Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Coast Yachats Listing #8238

Sand Dollar Cove - Yachats, OR

40 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
86 NW Spencer St., Yachats, OR 97498

Family-friendly home w/ hot tub & ocean views - walk to the beach, dogs okay!

Escape to the Oregon Coast for a well-deserved break, and choose this Yachats vacation rental as your home away from home. You'll enjoy amenities like a private hot tub and gorgeous ocean views. Walk just a few steps to the beach and bring the family dogs along, too!

Located just one house in from the beach and just off Highway 101, this home is under two miles north of central Yachats. You and your guests will enjoy peaceful ocean tranquility and quick access to grocery shopping and dining, as well as must-see coastal attractions.

Step inside Sand Dollar Cove and immediately feel at home. Boasting beautiful, new floors, its open-concept design creates an open, airy atmosphere and invites you to come in and get comfortable. Take a load off in the living room and sink into the brand new sofa with recliners. Use the free WiFi access to get your bearings and locate attractions and restaurants. Make a selection from the in-house DVD/VHS library and enjoy a relaxing movie night with the flatscreen cable TV, complete with DVD/VCR players.

Take in ocean views while your entire group dines together at the large table for six and the adjacent breakfast bar seats four. Show off your culinary prowess in the spacious kitchen. Equipped with standard appliances, including a dishwasher - and small appliances, like a microwave, coffeemaker, slow cooker, toaster, and blender - you'll be able to make all your tried and true favorites and clean up with ease. And if you're in the mood for barbecue, there's a gas grill outside on the deck.

Down time is made easy and enjoyable at this home. Have a fun game night, or spark up the outdoor firepit for an end-of-the-day reprieve while you relax to the sound of the creek that runs through the back yard. Finish the day off with a drink on the back deck to the sound of the waves crashing in the distance. Then treat yourself to a luxurious soak in the private hot tub for five before you climb into bed.

This four-bedroom, two-bath home sleeps up to 10 guests, and two dogs are welcome, too, for a small nightly fee. The master bedroom boasts a king-size bed, a large flatscreen TV, a walk-in closet, and an en suite bath with a walk-in shower, as well as deck access to the hot tub. There's a room just off the master bedroom, which can be closed off for privacy and features a lofted twin bed and a twin sofabed, as well as a TV/VCR and access to the hot tub. The other two rooms have two twin beds and a queen bed, respectively, and there also a new sofabed with a memory foam mattress for yet another sleeping option. You can all pack light for your trip, too, as this home has a washer and dryer.

Walk to the end of the street for some beachcombing and a nice beach stroll or to let the dogs expend some energy. Note that in the winter, high tide extends up the pathway that takes you to the beach, so you'll want to plan your beach walks accordingly. In the summer when the tides are lower, you can cut across the stream and catch the historic 804 Trail, which will take you into Yachats.

Head a little over four miles south past town and visit Thor's Well, Cooks Chasm, and Spouting Rock at Cape Perpetua Scenic Area for a breathtaking high-tide show. On the way back home, stop off in Yachats for some brunch, then browse the shops and art galleries. Or head farther south to Heceta Beach and Lighthouse for a hike, a tour, and stunning ocean views from the top.

Treat yourself and your family and friends to this comfy, spacious Yachats home for your next Oregon Coast getaway. Book it now, and get ready for fun!

Read more Read less 



Board games

Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Wedding venue







Internet : Charter

Blu-Ray player

Cable : Charter

DVD library

DVD player

Netflix streaming

Sound dock




VHS library

Wireless router




Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private





Water view

40 reviews

Ian C. Jul 2019
House close to beach and the friendly town of Yachats. Good base for exploring the area. Comfortable and well equipped.
Phyllis E. Jun 2019
This home has a great location with the sound and view of the surf, close proximity to the beach access (about 200 steps), a bubbling creek and without the oceanfront cost! The house is spacious, clean and bright with comfortable beds! TIP: For a surreal experience, sit on the front deck at sunset and high tide and hear the babbling brook in your left ear while hearing the sound of the surf overall—truly mesmerizing! Unfortunately I could not give this rental 5 stars because many of the window coverings are broken, not allowing privacy at night, and the kitchen supplies are broken and worn. The hot tub was not clean upon my arrival which is a reflection on Vacasa but they immediately responded to my call.
Ed W. Jun 2019
Location, location, location! A clean and comfortable home a few minutes walk to the beach. Close to town. Would have been a perfect experience except for the dirty hot tub. Being a weekend there was no one to get ahold of. Otherwise perfect score.
Sherrie N. Jun 2019
We all enjoyed the house,the path to the beach and the gorgeous view!!
Catherine M. May 2019
View from deck, dining and living room was very nice. easy walk to the beach and nice walkable beach once you get there. Great spaces for a family of adult kids. Hot tub was nice and in good condition. Kitchen well appointed and set up. Bring your own oils, spices and condiments and you’ll be able to cook what you want. We loved the fire pit; it was a great late night place to hang out! We had a great long weekend here!
Sean B. Mar 2019
It was great to be on a short street, with very few neighbors, right on the beach. The hot tub was hot and ready when we got there. Do not let the exterior of the house worry you. The inside is very clean and comfortable.
Andrew C. Nov 2018
We were delighted with this super-clean yet pet friendly home with room for 10 and a nice porch view of the sea with easy beach access.
Mercia P. Oct 2018
This home turned out to be PERFECT for our extended family weekend. We had 6 adults and 2 children plus the family 4-legged kiddos. All felt comfortable here. Super great open floor plan in kitchen, dining, living room area. Every one of the couples had their own room. (careful; one bedroom has two separate singles!!) Beds were incredibly comfortable and the house has plenty of extra blankets. Quick walk to the beach!! If you have time, you can easily walk into downtown Yachats without having to drive.
Robert M. Sep 2018
The house was clean and equipped. We enjoyed easy access to the beach and the wonderful hot tub. Thanks so much.
Stacy H. Sep 2018
Location to the beach was great, lots of room for two families, dog friendly, extremely well equipped with everything you can think of, right down to dog bowls, kids games and toys, coats, beach chairs and binoculars. Parking is a little tight, not the best if towing a trailer, but manageable. Close neighbors, but also rentals and nobody was around most of our stay. Beds were comfy, lots of extra blankets. The hot tub was a plus. Would stay here again if back in the area.
Sharie P. Aug 2018
This house was outstanding! The house was beautifully decorated & had very comfortable beds, The kitchen was stocked like no other. Everything you could ever imagine! A short walk to a wonderful beach! I didn't want to leave! We will definitely stay here again!
Astra B. Aug 2018
The beach is so close and so nice! The yard is lovely, the house is ok. We really liked our stay here, the fire pit, creek and hottub were great features. The house had some quirks, such as the thermostat turning on and off randomly making the house very hot and stuffy much of the time. There were certain kitchen implements that were lacking.....for instance we could only find one very small cutting board, and cooking pans which everything stuck to, which made cooking meals for 7 a challenge. The street the house is located on was very busy, and seemed frequented by beachgoers, there was a lot of vehicle and foot traffic that i wouldn't have expected from an unpaved residestial street. I would rent the house again, but i would take a few extra things with me I normally would expect to find in a rental.
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback. Our Local Manager is working with the owner to make sure that there are enough pans and kitchen items for guests. They are also looking into making sure the thermostat does not get turned off and on.
Kristen R. Aug 2018
Great costomer service from Vacasa. Though you had to wait on hold for a bit to get an answer, they were always prompt and able to answer any questions we had. They responded to our need for more wash cloths and kitchen towels promptly.
We loved everything about this place. It was warm and inviting. Everything we needed was there. It was very clean compared to other beach houses we have stayed in. Lots of space. The firepit had a start of firewood in place when we arrived, it was also clean, no garbage present. The creek was beautiful out back. We loved listening to the ocean when we woke, you could hear it all day. The grill was functional and great. The hot tub was amazing and clean. Family friendly with pets!
Our whole family enjoyed our stay very much and we would definitely stay here again!
We also loved reading the sentiment of the Sand Dollar Cove story posted by the front door. What an amazing place to stay. We loved that we were able to see who the family is that owns the property through the lovely photographs hanging in the hall.
Thank you for an AMAZING place to have our family vacation!
Erin S. Jul 2018
We had the good fortune to stay here recently during a summer warm spell. It was amazing. The house is reps to the beach. There is a creek that runs by the house and there is a large yard to occupy the kids. The house is well appointed (though some of the dishes were dirty and had to be cleaned.) Still, the bedrooms and bathrooms were immaculate. There was the beach and also some fun games and a jacuzzi. It was a great place for our 2 families of 5 with plenty of wiggle room. It was close to the Sea Lion Caves and 3 different Lighthouse. We spent some time in Newport and Nye Beach. It was a great getaway. I highly recommend you consider this if you’re heading to the Yachats area.
Konnie G. Apr 2018
New carpeting and living room furniture, great hot tub and close to the beach!
Peter S. Apr 2018
Location. Comfortable. Convient. Well equipped
Elisa L. Apr 2018
I rented this house with my husband, our toddler and our two best friends with their toddler. Each kid was able to have their own room with plenty of space for their pack-n-play. It was so fun walking the kids down to the ocean and up and down the stairs. Very close to downtown Yachats and all the fun shops and great restaurants. The hot tub and fire pit were the perfect adult relaxation for us once the kids had gone to sleep. I had been a little worried about the noise from the highway but between the ocean waves and the bubbling creek we almost never heard any cars. It was truly the perfect vacation!
Joni L. Apr 2018
This house fits a group of six very comfortably for space. We loved everything about the house except for the beds. But how often do you leave home and stay elsewhere and have comfortable beds? The house cleaning is exceptional and they have everything you need in the kitchen. The location is great too being just off Hwy 101 and a very short walk to the beach.
Joseph K. Mar 2018
This place made a wonderful home base for our spring break vacation. It was clean and spacious and accommodated all of our family and pup really well. The hot tub, BBQ, fire pit, and heated outdoor shower head for rinsing dirty/sandy kids & dog off were great amenities.

Access to the beach was quick and painless abd the location was easy to find.

Overall a great place.

Jennifer H. Jan 2018
Loved the location and view. Enjoyed the property. Great for family get togethers. Good kitchen. Could have been cleaner and heating system didn’t work. Other than those two issues, we were very happy. Likely to return.
Manager response:
The heating system has been fixed. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see this guest again. Thanks!
Barbara W. Dec 2017
We had a nice, peaceful holiday vacation here, bed was comfortable, hot tub was great, location was great, close to the beach, nice market in town, they were even open on Christmas, we enjoyed our stay here.
Pam C. Nov 2017
Great place for your family and your fur babies. Had some confusion with the heat but management was more than willing to help and we got it all figured out, and they delivered pepper to us which was so helpful! Vacasa is an amazing company and growing like crazy!! Would stay here again no problem. :)
Anna F. Oct 2017
We had a wonderful time in Yachats, and will be returning. The house has great beach access, and the hot tub is a wonderful bonus.
Melanie P. Sep 2017
The house worked great for our party of ten. Four adults and six kids. We loved the hot tub and LOVED the proximity to the beach! It was a lovely vacation. Our only problem was with vacasa themselves. We got emails saying we wouldn't need to pack garbage bags, shampoo and conditioner, or toilet paper. But we we arrived there was no garbage bags, no shampoo or conditioner, and the toilet paper didn't last! We called them and emailed them multiple times requesting the items but all they brought was one tiny travel size thing of shampoo and conditioner for 10 people.
Manager response:
We are very sorry that the home wasn’t supplied with normal hygiene items, and for the delay in delivering not enough replacements. This will never happen again, as the home has been fully stocked for all future guests. Thank you.
Eric M. Aug 2017
The location of the unit was great and checkin and checkout went very smoothy. The cleanliness of the unit, however, was terrible. The carpet and couches had stains all over them, and we ended up laying down towels and blankets all over the place to cover them up in order to deal with it. It also didn't seem like it was cleaned very well, very dusty and we found hair all throughout the unit. There was also a dirty diaper under one of the dresses that smelt pretty bad. I was very disappointed with the cleanliness and would not stay at this unit again. Especially for the money.
Manager response:
We are very sorry that the home was not prepared for the guest’s arrival. We pride ourselves with insuring a home is clean and ready for check-in. We’re excited to announce the owner has put down new flooring and will install new furniture this week. The field staff is continuing to educate the housekeeping staff on the importance of a clean home. Thank you.
Tom L. Aug 2017
This house was near the beach and had sufficient facilities to sleep the number of guests advertised. The hot tub worked well. These are the high points.

But the house was very dirty--carpets, walls, garbage outside, and smelled like wet dog. The TV in the master bedroom is unsafely perched upon an skinny dresser and milk crate. The floor in the laundry room is rotting and flexible. There is an extra piece of carpet in the dining/kitchen area covering something--we did not dare look. The couches smelled and had stains and crusty things on the pillows. The rugs in the master bath smelled of urine.

This place would require some serious work before I would consider staying here again. The picture were clearly taken from some time ago.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to read about some aspects of the home that have lacked some attention. The owners have replaced the flooring and repaired the rotten wood. The new floors look wonderful and have helped enhance the home’s charm and beauty. They will be replacing the furniture this week, so please look for a new couch/recliner unit and a new hide-a-bed with memory foam mattress. Thank you.
Kelsey H. Aug 2017
We absolutely loved where this house was located. Just a short walk from the beach and it had a great back patio for sitting around the fire pit. However the cleanliness of the house was not good. The bedding was very dirty. One of the beds had dirt and pine needles IN the bedsheets! There were obvious black hairs all over the comforters in the kids room as well as dirty dishes in the cupboard and stains all over the carpet. The beds were very uncomfortable and two of our party had to sleep on the couch because there were not enough beds for everyone even though our party was less than 10 people (house was supposed to sleep 10). Great location, but too many cons that outweigh it for us to want to come back.
Manager response:
We apologize the home wasn’t as clean as it should have been before the guest’s arrival. We are working very hard to insure the homes are cleaned thoroughly. The owners are adding a hide-a-bed with memory foam to better accommodate with sleeping ten guests. Thank you.
Kathy H. Aug 2017
There was something for everyone. My 13 year old granddaughter had a choice of two houses we had picked and she picked this one because of the creek in the backyard. We all enjoyed the fire pit in the back and loved watching the ocean and sunset from the comfort of the deck. We also were a short walk if we wanted to go down to the beach. House was clean and fully equipped. I would use this house again for a large get together.
Christopher B. Jul 2017
We had a wonderful time at the beach and the home was wonderful. The outdoor grill and view of the ocean while sitting at the dinning room table was a perfect relaxing experience. The hot tub was also a big hit with everyone in our extended family group.

The home is in a terrific location as a base for day trips both south and north on 101 and plenty of places enjoy the local establishments as well!
Don C. Jul 2017
This house worked great for me and my extended family. We packed the house to the max with 9 adults, 1 child, and 1 dog, and were able to pull it off without any issues. The easy beach access, the amenities of the hot tub, grill, and fire pit were fantastic. The beach is just a minute walk from the front door and once you get there you can walk for miles. We even saw a gray whale feeding right off shore on our first day there, which was amazing.

The photos on the site very accurately depict what the house looks like and how it all fits together. Me and my extended family were really pleased with the location, the house, the beach access, and the always delightful town of Yachats.

I would stay again and highly recommend it!!
Shayne B. Jun 2017
We rented this house for a family beach trip. (6 adults, 2 children and an infant) The location and setting of this house is AMAZING. The creek in the backyard was an added bonus. Along with the fire pit for smores :) Made it feel like we were camping, in the evenings!The beach was a short walk away, with beautiful sandy beaches. The house was clean and well stocked with everything we needed. However the hot tub was not usable, even after a trip to Waldport for chemicals and an hour plus of trying to get the water sanitary. Kind of disappointing :( The beds could use an update, for sure! Along with the carpets. The sofa bed in the living room was a pain to use!!! All in all, we enjoyed our stay at the Sand Dollar Cove.
Sunni M. Jun 2017
Wonderful house with excellent access to the beach. We had an amazing time and our kids loved exploring the rock and sand structures that were just a short walk away. Vacasa made everything very easy, no hassles to rent, and easy to find and get in. I would recommend this property and this company for any vacation needs.
Konnie G. May 2017
We loved our stay at 86 NW Spencer in Yachats. The home was accommodating and relaxing for stressed teachers to reenergize before the final push at the end of the school year.
Judy D. Apr 2017
This house is not fancy, but the location is great and the kitchen well equipped. It was conveniently laid out for our group of 6 adults and 4 small children ( 4 years old and under). The living area is cozy and we enjoyed the togetherness.
Catherine L. Mar 2017
We had a wonderful time, and really liked the house and the lay-out. We have stayed in a lot of houses at the beach, and Yachats,and this is by far one of our favorites.Can't wait to come back again without the kids and dogs next time.