USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Pigeon Forge Listing #8350

Bear Necessity Cabin - Pigeon Forge, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
74 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Tasteful, secluded cabin w/ private hot tub, game room & picturesque views

Looking for a family-friendly getaway in Eastern Tennessee? Consider this lovely two-bedroom vacation rental, which features a private hot tub, a game room, and plenty of other home comforts.

Located on the end of a secluded street just south of Pigeon Forge, this cabin feels remote while still offering easy access to the conveniences of town. Gatlinburg, one of the gateways to Great Smoky Mountains National Park, is a short drive to the south - guests who love spending time outside will adore having the park so close to home.

Inside, the cabin's decor is rustic with a modern flair. Luxurious leather couches make it easy to unwind. After a long day exploring the area, stretch out and relax while you flip through the cable channels on the flatscreen TV and warm up by the fireplace.

Meals come together quickly in the well-appointed kitchen, which features all of the standard appliances as well as a dishwasher for easy cleanup. Enjoy your meals at the four-person table, or grab a quick snack at the two-person breakfast bar.

From the living room, step out onto the private deck and admire the views of the surrounding area. After a long day of hiking, soothe your tired muscles in the large private hot tub.

Step back inside and head downstairs to find the game room, which boasts a pool table, as well as a utility room featuring a private washer and dryer. You'll also find a second private deck, which has a picnic table for al fresco dining.

When night falls, this two-bedroom, two-bathroom cabin is ready to accommodate up to six guests. The two bedrooms are master suites featuring king-size beds, flatscreen TVs, and en suite bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs. One bedroom is located on the main floor, and the other is located on the lower level. For additional guests, the couch in the living room converts to a queen-size sofabed.

After a restful night's sleep, gather your group and plan the day's activities. Head south to Great Smoky Mountains National Park and hike, bike, or horseback ride your way through the area's stunning natural beauty. Tour the park from the comfort of your car, stopping to discover historic buildings dating to the 1800s or to enjoy a scenic overlook.

Interested in more leisurely pursuits? Visit Gatlinburg for art galleries and unusual museums, or, in the winter, head to Ober Gatlinburg Ski Area & Amusement Park for skiing, snowboarding, an alpine slide, and supervised wildlife encounters. Dollywood theme park in Pigeon Forge offers live entertainment, thrill rides, and specialty stores, while Pigeon Forge itself has plenty in the way of restaurants and retail shops.

Perfect for two couples or a small family, this charming cabin is an excellent home base from which to explore the Great Smoky Mountains. Don't wait - reserve your dates today!

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC

Parking Notes: Can easily fit 2 vehicles possibly more if smaller cars.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Deck

74 reviews

Georgia-Kay M. Jun 2021
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was plenty big for two couples. The hot tub was great. The top deck view- amazing! It was clean upon arrival. It is a curvy road getting to the cabin, so we parked our motorcycle trailer at the dead end area (not sure if this was allowed). The only recommendations I can suggest for future renters would be to provide wine glasses & extra blankets. The shower downstairs has a leak from the shower pan as well that needs to be addressed.
Sammie S. May 2021
My daughter and I stayed the week in this cabin and enjoyed our stay very much. The livingroom was cozy for sitting around in the evening. The view from the back deck is beautiful. Loved the hot tub in during the cooler evenings. This cabin makes you feel right at home. Very clean!
Kelly m. Mar 2021
I loved being able to sit on the deck and enjoy seeing the views
Ashley H. Feb 2021
Absolutely stunning view, quiet neighbors. The bathroom could’ve used a small amount of attention (low water pressure, downstairs shower sags on bottom) but overall wonderful spot. Maintenance guy was friendly & speedy.
Manager response:
Hi, Ashley! We are delighted to read you enjoyed the beautiful view. The water filter has been changed to help address the water pressure, and the downstairs shower was repaired at the end of February 2021. Thank you!
aja e. Jan 2021
Roof leaking, menstrual blood was found in the bathroom on the floor and in shower, both showers were leaking water causing floor to soak. There was a snow storm while there causing power outage and cabin wasn't equipped with a flash light, candles, or firewood to keep warm. The owner owns the cabin to the right of our as well and those visitors stated their cabin roof was leaking as well. Tvs are tiny. Only one remote controls all tvs in cabin. Bed downstairs feels like a box spring. It is a horrible mattress that has absolutely no cushion. You will regret your stay if you book this cabin.
Manager response:
We apologize you were disappointed in the home, Aja. Our staff works hard to assist our guests during their vacation with anything they may be having trouble with. We do have a 24/7 guest service line for our guests to let us know about anything that may be going on in the home and our local staff would be able to assist. Unfortunately, we were unaware that you were having any issues with your stay. Since you have checked out all of the maintenance issues have been addressed. The roof is no longer leaking and neither are the showers. The beds are not even two years old but we are sorry that they did not suit your sleeping preferences. This home also has all new furniture and appliances. We are sorry that the snowstorm caused the power outage. This was an unfortunate event that was out of our control. Our staff was working tirelessly during this time to make sure that our guests had all of the supplies that they needed to withstand the power outage. We appreciate you leaving the review, we take every review into consideration and take necessary action to fix any issues that the review mentions.
Nichole W. Dec 2020
Owners were sweet older couple. Cabin very nice and clean. Was decorated for Christmas! GPS does not take you exactly to the cabin. It was dark when we arrived so we drove around in circles for a minute. Steep drive so if it snows you might get stuck. Will definitely rent again! Beautiful view. Exactly as pictured.
Vernon W. Nov 2020
The cabin views and location were incredible. The cabin...not so much. It’s that time that this cabin gets a deep cleaning, renovation and repair to some of the basic things. Flooring tile was cracked and missing, fireplace was broken and almost caught electrical fire, Hot tub was missing more jets than actually working, and so much more. Cabin has so much potential but didn’t meet my expectations at all.
Manager response:
Hi, Vernon! We are sorry to read you had so many concerns with your stay. A vendor is scheduled to fix the shower tile, and the fireplace and hot tub will be checked by maintenance. Thank you!
Dave C. Oct 2020
We love the cabin. It feels like it is a long way from anybody else, but it is actually very close to the action in Pigeon Forge. The hot tub is great, the beds comfortable, and the view is just what we need. The cabin was supplied with everything we needed, and the service makes it so we did not have to do anything about cleanup when we left. Why is it not perfect?... I wish there was WiFi in the cabin so I would not have to use my phone as a hot spot.
Lexie S. Aug 2020
My new husband and I came here on our honeymoon from 8/17-8/24 and this cabin was perfect! It’s right between pigeon forge and gatlinburg so the location was perfect! It’s also the highest cabin on the hill and it’s on a dead end so there was no traffic! The view is amazing and we loved how clean it was! No complaints!
Jeffery P. Aug 2020
Loved the view , Great cabin to stay in , just like home!
Elizabeth D. Jul 2020
Absolutely loved sitting on the porch in the evenings after hiking full days in Great Smoky Mountains. The house was nicely situated, just outside of Pigeon Forge, and within striking distance of Great Smoky Mountains National Park. It is up on a mountain and off the beaten path, so wonderfully peaceful and quiet. We enjoyed the hot tub in the evenings. The only reason I would give the house a 4-star instead of 5-star is because the lighting inside the house in the family room was not great (for reading), and the house also seemed to lack outlets in the bedrooms. But the beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well-stocked for cooking with the basics.
Kristen t. Jun 2020
This cabin is everyrhing we'd hoped it would be. Has an awesome view, great location with only a few minute drive to both pigeon forge and garlinburg, the cabin came with nearly everything you would need to use to cook with and the dishwasher/washing machine were really great to have as well. The cabin was really clean and nicely decorated. Everything was comfortable and we would definitely stay here again.
Parker H. Jun 2020
loved the balcony view
Paige B. May 2020
Great location and beautiful views!
Carter L. Mar 2020
We had a great stay! It had lots of space and was very nice! It is secluded and not super close to neighbors which we loved! It was a difficult drive up the mountain but was overall a great stay!
Brett C. Feb 2020
The view is to die for and the location is great!
Tina W. Feb 2020
Gorgeous cabin with a wonderful view. Even when it was cloudy and snowing the view was amazing. Definitely made better with the hot tub. Will have to come back
Kevin M. Feb 2020
Awesome view across to Ober. Well appointed everything you need to grill is there. Pricing was fair and not a lot of fees such as a damage deposit.
Niki M. Jan 2020
Beautiful view, great amenities, and perfect location!
Shirley C. Dec 2019
The view was great
James M. Nov 2019
Love staying in this cabin. This was our third time in three years. Can’t wait to come back!
Leslie L. Nov 2019
Beautiful cabin with a amazing view!
Chad B. Oct 2019
The view was amazing. Pretty close to all the shopping.. hiking etc..
Very peaceful and relaxing.
David C. Sep 2019
This cabin is exactly what we needed. Close to Pigeon Forge, but felt secluded. The mountain view was fantastic! The cabin was clean and organized. Comfortable beds. All necessities were provided (toilet paper, towels, paper towels, dishes, soap, etc.)
jason c. Sep 2019
Cabin was great. Nice location. Clean and Cody. Could not use the upstairs jet tub because when we turnt the jets on it had black specks of something floating all through the water. Try to clean and rinse 4 times without suscess. Also had to buy our own pans the others were too small and burnt residue on them. Then the power went out for more than 2 hrs. No ones fault but still a huge inconvenience.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jason. The owner has scheduled a time to inspect the pots and pans and will replace what is needed. We have also scheduled a time with housekeeping to deep clean the jetted tub and apologize for the oversight. We hope to see you again!
Abhilash B. Sep 2019
Wonderful stay , very clean
DAVID G. Aug 2019
Great cabin with a great view and location.
Jeff H. Aug 2019
Spectacular views and a very comfy cabin to enjoy the mountains. Perfect location. We would definitely go back.
lauri k. Aug 2019
A perfect cabin with a beautiful view. It is very secluded. We loved that it had 2 private master suites with jacuzzi tubs which is perfect for 2 couples. So many I looked at had an open loft for the second bedroom. The hot tub was nice and the cabin was very clean. We sure enjoyed our time here.
Joseph S. Jul 2019
The cabin was great and the view was awesome
Roger W. May 2019
The cabin was very clean and neat and great place for two couples to stay.
Hilary L. May 2019
Views off the deck, hot tub & comfortable home were all we needed! Great place to come home to while visiting the Smokies.
Ronald G. Apr 2019
Great location, still near all the sights in Pigeon Forge but far enough away to escape the crowds.
Leanna W. Apr 2019
Loved the location.. close to pigeon forge and Gatlinburg but yet had a secluded feel.. loved the tubs and the view was wonderful. Would definitely stay there again.
Eric H. Mar 2019
Really enjoyed the pool table with the family
Evelyn W. Dec 2018
It was a great cabin, pretty secluded and private enjoyed it alot
Rhonda E. Nov 2018
Cabin was clean, nice views, and well appointed. However we were not left enough towels. I spoke to the property manager the first morning and he promised more would be delivered that day. They weren’t and even with another message left no one brought us more. I had to wash towels every day of our stay. Also about 50% of the kitchen items that I used needed to be washed first.
Manager response:
We are very sorry this guest never received the towels they were promised. We do not find this acceptable and will follow-up on the situation. Thank you!
Angelia T. Nov 2018
Loved it! Good cabin for the money! Would recommend it for a cozy getaway. Loved that it was at the end of the street. Lots of trees! The neighbors didn’t seem as close as others I saw where the cabins were right on top of one another in open view. There were a few things that I wished they had in the kitchen since I love to cook but we worked around it.
Joshua S. Oct 2018
Pretty much everything... just a few little thing wrong with appliances in the cabin..
Derek B. Oct 2018
Beautiful view, quiet and private, plenty of space, wonderful location. Really glad we chose this cabin.
Wanda E. Sep 2018
Loved the view of the mountains, the hot tub and the pool table. was able to spend quality time with our son and daughter-in-law for our 50th wedding anniversary.
Jeannie S. Aug 2018
The cabin was so nice! we loved everything about it. Will definitely be coming back!!!!!
Veronica G. Jul 2018
Nice and secluded for a quick get away weekend. Scenery was excellent.
Priscilla R. Jun 2018
Had a bit of trouble finding it but once I was there I didn’t want to leave! Close enough to everything but still far enough that you can enjoy the sights and sounds of nature! I think the hot tub and the deck were our favorite spots in the home!
Valerie G. Apr 2018
Loved the cabin great view had a few flaws and need a few curtains kinda dark and no blind or curtains pool table was great and so was the hot tub would definitely book again
John D. Mar 2018
We loved our stay. It’s a perfect cabin for 2 couples. One small thing that would have been nice is WiFi, it said there was WiFi when I booked, but it wasn’t available. I would recommend and would book again.
Megan E. Jan 2018
Amazing stay at BNC! Price was great! Clean and private and really enjoyed our stay!
Bryan D. Nov 2017
Loved the cabin. Great views. Good amount of room.
Kylee F. Nov 2017
Would absolutely stay again. Great location. Cozy cabin. No wifi though but makes you appreciate more of an authentic experience.
Jessica M. Oct 2017
It was the perfect adult retreat for two couples! The two master suites were exactly what we were looking for. The location can’t get any better. It’s right between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and lots of other attractions. The cabin itself was our haven each day and we loved the view from the deck. We played pool every day too. We’d definitely stay again!
Cliff A. Oct 2017
The attractions and scenery is outstanding. The home was OK but left a lot to be desired. There’s no more eerie feeling at night than being in the middle of the pitch black wilderness in a home with no blinds in the living area. When I’m staying in a remote area that’s the perfect setting for a horror film, I would like privacy. I hate the feeling of being watched. You can’t see outside at all at night and there are windows all around. Both entry doors including the one downstairs had a glass pane that could easily be broken into and unlocked from the outside. The porch light out front had the little 1 watt bulbs that put out zero light.

My only other complaint was one of the sinks doesn’t drain and the towels left for us had hair and make-up on them.

Glad there was all the amenities to make yourself at home. Just wish they put a bit more effort into making it comfortable.
Cyndi P. Sep 2017
We really enjoyed our extended weekend. Was very relaxing. View is great and hot tub on porch was just what the doctor ordered.
Sarith S. Sep 2017
It was a great and clean cabin. I would recommend this to all
WIlliam T. Aug 2017
Only negative was a few minor maintenance issues and the major issue for us of the road up to the cabin.
Marie S. Jul 2017
We had a great time just my self and my 4 girls , we drove around taking silly picture , relaxed in the hot tub while listening to the rain . woke up around 1 pm the next day visited the nearby town and sights beautiful all of it such a beautiful gift to be able to see and enjoy.
Rusty B. Jul 2017
Very clean, and we loved how it was located exactly between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge
Megan L. Jun 2017
Very lovely view! Overall nice cabin and we really enjoyed our stay.
Julie J. Apr 2017
Nice affordable in a private location but near all the attractions.
Sean W. Apr 2017
It was nice to be up in the mountain away from the tourist trap areas. It was a great middle spot for us and allowed us to get around some of the traffic.
The view is a little blocked by trees but still nice to sit out on the deck.
If the neighbors come out and are loud it takes away from the appeal. It was only a issue one of the days.
We wish they had a gas grill and more lighting in the kitchen area. Wifi wasn't very good but we didn't need it much.
We never turned on the TV's and used the pool table every night!
Kim S. Apr 2017
Enjoyed making memories with our family❤️
Brittany P. Apr 2017
I enjoyed the stay. It was very cozy and clean! The drive is a little narrow to the cabin but overall I would definitely book again
Katheryn A. Mar 2017
Very nice place, would definitely recommend and hope to stay here again!