USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Pigeon Forge Listing #8336

Arrowhead Log Cabin Resort: Papaw's Bear Den Cabin - Pigeon Forge, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
61 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 4 Queen Bed 5 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Pretty cabin w/ private hot tub, shared seasonal pool, game room. Near natl park

Consider this terrific Tennessee vacation cabin for your next family or friend getaway! Up to 10 can sleep here and enjoy amenities like a private hot tub, game room, and shared seasonal pool.

Set in the Arrowhead Log Cabin Resort, this rental is perfect for immersing yourself in Southern living and fun while being close enough to head home for a quick rest before dinner. Gatlinburg, which is home to an entrance of gorgeous nearby Great Smoky Mountains National Park!

This picturesque log cabin exudes Southern charm with a front porch full of rocking chairs, a warm and inviting atmosphere, and everything you'll need to feel right at home.

Tall ceilings and a floor-to-ceiling stone gas fireplace make the living room feel spacious and open. Take a seat on the leather recliners for a movie night on the flatscreen TV. On cool evenings or just for ambiance, light the fireplace and play games around the dining room table for six, or step out to the covered deck to sip sweet tea and soak in the hot tub.

More space to let loose and spend quality time with loved ones is downstairs in the game room. Play on the video arcade or challenge a family member to a game of air hockey.

Back up on the main floor is a full kitchen with not only major appliances, but add-ons such as a coffeemaker, a blender, a toaster, a waffle iron, a mixer, and a dishwasher for easy cleanups. Six can sit around the dining table and four more stools are set up to the breakfast bar, giving everyone a place to sit.

A full bathroom is just around the corner from the kitchen, next to two bedrooms, each featuring comfortable queen-size beds. Downstairs are two more bedrooms with queen-size beds and another full bathroom. The lovely master bedroom makes up the top floor and boasts a king-size bed, flatscreen TV, intimate jetted tub, and attached bathroom with a stand-alone shower. This vacation cabin can comfortably sleep 10 guests.

Plan your days in stunning Great Smoky Mountains National Park with hiking, scenic drives, horseback riding, and more! In between, hang around Pigeon Forge to visit places like the Titanic Museum, the Hollywood Wax Museum, and WonderWorks! Dollywood is a short drive away and great fun for all ages. Also close by are The Island at Pigeon Forge, the Gatlinburg Golf Course, and tasty eateries like Mama's Farmhouse.

Book this Pigeon Forge cabin now and let the countdown to an adventure-filled vacation begin!

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

Parking Notes: You could possibly fit 3 vehicles if you needed to. :)

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Charter

Gaming system

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Deck

61 reviews

Lisa S. Jul 2021
We brought my 84 year old mother in law to the mountains for the first time. We loved our stay. The boys loved the down stairs game room. It was a great vacation!
Brianne D. Jul 2021
My family had a great time at this beautiful cabin. The jacuzzi was a fun place to relax, the artwork and ambiance throughout the home was beautiful. The location was convenient to Dollywood and several great restaurants and a publix grocery store. The kitchen had everything we needed to make breakfast and lunch most days. Only a few opportunities for improvement: 1. The walls are very thin and the floor upstairs was extremely creaky. We could hear every word and footstep between the top 2 floors. 2. We could feel the springs in the mattresses. Fortunately, there were extra blankets in the closets that we used as padding to make the thin mattresses more bearable. 3. There was no fooseball table in the game room as advertised and the Gallaga machine was turned off. It took us a day to figure out how to turn it on. However, we had a lot of fun playing air hockey and didn't miss the fooseball table too much. Overall, we had a great time and enjoyed ourselves at the cabin very much.
Manager response:
Hi, Brianne! We are so glad you stayed with us and appreciate your review. The foosball table picture is getting removed, and we are discussing options for the bed. Thank you!
Dante R. Jun 2021
Lots of room.
Tom W. Jun 2021
Our family had a great time
SUMMER S. Apr 2021
I loved everything about this Cabin except for not having light where the hot tub was so it was hard to see once it got dark and I have small children so it was a little concerning for not having that light only because I don’t want my kids in the hot tub at dark because we couldn’t see over there but everything else was perfect
Tiffany D. Apr 2021
We loved the home. It was the most stalked home away from home that I’ve ever stayed in. Beautiful and plenty for everyone to do.
Brooke H. Dec 2020
Excellent cabin that fit 9 of us comfortably and was reasonably priced for a three night stay.
Jan H. Nov 2020
Way too many negative issues to charge the big rental fee we paid! Will not stay here again. Management was not very helpful in a timely manner(took multiple calls). We were still experiencing some issues the last night we were there.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jan. We apologize for the poor experience you had with us and we take this feedback seriously. We are working with our local staff to address these concerns and we hope for a chance to exceed your expectations in the future!
Anneliese C. Oct 2020
My family & I stayed here & loved every minute of it. The cabin is beautiful & had everything we needed. I will definitely stay here again.
Nancy Michael or W. Sep 2020
The home is ver nice and plenty of room. It rained most of our stay so we were inside quite a bit.
It was wonderful to spend time together.
Porshia J. Sep 2020
Overall everything was amazing! Was upset because some of the TVs was not turning on in the room. But it was worth every penny and I will do it again
Manager response:
Hi, Porshia! We apologize you had difficulties with the TVs and wish you had called; we have ensured they are all on the correct inputs. Thank you!
Alison H. Jul 2020
This vacation home was clean and when we experienced an a/c problem, it was repaired promptly. The pictures are an accurate depiction of the rental. It is in a rental community, so there isn't a lot of parking space and there isn't a yard, but it is convenient to all the Pigeon Forge activities.
Leslie-Ann E. Feb 2020
The cabin was very clean!!
Marvic T. Jan 2020
We really had a great family time on this cabin. It is spacious, comfortable, clean, updated and the location is A+ Only 5 min. drive to the main avenue, yet in a secluded and serene residential area. The cabin offer convenient amenities for all ages: air hockey table, Foosball, arcade game and whirlpool. Access to the cabin was easy. The manager provides timely and clear communication. We totally recommend it!
Steven S. Dec 2019
This cabin is gorgeous and wonderfully stocked with everything you could possibly need to cook, hangout, and enjoy time in. That was our plan for the weekend and we were not disappointed. There’s really only one complaint that we had about our stay in this cabin. There was no pantry or cabinets available to store the food we bought, so we had to pile it up on the counter which took space away from eating. Other than that, this cabin was awesome and my family loved our Christmas celebration there. We would definitely stay here again.
Patricia W. Nov 2019
The location was perfect. Close to attractions but still gave you the feeling of being in the mountains. Having the bedrooms on different levels allowed us to spread out.
David B. Oct 2019
Very nice
Jeffrey S. Aug 2019
Very nice cabin, the cabin was very clean upon our arrival. Had plenty of room for the entire family. The kitchen was well equipped had everything needed to prepare meals. The beds were very comfortable, plenty of linens where provided for the week.Parking was a little tight for full sized pickup trucks.
Johnathan B. Jun 2019
This cabin was immaculate when we stepped through the door. Three floors of relaxation, and the decks offered amazing views of the sunset. The hot tub made for great entertainment in the evening, and a wonderful way to watch the setting sun.
Pradeep P. May 2019
Really great cabin !
Cheryl V. Jan 2019
Very spacious cabin. Nice amenities. Plenty of room for 9.
Kiantae B. Jan 2019
The property looked just like the pictures. The area was very peaceful and tranquil in addition a short drive away from many attractions in the area. Next time I come to the area I will look to rent again.
Barbara M. Jan 2019
This is a wonderful cabin with great views. It was plenty big enough for our family with games to play and plenty of room to relax. Kitchen is equipped fine and all appliances worked well. The great thing about this rental is that it is close to the Parkway which makes easy access to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We really enjoyed our stay and wish we could've stayed longer. Thank you
Fahed A. Dec 2018
Every thing was great.
It was really my dream stay.
Jeff J. Dec 2018
Minutes from downtown cabin was great fun for the whole family...
Doris Kate C. Dec 2018
Beautiful setting, close to town but far enough away to enjoy the quiet.
Brittney W. Oct 2018
Great home, great location, was exactly what we needed for a family vacation.
Becky S. Sep 2018
The cabin was really nice. My only real suggestion would be the floors need a real deep cleaning. If you don’t wear shoes they will turn your socks or feet black. Other than that it met all of our needs and we had a really pleasant stay.
Manager response:
We do have a deep clean scheduled for this home in October; we have the carpets scheduled for a shampooing and will thoroughly clean all hard surface floors as well. Thank you!
Malina D. Aug 2018
I had a great time at the cabin with my friends and family. The main cabin areas were very nice and roomy. I did have to unload the dishwasher from the previous guests which was weird, and some of the bedrooms looked like they needed a good cleaning and dusting. Other than that the place was very nice and we really enjoyed out stay.
Manager response:
We apologize if we missed getting the dishes put away. We do have a deep clean scheduled for this home in the near future that will address the other cleaning items mentioned. Thank you!
Shravan S. Aug 2018
We really loved, our family had a nice time at the cabin home. Kids had fun. Hot tub could be little cleaned and family room floor was sticky. Other than that the place was great and fun to stay.
Theresa D. Aug 2018
The cabin is spacious. The area is beautiful
Jack P. Jul 2018
When you take 3 generations on vacation it's hard to please everyone but this place did it for everyone! Lots of room to spread out, loved the swings on the porches, the hot tub was a hit and the games in the bottom floor kept my grandchildren happy for hours so the adults could talk. I packed like I had for other rental vacations and didn't need to unpack most of what we considered "essentials" because this rental provided so much. Such a great rental and a fantastic vacation for my family. Thank you so much.
Dean B. May 2018
The house was roomy! Game room was great, all games worked and the hot tub was very relaxing. The location was close to everything. Will definitely visit again!
John H. May 2018
The house was great. Very clean and great location. We are planning to rent it again in the future.
Guion T. Apr 2018
We had a great time. Kids had a fun trip as well. Cabin was clean and well kept. Great location. The electronic front door lock did not function properly, but the area seemed safe enough to overlook that issue. The fooseball table needs to be fixed. Other than that, we had an excellent time and will definitely go back someday.
Chad J. Mar 2018
This cabin was great!! Our extended family all came for Spring Break & this cabin was perfect for all of us! The kids especially loved all the games & the air hockey & foosball. The grownups appreciated the porches & the well stocked kitchen! It was also so close & convenient to everything in Pigeon Forge & the Park.
Laura R. Mar 2018
Cabin was great! Kids had a great time in game room..
Deborah C. Dec 2017
We enjoyed our stay here..easy to get to. We were worried about parking but enough for at least 4-5 vehicles. Close to middle of Pigeon Forge and all attractions!
Robert L. T. Dec 2017
It was a beautiful cabin Just housekeeping was bad and where the cabin was, very top of a steep hill.
Manager response:
We had new housekeepers working on this house who have been further trained. We apologize for any oversights this guest experienced.
Rick D. Nov 2017
Loved it!!
Rashida D. Oct 2017
Great stay!
Bart A. Oct 2017
Overall good experience. Hot tub didn't work which was disappointing to me. Would stay here again if hot tub was working. PAC man game broken.
Manager response:
We apologize the hot tub was acting up during this reservation. We have had the hot tub repaired. Thanks!
Mohammed A. Sep 2017
Good place with some improvements.
Randy W. Aug 2017
Great house! Except for hot tub not working properly, only half the jets worked and the video game didn't work, everything else was fine. Plenty of parking nice views and quiet.
Manager response:
The owner has scheduled a repair for the hot tub. We are still determining whether or not the Miss Pac-Man game will be repaired. Thanks!
Charlotte C. Aug 2017
This was such a great vacation experience. We traveled with my mother in law and my sister in law and her family. We each have two young children, so this house was perfect because there were three floors (one for my mother in law, one for my sister in law, husband, and her two children, and we took the lower level for us and our two children. We had a marvelous time. The only complaint was that the internet did not reach to the bottom level, but that was our only complaint! Great for multiple families!
Lucille L. Jul 2017
The cabin is nice for a large family or several couples. We were very comfortable there, but it could use a few cosmetic upgrades. The younger ones in the family really enjoyed the game room downstairs. We enjoyed the back porch swing and rocking chairs.There is good Wifi and the televisions were great. We enjoyed our stay.
Tim & Gladys M. Jul 2017
We stayed here and the home was very nice and our group had a great time. Beds older but comfortable. Loved the view. The only issue is that the parking is not biker friendly or handicap friendly due to the slope of the drive. But home is beautiful and a quiet neighborhood!
Kristian S. Jul 2017
We were right in the middle of town so we could get around fairly easy and dodge some of the traffic. We had plenary of room in the cabin for 9 people. The homes are fairly close together but we never really heard our neighbors and you still get a great view. The stove needs to be replaced. I would have whoever sleeps the last eat stay upstairs and then the the next lastest sleep on the main floor and so on. The floors creek pretty bad so you get woken up by whoever is staying above you. Overall, we had a good trip. The game room was handy but didn't get used as much as I thought it would. We did go swimming on two occasions which was a good breather from all the on the go activities.
Dennis H. Jun 2017
Close to all the attractions in Pigeon Forge, but far enough away to be quiet and have a nice community of cabins. The cabin is nice and easily accommodated our party of 10. The area is quiet and we would definitely stay here again.
Jarad B. Apr 2017
We had a wonderful vacation stay. The only compliant we have were with neighbors partying. They were up until 4:00 am yelling, screaming and caring on. Other than that we enjoyed our stay as we have the last 3 years. Thank you!!!
Manager response:
We apologize if the neighbors were being disrespectful. We ask that guests call us or the police for assistance in matters like these. Thanks!
Sondra R. Apr 2017
Great place too stay. Close to everything. Plenty of room
Gina & Laurie M. Mar 2017
We had a trip planned to NYC, but Winter Storm Stella had other plans for us. At the last minute, our flight was canceled, so we took a road trip to Pigeon Forge. It was a very relaxing stay in this cabin, as we could spread out with our own bedrooms and enjoyed the hot tub on the cold nights. I would highly recommend this cabin.
Lynn G. Mar 2017
You are not far from town, it was quiet and the view was beautiful.
Ronesa H. Feb 2017
I would highly recommend anyone to stay with Vacasa, The reps are friendly and the cabins are very clean and beautiful. Most of all; the view it breath taking.
Anne H. Feb 2017
Beautiful home, was perfect for our two families, a very relaxing vacation!