Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Pigeon Forge Listing #8325

Arrowhead Log Cabin Resort: Cuddly Bear Hideaway Cabin - Pigeon Forge, TN

49 reviews
Max occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom Dog-friendly  (20 lb weight limit) 
521 Chickasaw Gap Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Dog-friendly cabin w/ private hot tub & shared seasonal pool - great location!

All the grandness of Tennessee is calling, and this homey cabin is the perfect place to experience it! Offering spacious, dog-friendly accommodations, as well as access to a private hot tub and shared seasonal pool, up to two travelers will enjoy this wonderful abode.

Located in the Arrowhead Log Cabin Resort near Pigeon Forge, you'll have plenty of conveniences on-hand, plus easy access to popular attractions like Dollywood, The Island in Pigeon Forge, the Gatlinburg Golf Course, and Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

The cabin itself features a cozy atmosphere with warm wood walls, a central gas fireplace, and rustic decor. In the main room, get comfy in a variety of furniture and warm your bones by the fire while sharing moments with your special someone.

A dining table in the corner is the perfect setting for eating delicious meals together, and a flatscreen cable TV at the other end of the room helps you relax after a long day. Keep up on emails with complimentary WiFi.

All the amenities you could hope for are available in the kitchen, so cook away! Not only can you save time and money, but extras like a coffeemaker and dishwasher are convenient, as well.

Step outside onto the enclosed deck to breathe some fresh air with your coffee while relaxing on the wooden swing. A couple of rocking chairs around front are great while your dog enjoys the grassy area (please note a small, nightly pet fee and 20-lb limit apply). You might grill up something tasty on the charcoal barbecue, then go for a rejuvenating soak in your private hot tub after a long day!

With one bedroom and one full bathroom, up to two guests will find comfort here. No matter how you spend your days, you'll sleep well in the king-size bed with a plush teddy bear to cuddle with, if you wish. The bathroom features a luxurious soaking tub as well as a stand-up shower.

Be sure to take advantage of the shared pool while you're here for a quick dip and a swim to refresh between activities.

This house is perfect for couples - head to the streets in downtown to soak up all the culture you can. Listen to live country music, find thrills and laughs at the famous Dollywood amusement park, Splash Country, or any one of the go-kart tracks nearby. Daring couples might even test their relationship with a ropes course at The Island.

The biggest draw of the area might be the wilderness just to the south - the Great Smoky Mountains! Lace up your hiking shoes and hit the trails to explore waterfalls, ghost towns, and hidden caves, not to mention over 10,000 species of life present in this vast expanse of nature. If you'd like to get a glimpse from up high, take a ride to the top of the Space Needle in Gatlinburg.

Make your next vacation one you'll never forget by staying in this cabin - book today!

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

Read more Read less 



Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Jetted tub

Pool : Shared










Wireless router




Hot tub : Private


49 reviews

Brooke E. Jun 2019
We grilled out one night during our stay and noticed a spotlight on the side of the cabin. It wasn't working so we called to see if there was a way to turn it on. Unfortunately, it must have recently burnt out. The next morning they were there fixing it without us even asking. We were pleasantly surprised when we went to grill the next night. They go above and beyond for their guests without having to be asked. We will definitely be returning to one of their many cute and cozy cabins.
Amanda C. Apr 2019
This was an awesome place for our weekend getaway! We’ll definitely be booking again. It’s romantic, super cute & the decor is lovely.
Chelsea W. Apr 2019
We were so close to everything but yet we felt like we were far away. So peaceful and relaxing. Loved sitting on the screened in back porch swinging. Great trip!
George P. Feb 2019
Had a blast & this cabin was perfect. Pet friendly and very close to everything! Loved the hot tub
Eric W. Feb 2019
We enjoyed the cabin except for at night. There is no sofa so it is difficult to enjoy the beautiful gas fireplace unless you sit on the floor or single rocking chair. There is a loveseat but it is not for sitting really, the wooden frame is quite uncomfortable. Otherwise, the cabin is perfect.
raymond d. Feb 2019
The hot tub is great. Bed very comfortable. Location is also very convenient. Thxs for a great stay !!
Catie S. Jan 2019
Wonderful little cabin! Perfect size for 2 Love Birds of 30 years and our precious 9 year old fur baby! If only we could have brought the jacuzzi home with us!
Karen C. Oct 2018
This was my 2nd time staying at this resort , the cabin was very nice, loved the bears! The only thing that was missing was a comfy couch, cute loveseat and chair but would have liked something more comfortable, otherwise it was great!
Ellen T. Sep 2018
The cabin is a perfect size for a couple to relax and enjoy; just enough space that you don't feel cramped. Porches are very nice to sit and relax on, especially the rear perch with the hot tub. Definitely will recommend
Charlene M. Sep 2018
Everything was great
Rebecca B. Aug 2018
I really enjoyed the beauty of the decorations in the cabin. It made it a calm and peaceful place to stay.
I also liked that laundry detergent and dishwashing liquid was provided. To me it’s the little things like these that make the stay more enjoyable.
Also, we LOVED the hot tub! So relaxing and the view is beautiful!
Jared S. Jun 2018
The cabin was clean and cozy and had everything we needed for a week-long stay. We enjoyed the hot tub and the view of the mountains from the back porch.
Chris K. May 2018
Love the location !!
Rick K. Apr 2018
There is really nothing good we can say. There was dog hair everywhere, even in our bed. The shower head was as big as my thumb and only gave off a mist. You could not walk in the place without creaking like it was about to fall apart ( certainly couldn’t be quiet if someone else was resting). And lastly and mostly, the only sofa was made out of a tree with a pad about 1/2 thick and drove the rails into your rear. So choices were that or laying flat on your back in the bed. We would never return.
Manager response:
We apologize if housekeeping wasn't as thorough as usual in getting the pet hair cleaned up. Since this is a pet friendly home it is to be expected that there might be the occasional pet hair found. We also apologize if the rustic furniture was not comfortable for this guest.
Loretha H. Feb 2018
Upon our arrival the curb appeal was nice. You can sit on the porch and relax while you barbequed. Inside was peaceful and really nice. My first getaway in a long time and my first cabin in 40 years. I would recommend this place to anyone who just want to get away and relax. It is also close to everything if you get bored and want something to do. I definitely will be returning.
Pam W. Nov 2017
This was the first time we have rented a cabin. And we were very well pleased. The cabin was clean and very cutely decorated. I honestly could live there! We will definitely be back next year!!
Beth D. Oct 2017
We love spending our 14th wedding anniversary in this cabin. It was so quaint and decorated so sweetly. It’s close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg but don’t forget to visit Wears’s a hidden surprise! Thank you 😄
Sean S. Oct 2017
Had a great time, would definitely come back
John J. B. Sep 2017
over all satisfied
Donna R. Sep 2017
Overall happy with our stay.
Laura B. Sep 2017
Cute cabin with a great hot tub. Nice to have both cities nearby and a 24h grocery store.
Deak A. Aug 2017
When we first arrived we were very disappointed as the hot tub was broken and that there were spider webs in the drawers. There are also numerous issues with the maintenance in general, such as the handle in the bathtub broken off. The TV channels are very limited. However, the cabin was clean, and in a great location with most attractions and eateries being just minutes away.
Manager response:
The hot tub is repaired, the bathtub handle has been replaced, and we have reached out to housekeeping to be more mindful of the spider webs. Thank you!
Stephanie J. Aug 2017
I came here with my boyfriend. It was just big enough for the 2 of us. We enjoyed our time together there. We didn't spend much time in the cabin due to seeing all the sights in the town. But it was perfect for what we needed.
Mike O. Aug 2017
Enjoyed our week at Cuddle Bear
Richard C. Aug 2017
Cute Clean well maintained.
Bobbie B. Jul 2017
Very nice Cabin. Perfect for a couple or a small group get away where you don't mind sleeping on blow up mattresses. Would definitely recommend!!
Becca L. Jul 2017
Everything was perfect. The place was clean, easy to check in and out, staff was friendly, emails kept me updated and excited, area was peaceful and relaxing. Wish we could have stayed longer! Will definitely book with you all again! Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Catherine P. Jun 2017
The cabin we stayed at during our vacation was just perfect.
This will be our go to place to stay anytime we head to pigeon Forge
Jamion A. Jun 2017
Everything was perfect can't complain about one thing I recommend this cabin to anyone.
CLIVE H. May 2017
Cabin was nice and cozy and convenient to the strip
Patti S. May 2017
Loved it!! So warm and inviting. Cute as can be!
Kirk G. Apr 2017
Had a great weekend getaway. Would recommend staying here.
Maria B. Mar 2017
This is our first time in this cabin and was a very good experience , place was very close to everything and the cabin is very cozy .
Kristy H. Mar 2017
Cabin was dirty in certain areas. Bed was uncomfortable with no extra blankets . Carpet was dirty .Bathroom had someone else's hair in shower and on bathroom mirror. Everything was dusty especially bathroom , we actually cleaned the bathroom before we used it. Bed had some sort of black dust in covers and no extra blankets . It was in a good location , with easy access to town.
Manager response:
We apologize if the home was not as clean as we would have liked. The carpets have just been shampooed, and the home is scheduled for a deep clean. There also has been follow-up with the cleaners regarding our expectations. Thanks!
Elizabeth A. Mar 2017
Easy pay/check in/check out! The cabin was very clean and we really enjoyed our time there. Easy to find. Loved the fireplace and hot tub in February. So close to town without hearing all of the traffic! WI'll definitely be back!