad for the owls at the bottom of the driveway to mark the house location. The layout of the house if great and makes it feel very spacious. The room are big with plenty of drawer space. The basement was our favorite place to hang out was around the pool table.
Courtney R. Mar 2017
We headed to Ludlow for a ski weekend in early March. The house was perfect for three couples and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The fireplace was nice, kitchen had all the equipment we needed to make dinner/breakfast, and everything was very clean.
Robert D. Mar 2017
Awesome view from house and close to all...service was great from Vacasa.